Canada Post - Avis

Trouvé 1 265 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 293 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
On Call Relief Port Perry
ON call Relief (Ancien employé) –  Port Perry, ON12 juillet 2019
I can finally write my 2 cents! Hired for the position. Had to change my insurance policy. 1 month later after 3 online course and being trained in Stouville for 3 shifts, Not the Port Location. I didn't receive my first shift in Port until a month and a half, 1 shift, and waited almost another month and a half for 5 more shifts in a row. that's 3 months of New Insurance, my policy added 55 bucks and I had nothing to show for work!. 99.9 % of staff are Women, Managment despises MEN, hence woman workforce. ON TOP! 2 years later only 6 shifts to account for and harrassment letters from Canada Post stating they overpaid me over 300.00 bucks, only last week 2 years almost to the day, I receive a cheque in one envelope for 19. bucks and another letter for recovery funds on Canada Post, basically a shi8 summary of your hours/tax/on a cheque with no letter of apology, just a mathematical statement.
Points positifs
you get to work independent
Points négatifs
Management, LONG HOURS, RURUAL NIGHTS DARK AF!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely repetative, mindless work
Postal Clerk (on call, weekends only) (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 juillet 2019
If you like being treated like a number and doing mindless, repetative work then Canada Post is for you. If you don't mind slaving all day non stop while full timers do nothing all day and get treated like gold then Canada Post is for you. Work environment is depressing and toxic, feels like a prison with no windows anywhere. Some supervisors are a joke and think they are better than you. Supervisors do nothing all day. You are always being watched like children and treated like children.
Points positifs
Free parking, decent pay
Points négatifs
Depressing work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor experience
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC10 juillet 2019
My time with the Post as an on call letter carrier was initially an exciting opportunity to be outside and learning of the Canadian systems of delivery.
The routes were extremely long, 20-30 klms in Penticton, the expectations to "be better" weren't given any rational reasoning and union dues being charged for just one day of work in a month were not justifiable.
The employees, some kind and some bitter, were not always treated fairly either.
If you are of the mind that doing the carrier job is a great way to be part of something athletic and enjoyable, prepare yourself for long days and sore body pains along with managerial stresses added to your plate daily.
Points positifs
If you stay for 10 years you'll get a pension
Points négatifs
It's all in the review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No that much of a good job anymore
Mail Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC3 juillet 2019
With the forever increasing work load(packages) and little care the bosses adress to this problem, being a mail carrier isn't a nice job anymore. They expect us to do what used to be three people's jobs at least, which makes you skip on your security mesures and increases injuries. The amount of work they ask for one route is just too much and you have to expect doing a lot of extra hours.

Plus there are no route you can do on foot anymore in my city (victoria), you are driving around most of the time, which defeats the purpose as of why I chose this job (working outside).

I'm not even talking about the ambiance in the office between mail carrier, supervisors, etc.

For all these reasons I don't recommend Canada Post.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics and poor management
Operations Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2019
Stay away if you have other better option. This employer offers good pay but it’s not worth it if you are by the books kind of person and likes to be treated fair and with respect. People ( specially upper management) are super unprofessional. Ask about Canada post Salute if you come across anyone form Canada post you will know what I am talking about. Day at work is full of Lies, politics, back stabbing and Stress.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company
Transportation Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC2 juillet 2019
Great company with countless opportunities. Canada Post is a company that once you apply yourself to your duties you may be granted countless of opportunities. Just like any career your success is in your hands
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding work
Seasonal Postal Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 juillet 2019
Work can be long, but it is very rewarding and not too difficult. Lots of time for breaks and such as the workers are part of a union, but some tension with management staff is prevalent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Delivery agent current
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 juin 2019
Got hired in feb 2019. In the beginning they tell you all the lies . Since 24 april till june 24 they never call me .. if you are applying please don’t quit your current job. This company is full of lies all senior guys just lies at your face .. starting your first day on training till last day they lie lie and lie..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough Job for Non-Permanent Employees
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON24 juin 2019
Worked in a "old-school" foot route in Canada Post. We had no vehicles and would work 10+ hours a day in all weather conditions. I walked approximately 20km per day, 100km a week. I was in great shape but at a great physical toll. Management & workers were in separate unions and never got along. Days were long, non permanent employees received no benefits or equal pay
Points positifs
Had a job
Points négatifs
long hours, extremely physically demanding, not rewarding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work Life Balance
Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 juin 2019
Good work life balance and strong work culture.
Good benefits and ability to take time off and unwind.
Slow paced.
Older working environment, tyrying to get younger and with the new times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement agréable
MAITRE-POSTE (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC16 juin 2019
Ouvrir tous les ordinateurs, vérifier les fonds des caisses,
retirer tous les reports, les classer et procéder à toutes
les vérifications et corriger toutes les anomalies. Remplis
tous les rayons, commander les articles manquants veiller
à la propreté du comptoir postal. Accueillir les clients les
écouter selon leurs besoins et donner tous les renseignements
nécéssaire pour un excellent service.
Points positifs
donner les meilleurs conseils et aider à faire leurs emballages.
Points négatifs
Ne jamais contrarier le client
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co workers
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC15 juin 2019
Wages for new employee's are now lower than they were 20 years ago and the workload is triple what it use to be with less mail and more parcels now. At one time it was a great job if you could get it but not anymore which is why they are constantly hiring new employee's.
Points positifs
Great co workers that's about it
Points négatifs
Long hours, Physically demanding, Poor wages for new employee's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to Work
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 juin 2019
I truly enjoyed working for Canada Post. The Depots were busy but there was always a supervisor nearby to help answer any questions I had. The Routes were at times difficult but within a week the work becomes easier and you learn ways to save time so you can finish on time. Flyers and Ad mail are still the worst parts of this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I can share a lots of experience in Canada Post.
Postal Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2019
I started my carrier in Canada Post at Toronto Airport. Used to be called AMF (Airport Mail Facility) We were responsible not only mail beside the mail we were responsible Credit Cards, Passports etc.
We have to scan every each single piece regardless size- we have to weight all mail before we are shipping to air containers.

We were also responsible for incoming mail too.

Later on I took it transfer to Gateway. Gateway strictly design for parcel mail.

Time has been change new technology invented. We have to accept the transition. We did it. Now I must we are number one in on line parcel distribution.
Points positifs
Very friendly atmosphere. Even though over 1200 employees works in one shift.
Points négatifs
Not enough parking as well need bigger real estate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assistant Postmaster
Assistant Postmaster, Canada Post Corporation (Ancien employé) –  Mallorytown, ON10 juin 2019
Busy rural post office, working with the public. Handled all regular postal transactions at the counter for walk-in customers. Helped to sort incoming mail as necessary. Preparation of outgoing mail for pick-up. Part-time position with regular hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job!
Postal Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC9 juin 2019
The job itself is pretty easy, time flies by fast while sorting hundreds of parcels. Supervisors are always helpful, but there are some who will reward your hard work with more work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relax Workplace
Postal Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2019
Easy going coworkers, and easy task for a high salary.
It just gives you fewer work hours unless it's Christmas season.

..........
Points positifs
Easy repetitive task. High pay.
Points négatifs
No Work Hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pension sucks big time
Letter Carrier/PO4/Retired (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2019
For those that say Canada Post pays well, look again, It is not paying well compared to other jobs.Pension is so small you cannot survive without another job or spouse. If you are single you will have a hard time making ends meet and on pension you will fail.
Yes you get comparable benefits but if you look at other corporations, city or government, this one is a joke. CN employees clerical make twice the pension I make. Everyone is fooled by impression as postal workers go around and tell everyone how much money they make, well maybe more than working in a store twiddling your thumbs for sure, but for what you do at CPC, is it great money? If you deliver a lot of flyers then yes you make good money but you work very hard and ruin your body doing so and when you get old, who is going to look after you then, with a crippled body? The raises are small and really do they matter as we are still paid so little for our work. My beef is after all those hard physical years of work I must go out and try to find a job that will not kill me to supplement my pension so I can eat and pay my mortgage. Not everyone retires with a house paid for. Most people are not in place when they retire and the pension for what we pay into it, and the work we do is insufficient.
Points positifs
Independent working
Points négatifs
Pension is small, salary not great for the work and cost of living, labor intensive and not for the frail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work space
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 juin 2019
Customer Service is the most enjoyable part of the job and all the exercise you can handle.
New work place policies, longer routes
contract negotiations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC3 juin 2019
- nothing bad to say about this job
- would not of left except I moved to B.C.
- lots of travelling and upset home-life prevented me from continuing to work for the post office
- have tried to get back in
- exceptional supervisors and managers
- great associates to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Post. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 293 avis
5404
4452
3250
2110
177

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise