Canada Computers - Avis

Trouvé 115 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 120 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management
Cashier/Front End (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
Only good thing about this job was my co-workers (not management). Management was horrible. They do nothing but sit in their office, you need them constantly to do anything on cash so you had to call them up all the time just for their password because they don't trust employees. Forced bag checks every night/whenever you left the building with your stuff. If you do anything wrong as a cashier its 100% your fault becuse you are the last person to touch it, even when management is involved in transaction. Horrible communication with "head Office". People who don't speak english and have never worked retail in their lives make all the decisions for stores. If you don't sell enough warranties as a cashier or sales person they will fire you. Extremely pushy on making you sell warranties to customers. It's all they care about. If you have any problems with other co-workers or management they won't do anything about it. The Ontario district manager constantly hangs out at the Merivale location and does nothing but smoke, chat on the phone and flirt with the only female supervisor there. Waste of time working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discriminatory, Doesn't follow provincial standards.
Technology Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON14 août 2019
I was injured in the job I have before I took a position at Canada Computers. I knew the work was long and physical but I had healed enough that I felt I could take it on again. Despite that, I figured that Canada Computers was reputable enough that they would accommodate my condition (I'm required to wear special shoes, need to sit down every 15-30 minutes). I walked in for my first shift and talked to the manager about this since such a policy was not included in their orientation material.

The response was that they didn't have one and would not accommodate me at all, this was disappointing but I figured I could survive the day as is and figure out an alternative solution. Wrong, I was there for 10 hours on my feet for 90% of the time, I only got 1 meal break and 1 15 minutes break which really wasn't enough and if it wasn't for the help of an older sales associate I'd barely been able to walk out of there at the end of the day. 10 hours with limited breaks is grueling even for someone without injuries or disability and I'm fairly certain this is a violation of some sort of provincial workplace law.

It was simply not worth minimum wage for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employees and managers
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
Bad management at the higher levels.
Forced to sell warranty otherwise your job is on the line
Great floor staff and managers at store levels
Hours were good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It sucked!
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON6 août 2019
Went through multiple management changes in the year I worked there. They treat their employees terribly and the pay is awful. They show no concern for their employees well being.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good coworkers, bad upper management
Technical Sales Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 juin 2019
The staff and managers are all really nice. The ideas coming from head office are always bad. The focus for all sales is currently purely warranty. No look at profit.
Points positifs
Good coworkers, chill
Points négatifs
head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good store management but poor head office support
Customer Service Department Leader (Management) (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON5 juin 2019
Retail store have good management team and full support. However, poor customer service and work culture in head office. Also nearly no support from head office, no standard work description.
Points positifs
Updated Technology related
Points négatifs
Unstable work hours, over load work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa22 mai 2019
The only thing that made this job tolerable was the amazing coworkers I had. Management was absolutely intolerable. Outwardly sexist, racist, inappropriate and intentionally difficult in terms of hours and accommodations.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff and fun working culture
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON22 mai 2019
Canada Computers was an enjoyable experience. I enjoyed my co-workers and the commission added to my pay was not necessary but appreciated. The benefits provided were not optimal and there was little room for advancement or raises.
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
low pay or room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
LEAD MERCHANDISER (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 mai 2019
Received stock and put on floor. Management was really great. Location was old but now they have moved to a brand new location after I stopped working.
Points positifs
Management, Environment, Coworkers
Points négatifs
Old building but now moved locations, profit driven
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management with no promotion and low salary
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON25 avril 2019
No hope to get promoted and salary increased.
Poor management.
Manager and boss know nothing about computers but work in a computer company.
Managers care nothing and just wait to get retired.
Actually the industry is going down.
Company always ask for job but never talk about more payment.
Do not work there unless you have little skill.
Points positifs
No much overtime, No too much pressure.
Points négatifs
Hopeless
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative Management
Technology Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON24 avril 2019
I'd avoid working for the Company all together. it is a very boring place to work for and you are forced to sell and follow every customer in the store to increase sales. Most people coming in the store don't need to be upsold on items as they are coming in for basic cords and just need direction and basic information.

Personally, I don't mind having to interaction with every customer in the store because i enjoy making connections and networking with people. If you make a connection with the customer that'll increase your sales alone and help bring them back into the store it also helps the dreadfull 9 hour shift go by fast. But Unfortunately by doing so causes other coworkers to think you are stealing sales because you enjoy talking to people.


There isn't much to do if your on the sales floor and the merchandising is a sloppy. if they focused on that maybe their sales would increase.
If you work behind the cash its easy because you can sit on retail edge all day and just talk to customers who come up to you. Which most of the time customers walk straight up to the cash because of the layout of the store which also sucks.
The management refuses to take responsibility for their tactics and denies any innovative ideas in the store.
The sales staff were very negative as well. Constantly having something negative to say about each other or talking about previous arguments had with coworkers who were employed there in the past. They were constantly fighting over warranties and complaining. If you looking for a full time job without high school drama I wouldn't recommend
  plus... this place. Because as soon as someone who has proven their sales tactics and through their sales numbers gets hired they start to get hot headed and cause arguments over things as simple as answering the phone.
Many of these arguments were caused by lack of training and mismanagement because new rules were being made up everyday.
  moins
Points positifs
small commission
Points négatifs
negative behavior, mismanagement, lack of communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Owner! Terrible Manager! Terrible Culture!
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 avril 2019
The company is a terrible place to find yourself at.

The marketing department is a mess. The two individuals who represent Marketing have no experience and are terrible human beings. On top of that, they entire company uses pirated software. But they're so cheap, that they don't care.


DO NOT work here, if you have the option. They do not care about you and your needs.
Points positifs
Literally nothing
Points négatifs
People, Management, Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sketchy
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2019
The upper management do not attempt to communicate or help in any facet and would rather place blame on staff than try to resolve problems. They also would send emails in Cantonese to primarily English speaking staff expecting results from these messages, then would send broken english translations. They would expect paid product displays to be put up each month (paid by the product company) however would not have the fixtures to be able to set them up. The bonus structure was built around sales and overall appearance of the store, so if you didn't have the fixtures it was impossible to get a bonus. This job brought me to tears and took years off my life. Avoid at all costs.
Points négatifs
dishonest management, chance at bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Computers
8 avril 2019

Dear Former Employee,

We are disappointed that you feel this way and regretfully did not have a chance during your employment to validate and remedy the issues you may have experienced.

Communication is an integral part of any successful organization and we are working with our District Managers to encourage positive and constructive dialogue with everyone at the store level. HR roundtable discussions at stores have also been rolled out to foster improved communications.

If there are any missing tools that hinder your success, please communicate with the respective department or your District Manager that can assist you.

The store commission/bonus program has been revamped on objective sales metrics (no longer appearance of stores) to allow everyone to be recognized for their efforts.

We are interested in everyone's success here at Canada Computers as we lead change through our transformation efforts.

CC Management

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Growing company
Category Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 mars 2019
Staffs are friendly and helpful. Good growing company. You may consider it if you are fresh grad students and new immigration. Office environment should improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 février 2019
This job is overall enjoyable in terms of the work and hours, but the management is awful. The manager is inappropriate for a number of reasons, exhibiting racist, sexist, homophobic and just generally ignorant qualities. He actively discriminates against certain employees based on his own judgements of them, and these behaviours have been pointed out by several employees in addition to the clientele.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training program needs work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON19 janvier 2019
The management were all very nice, but the training program needs to be reviewed. Got shown how to do a few things then got thrown to the wolves the first day. Working 11 hours a day doesn't give you time to have a life outside of work let alone time for yourself and it overworks employees resulting in lower productivity. Not worth the low wage.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Long hours, low wage, bad training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast growing company, with good work experience opportunity but very poor mangement
Product Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON29 décembre 2018
Bad place to work, bad management, people throw each other under the bus, very bad and low morale. The benefit of this place is easy to get in, get your experience and move on.
Points positifs
Great place to learn and that is all
Points négatifs
Horrible working enviorment, Bad management, horrible leadership, super low pay, company will burn you out in no time making you want to give up in life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most horrible company ever
manager (current employee) (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON29 novembre 2018
DON'T WORK AT THIS PLACE IF YOU CAN!

Work at this company, first thing you need to learn is polish shoes because the management like it very much, if you are good at it, then congrats you will have chance to become more important to this company (more work load, but not increase salary). Otherwise, whatever how good is your abilities and knowledges for work, you are still less attention from management.


Big work load, poor management, changeable company policies, low salary, stressful working environment, some not kind co-workers, it is like nightmare working at this place.
Points positifs
No. even no more red envelopes for employees in New Year
Points négatifs
long hours but no overtime pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON13 novembre 2018
This place is ok to work at. The job itself is fairly straightforward. I think that the pay needs to reflect the knowledge the sales people need to be able to sell the product. McDonalds employees make more per hour than the sales staff at Canada Computers. Management is awesome in the store that I worked at. As with any job, there were a few bad eggs that made you really not want to go to work every day. Aside from that, black friday's and boxing days are absolute hellish nightmares. Those are really the only complaints I would have.
Points positifs
Getting to see and touch all the new PC components before anyone else sees them
Points négatifs
Poor wages and grumpy co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 novembre 2018
- wonderful workplace culture.
- great management.
- Learned a lot from my supervisors.
- the most enjoyable part of my work was building computers from scratch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Computers. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 120 avis
531
428
324
216
121

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise