Canada One Auto Group - Avis

Trouvé 125 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 132 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2019
good company to work for. Depending which dealership you work at. Each dealer is different when it comes to management. Some management take care of their staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Great Company
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 août 2019
Great coworkers but managers are constantly butting heads and from day to day you are redoing work simply because a different manager wants it done differently. You often get treated like a robot but if you do your work well you can be pretty well liked and respected. Pay is very low for the requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive , effient , fun working place
Sales assistant and Lot coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
It is a very productive workplace , if you are dedicated and honest you have 100% support from Management
Matt is a strong and intelligent GM always ready to help and provide infinite assistant when needed!
The management team are young , full of experience willing to listen , educated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micromanagement
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 juillet 2019
This place is extremely micro managed. call centre structure. theres high turnover, no training, toxic culture. leadership is nonexistent, employees dropping like flies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professionalism is standard but not without exceptions
New Car Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 juillet 2019
To be honest I remember the majority of the time I spent here quite fondly, all but the exception of 1 particular management from Asian decent, with a sure thing opinion on his ability, yet doesn't deliver when the time comes(to kerp it confidential, let just call him Al. Instead, Al carries a good for nothing vendetta, should you fail to sell, forcing Al to make an attempt in the final moment to quote, "save the deal". Which of course, Al won't! However, in true arrogant fashion, will take none of the credit for the failure, dispite his time and time again statements on how he can close any deal you need help with. Al says it's easy & will do for anyone whos struggling to close an interested buyer. This vendetta will carry over in other Methods to validity his statement of your failing to draw attention from his, and suggest this if an opportunity is going to be passed to you, he'll interject and attempt to convince the source that you are unable to make good on the opportunity to meet with you and you're someone who is not capable of success. On 3 occasions i was asked by fellow sales people if i got the sure deal the asked to be passrs to me, but was intercepted and given to a different person in order to discredit me, and validify his criticisms. So when i was transfered to his "Sales Team" as per his request I decided to go with a different company and move on rather than have him continue his work to damage my earnings and reputation any more with his childish vendetta, Grow up Al.
Points positifs
Wonderfully helpful staff and free coffee
Points négatifs
Long hours that may see little compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhelpful, confusing and overall stressful place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2019
While working there, was never trained on a single process or system. I understand it is a self starting job but when the bare minimum is not put in place for you to do that job it is unreasonable. On top of that the entire management team is unhelpful and will not address any of your questions or concerns, they’re basically just show puppets. Was never taught anything about company policy or even something as simple as what shifts I was supposed to be showing up for? The entire dealership is disorganized and I would strongly recommend taking your business and yourself anywhere else for employment. Oh and one more thing, it is required by law that they pay you minimum wage even if you’re not selling cars, but they will skirt around that.
Points négatifs
Insane schedule, unhelpful management, no training, confusion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Minefield.
Person (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2019
Reading the other reviews for this place, I found myself agreeing with the common theme of terrible management. This place is a minefield, being as you can walk through unharmed and get where you need, if you're lucky, but chances are something's going to go off and you'll be done. The place is disorganized to say the least, there is such a revolving door of employees in every department/job that nobody knows what to do or how to communicate properly. There is no set system in place, everything is changing every few months and it's a constant cycle of people trying to keep their own jobs in an environment where severance pay is the most reliable paycheck, and for most, the highest. This creates an unstable work environment, to put it lightly, of everyone trying to blame everyone else for everything else when nobody knows how to do anything in the first place.

So if you think you can handle that then you can most likely make some money. Most people can't. But good luck.
Points positifs
possible decent future
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team better work life
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON28 mai 2019
I have worked at Wilson Niblett for over year and I love it. Everyone is so nice here it’s like a second family. They are very accommodating with time off within reason and I am compensated more than fairly compared to other places I applied. They have an amazing holiday party and top sales people and service advisors can win a all inclusive trip to Mexico every year. It is great to be recognized for your hard work and to feel so appreciated!!
Points positifs
Compensation, work life, friendly colleagues
Points négatifs
None it’s amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wilson Niblett Team
BDC Manager (Employé actuel) –  Wilson Niblett Motors28 mai 2019
I have been working for Wilson Niblett since January 2019 and I am so happy to be a part of this amazing team. I was welcomed to the Wilson Niblett family right away and love all my co-workers. I now know how it feels to work with team players that always look out for one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place I Have Ever Worked
Marketing (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 mai 2019
I have been employed at Wilson Niblett for 3 years and I can honestly say it is the best place I hafe ever worked. The management team provides a fun and caring environment and truly works with the employees to ensure their success. I have been provided my bonuses even though I did not meet my targets and was told that it was an acknowledgent of my hard work they had witnessed. It will be a joy to be part of this team for years to come.
Points positifs
Work Environment, Management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, many opportunities
Sales and Leasing Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON14 mai 2019
Worked with the company for about 3 years and would have been with them much longer if I did not relocate almost an hour away. Managers work with you really well, they teach you how to do your job properly, lots of opportunities to make money as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON13 mai 2019
This place has a great environment. I love the work life balance you can achieve eventually. The commission split can be negotiated. No Monthly desk fees is kinda nice for someone just starting out.
Points positifs
Lots of tenured agents
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i would advise to avoid applying for this company
Automotive Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 avril 2019
i would suggest to applicants to avoid working for Waterloo Ford Lincoln, they treat their young apprentice technicians like dirt job security is no such thing, and management is very pathetic, the amount of stress you get from the management it's not worth your time. they make promises they can't keep about raises doing your ford training and the reality of it all is they don't pay you well. they'll have apprentices do work that they're not qualified for and threaten your job if you deny a job or tell them you would rather have someone else do it and show how to do the task.
Points positifs
downtown
Points négatifs
Grant McNeil, Wages, No Job security, Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
Auto Detailer (Ancien employé) –  135 glean deer circle s.e Calgary22 avril 2019
poor management please don't apply a Job here. go elsewhere there are much better management out there this place used to be good not any more they don't value especially in service department very very bad big layer from top managers
Points positifs
free lunch on Saturday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abrasive management, other employees don’t care
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2019
Employees are milked of all sanity.
Managers scream at employees with their doors open. Heaven forbid you clock in on time and take a second to ready for the day, but they don’t want to pay you to show up 5-10 minutes early without signing off an overtime consent form.
Employees are promised to advance through the company, yet promises are never fulfilled by managers.
Accounting staff will berate anyone who causes discrepancies in the cash drawer, even for a nickel.
Harassment isn’t taken seriously, as its the managers doing the harassing 99% of the time.

Also, every customer claims to know Art because of the radio ads and will cry and complain if they don’t get their way.
Also, tons of customers are from Fort McMurray and whine constantly about shuttle drivers or lack of loaner cars.

Staff barely have any benefits of working with this dealer. Referrals for anyone buying a vehicle are laughable. Benefits are garbage.
Points positifs
Coffee machine, janitor is a sweetheart
Points négatifs
Screaming kids in showroom, terrible benefits, staff don’t care, drama, rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Calgary2 avril 2019
New Management Team has really changed the environment at Maclin Ford it truly has become a Great Place to work!
I highly recommend Maclin Ford as a place to work
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay Place to work
New Car Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 avril 2019
Long days and my drive to work was an hour each way. Had I lived closer I would have maybe stayed longer. Really have to be on the Ball to make sure each person thats comes on the lot is approached.
Points positifs
Fun to sell new Cars/ Trucks
Points négatifs
Lonf commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wish i read the other reviews before working here.
Lot Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 mars 2019
Starting out everything will be fine, overtime management will start complaining and you will realize how the dealership operates. They play favorites. You will get constantly blamed and criticized issues outside your control while helping other departments and not having enough time to get everything done. There were many days when I personally moved the same vehicle 4x in one day because some of the salesman do not care and lack knowledge on properly parking a car. Overall management was alright, but there were two managers that were amazing and made the job worth it for me everyday.

I never understood why the turnover rate was so high until recently and I understand why there is such a high turnover
Points positifs
Free lunch on Saturday
Points négatifs
Unappreciated, Long hours, cut throat environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
Worst experience ever! Talking about dangling carrots at it’s finest. Arrogant upper management that doesn’t listen, all they care is to find ways to not pay you for what you’ve done so they can put that money in their pocket. People get fired there all the time for all kinds of stupid reasons. Lots of favouritism, if you are not in their elite group you’ll be treated no different than a piece of garbage! Do waste your time with these morons.
Points positifs
Good staff
Points négatifs
Incompetent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management has little to no empathy for personal issues
Service Crew (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC19 mars 2019
Not much room for advancement. Rare to get cost of living or any wage increases. Management was very cold and uncaring. No holidays were given out in many years, due to lack of coverage. If any time off was taken, I was given the silent treatment after returning, same if a lunch break was taken while busy.
the best part of the day was leaving at 5:00 p.m.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
No Holidays, no lunch breaks, no sympathy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada One Auto Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 132 avis
545
433
322
214
118

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise