Canadian Appliance Source - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn Selling Big ticket items
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2018
An ideal employee for Canadian Appliance Source is a young, inexperienced worker with low salary expectations.This is a great place to temporarily work in order to learn the basics of Appliance Sales and Operations and to get some experience on your resume. Experienced workers on all levels should stay clear.
Points positifs
Good Prices
Points négatifs
Poor Service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internet lucky
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2018
Caution: Beware of any 4-5 star, 100% positive ratings that absolutely offers no real insight into the company - guaranteed to be plants from management. If you need a job yes go ahead. Only internet made it possible to put false reviews to get bonus from the employer.
Points positifs
Did not see any
Points négatifs
Endless pain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Canadian Appliance Source
11 octobre 2018

It is unfortunate that you feel this way.

Just wanted to politely point out that the link for the review site on Indeed is actually shared openly to every new hire once they have completed their probationary period as part of our feedback program.

Also, we do not practice "reviews for bonuses" for our sales associates. That program was done away with at the end of 2017. Then again, nothing prevents us from rewarding our staff when they receive a positive review!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing business. Lots of room for advancement.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 août 2018
Just started my employment with CAS. I go to work learning more each day. Management is more than willing to help. Company is growing rapidly across Canada. They pay a very fair starting wage until your commission is higher than the wage. Usually this takes a few months. I go to work each day with a positive mind set and really enjoy my job. If you have a positive mind set and with the company rapidly expanding there will be many opportunities for advancement at CAS. If you are reading this and debating whether or not to apply for a job posting I strongly recommend applying. Working here is a great place to work. I’m excited to see what my career at CAS holds. I
Points positifs
Work environment, room for advancement, pay
Points négatifs
Working weekends unless you request it off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardworking is the key of success
Customer Care Manager (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC25 août 2018
I started my career at Canadian Appliance Source as a Customer Care Representative in January 2018. Since then I became a part of CAS family. At CAS work atmosphere is extremely positive. This is a place where hardworking is the key of success. Management supports and motivates their employees. I was promoted to the position of Customer Care Manager in June 2018. New role in the company opened to me new opportunities and gave me a chance to share my motivation with my teammates. I am very proud to be a part of this great organization which provides me with necessary tools and knowledge. What amazes me the most at CAS is how management takes feedback from employees to improve the company. I enjoy the fact that I represent the best Canadian company. Thank you CAS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, great people
Purchasing Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke6 août 2018
This company is busy, which keeps your day moving quickly. There is lots of support for all your questions, and a very friendly overall environment. A great place to work!
Points positifs
Company events, friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC23 avril 2018
Since starting here last year CAS has grown fast & so much opportunity is in the works. I’m very proud to be working here & always a pleasure to go to work. I look forward to having a great career here.
Points positifs
Good environment, good advancement & good hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC17 avril 2018
Eager to go to work every day, work atmosphere is extremely motivating. From the beginning I felt that I am part of the team.

This is place where hardworking and dedication are noticed. Very professional and meantime friendly management that will always support. Place, where your opinion is respected.

Company is growing very fast and there is opportunity for growth. I am extremely proud and happy that I work for this great company. Looking forward to a long successful career with CAS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Right Choice
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON17 avril 2018
Having been in the Appliance Industry for some time now I can honestly say joining the CAS team was the absolute right choice. Culturally this is one of the best places I have worked in the industry. Management is thoroughly on top of their game providing a structured, encouraging, and enjoyable work environment. Tools provided for executing your day to day are absolutely phenomenal. They are sincere leaders in this industry constantly growing and expanding their team. But more importantly encouraging and allowing for personal growth within the company. Opportunities are endless and things are always changing for the better. What really amazes me is how genuinely they take associate feedback to continue to improve this organization. I feel supported and challenged in my job which is a top priority for selecting a place of employment. All in all I am more than satisfied with my decision to come to CAS and I am looking forward to growing with the company.
Points positifs
professionalism, leadership, work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and friendly environment
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON17 avril 2018
Very friendly and productive environment to work in. Everybody looks out for each other and managers are very easy to talk to and helpful.
The company takes pride in the products and services that are offered to their customers. Employees are also valued and it is evident by the way our managers relate to us.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Work on weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Innovative Company
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON17 avril 2018
I have been in the retail industry for more than 25+ years this has to be one of the best companies I have ever worked for! Very Innovative, user friendly and high tech sales order and follow up system to use. It makes your job very easy and you make less mistakes. Management always there for you for help and to support. Easy access to top management who always wants to hear from you for any suggestions or improvements. Job work and life balance is great, much better than my previous job. Employees are cared for, respected and recognized for the contribution they make everyday. Overall great support staff and very high paced professional work environment. For a challenging and rewarding career, this is the best place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and Growing
Customer Care (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2018
Busy, so days fly by. My managers listen to ideas and implement them if good/effective.

Great people to work with. Exciting to be part of growth and be rewarded accordingly.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Precious time of my life gone to the dust bin
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto10 mars 2018
I would not have given even a single star if this was not mandatory. I know in the long run the truth prevails. If to be cunning is the trait of a good management, they have the best managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away if you can
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2018
No respect for sales people. No professionalism. Sycophancy is the only culture. If you are looking for a career in sales then you will get disappointment. They will find a way not to pay what you deserve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and engaged
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2018
Fast paced and productive weekdays and extremely busy weekends.
Excellent place to work and make above average Income.
Must be able to adjust to constant changes as the company is growing
Points positifs
Busy and productive
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a nice place
Appliance Sales (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 janvier 2018
Management places no value on employees. Revolving door culture. Minimum wage after 6 months. Training too short. No pay for training travel. No patience with new employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company to work for
Logistics (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2017
I have been with the company for just over a year. During that time we have seen tremendous growth, which is exciting to be a part of.

Management encourages staff to expand skills and responsibilities and to take ownership of projects. Support is offered and is available as and when needed.

There is a friendly atmosphere throughout the and also a sense that people from every department are working hard to move the company forward.

I feel I am challenged every day to work hard and it's rewarding to see the difference my efforts make. I feel my opinions are listened to and the work I do is valued. The workload is high but that's as a consequence of growth. There are some issues that have arisen due to the increase in volume but steps are being taken to improve systems and efficiency.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, supportive management, growing company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simply a great career....
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 mars 2017
After being in retail for the past 35 years I came to Canadian Appliance Source just over a year ago in Hamilton. This is by far the most concise and professional appliance company in Canada. The training and overall atmosphere is excellent. Opportunities to earn a great income are abundant within this company. The customer care department and management staff are vigilant at helping the sales people with every aspect of the sale and delivery.I have never worked for a company that offers the sales incentives and the bonus structure that Canadian Appliance Source does. I enjoy coming to work each day knowing that this company strives to be the best in Canada at providing us with the best marketing strategy in the country. The hours also are considerably shorter then every other major appliance retailer. This keeps our staff fresh and maintains a balance of personal life and career. This as stated is.....simply a great career!
Points positifs
Great income.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent opportunity for growth, strong leadership.
Logistics (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2017
I have worked at CAS for less than a year and so far it has been a great company to work for.

Management respects and values their employees as evidenced by the salary and benefits package.

CAS leadership encourages and nurtures a team environment and communicates change well. They welcome feedback from staff to streamline company processes and are quick to implement changes that make day-to-day work more efficient and effective.

This is a company where hard work actually pays off. There is a lot of growth in the company (which means that there is ample opportunity for promotions and pay increases).

I'm glad I found this company and I look forward to a long career with CAS.
Points positifs
Great coworkers, Team Environment, Strong Leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most sophisticated company in appliance market
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke20 mars 2017
I have been with CAS about a year. I have been enjoying every day at work so far. One of the most attractive aspects of the company is its culture. I have never felt I am being drawn into top to bottom dated corporate brick and mortar culture. Whatever the role you are performing at CAS ,everyone gets the same respect they deserve and team members always there to help you if ever needed.
Second ,its innovative approach to appliance market. CAS provides all the necessary high-tech tools in order to provide highest satisfaction to it's clients.
Third , CAS is very versatile when it comes to problem solving. Executive team is always keeping all the communication channels open so when problem occurs they can come up with a solution fast in order to increase efficiency.
Points positifs
income, innovative, respectful environment, versatile
Points négatifs
Weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Innovative Company
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON20 mars 2017
One of the best companies I have ever worked for! Very Innovative, user friendly and high tech sales order and follow up system to use. It makes your job very easy and you make less mistakes. Management always there for you for help and to support. Easy access to top management who always wants to hear from you for any suggestions or improvements. Job work and life balance is great, much better than my previous job. Employees are cared for, respected and recognized for the contribution they make everyday. Overall great support staff and very high paced professional work environment. For a challenging and rewarding career, this is the best place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canadian Appliance Source. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 29 avis
519
44
30
22
14

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise