Canada Post - Avis

Trouvé 1 128 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 150 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its ok
Fulltime Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  canada11 décembre 2018
decent job if you're there for a long time i dont know what else to type about them because i do not want to write a review so i am currently filling this with nonsense to get over the 150 character mark. gg
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed 30+ years @ Canada Post
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK11 décembre 2018
It is a very rewarding carrer
It has excellent retirement benefits
Keeps one physically fit
The hours of work are excellent
Plenty of overtime available
Points positifs
as above
Points négatifs
weather is unpredictable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Driver/Sorter PT (Ancien employé) –  Head Of Jeddore, NS10 décembre 2018
I was a part time driver assistant and sorter. Steady work, attention to detail, made customers smile when they received their parcel. Worked in all weather conditions.
Points positifs
Happy customers
Points négatifs
Work in wet and snow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON6 décembre 2018
i was only a volunteer but very fast paced environment, few people were helpful. i sorted through mail and seperated flyers and bundled up the flyers to be mailed out.
Points positifs
helpful people
Points négatifs
only volunteered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2018
More work than you bargained for. Routes are weighed purposefully during off peak season without accounting for fliers, so when it is peak season you will be absolutely slammed, and then find out before you can leave you have to count, collate, and bundle 8 sets of fliers for a third of your route which is never properly accounted for, and that you have 80-100 parcels to deliver as well.

Be prepared to either break the rules and assume all the liability for doing so, so that you might actually go home in less than 9 hours, or work for 10+ hours a day when you were promised 8. This includes rules regarding your health and safety. I am currently suffering from sciatica as a result of my route and being given the run around by management so that I can't claim an IOD.

On top of all this, even your coworkers will sell themselves out for the promise of overtime. Management's solution for every problem is to throw overtime at it until it goes away. Then you will ineveitably hurt yourself, or suffer some serious stress. Then they will attempt to blame you after coercing, bullying, and otherwise manipulating you into overworking yourself and leave you in the cold when the natural outcomes of these tactics produce themselves.

The real icing on the cake is how your customers treat you, with good reason. As I've said, breaking the rules so that you're not working 10 hours a day is very common. This results in poor service. This results in customers shouting at you, thinking you're carding them because you're lazy, when it's really because each parcel in an apt building takes about
  plus... 3 minutes to deliver, you've got 85 of them and 11 more apt buildings to go. In a 4-5 hour window. Before you've even touched your mail and fliers. And 200 houses to deliver door-to-door after.

Take my advice, sincerely. Do not become a letter carrier. You will probably come to regret it.
  moins
Points positifs
Outside a lot
Points négatifs
Overworked and lied to about it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2018
One of best organization, every thing was awesome but I love to meet people and prefer more sales and financial kind of jobs that's why I quit and join other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is not what they sell you in the interview
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 décembre 2018
They claim a weight limit for your satchel is 35lbs but when the company weighs the mail they omit the weight of flyers, which can weigh the most. They can and will force you to do overtime after you complete your full days duties which on most days takes between 10-12 hours to complete when you're unfamiliar with the route you're doing. The routes are estimated to get between 20-40 parcels per day, but in reality you get between 80-100 per day. Every part of your day is measured in time values except for dealing with, preparing (collating, which takes a long time and will cause carpal tunnel) or even delivering flyers. So they design a work day that based on estimates during off peak season that will take the average person 8 hours without flyers! This means the flyers that you have to deliver because they are priority (have to be delivered before real mail) will push you to a 10-12 hour day. This job is very difficult, it takes lots of organization and time management and it is by no means a walk in the park. What makes it worse is seeing job ads for a dollar less to wrap presents at the mall. 19.86 an hour seems decent until your pension, union dues and taxes all get deducted at an average of around $800 or cheque. Doesn't feel so high paying once you see your take home on a pay stub and you reflect on your work week waking 20-25 km a day in the heat and cold up and down stairs with sometimes around 80 lbs on your back. Thanks for legislating us back to work Trudeau, profits of small and large companies Canada wide was more important than the working conditions and work/life  plus... balance of 50,000 employees across Canada.

Job sucks, don't apply
  moins
Points positifs
Mon to Fri, benefits, pension, job security
Points négatifs
Over worked, over burdened, forced overtime, poor work/home life balance, unfavorable working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail simpa
compteur (Ancien employé) –  Trois-Rivières, QC2 décembre 2018
les conditions de travail sont biens dans cette entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced
RSMC (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC2 décembre 2018
On the job training is not great, very fast paced and can be overwhelming when you first start. Once you get passed the 3 month mark things start to get easier and more enjoyable.
Points positifs
full dental and extended medical
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment @Gateway, Mississauga
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 décembre 2018
Worked as a technician (Maintenance mechanic) at Gateway Canada Post facility at Mississauga for 3 years.

A typical day would start with a brief 5 minutes meeting where tasks are distributed.

I did not learn anything useful to my career in my 3 years there, a lot of my tasks used to be vacuuming and cleaning machines, definitely worth my university degree.

Management is purely abusive, toxic, full of vindictiveness, politics (a lot more than any average company I worked for) and every person in the building knows who they are. Years of battle with the workers union CUPW implement a culture of screwing over as much as you can your workers, micro managing, ignoring real life complaints and issues.

Culture is toxic environment, cameras anywhere, lack of trust, rumors everywhere, lack of communication, abuse of power. (10 Superintendents quit in my 3 years, and roughly 30 technicians)

The toughest part in the job was dealing with non ignorant mangers and superintendents, lack of appreciation, vindictive bosses, abuse of power and trust dealing with very high level turnover.

Most enjoyable part was my last day.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Negative attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Xmas Temp Postal Clerk
Postal Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON29 novembre 2018
A typical day of work is very repetitive, you just scan parcels inside the depot constantly and "sort" them. Your job is to take parcels from large container and placing them in the right carts for couriers to take to the cars and deliver. Management mostly leaves you alone, letting you taking your break when you want and not hovering over you. Fellow employees are nice, very blue-collar rough-talking union men and women. The wage is significantly higher than minimum in my province. The position pays as of Nov. 2018 - $19.86/hour.
As a temporary, you get a very small amount of hours, minimum 4 hours. My shift typically starts at 5am, when no buses are running yet - either walk, bike, drive, or Uber there which sucks. You get paid breaks, and can take them whenever you want. Your ability to get more hours depends on if there is more work to be done or not.
Your ability to move up in the company is heavily dependent on whether you are able to do full-time.
Points positifs
high wage, lots of breaks paid for, close location
Points négatifs
short hours, late night / early morning shifts, repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hilarious place to work years ago, not now
Letter Carrier (26 years) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 novembre 2018
I love being a letter carrier.
I was paid to excersize and generally a lot of the other carriers are super great to work with. Hard work but well worth it
Points positifs
Early morning start so home early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get paid to exercise!
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2018
Only job I have ever had that you go at your on pace! Benefits to working for this corporation are you finish when your daily duties are complete. Sometimes very demanding physically and sometimes easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun and Interaction with many people
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 novembre 2018
Canada post is crown corporation. I am doing my jobs as delivrey as a proffession. Most the people working over there are no commitment to there work what they are doing .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
freedom
Customer Service Retails (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 novembre 2018
pretty busy but you get your freedom maybe sometimes you can pick up a coffee fairliy good money tooo I love this job I learnd a lot from this job infact I was quite suprised how cool it was
Points positifs
freedom
Points négatifs
walking on snow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
you can buy lottery ticket to secure your job from your supervisor
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 novembre 2018
Do you want to be a long-term job,,,, oh............ no you are day dreaming you should be a white people or East indian. otherwise you will be fired first
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Postal Clerk and Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON17 novembre 2018
Be prepared to work in an unsafe and toxic work environment. no one cares about your safety or your rights including a crooked union! you will receive the heaviest work with minimal guidance, not to mention less pay and they only hire you as a causal.
Points positifs
Get paid
Points négatifs
Toxic Work Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canada post used to be a good job
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 novembre 2018
The dynamics have changed completely , the workload is very heavy and ever growing the wages have dropped significantly and the injuries on duty are sky rocketing due to stress overburdening and unsafe conditions .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love all the walking
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 novembre 2018
Much harder than I had anticipated!! Really nice coworkers.Lots of oppertunitys to advance. Excelent training. Good work life balance. Not enough work at the moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Times are changing but don't get discouraged
Letter Carrier & Step-Van Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
I've been a Canada Post letter carrier for nearly 7 years. I love my job. I love working hard and being productive. I love the feeling of providing service to the neighbourhood I am in.

For those that look at Canada Post employees as lazy, unwilling and useless employees just know that we bust our butts delivering mail and parcels all while trying to be safe on the job and make it home to our families.

I love my job. And I'm proud to be a letter carrier.
Points positifs
Working outside with the public, hard work and providing excellent service
Points négatifs
I love dogs but dogs hate uniforms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Post. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 150 avis
5369
4407
3230
293
151

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise