Canadian Blast Freezers - Avis

Voir les 41 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work at
Cb freezers (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON4 février 2020
This company has creepy old men who watch younger women and management does nothing about it. Be prepared not to work there long as they tend to let employees go for no reason given.
What are the working hours at Canadian Blast Freezers?
This company is very very much. So two-faced. I would not recommend this company to anyone. One minute you get told you're doing a good job for the next minute. You're gone. I do literally . Halfway through my shift and they told me that I'm not a good fit anymore Meanwhile. My leaders told me I was doing a good job. As I said Very Much Too Faced. I would not recommend this job to anyone. I can say the hours are good. The pay rate is good. But the people management and as well as the leaders are Too Faced. On top of that they have old men there that creep women, especially young women out old man that stand in your personal space. This is my experience. But unless you don't want to be screwed over and told you're doing a good job. And then the next minute you're gone. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management and staff
Production worker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON15 janvier 2020
The management will make your job super stressful .staff member will harras you and make you feel terrible and management won't do a thing about it. You will be forced to work faster then you are physically capable of and if you don't they will demean you and give you trouble for it. Also every other worker in the building will hate you as well for not being able to keep up as management tells them it your fault things are slow and they can tleave early because of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a goid place to work if you want hours
Line production (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON11 novembre 2019
It wasnt a bad place to work but if you wanted hours you wont get them, I never had a 40 hour week , this is the main reason I quit .expecially when your a newbie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
General staff (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON4 octobre 2019
At first when I got hired for the job I was a bit nervous from reading all of the negative comments about the company, but very soon after, I learned that management really weren't as 'intimidating' as people said and I felt a lot more at ease. A couple things I like about my job are: hours are steady, I am given training opportunities, and I am given a lot of independence (no-one is looking over my shoulder at all times).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current Production Employee
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON1 octobre 2019
The thing I like best about working for CB Freezers is the shift. I work Mon-Fri straight days. Every weekend I have off! Also, the benefits and the employee appreciation that they show us through lunches, gift cards, employee sales and coffee and doughnuts.
Points positifs
lunches, gift cards, employee sales and coffee and doughnuts
Points négatifs
Intimidating management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON26 septembre 2019
I have worked at CBF for a little over a year now since I started I have received 3 raises, we have staff appreciation lunches once a month. A typical day depends on your line you could be cutting and packing pork chops, packing bacon, you could be cutting meat on the cut line. Other then preparing for the cold and if you show up to work every day it's a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Sanitation Worker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON31 mai 2019
As a sanitation worker who has worked at Freezers for 2 years, I can tell you that you are just another employee number to management, they do not care to get to know you. We can work up to or over 12 hours a night, and if 1 little thing was wrong the sanatation team would be in a lot of trouble, yelled at, and complained about. The sanitation team itself was a small group of friends who tried their best every night, however nothing nice was ever said about the good they did, only the bad and wrong. There was no communication between management, production, and sanitation. As a sanitation worker regardless on how long you work there, you are always the bottom on the totem pole. Production can run a line for 10 minutes and move into another line to do the same, forcing sanitation to clean those lines for over 3 hours each instead of running 1 line for the full day. All in all sanitation work at CB Freezers is not worth the time or effort you put in. Not much chance to move up from a worker.
Points positifs
Small group to work with
Points négatifs
Way to many to write
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Certainly not for everyone, but still very good.
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON27 mai 2019
Probably the job that I have enjoyed the most in my lifetime. Every Morning I'd wake up at 6 and get to work by 630 and then spend the next 8-9 hours chopping up meat, stuffing meat in to bags and then stuffing those bags into boxes. The work is very repetitive but fast paced, its almost like working out only you don't sweat because the building is kept at a constant 4 degrees Celsius. A competent hard worker will enjoy this kind of environment so long as the smell and the sight of blood does not turn them away.
Points positifs
Work starts and ends early, and is very very easy.
Points négatifs
The management is a mixed bag, it smells nasty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A few nice solid workers and and one or 2 good supervisors
Packaging (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON17 mai 2019
. I worked 100 times better and harder then anyone there nobody cares about anything or anyone. The place is only what you make it and its hard with how your treated. The still have old ladies working the line and they just stand there when everyone else is working. Like its a work evvirment at a meat factory not a retirment home. Of course im gunna say something if some ones not pulling there wait and im doing there job to. We get 5 min breakes and 10 min lunch. And the hr is there for real concerns not for people having a bad day. Hr helped me out more than any one at that joint.
Points positifs
some employees
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treated poorly and let go
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON8 avril 2019
Hired for a full time position (40hrs /week with the promise of lots of overtime) and was lucky to get 30 hours in a pay period. The managers and supervisors are almost all horrible, yelling and snapping at you for almost anything. On my first day I paused to adjust my mask and stretch for a second and was yelled at to keep moving by the production manager. The actual line I was hired for never ran in the whole month I was there, frequently got sent home because they had "more people than they were allowed" on the line that WAS running.

Lots of very mean people, I was often shoved into the wall of the narrow hallway where everyone is expected to suit up.

Getting your gear on/off is expected to be done as part of your break, so 15 minute breaks are more like 5 minute ones.

All in all an aweful place to work.
Points positifs
Not one
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short term Job
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON4 avril 2019
There was not enough place to advance and the pay wasn't that good for the hard work you do. Can be fired at any time. Always needing a note form the dr even if you just had a touch of food poisoning.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
insecure Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional, Terrible Place to work
line worker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON29 mars 2019
Management is extremely unprofessional, when expressing my concerns to the floor supervisor about an issue with other employees, she laughed in my face when I asked to speak to her in private rather then in front of a group of people which included a person I wanted to speak about.



the supervisors or blue hats as they are called are useless, the yellow hats as well, I think during my time working here since my hire I have spoken to the supervisors 2-3 times over the course of a few weeks, I was simply thrown in to work and was shown by another employee the first day after that I was on my own. not once did anyone come to see if I was ok, need help or how I was progressing.


being new your unsure of your position so when you go in and suit up and go to see a blue or yellow hat where you need to go, they just ignore you leaving you clueless,
Points positifs
i have nothing good to say about this company.
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst place I have ever worked in my life.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON24 février 2019
Terrible place to work. HR is useless. They don't have a clue what it is like out on the line. It is cold, of course it is cold, you are working in a refrigerator. You will be slicing and dicing meat all day long. You get to wear rubber boots that don't keep the chill out so wear extra socks. Let's talk about the job itself. When I was there I couldn't sharpen a knife worth a darn. Could I get anyone to sharpen my knife for me so I could slice through the meat with some ease? NO! Not one darn person helped me. I was just told I needed to try harder, go faster. The hours of work... I was told I would be working a lot of overtime. Never saw it, but got sent home early every day for the month I was there. Getting hired is easy. They will take basically anyone who walks in off the street because the turnover rate is astronomical. Would I go back to this place? Never again. Would I recommend it to anyone? Not a chance. There are far easier jobs that pay more when you are hired than this place. I had no trouble finding a better paying job with a better support system in place. This company isn't worth your effort.
Points positifs
I never saw a pro in the month I was there.
Points négatifs
H.R. is not worth a darn, Support system to make sure new hires succeed is not heard of, What you are told during the hiring process and what is the truth are very different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It has potential
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON21 janvier 2019
Sure CB Freezers has a bad rep. The company is a small fish in a big pond. For its fist few years of operation it was trying to establish itself on the market. To do so that meant longer work days and changing expectations. As someone who has been with the company longer than most, I can understand why there are so many negative reviews. CB has a high turn over rate because of 2 factors.

1- Lack of training on part of the company

2- Unclear Job description in job postings.

If you are looking for a job that does not require much labor, than Canadian Blast is not for you. The work is fast and attention to detail is a must. You work with knifes for 8 hours a day. The work can be physical demanding, but not mentally stressful at all.

If you show up to work willing to work you can be sure to have a job.
Points positifs
strait days no shift rotations
Points négatifs
Comunication is an ongoing problem
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dull Grusome Workplace
Production Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON15 décembre 2018
Day starts at the sound of a bell. If your not at the belt by the time the bell rings you will be written up. Training is minimal the only good thing about the company is the people who work there. Be prepared to be cold dress in layers as you'll be standing still for eight hours in a fridge. Do not apply for this job if you have a weak stomach as you will see pig Intenstines. If that isn't enough throughout the interview i was countlessly reminded of the high turn over rate, I recommend this job for anyone who needs fast cash and doesn't mind getting there hands dirty
Points positifs
Weekends Off
Points négatifs
Practically evertything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't let the morning hours fool u. Terrible place to work.
Worker's wife (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON14 décembre 2018
Awful place to work. This place will damage u mentally and physically. The leaders their are as cold as the name. You will be just a number there. DON'T GO!!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Stressful workkng conditions with no teaching
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing work environment
GENRAL LABOURER (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON13 décembre 2018
Loved working at CB Freezers, it was a healthy work environment, it was not at all what i had expected it to be . overtime was always available as long as you were willing to work . would work there again in a heartbeat! :)
Points positifs
lots of overtime available
Points négatifs
cold :P
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 18Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with
Line Operator (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON6 décembre 2018
Its fun to work at business and jokes can happen too. Easy to do just do your job and noone will cause issues. Not many sick days though. People are friendly job is easy
Points positifs
Staff appreciation once a month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced but yet enjoyable
Production Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON29 novembre 2018
Didn't always get along with one manager there but I absolutely get where she is coming from. My two biggest problems working ther was one the temperature that it needs to be inside for the sake of the meat. It needs to be below 5 degrees inside and I'm not one much for cold and two the rate of advancement. Now I ran a few lines within the plant for over a year and never got promoted, got a few extra raises for some particular work I performed but no advancement, even though if something went wrong or too slow I'd take the heat from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON20 septembre 2018
cold but you adjust the harrassment/bullying policy there is wrong. great supervision team BEST WORD OF ADVICE I CAN SAY IS STAY TO YOURSELF..........
Points positifs
Staff appreciation every month, good supervisors on value added
Points négatifs
Cold, HR not great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Canadian Blast Freezers ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,1
D'après 41 avis
54
44
38
23
122

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,9Direction
2,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu