Canada Post - Avis

Trouvé 1 214 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 241 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment, catch up and keep up
Temporary Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 avril 2019
Wonderful place to work with wonderful people from almost all races and tribes of the world. If you are a letter carrier, it is enough work-out for you, so you don't need to be a member of a gym.
Points positifs
Fun place to work where you will perfect the art of being independent.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail
Commis au bureau (Ancien employé) –  CA23 avril 2019
J'aime travailler en tant que commis comptoir postal et surtout que j'ai souvent une très bonne équipe avec moi. L'environnement de travail et toujours meilleur.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for the experienced.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 avril 2019
Not the Canada Post many thought was a great job to get - that image ended many, many, years ago.

Very toxic culture. 20/80 rule with staff (20% work and 80% put in bare minimum) and strong union presence. Back stabbing, deceitful, and petty co-workers/leadership. Average pay, coupled with prehistoric work tools and environment.

HR seems to hire anyone with a pulse, no sense of truly diversified backgrounds - it's really fine to hire blanc candidates now.

Best suited for new supervisors, or for those getting paid less in private sector.

You choose to accept employment here, just make sure to not trust anyone. Just as your parents told you not to talk to strangers.
Points positifs
There is other jobs.
Points négatifs
Soulless career in a dying industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canada Post is backwards
Post Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON18 avril 2019
My first and last experience working in a unionized environment.

I did learn the Point of Sale retail system and met some really great co-workers. There are few good Team Leader's to learn from. If you are fortunate to get a positive mentor you may have a good experience.
Points positifs
convenient, close
Points négatifs
Negative impact of the environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got laid off due to back to work legislation
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 avril 2019
Stupid political bs. Under 6 months employment, only gave me couple of weeks workable hours in parts of days on random. Union took most of my salary as high as 400 dollars. This company is a disgrace
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Racism, Politics, Hate, Phony, Corrupt corporation just like our government
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice
Post Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
Learned about the postal systems and how packages are sent.
Not many people coming other than businessmen and elderly. It was fun meeting and communication with lots of customers.
Points positifs
peaceful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and good opportunity to learn
BUSINESS ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 avril 2019
i would say, i have learnt at lot working here. i was lucky to have goodteam who have supported me throught the journey. my experience was a good one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Employee (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia15 avril 2019
A typical would be reporting to you supervisor and finding out where you would be working. Then after you would go to where you were placed and after a few hours they would switch to another job.
Points positifs
get to talk to other people often
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Must love being outdoors and walking
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC12 avril 2019
Lot of walking involved in this job, and you should be okay with having to carry a heavy satchel for the whole day. Organizing letters based on your route is also part of your job. Good starting salary, you have to work on temporary contracts when you start out so no benefits.
Points positifs
Fresh Air, Exercise
Points négatifs
Temporary Contracts, Labor dispute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON12 avril 2019
the management is great and they have really nice people there depending on which depot you work at. Overall it was a great experience but its a lot of work, so do not be surprised, you may be overwhelemd.
Points positifs
management
Points négatifs
weather, takes a toll on your body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a learning process
letter carrier routes (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC9 avril 2019
Canada Post was a good learning experience which taught me how the letter routes work which always made me wonder. We sorted, recorded and analyzed the statistics of the route
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn a trade, have a much better life. Stay clear.
Letter Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 avril 2019
This job is perfect if you started 30 years ago and are now retiring.

I am glad I returned to my trade after having had my mind set on working for CP. I really tried and pushed and did my best to make things work, but honestly for $20.40/hr this is a terrible job. As a term you have no assurance of attaining full time any time soon, and the expectations laid upon you far exceed those of Full Timers, also no benefits.

CP opened the flood gates to the world of parcels and junk mail. And the demands on workers grow daily. You max out at $27/hr. I make far more as a 3rd year Apprentice along with much better benefits and pension packages through my Union.

Stay clear of this job. I ended up having a soft tissue wear injury develop in my hip and told my Superintendant I wanted to take a day off to see the doctor. He started pulling up old Facebook posts of me doing martial arts and squats at the gym. He bullied me immediately into not filing a WCB claim - which I wasn't even looking to file... I was looking for light-duties.

Stay clear.
Points positifs
Exercise? Maybe? Don't be fooled by the benefits and 'wage'.
Points négatifs
Long hours, too much stress, no job satisfaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Front counter retail clerk (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON4 avril 2019
Canada Post was a career more than just a job in all aspects. In addition to excellent working conditions the benefits and pension packages rate above average and can successfully compete with other corporations
After completing a long and successful career with Canada. The most recent position I held in the retail sector was very rewarding. The fast paced environment required excellent skills in customer service, problem solving and multitasking
After completing a long and successful career with Canada Post I now seek a part time career in a new and exciting environment
Points positifs
Learning and advancement opportunities
Points négatifs
Full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ON call 24/7. Labour intensive.
Postal Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON29 mars 2019
Hired as a backup Postal clerk which is straight night shift and every weekend. Always on call. Worked through 2 Christmas seasons in the Stoney Creek plant. Lotsa hrs to be had for 3 or 4 months then no hours at all. If you miss more than 3 call ins which are totally random they fire you. Lots of senority and union issues through out the plant.
Points positifs
Decent wage
Points négatifs
On call 24/7 and no life. Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential to be an amazing job
Delivery Agent - On Call (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON28 mars 2019
The hardest part about being an on-call employee is you never know when you could be called in. If I was called in everyday, this job would be amazing however I don't and therefore need to look for a job that is full time and more reliable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paid to work out
Letter Carrier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2019
Basically your paid to walk, it's a job you either get or don't but if you do it's easy and fun. Alot of the people are really good and it makes for a fun environment
Points positifs
Work 5 hours get paid for 8, people. Exercise
Points négatifs
Management, wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do NOT work for Port Perry
Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Port Perry, ON26 mars 2019
I was hired for on call in 2018. Work started great. Loved my job but the supervisor at Port Perry is absolutely horrible. Even the local Union President wants her out! If this supervisor doesnt like you, for whatever reason, she will make your life horrible.
Long hours. Sometimes I came in at 745am and was out until after 7pm and still wasn't finished. You would get wrote up if you didnt finish!
Points positifs
Government job
Points négatifs
Management sucks, long hours, weather, no appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, a very comfortable place to work.
Mail Carrier (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 mars 2019
Challenges are presented with union/non-union positions in the same workforce, however, strides are taken in resolutions in this regard. Workers are friendly and generally satisfied. Work shifts were adequate in providing a healthy balance in work/life aspects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Windsor, Ontario - Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON21 mars 2019
Canada Post is a very secure and thriving company with opportunity for advancement. The ability to grow within the corporation and learn from it's operations are second to none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hours could be bad at times and the work wasn't too rewarding but the work environment was great.
Process Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 mars 2019
The only negative aspect of this job was the occasional night shifts I'd have to take on. Otherwise the work wasn't too rewarding/challenging which is a negative for me. But the people there are great and they are very flexible with the hours you work. As long as you get your job done no one will complain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Post. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 241 avis
5390
4442
3240
2101
168

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise