Canadian Executive Search Group

Canadian Executive Search Group - Avis

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Ruthven, ON1 décembre 2019
Got injured on the job pretty badly
Canadian executive search group did nothing to protect me plus they knew of bad accidents happening at job site and allowed it to continue I been off work now 8 months with a severe upper body injury requires surgery so that’s putting off even longer total time will be over a year off of work
Don’t work here - look elsewhere for job
And when you complain your looked at as the bad guy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Efficient and productive.
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 mai 2019
Work balance was pretty good here.
They gave good assignment details and stay in contact with employees all the time.
Yes, it was very nice and cool to work with them.
Points positifs
Stable work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Assignments
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Lakeshore, ON13 mai 2019
I only worked for this company as a temp, and only for one position. For the time I did work with them, it was a good placement. However I feel the communication could use improvement, and there was a week where I didn't get paid even though I sent in my time card. Once I was able to contact the person in charge of payroll, she did rectify it quickly, but I was surprised that it was my responsibility to call the head office (rather than the local office taking care of it for me).

Overall a fair experience.
Points négatifs
Poor communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and managing
Quality Inspector (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 mai 2019
It was a great experience to work with Canadian Executive search group because they facilitate me with a flexible working schedule and I learned a lot about how quality management works and how to adjust in different places with different people.
Points positifs
Flexible working hours
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall very nice and helpful
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON4 mai 2019
They were very helpful in helping me get a good job. People are very nice and did what it took to help me find a job to fit what I was looking for. Also called to make sure I was liking my job after a week of working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 février 2019
I've had the opportunity to work for CES a couple of times. They have always helped me and have always been very professional. I had a payroll issue once and they cleared it up quickly. Hard part is finding a job that suits me but the best part is they are always willing to help me. I would highly recommend this company.
Points positifs
Great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON17 février 2019
The finance manager/recruiter is very passive aggressive and has an ego the size of the moon. Cares about his bottom line not his clients. I suggest you seek a different job recruitment company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work through.
Machine Builder (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON21 janvier 2019
I have been working through CES for quite a few years now and have never had any problems with the placement personnel there. Pays are always on time and in the bank every Friday morning as required. Some placements are better than others but, that's not the fault of CES as I've been seeing in a few reviews here! It's the fault of the companies requesting personnel and the image they give of their needs that seem to make it hard for CES to give the proper/right information to the employees about the jobs they are being placed with! I have found that all jobs through a placement agency (No Matter Where) are always temporary to a "possible" permanent position and the term "full time" refers to full time hours per week and not that "Dream Job for Life"!
Points positifs
Excellent people to deal with at CES.
Points négatifs
That "Dream Job for Life is Only a Dream"!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payment
Factory Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON28 décembre 2018
I worked 3 days on the third shift they let me know i wound not be working for the 40 days, I got my paycheck the week after and i was only paid for 2 days they had crossed out my first day at work. The management was incredibly poor.
Points positifs
Hourly wage
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp agency
Punch Press Operator (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON28 décembre 2018
Temp agency had bad experience. Found me a job but the job would call me one day tell me to come in then call next day tell me my shift is cancelled happened every day then they’d call me later and tell me shift was back on so didn’t last long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production line worker?
Who knows what that was (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 novembre 2018
My dealing with this company was not good.

I needed full time work closer to home so I decided to leave my FULLTIME secure job and put my fate in their hands.

The recruiter assured me it was fulltime with benefits and it was an assembly line!!
When I got there it was freezing basically a small garage with 15 people standing at 2 tables. No assembly line and the owner advised us that the company was moving to China in June . So fulltime it wasn't. HONESTY is the best policy but all I got were lies. Horrible way to run a company!! I left after 4 hours and would never reccommend CES to anyone!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
General Labour Representative (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 novembre 2018
Good to work for and would refer to others I have a few jobs with them.The people are very good to talk to and to find work thanks .Hope to be hire to another company soon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 7Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hap hazard enviroment
Inspection (Ancien employé) –  Petrolia, ON15 septembre 2018
Dangerous lift-truck drivers,& efficiency was not there. Way too many people for jobs at hand & also worked too close to each other,which in turn caused fights to erupt. I learned a lot about he products but did not want a full-time job at this placement. The most enjoyable of the job-leaving!
Points positifs
received a free lunch bag from CES for not mising any time
Points négatifs
Way too many people for the tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 13Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Experience
Recruiter / Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 août 2018
I was fortunate enough to be a member for CES for over 3 years. Having no direct industry experience (only an HR Diploma) I was given an opportunity to get into recruiting and I am thankful for the opportunity I had to grow with this company. I had the chance to work as a regular employee and as a part of the management team. In both instances, the management team was fair and driven and gave each recruiter the opportunity to thrive.

The commission rates you are given are the best in the industry, and as recruiters, you have a chance to work on ALL openings making your income potential, endless.

We are asked to be on-call and to fill orders after hours but we were also compensated for this by bonuses. The more you stay organized the less you will have to spend after hours filling positions.

Lastly, CES is not the most known agency out there but in the coming years, they will be because of the drive the executive team has. I had an amazing experience here and would recommend new or experienced recruiters to keep an eye out on openings.
Points positifs
Opportunity, Great Team, Atmosphere, Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 14Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different things to do all the time
Parts Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON12 juin 2018
Our supervisor is fantastic and treats everyone fairly. Hours can be a roller coaster: sometimes there's more work than we have workers, and other times you get time off you don't want because there isn't enough work for everyone. This is full-time and pay is only minimum wage now but is paid weekly and accurately. The work is a mix of being interesting or repetitive, having to be done within a specific time limit or at the pace of the cell, and there's days when you are sent from one place to another.
The hardest part of the work is a lot of the new people don't stick with it and just randomly don't come to work, and the job you're working on could be stopped without notice.
The best part of the work is there's lots to learn, it's interesting most of the time, it's a laid-back atmosphere, and our core working group is awesome.
Points positifs
Supervisor watches out for the workers; interesting work
Points négatifs
Hours aren't guaranteed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy I went to Canadian Executive Search group
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON5 juin 2018
I had a great experience with Canadian executive search group. They were made aware that I needed to find employment within a relatively short time frame, one week later I started at my place of employment. Contrary to other employment agencies in the city, who can take many months to help you gain full time employment. I found the staff to be professional and easy to deal with. Canadian executive research group is hands down the agencies to use.
Points positifs
Much quicker than other agencies & Good staff
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 21Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional
Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON7 mars 2018
CES put my career as their top priority. CES found multiple interviews for me and kept in constant communication with me to make sure I was happy with the job offers that came after the interviews. CES was able to help me get the best job offer possible and I would recommend their services to anyone seeking employment.
Points positifs
Personal investment in my interests
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 27Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canadian Executive Search Group
12 mars 2018

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON24 mai 2017
I was Hired a CES and love the atmosphere this is one great team that works together to get the job done. CES was very accommodating if I had an appointment, the CEO even buys us lunch every once in a while?
Points positifs
Great Team environment
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 71Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canadian Executive Search Group
4 juillet 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work for
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 mars 2017
Worst place ever said I had a job and when I came in found out it was a job Agency and to top it off I drive an hour and don't even get the job waste of time people where rude no training would never go to them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 137Non 19Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canadian Executive Search Group
20 mars 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to work
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mars 2017
Terrible management. Terrible pay. Terrible recruiting practice. Extremely rude company to work for. Expects you to work 24/7 and be at their beckon call every single second of the day. Would not recommend working for this company and would strong advice clients to think twice about hiring them to source out potential employees. It was frowned upon if i took time to review resumes; was expected to just call them regardless if they met the requirements of the job i was hiring for.
Points négatifs
Treat their employees POORLY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 143Non 17Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canadian Executive Search Group
13 mars 2017

Thank you for your kind and professional review. Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. takes pride in ensuring employees are satisfied. If you would like to discuss further or have any suggestions please book a meeting with the President of Canadian Executive Search Group Inc. by emailing info@canadianexecutivesearch.com

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Canadian Executive Search Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 39 avis
513
44
35
24
113

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise