Canada Post - Avis

Trouvé 1 177 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 201 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prepare to work OT
Delivery Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2019
Very challenging, you leave work psychically and mentally exhausted. Seniority based, therefore starting from the bottom you're tossed around like a salad.

If you like consistency, this job isn't for you.
Points positifs
Great way to stay in shape!
Points négatifs
Long hours, tough management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Employable Experience
Volume Letter Counter Temp (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 février 2019
I have only worked for the company on a temporary basis but it was engaging with a great environment. Looking forward to working with them again in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Neudorf, SK19 février 2019
Learning a lot of new things regarding the mail procedures.
Fun places to work, as you get to know the community very well.
Learned that that CP is a great place to start your career
Points positifs
Learn Lots
Points négatifs
No room for advancememt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working environment were so hard and difficult.
POSTAL CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 février 2019
Very much fast face working environment with quotas and amounts of workload done. Not so safe working environment as many employees got back and body pain due to repetitive movements on lifting.
Points positifs
Free coffee and tea
Points négatifs
Overtime were given only to some employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My opinions of Canada Post
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON18 février 2019
Sort your mail, look for your parcel then go and deliver them. I learned a lot about dogs and who they react to a letter carrier. Most of the management people are great to work with but their expectations of a new employee are much to high. The hardest part of the job is the weather. Once again the most enjoyable part of the job is the people. Work place culture is good.
Points positifs
Work at your own pace
Points négatifs
Weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Network Security Intern (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 février 2019
Great place to work at. Good hours, good benefits, nothing really else to say, all around great place to work at. You must know what you're doing or you won't last long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job in the world
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Post, CA14 février 2019
If you want to be a letter carrier for a long period of time you better take care of yourself. Very physical job and without going to the gym to keep up muscle mass it would not have been a 17 year career. I was surrounded by good staff in all the depots. You have a good union and good pay. I learned to be my own boss the minute I left the depot and thats a good feeling. Before working for Canada Post I also had 4 Years of Manager at a Postal Outlet. Altogether 20 years in the postal service.
Points positifs
keeping physically fit and great benefits/pay
Points négatifs
always watching for work injuries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very strenuous
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON14 février 2019
Mornings spent sorting mail and parcels. Send mail out to distribution boxes to be delivered. A lot of flyers and parcels creates heavy lifting and carrying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work and learn
Supervisor and employee (Ancien employé) –  Montreal .ca14 février 2019
Always have different task to do . Works with awesome colleagues.Place where you can grow and learn other skills.Always ready to improve their performance.
Points positifs
never boring
Points négatifs
difficult to become permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places i've worked.
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK12 février 2019
I originally enjoyed working for Canada Post, until I got injured. Then the company tried to find the quickest way to push me out and fire me under illegitimate allegations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changing their culture
Team Leader - Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC12 février 2019
Great company to work for, in the midst of changing their culture. Just have to get more teamwork and less Management/Union conflict. Company is far more respectful than the union is. It's a very fair workplace, just far too much entitlement still among the unionized staff.
Points positifs
Great work/life balance, very respectful management.
Points négatifs
entitled union members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced work environment
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 février 2019
A great place to work, a very fast paced work environment with a diverse option to work in many departments. Everyday is a different experience working with great people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and Possible Advancement
Mail Carrier Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wiarton, ON8 février 2019
Everyday with Canada Post is different. I enjoyed working as part of a team. There was always someone to help out. Encouraging and overall a great experience.
Points positifs
Meetinv People
Points négatifs
Pay to low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 février 2019
Great place to work, get paid to be fit. This job is for people who wants to work outdoor and still have that responsibility of the job and still follow the procedure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
warehouse
Temporary Postal Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 février 2019
Okay hours but great pay. I had a great time learning about where the mail is coming from and how long it takes for the mail to be shipped and arrive at its destination.
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to see a sad place - come work here
Millwright (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 février 2019
working here will lead you to nowhere, most people here used to mail handlers who did something that gave them the option to move to maintenance but they have no trade skill whatsoever, employees here are divided to two: the ones who want to quit but dont have the skills to get another job and the lazy who are too lazy to look for another job however everyone have here a common ground: we all hate our workplace, especially the manager, our supervisors all lost and mangers are too focus on how to get themselves a big bonus, what a joke of a place
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too much to write in here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Temporary On-Call Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 février 2019
With a retention rate of only 8% I can totally understand why. Management were unfair, volatile and out to control everyone in a negative way. I have never worked under such conditions before and I hope I never get stuck in another job as bad as that one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great variety of work possible. Good opportunities for development.
General Manager, Corporate Real Estate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 janvier 2019
Big organization with many silos with poor communication between them. Highly politicized environment. Quality of management varies and culture of respect is unevenly applied.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant and noisy place to work with respect
POSTAL CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2019
During 35 years of service, I went thru many changes withing Plant Processing System for improvement to meet current goals to deliver to our customers in the world. I had full interest in learning a lot for these years and I feel proud of myself for this as I felt that I am serving our public to our best way we can without delaying their mail. We do have some stress and pressure from higher ups to make end meet our goals which is reasonable enough to give best service and employees do help as fast as possible to respect the higher ups and company, no doubt. Company give full respect and accommodates their employees for any needs they require. Best way to survive at any workplace is to do ur own work and not interfere in others work.
Shifts are very challenging as every shift has their goals to meet as per mail processing. I didnt see any hardest part of this job at all as I was really enjoying my work to max. Canada Post was my 2nd home in life. I looked after my work as my own with full responsibility as I did at home. Most enjoyable part of the job was to organize a party for the section all by myself while meeting goal for my work station.
For more than 20 years, I shared my knowledge about improving mail processing problems with higher ups and I was rewarded with a comment: Thank you for doing an excellent job. This comment made my life.
Points positifs
Regular work with normal breaks every 2 hours
Points négatifs
Mixed variety of repetitive work involved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always something new
Supervisor Letter Carrier Relief (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 janvier 2019
Enjoy everyone I work with.
Starting as a temp is the only downside.
Somedays can be stressful but day is always kept busy
benefits and pension are great if you can get to them!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Post. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 201 avis
5382
4425
3238
295
161

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise