Avis des employés pour Canadian Mental Health Association - Barrie, ON

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 159 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT), Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON12 juin 2019
I am new to this agency and I have received extensive training. There are quality staff here. I feel that caring for the staff is a priority for this agency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Internship (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON23 mai 2019
Great place to work and the staff are very friendly and supportive. The job requires moving around a lot, depending but its also great because youre not confined to one space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get people to work ,very easy going
Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON23 octobre 2018
a lot of differnt jobs.
they kept me busy,painting ,furniture building,plumbing,dealing with clients and management.helped with organization of the work day and week for te general help.
Points positifs
free soup every day
Points négatifs
they were great people to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great company, now its not so much
Mental Health Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON25 juillet 2018
When i started here this was a wonderful place, full of wonderful people, helping wonderful people. The pay was good, and so were the benefits.

The agency has become toxic over the years. There is a lot of deception and secrecy in management. There is little room for advancement, and special people are awarded with special benefits.

Pay is low for what we do and the raises are non existent.
Points positifs
Lots of holidays
Points négatifs
low pay for amount of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, no pension, shady management practices
Mental Health and Addictions Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON4 mai 2018
Most jobs here are 9-5 Mon to Friday. The vacation package here is amazing. The work we do here is amazing. But the buck stops there.

The pay is too low for the work we do and the economics of the city, and most staff have not had a raise in over 7 years. There is no pension plan, and the medical benefits are weak.

There is an excessive amount of politics and gossips and the environments can be quite toxic.

Management is less than supportive of staff mental health, despite the agency supporting individuals with mental health challenges.

If you're deemed special at CMHA, you may get a raise or a promotion, but good luck at being a special one.

There is also some major issues with money management and how public funds are being spent. But I will not speculate or make accusations.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
The pay and lack of benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
brief counselling
Brief Counseling Placement Worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON17 juillet 2017
Great places, does great work, friendly and accomodating. Would recommned it as employer, hours ood and pay reasonable. Co-workers friendly and professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome workplace and organization.
Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 septembre 2015
The Canadian Mental Health Association is a great organization and place to work. Very well educated staff who are very helpful to all of the clients. I had a very positive co-op experience there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very educational
Student placement (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 janvier 2015
I learned many things from this placement. Most important areas of learning: Developing professional relationships with both clients and staff, Injections, medication delivery, documentation, and therapeutic conversation.
Points positifs
Everyone was open to help me learn
Points négatifs
I do not drive so I was unable to be as independent as I wanted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a fun place to work. Advocating and crisis intervention.
Life Skill's Worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON14 juin 2014
A typical week at work is preparing for the groups that I facilitate, advocate and crisis intervention, assist with case management clients, attend team meetings, assisting clients with life skills.
I learned that what we bring to our clients we serve is vital in assisting them in their own abilities through strength-based approach and positive self talk and seeing the individual in their own environment.
you need to manage your time with your own day to day schedule and sometimes have too at a moment notice change the plans you have for the day, due to other staff needing assistance or coverage, your clients need assistance.
I feel that your co-workers as a team make the difference in supporting everyone's role in the agency.
the hardest part of the job is dealing with manic individuals.
the most enjoyable part of the job is working with your clients on a day to day basis, and the co-workers trying to help keep things light due to the job can be stressful.
It is important to maintain self-care, because self-care for yourself allows you to be in a positive state to help your clients.
Points positifs
flexible, use of a gym, staff activities
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Help clients to develop their independent daily living skills in accordance with their individual care plan.
Case Management Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON3 juin 2013
Transport clients to social events, shopping. Assist with everyday care plan to every individual needs.
Points positifs
Experience and making a difference.
Points négatifs
At times it can be heart breaking, and not a paying job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-op placement
Intern, (Co-Op Placement) (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON2 juin 2013
Excellent work environment passed up job opportunity to attain more education
Points positifs
Free Training and Workshops
Points négatifs
Commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Canadian Mental Health Association

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Mental Health Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 159 avis
575
440
321
213
110

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise