Canada Cartage - Avis

Trouvé 155 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 156 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 janvier 2019
Honest leadership, open communication, little politics, craves honest feedback from employees through annual company survey, flexible working arrangements for projects and/or hours needed to make up for personnel time off, maintains a positive workplace environment, drives engagement, and maintains a culture of collaboration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Class 1 Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2019
it was a good place to work they were open to suggestions,
willing to help if you needed it. the boss was a great guy to work for, it was a great bunch of guys
Points positifs
good people in dispatch and drivers
Points négatifs
two many little guys throwing their weight around in management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If your from Canada don’t bother applying!
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 janvier 2019
I applied with these guys a few months ago
I have an clean class 1 drivers license, high school diploma, I’m 30 years old with lots of experience, I can drive Manuel transmission and told them I was willing to do any run including there logging jobs.
I was working for another trucking company doing pretty much the exact same thing, even spoke with a few of there drivers to help get me in.
After about 2 months of listening to the recruiters voicemail they finally contacted me on the phone and I had a 2 minute conversation with the recruiter and was told Ok we will call you if anything opens up and that was 6 months ago.
I’ve talked to a few other guys who had similar experiences which sadly makes me conclude that they only advertise jobs to Canadian Workers but bring in foreign workers cause there cheaper.
Hopefully we will see some reform in the trucking industry soon and hold these companies accountable
Points positifs
Lots of work
Points négatifs
No opportunity for Canadian Drivers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
8 janvier 2019

Thanks for your note and your feedback on the recruiting experience you had. Please contact us at info@canadacartage.com and someone will speak with you immediately. Just to set the record straight, we hired over 800 Canadian drivers over the past 12 months, and zero foreign workers. We have used the temporary foreign worker in the past, but only to fill gaps where we have not been able to hire enough Canadian drivers to meet our requirements. The program is much more expensive than hiring local drivers, so it’s not our preferred option.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON23 décembre 2018
Excellent company to work for, Very supportive staff and management team and try to accommodate their employees . Excellent benefit package. . I highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Well-Managed Workplace
Human Resources Generalist (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC16 décembre 2018
Given opportunities for autonomy and decision-making pertaining to your role and responsibilities. Management is flexible and family-oriented. Workplace culture and employee engagement activities are high priorities; making Canada Cartage a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
early days
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 décembre 2018
early days long hours management was not helping employees job itself was good the equipment was not great lots of waiting time lots of confusion too many people telling everybody what to do
Points positifs
the job
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work for Canada Cartage
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 décembre 2018
Not a friendly company to work for.
Very rude
Pay is less
equipment always broken
Your coworkers can't even speak English very hard to communicate.
Poorly managed
Points positifs
Don't work here
Points négatifs
Don't work here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
21 décembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Canada Cartage invested over $50,000,000 in new equipment last year and prides itself on being a Top Fleet Employer. We care about our staff and want all of our employees to feel respected and taken care of. We are always looking for ways to improve so please contact us at info@canadacartage.com if you’d like to discuss further.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Propane B-train driver (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 décembre 2018
Worst place i ever worked. Paycheck was always short. Fight to get paid for delay time. Terrible old equipment. Below average pay and useless dispatchers. Refer to drivers as a piece of meat in the seat. Real funny
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
literally everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
19 décembre 2018

Canada Cartage is an equal opportunity employer and abides by the Canadian Human Rights Act and the Canada Labour Code which prohibits discrimination. We are committed to providing a work environment that is free from discrimination and harassment which include clearly defined processes for the reporting of such instances that are in violation of our Harassment policy. All incidents are investigated and appropriate action is taken. Even though you are not with the company any longer, we would like to hear about your experience through a confidential discussion. Please contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Function
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC21 novembre 2018
The operation of loading and unloading is quick and to the desired standards with a cross-docking facility used for inbound and outbound freight. The operation is the timely and friendly atmosphere to work in such a company. The company hires full-time workes except for interim part-time workers

A great company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything changes once your hired
Former driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 novembre 2018
I worked for Air Liquide as a driver, and Canada Cartage won the bid for contract drivers. I was told that very little would change, and initially that was correct. When the contract began, we all had rental units to drive, which were all poorly kept and maintained. They then leased tractors which were spec'd for vans (we pulled tanks), the activities we were initially paid for got dropped, fueling tractor, first trailer hook up, etc...
The management team were deceptive and vague, and at one point we were told we could load the steering axle to 6000 lbs, which was the tire manufacturer's maximum load rating, and not the provincial government rating.
The only way to make a decent living with Canada Cartage is to work in the bulk cryo division...but then you have 2 sets of incompetent management to answer to...
Points positifs
Air Liquide contract
Points négatifs
Management and equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
15 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our employees are our # 1 asset and we are committed to ensuring they feel valued for all of their hard work. Please reach out to us at info@canadacartage.com so we can get specifics about your situation.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety
A-Z OWNER OPERATOR (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON1 novembre 2018
CANADA CARTAGE always keep the main focus on the safety and the friendly working environment. they have great customer service and offers the good service to the companies with whom they sign the contracts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only a number
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 octobre 2018
new driver, no experience, overnight to the farthest point.
no humanity, you only a number, if you say no because you need to rest, better they are not able to count the hrs which you on the road,
or until you are back. company phone doesn't work, no cleaning supplies, you have to use your own, pranked all over the place.
nothingh really what it shows in the beginning.if you ask your manager: does anything happen? you get the answer: no everything fine.
Points positifs
new equipment, nice trucks if they are clean, orientation
Points négatifs
as lower you are as more pranked you are
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
15 novembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We strongly encourage open communication with management so we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to know more about your time here so we can make Canada Cartage an even better place to work. Please reach out to us at info@canadacartage.com with your contact information so we can learn more.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edmonton terminal management is worst ever I seen
Driver class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 octobre 2018
Edmonton terminal is worst ever i seen.they dont have work.they need SLAVES not DRIVER.they have JUNK run that no any other Company wants to do . PEOPLE SITTING IN OFFICE DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT TRUCKING .

DRIVERS STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY
Points positifs
NOTHING TO SAY
Points négatifs
BAD MANAGEMENT, JUNK TRUCKS, JUNK RUNS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
31 octobre 2018

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the company and the equipment you operated. Canada Cartage invested over $50,000,000 in new equipment to ensure our drivers’ have reliable trucks to drive. However, we are always looking to do better and would like to learn more about your specific situation so please contact us at info@canadacartage.com.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I treat my cat better than these guys treat their drivers.
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
At first you might feel the company and run you're on "is a good fit"... but over time the customer will change the run... no big deal, you get another run, that works for a while until the work dries up. Call cartage works for awhile... except when you need a specific day off... then you can have 3 or 4 ... worse, if they're hiring... then they'll just replace any runs you were doing with new guys (to give them the impression there's lots of good runs available. ) And you? Who cares... you're already in service, they don't need to cater to you... hopefully you have deep pockets and not many expenses... because here... that's "Your problem " not managements, dispatches or anyone elses. Can't make it? Fine, revolving doors always running... have a nice life.
Points positifs
When you've got a decent run
Points négatifs
The rest of the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
31 octobre 2018

At Canada Cartage all of our employees are important to us, so we are sorry to hear that you had less work than you would have liked. We promote open communication and encourage our employees to speak to their manager if they are troubled about something. Please contact us at info@canadacartage.com with your contact information so that we can learn more about your specific situation.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place for Your First Driving Job
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2018
If you are new to driving or you get on a contract that you like, then this is a good place be. Expect to move a lot of boxes by hand or push really heavy things by pallet jack. There's lots of tailgate work and the shift start times are poor. They will give you the worst truck they can, so fight for one that won't break down.
Points positifs
New Drivers Get Experience
Points négatifs
Even if you are tired, Dispatch will push you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You'll do just fine, until they railroad you out the door
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 octobre 2018
This used to be a good place to work for. Most of the management treated you well, that is until they started firing people for unjust reasons. Be careful you will get fired for the actions of other people on the road around you. So just be careful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We want all of our employees to feel respected and taken care of.

Canada Cartage is always looking for ways to improve so please contact us at info@canadacartage.com and provide us with your contact information so we can learn more about your specific situation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lol Apprentices Stay Away
Truck Technician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 août 2018
Worst place to learn the management isn't learning friendly, better go elsewhere because all you gonna do is grease trucks and change oil. Dont learn anything you will just stuck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your impression of management and that you didn’t learn as much as you would have liked to. We care about our staff and want all of our employees to feel successful. Please reach out to us at info@canadacartage.com with your contact information so we can follow-up on your experience.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced with deadlines to meet
Billing/Payroll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 août 2018
Management is extremely supportive and go beyond to help you succeed. They have an excellent employee appreciation agenda which make you feel very proud to be part of the organization.
Many different accounts with the opportunity to shine in your work with an account that works well with your knowledge and training.
Points positifs
Very friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
rates of pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 19Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nope !
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2018
This is the worse trucking company in the history of trucking companies.

Terrible management
EXTRA terrible dispatchers
semi terrible equipment
good mechanics
Points positifs
BBQ twice a year.
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. As a Top Fleet Employer, we care about our staff and want to learn more about your specific situation so please reach out to us at info@canadacartage.com with your contact information.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mechanic
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  DERRY AND TOMKAN7 août 2018
Great company , great environment, pay scale very good , hours are great , very clean place, , availability of parts great , location very close and very accessible to hyw, uniform available all the time , training is great, special tool very clean and store at nice place,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 17Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Cartage. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 157 avis
534
434
337
216
136

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise