Canada Post - Avis

Trouvé 875 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 décembre 2017
timmies was nice
good hours
job security for hard workers
learned how to use a pump truck and what monos were
wish i was paid more for the work
easy job to grasp
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travaille amusant
Représentant service à la clientèle commerciale (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 décembre 2017
I liked workign here because its a fun place . You learn to work on your patience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to work. billiardo table for after working hours.
Shuttle operation (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 décembre 2017
post Canada is a place where i really used to enjoy working at and all my colleagues were nice and fun.
management was ok and not demanding and following the rules of work properly.
it is a multi ethnic workplace which makes you live many friendship experiences.
the job is enjoyable as we were spending most of our time outside the offices and working with people.
Points positifs
clothing and benefits
Points négatifs
working in extreme weather sometimes ( cold )
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Canada Post
Mail Clerk - Mail Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB8 décembre 2017
A typical day with Canada post as a deliverer or as a clerk is very similar from office to office. The jobs performed each day are quite a wide range of different jobs such as sorting, bundling, redirecting, imputing parcels, dealing with customers, and opening and closing the office. The hardest part of my job is often dealing with customers. Since dealing with mail can often be dealing with people's livelihood if there are any mistakes in the system, it affects people in large ways which can cause frustration with customers, understandably so. I have learned a great deal of skills working with Canada post which is quite valuable and will be useful in the future. The hardest part of working for Canada post is the politics involved with the current management.
Points positifs
Many life skills learned
Points négatifs
Dealing with angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Personal Growth
Delivery Agent (DZ) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 décembre 2017
On call schedule , not Preplanned
Learned Professionalism
Time management and route efficient
Early and late hours
great pay and benefits
clean and good trucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON6 décembre 2017
Enjoyed working for the company and the people were all very friendly. Were flexible witth workélife balance, good shift hours, good benefits and pay grade
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Multiple assignments with this firm have provided an interesting and varied work history
Manager, Supply Chain Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 décembre 2017
Primarily Project management related work in conjunction with staff and internal Stakeholders.
It is a huge company, pace of reaction / change can sometimes be slower than one would prefer
Because the scope of Projects was typically nationwide, implementation completions / closeouts with positive results are very satisying
Points positifs
Varying projects dealing with a broad spectrum of issues
Points négatifs
Sometimes long work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A place with such great untapped potential.
Superintendent of Operations (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 décembre 2017
Casual / on call status is the toughest stage to get through as hours are unpredictable especially for plant employee's. Delivery has more consistent hours however longer days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to get on full time.
RSMC (Employé actuel) –  Grenville, QC4 décembre 2017
I am an RSMC on call would like to be working full time. Been working for Canada Post as a replacement off and on for 15yrs and trying to get on full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Operations / letter carrier (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON4 décembre 2017
It was a great place to work and I would never leave if it wasn't for the fact that I could only get part time work. Pay is great and benefits are nice. The other issue was that there is no opportunity for advancement unless you are bilingual.
Points positifs
benefits and pension
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here!
Postal Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC4 décembre 2017
The job is never dull. It's always changing and the people are great.
There is lots of room for advancement or relocation and the pay and benefits are phenomenal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Letter Carrier Duties
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON3 décembre 2017
Sorting and tying out Mail
Collating Neighbourhood Mail (Flyers)
Loading Mail, Parcels and Packets and Neighbourhood Mail in vehicle
Delivering above mentioned to businesses and/or residents
Performing customer pickups
Clearing mail from Retail Post Offices or Street Letter Boxes
Picking up mail from Retail Post Offices

I learned how to efficiently sort and deliver mail and parcels

Friendly and understanding supervisors

Hardest part of job - delivering heavy amounts of mail door-to-door, the excess mail and parcels to deliver on Monday and after long weekends and collating too many sets of flyers most days

Most enjoyable part of job - delivering mail to Community Mail Boxes and interacting with clients
Points positifs
Working independantly
Points négatifs
Delivering heavy amount of mail door-to-door, Excess mail and parcels to be delivered on Mondays and after long weekends, Collating too many sets of flyers per day, Driving errors affects your personal driving record
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Too much micro-management
Delivery Agent (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON29 novembre 2017
Depending on your position your day will start off usually around 8 am (I am term or "on call" so my day is 8-4) if you were lucky enough to get a call in the first place.

More than a few times I've come in, sat in the lunch room for 3 hours and was sent home with 3 hours pay due to "no work" which I do not believe to be true, there was always something to do if you looked hard enough.. also, you are assigned to work based on your seniority (your hire date) so if you're new like me, don't expect to work much.

If you were called in and got to work, your job consisted of gathering the mail from several different locations around the depot, sorting the mail into a case, then you had to sort flyers which, depending on your route and volume of flyers that day, could take anywhere from 15 minutes to 1.5 hours. After that, you are responsible for gathering little packets and large parcels. Typical volume will be around 35-40 packets and parcels per day, however some unlucky folk like myself have been on routes with more than 130 packages total. This is not something I would wish on my worst enemy as a day like that leads to a lot of new people quitting.

Let's talk about Management. Your supervisors, if you can call them that, basically walk around shouting at the top of their lungs, loving the sound of their own voices, chastising you for things you haven't even done yet or never will do.

Every day I have reported to Canada Post I have seen at minimum one or two interactions between workers and supervisors and it's normally a toxic exchange. It seems like everybody
  plus... is at each others throats for reasons I can't understand, nor do I care to.

If you apply for this job thinking it's going to be a piece of cake, you are dead wrong. This was my mindset going it and it turned out to be one of the hardest jobs I have ever done.

The hardest part of the job is the actual delivery part. Your satchel is only supposed to carry 35lbs, or that's what they tell you. In reality you'll be holding closer to 50-60+lbs on your shoulders for hours at a time. This is only if you've got nothing but letters in your bag. Packages are a whole different story.

I would say the best part of the job is minimal supervision once you're actually out delivering your route, however the toxic atmosphere of the depot really doesn't make it a perk and instead you tell yourself "thank God I'm not in that building anymore"

the pay is not worth the amount of stress and anxiety this company puts on you.
  moins
Points positifs
excercise, working outdoor
Points négatifs
terrible management, working outdoors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 novembre 2017
The work is pretty basic and manual labour but it is nice not to have to manage other people or deal with customers. People are friendly and it's a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place at Canada Post
RSMC (rural and suburban mail carrier) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 novembre 2017
I work as Rural and Suburban Mail Career, it is a easy job some times we have to work longer hours but the pay is same, does not matter how much longer work hours. Work load is too much in the months of November and December, but there is no change in pay no matter how hard the work may be.
Points positifs
time is flexible
Points négatifs
mostly longer hours work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Life changing
Mail delivery Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Belleisle Creek, NB20 novembre 2017
help sort mail and load into car. Put the mail in the mail boxes and take mail out to be mailed from the post office. The hardest part would be dealing with the icy roads and shoveled mail boxes. The most enjoyable was meeting the many people on the route.
Points positifs
Being in my neiberhood
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Volume Counter (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC17 novembre 2017
I had fun working for Canada Post. I was there on one month contract and it was interesting learning and mail delivering. I would not hesitate working their.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
on call hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
dying industry
Temporary Relief Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 novembre 2017
3 week training period they give you will not prepare you the demand of this job. you will be thrown in the lions den to fend for yourself. They will give you different route regularly and you will constantly go into those work days blind. It is an extremely frustrating and stressful job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast
Mail Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 novembre 2017
It was a great place to work in. It was hard to lift heavy objects but was interesting to sort through the mail and look at where everything goes. Coworkers were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 novembre 2017
I loved working for Canada Post. I delivered mail, loved my customers and was able to get fit walking every day with a heavy load on my back. The inside work was stimulating and challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler

Note globale

3,9
D'après 890 avis
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Notes par catégorie

Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8
Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4
Management
3,4
Culture d'entreprise
3,5