Canada Goose - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 75 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  St catherine17 octobre 2019
they take care of their employees, this company is clean and located downtown. Really nice during the winter, the tourists and all. Managers are nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is terrible
Spreader / Re cuts/ Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON17 octobre 2019
If you have a problem with one manager you have a problem with them all, it will suck with you, others will then fallow suit, like the union, HR and your work life will be awful . Your human rights will not matter along with your perception of how you’ve been treated.. I truly loved my job, I just could no longer be discriminated against because of management small minds.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much politics, nepotism and racist!
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2019
Shortly they really subjective. Many supervisors and even hr are Portugeese and they are take decision based on their own perspective and never be fair and objective anymore. Board of director and CEO never know uwhat the games really happened on the daily production. High turn over is proove that this company drive by many wrong people included HR. They just thinking of themselves and so selfish. No respect for other people especially for new hire.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Product Development Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2019
This company does not treat interns well at all. They are so disrespectful and make you feel useless. I was called names and demoted during the first month of my job. They always watched me and mass me feel like I was a child. No respect at all from my manager or my supervisor. I was very disappointed because they tell you in your job offer that this company is all about respect, but none of that is true.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible leadership in technology department
Senior Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
Lack of technology knowledge in the new management team, picking favorites, surround themselves with sycophants or "yes" employees, ignoring feedback, not listening, not recognizing/appreciating employees' contributions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canada Goose Company
Quality Assurance Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Commander2 septembre 2019
For me, as a firstime in manufacturing industry. I have learned more. It's not easy at the first duty. I have feeling that I could not do the task. But later on. I used to. Specially when you have three station to perform. It's seem like challenge to my ability. I really like to work and communicate some others. And teaching the new members. Teach them the way easiest to remember how is job it is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mess management in IT department
IT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
Horrifying office politics from IT VP and QA Lead who are from small company and have no enough enterprise management experience.

HR department Colluding with VP, boss take for granted.

RUN!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Executive & Close Protection Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2019
Great place to work! Very professional, fast growing company. Would recommend. Don't know why this is mandatory to review in order to use the Indeed website. Thumbs down to that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company benefits!
Senior Cost Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 août 2019
The workplace is like a second home. Everybody is nice and respectful. Company-sponsored events are so awesome and well taken care of. There are just some things that are out of your control...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate
Assistant Designer for Mens, Womens & Kids (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
Directors are incompetent, racist and abusive.
Toxic work environment.
Terrible pay and no upward mobility.
The work culture is elitist, superficial and repugnant
Low pay
Points positifs
Discount on overpriced coats
Points négatifs
Psychotic directors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save your time and energy, it is a sinking ship
Management (Ancien employé) –  Canada14 août 2019
Canada Goose is full of politics both in their retail and headquarters. Many of their executives enjoy politics and make decisions abruptly without checking data and facts. It is therefore, they are a sinking ship with thousands of financial, operational and talent challenges.

Very incompetent and immature management in many of their departments specially Retail, Logistics and Operations. Please do not waste your time and energy for the current management. Unless a complete revamp is done to bring better, experienced and talented leaders those departments.
Points positifs
Bagel Fridays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor culture
Social Compliance & Traceability Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2019
Management does not like inter-department conversation, socializing is not encouraged. You must love the brand to work here or you will feel left out if you don't own and wear any branded items.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfortunately, They won't tell you the truth, Plus corruption at Boisbriand
Operator/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Boisbriand, QC24 juillet 2019
Have been working for a week. First, on the first week, they told us we will train you for different lines till we see you what line you are good at. Many people were working with us. Was doing my job, and my supervisor was somehow happy, sometimes correct my work which is normal. On the next week, someone who was working with them before came to the supervisor for his relative to work there. A day later, they cut me off for no reason, even when I asked them, they said you did not meet the minimum requirements. No other chances as they promised, not even try with me for any other line, they did not even try with me for anything else. Literally, corruption. However, they all nice and respectful people.

I need to talk to the manager for that corruption which happened to me. unfortunately, I can't reach to anybody.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many politics during the IPO process
SR. PROJECT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto3 juillet 2019
I worked with great people. My peers and colleagues were fantastic.
IT Executive played a lot of politics and always reminded everyone of how they could easily do your job. The financial restructuring ade everyone fearful of producing numbers that looked good and shift blame for anything budget or process inefficiency to other departments.
From an IT delivery perspective, we did not embrace or get behind any methodology, waterfall, agile, Kanban... we couldn't get consensus.

Messaging was inconsistent, for some projects it was "roll up your sleeves and do whatever it takes to get it done" in others it was "that's not your job why are you doing it?".

Request for guidance or support weren't well met. Sometimes met with frustration or an expectation that you are paid to know what to do. Conversely, if you stuck with your gut and did what you felt was best you could be reprimanded.

Canada Goose - great products, great history, a lot of great people but a few that made mine and many of the PM's experience that they ran through challenging.
Points positifs
Good colleagues, great corporate discount.
Points négatifs
Long hours, re-work, uncertainty, lack of leadership/support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Carefully consider working here
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 juin 2019
My experience working here was not a good one. If you want disingenuous management, toxicity, stress, inefficiency, paranoia, frustration, confusion, misdirection, unfairness, favouritism and many other issues on the same work day or during every work week then this is the place for you. This company projects a fair and positive work environment but the reality is far from this. I keep my letter of employment from this company as a reminder to myself about how lucky I am that I had other options and that all is not as it seems. Be prepared to receive a request for answers to an “anonymous” company survey. It’s not anonymous and you will be branded a troublemaker if you’re honest. (Especially about management and HR/business partners)
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible environment
Inventory Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2019
Canada Goose is a really bad place to work. It’s so sad because I really wanted to like it. The people seemed so nice at first. Now it just feels like no one trusts each other and they all think anyone new is trying to take their job.

I’ve been here for awhile now and one thing that really gets to me is how people get promoted without knowing how to do the job their being promoted too. They don’t have any experience and instead of giving the job to someone who’s earned it they give it to someone else...

Canada Goose like many other companies have started to recognize mental health as a serious concern in the workplace. Sadly, if you need a “mental health” day there really isn’t anyway to ask for one without feeling like your position will be in jeopardy. It’s a scary feeling to be so stressed out and have nowhere to turn. When you have to use a sick day to get a break from a stressful work environment that’s a bad sign. It’s worse when youre not stressed because the work is too hard but because you’re bombarded with your job and picking up the slack of someone else because they’re not doing their job. You’re doing all of this without so much as a word of thanks from management.

Another thing is the merchandise..I feel bad saying this, but I only buy second quality merchandise or “seconds” at the Canada goose sales now. The first quality products that are available in the stores are of an inferior quality. They decided to go with material that is cheaper and of a lower quality and sadly they still choose to raise the price on the consumers. It’s just such a horrible
  plus... thing for a company to do to their customers.

Canada Goose in a nutshell:

Nepotism>Experience
Favouritism>Leadership
Profits>Quality
  moins
Points positifs
Bagel Fridays, company sales, goose passes
Points négatifs
Nepotism, favouritism, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorganized
Floor Hand (Ancien employé) –  Boisbriand, QC2 mai 2019
Walk about 15 to 20 km a day and lift a lot of baskets.
They are unfair to the staff and too matches mistakes when they pay the Payments.
when you hear Canada Gosse you expect must be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Salary
Sales Seasonal Associate / Operations Team (Ancien employé) –  Calgary19 avril 2019
Management only wants mandarin speaking people in order for them to drag sales. Management was shady. Very boring, had to stand there selling overpriced jackets all day.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2019
Typical day includes coming into your area, having everyone smile and say good morning, having fresh coffee brewed just around the corner and a cafeteria to go and get breakfast that is super cheap and yummy. On Friday mornings we get Bagels... then you go back to your desk and check emails and get your day started. Meetings throughout the day are never negative everyone here tries to be positive and constructive. between 12 and 1 everyone is expected to have lunch... cafeteria has seating available and different menu every day.
Management is awesome and empowering. Everyone becomes a Canada Goose Brand Ambassador because we are so hands on and able to see and accompany the product from conception to end. Great team events and activities. In house gym, yoga and a boot camp too!! The culture is amazing. Hardest part is getting to know other departments other than your own. Also getting used to barely any paper being used. Everyone is on laptops.. really great once you get used to it.
Most enjoyable part of the job is all of the above and the company's focus on career development.

Added bonus ** benefits, company rrsp program, company shares are also available to employees through a program.

Absolutely love my Job.
Points positifs
Read Above
Points négatifs
Commute & Parking...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 24Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Canada - Sewing Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON8 avril 2019
It was nice to work here. I have had some issues with some of my colleagues, but I was able to cope with them. I was given health insurance and that was the best part! A good salary, fairly good employer, and an awesome workplace!
Points positifs
snacks
Points négatifs
A LOT OF WORK AND I MEAN THAT!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Goose. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 75 avis
513
416
321
25
120

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise