Canada Revenue Agency - Avis

Trouvé 522 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 537 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Tax Professional and collection officer (Ancien employé) –  Harry hays building8 septembre 2019
Worked with CRA a long time ago. 1999 to 2003. Great job. Good working condition. Good opportunity for development They give you good training as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned a lot!
Taxpayer Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 septembre 2019
working as a student i learned so much! went into the CRA knowing nothing about taxes and i came out fully informed! after spending a summer working with the CRA i was able to assist taxpayer concerns and got along great with my coworkers! everyone was very nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All co- workers are ready to help
Special processing cleck (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON3 septembre 2019
They should have better training and longer contracts . In my opinion , they should be less customer oriented and be more employee oriented thank god they unionized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was the best of times and the worst of times
Compliance Officer (Ancien employé) –  Tax Centre in Canada29 août 2019
Cons: - dishonest and incompetent management
- pressure to waste tax payer dollars and allow false claims
-high school environment (gossip, backstabbing, mean girls)
-lack of common sense
- bureaucratic environment
- no incentive to work hard as you are paid the same as the
coworker who does nothing and has been there 30+ yrs.

Pros - large organization so some opportunity for advancement
- wages and benefits
- flexible hours (compressed schedules)

In spite of all the negatives, I did enjoy my job. it was challenging and difficult at times. After working there for many years, I left due to my last team leader and manager...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and wants to see you succeed
Non-Filer Officer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON27 août 2019
Overall the job had its ups and downs, the work is very repetitive but the co-workers and management made it a positive experience and I learned a lot and was able to create many new skills to apply to my future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Business Intelligence Officer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON26 août 2019
The CRA is a good place to work. Flexible hours and benefits are great for raising a family.
If you're looking to get rich, then CRA is probably not the place to work but if you're looking for a comfortable life style with regular paychecks and work-life balance, then this is a good place for you.
Points positifs
Leave and family benefits
Points négatifs
Money is not what you could make in private enterprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive enjoy my job
Sp3 clerk revenue canada (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL25 août 2019
Worked at this job for 37yrs, now looking for something in the evenings/parttime. Enjoy working at revenue canada, really enjoy my time at the call centre helping people resolve their issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Move On
Matching (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 août 2019
If you enjoy rational thought, shiny-happy people and feeling good about yourself this isn’t the workplace for you. This may sound like bitterness but it’s my honest pinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company Culture
Specialty Services Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2019
During my time with the Canada Revenue Agency i have really enjoyed the company culture that Canada Revenue Agency offers with many events put on by different boards within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government job
Taxpayer services Agent (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC19 août 2019
Working at Canada Revenue Agency as a taxpayer services agent was very insightful. We had to understand and comprehend taxes. Taxpayers would call in and we would assist them with anything they needed help with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and encouraging
CORPORATE ASSESSMENT INTERN (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC15 août 2019
Typical day at work included a well balanced and achievable production rate. Not a high pressure workplace. Exceptional training that thoroughly trained you for all possible complications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work in-friendley enviroment.
Processing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON14 août 2019
Learning experience is great-fast paced environment-salary is good-always someone willing to help.

Downfall it's contract work however based on testing, certain times of the year or when in need, permanent positions are available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overwhelming job and no support available
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC7 août 2019
Training was lacking big time and while you’re promised that you will have people you can direct questions to, it’s all a load of bull. The biggest stressors on the job are having no freaking clue what you’re doing most of the time and calling irate taxpayers who don’t want to, can’t or outright refuse to pay their arrears.
Points positifs
Compressed 4 day work week in some departments
Points négatifs
Poor training, clueless management, no support once on the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive environment, great for encouraging employees to succeed
Error inspection. Record of Employment (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON5 août 2019
CRA is a great company to work for and grow with. Team leads are very encouraging and help to make individuals succeed. Equality and diversity is well balanced throughout the work area. Overall I enjoy growing and learning with this company. Feel a sense of pride.
Points positifs
Felixaeble breaks
Points négatifs
Communication sometimes isn’t clear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with but...
Taxpayer Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 juillet 2019
I worked for 11 yrs as a taxpayer services agent. Loved the people i worked with. My knowledge of the income tax is more than most people. Loved my job.... but oh man the environment is so toxic. No one is there to help us mentally... management isn’t there for us. So instead of helping me feel better.... i had to quit!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big brother
Senior Analyst (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juillet 2019
Very political and management has no clue what it is doing except wasting taxpayers money. So my advice is to stay clear of this place especially if T1SR rpoject. Mangers even do walk arounds to see what is on your screen!
Points négatifs
No parking, terrible management, poor retention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good employer. Management does not care about employees.
Trust Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC26 juillet 2019
I would not recommend this employer. What was once a decent place to work has become a sea of nepotism, favoritism and blatant disrespect for employees who, generally pour their heart and soul into their positions in hopes of getting ahead. I have watched several coworkers who came in eager to learn and grow, inevitably have to leave as a result of feelings of inadequacy. This Employer has allowed management to run rampant with no training or guidelines on simple human respect. The work has become more about how much rather then how well. Customer service is the least important component.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly and comfortable place to be
Special Processing Group (Ancien employé) –  Ontario18 juillet 2019
The short time I was there by contract, I really liked the team leaders, everyone was happy go lucky, if needed help they were there. I wish I could go back.
Points positifs
always celebrating a goal, a birthday, or a retirement, so friendly
Points négatifs
Not enough training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Planning and Project Support Officer (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON18 juillet 2019
Love working here never want to leave. Work hours are great, flexible, accommodation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work and life balance
Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC9 juillet 2019
Good organization to work for. They provide a good life and work balance.
Points positifs
work and life balance
Points négatifs
Too regimented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Revenue Agency. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 537 avis
5235
4172
376
227
127

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise