Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres
2.5 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

2.8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 95 avis

Not a great place to work

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Under paid. Over worked. All about the money. Often worked short staffed. HUGE staff turnover. Benefits are a joke. No management on site. Often don’t answer their phones as “ too busy” or “ in a meeting”. No support from management. Most don’t even know what to do. Only one nurse working. A lot of responsibility. As others have said, don’t waste your time working for this company

Points positifs

Patients, some staff

Points négatifs

Benefits, wages, poor unqualified management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Think before you apply!

Management doesn’t care about the staff or care about the clients. In fact, favouritism is shown to select staff members and all aren’t treated fairly. It’s ALL about money with this company.With no experience with blood work, they will ask you to draw blood from patients. Putting you and others at risk This company is always hiring, because people realize their worth and leave.

Points positifs

Clients

Points négatifs

Management. Toxic work environment. Interrupted lunch time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Do not work for this company

Common practice for this company is to fire anyone they don't like. Do not waste your time. Don't work there. They don't give any notice. If they see an employee doing a mistake or accidently didn't follow what they wanted, they just fire them! No notice! No support!

Points positifs

none

Points négatifs

worst management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Authoritarian environment. Typical private equity firm mentality

It's all about the money. They don't genuinely care about their employees. Leadership at the top is is tyranny. Run the other way from this employer. I believe the company is still for sale.

Points positifs

You help struggling people

Points négatifs

Pay, hours, leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Awful

Like the many reviews before mine, the only thing I can say I enjoyed were my wonderful coworkers and patients. Management was terrible either never responded to you or put you in dangerous situations you shouldn’t be asked to endure. Hours that don’t meet patient needs at all because they don’t want to pay employees overtime. Condescending conversations between mds and clinic staff. Don’t work here.

Points positifs

Coworkers, patients

Points négatifs

Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Underpaid and overworked

The support staff don't get paid nearly enough for the work they do. I have had several mental breakdowns at work and I don't know how much longer I am able to justify the pay vs my own health. Some of my co-workers are amazing but the way other clinics and doctors elsewhere treat us is appalling. Min wage isn't enough to get screamed at daily, have to do UDS samples for 600+ patients, and a slew of other things we have to deal with. There is such a high turnaround rate that we are all new and don't know much of what to do which makes it hard on every clinic and even the patients when we mess up because there are so many situations we cant be trained for. The hours are long and tiring to top it all off.

Points positifs

co-workers

Points négatifs

underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Worst place I have ever worked

The pay for the workload is not fair. Dealing with the wrong union. Poor management. Benefits aren't as they seem which are not good. Such a high turnover in staff which makes it hard. No flexibility. I strongly do not recommended anyone to work here. You will regret it!

Points positifs

Rewarding helping others

Points négatifs

Bad pay for workload. Bad management. Bad benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Horrible Employer

Would not recommend working here to anyone. They don’t care about their staff, poor wage, poor management, inconsiderate of circumstances, and only care about profiting off of those who are down and out from addiction! Disgusting!

Points négatifs

Poor Management, Poor Benefits etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Horrible

The worst place to work EVER!! They take advantage of all of their employees, they expect you to run the whole clinic for $15 including taking blood from patients with absolutely no experience. You test urine all day, take blood, do ekgs and all with absolutely no experience. There is NEVER any management around and when they do show up they do nothing but tell you what you can do better. The only positives are the clients who they treat like criminals and liars.

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

Long hours, high expectations, LOW pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Fast paced, rewarding job

Working here allows people who want to help people struggling with addictions, dig their teeth into the field and help people on the ground level. Some of the clients you see everyday, you see them at their best and their worst, you celebrate their successes and their hardships. At the end of the day, you get to go home and know that you have hopefully made a difference in someone's life. Great group of staff. Some days you are run off your feet, but somedays are quieter which is great for catch up. Variety is good. Decent management who care about their staff.

Points positifs

Health care spending account, RRSP matching, paid sick days, flexible schedule, great team to work with

Points négatifs

Long hours, busy days, sometimes high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

11 février 2021
We are happy to hear about your experience with CATC! Thank you for taking your time to provide us with positive feedback. We truly value your commitment to support our community!

Worst place to work

This is by far the worst job I ever had. Coworkers only out for themselves. Lazy full time staff who rather blame others than fix themselves. They have no sense of teamwork. It was full of people out for themselves. No manager long enough to manage. Bad pay for all that was expected. Benefits are a joke. Only care about the dollar and not helping people.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

No hours, tons of work for little pay, no team work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking your time to review your experience with our company. We're sorry to hear about your experience. We take comments of this nature seriously and would like to learn more about your time with CATC. Please send us an email at HumanResourcesRC@canatc.ca with the best way to contact you for more information in reference to this Indeed review. CATC is always striving to improve, and we’d greatly appreciate the opportunity to work towards the right direction.

Fun and outgoing place to work

I have worked with CATC for four years and I absolutely love the people I work with! Management has been so supportive and are always reachable. The environment with the population we work in can be challenging at times but always a different day and always learning new things. For an office job the wages are quite decent. It saddens me to see reviews for such poor experiences previously. Things have changed and the company is always growing to make it a more positive experience.

Points positifs

Wage, work life balance, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

25 janvier 2021
Thank you for your great feedback! We're delighted to hear of your positive experience with CATC, and will endeavor to continue the trend moving forward. We're grateful for your 4 years of service and commitment to our community!

Excellent place to work

The environment is fast paced. The team is inclusive and positive. Room for grow, learning and advancement. Management takes the time to train and gets to know you on a personal level. Pharmacist support to clients is fantastic. I would recommend working with this current team.

Points positifs

Great hours Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm

Points négatifs

Pay can be lower given the work involved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

25 janvier 2021
It's great to hear that your experience with our pharmacy team has been so positive! We are very appreciative of this feedback and your recommendation. Thank you!

Growing company room for advancement

I have been with the company for a year and during that time I have seen significant growth and change. Management is supportive and the company genuinely cares for it's employees as well as clients. Tight knit team who works together to provide top specialized service to the community it serves. Some bad apples amongst the team but new management has rectified this. Overall a supportive team to work with.

Points positifs

Excellent hours, supportive learning environment

Points négatifs

Pay could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Enjoyable Job

Working as a clinic nurse for 3 + years now I can say that I thoroughly enjoy my job with CATC/OATC. Management are excellent and right there if you need anything but not overbearing, there are hiccups but you will find that with any job. It's not a job for everyone, but the area of addictions rarely is. The only gripe I have is that it feels like staff are not paid enough (support staff more than nurses), but also that the clinic hours in some areas are limited which makes it hard to earn a living or to get a second job to supplement your earnings. I started with this company as a new grad and am still with them to this day. Great direct management and overall good company to work for.

Points positifs

Direct Management Cares, Incentives for doing well

Points négatifs

Limited hours in areas, Difficult to have as only job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

7 janvier 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are happy to hear that your experience has been positive thus far, and will strive to continue and better that experience. We are also grateful for your feedback as you have highlighted some key points we aspire to improve for all current and future employees. Finally, thank you for your contributions to our community for the past 3 years!

Catfish mission goal

This organization will bend over backwards for its telemedicine doctors and poorly trained nursing staff. The entirety of the businesses revenue comes from the pharmacy branch, in which they use every loop to squeeze the Ontario government's health care system for every dime they can for billing methadone. There is NO focus on patient care, there's not even a veil of concern for patient care. All the staff would run the clock just to stay for the overtime. It was a disappointing and exhausting experience.

Points positifs

Business hours (mostly)

Points négatifs

Poor company culture and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Constant defeat

I worked in the pharmacy. Staff were wonderful. Management was non existent and downright rude and exclusionary when I even saw them. I was given no training or feedback. One of the worst places I've ever worked.

Points positifs

Decent pay, benefits avaliable

Points négatifs

Expected to work through breaks, poor management, negative atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

7 janvier 2021
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our organization. we acknowledge your concerns and appreciate your feedback.Please feel free reach out to our HR team at HumanResourcesRC@canatc.ca with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to look into your concerns and learn more about your time with CATC to ensure we do not repeat the negative experiences in the future. We thank you for your contributions to our community.

Awful environment overall

The people that work here are basically grown children. Unprofessional, explosive and rude. Management does little about the issues brought to them and overall feels like you're bothering if you feel like you need help. 10/10 would NOT recommend

Points négatifs

Negative energy, terrible people and no help whatsoever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

4 décembre 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We take comments of this nature seriously and would like to learn more about your time with CATC. Please feel free to send us an email at HumanResourcesRC@canatc.ca with the best way to contact you for more information in reference to this Indeed review. CATC is always striving to improve, and we want all employees to have a positive experience.

No raises, no xmas party, lousy atmosphere and very negative managers.

I worked at CATP for 2 years. Not once did I ever get a raise or even see any type of staff function to get together and have some fun. The only good thing about the job was the hours. Done work by 4pm and no weekends. But that’s all that was good about it. Half of the people I worked with were ignorant and self centred. Didn’t want to help do any work. They did their bare basic work and then played on their phones and did online e shopping all day. Not fair to those of us who had the majority of the work dumped on them.

Points positifs

Hours

Points négatifs

Managers and self centered employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

4 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations, and sincerely appreciate bringing these issues to our attention. Please feel free reach out to our HR team at HumanResourcesRC@canatc.ca with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to look into your concerns and resolve them promptly and accurately.Most of all, thank you for your contributions to our community in the past 2 years.

Toxic place

This place is absolutely toxic, ever since they changed management and hired a very rude, offensive impulsive and lastly provocative operations manager! While in fact this manager is absolutely useless last to come at 11 pm first to leave few hours later, door is always closed and uf you need them u must email! Never seen an operation manager who spends most of their day away from the site they should be managing, ppl are overworked , tired and not ag all motivated ! In my last months or two my mental health was going down and thats when u decided to just quit!

Points positifs

Hours

Points négatifs

Management/ work load compated to other ppl wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

You will regret it!

Worked for almost 2 years. The management has absolutely no direction. There is an extreme lack of communication between head office and clinics. Extremely overworked and underpaid. Immense harrassment and unprofessionalism. Your hardwork is not appreciated. Extremely stressful environment. This place will give you depression and anxiety. The employee turn over rates speak for themselves. My advise is stay away. As a spectator it is quite a spectacle seeing such mismanagement. It's comedic.

Points positifs

Good hours

Points négatifs

Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres

4 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We sincerely appreciate bringing these issues to our attention. Please feel free reach out to our HR team at HumanResourcesRC@canatc.ca with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to look into your concerns and resolve them promptly and accurately.Thank you for your contributions to our community in the past 2 years.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

2.5

D'après 95 avis
5
14
4
16
3
11
2
16
1
38

Notes par catégorie

2.8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2.2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2.3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2.3Direction
2.6Culture d'entreprise
  • Entreprises
  • Canadian Addiction Treatment Centres
  • Avis d'employés