Canada Cartage - Avis

Trouvé 189 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 190 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
employment
Driver professional (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 septembre 2019
good opportunities for future advancement and quite a few good working vehicles. Most people are friendly and training is ongoing and human resources open to thoughts and ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to learn new skills
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 septembre 2019
Company wasn't rated well before I got hired and lots of horror story. Company is understaffed and over capacity on storage place. Wrong people sitting in supervisor position. Very stressful environment. Now New management and proper people leading the warehouse things got better and company worth working for. Good for advancement and gaining new knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my time there
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2019
I found cartage enjoyable, the work was great and the support staff and dispatch were nice. But coming from an oilfield back ground the pay was not great and you had to do paperwork and fight for every dime. I could not get used to that culture.
Points positifs
Great staff, great shift
Points négatifs
Low pay, fight for every penny.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Home Daily Sleep In The Day
Regional Driver (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK4 septembre 2019
They leave out when you will be working which is mostly starting between 10p.m and 2 a.m. Freight hauling pay which is really barely enough to survive on. They say when they hire you that they want you taking 10 hours off between shifts and you have to constantly remind the dispatcher about it.Guys leave trucks messy against policy. Unless you are a highway driver all trucks are auto , so boring to drive. Entry level position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
5 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the company. Canada Cartage is always looking for ways to improve so please contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com and provide us with your contact information so we can learn more about your specific situation.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work life balance
Highway driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 août 2019
I have been with this company for over a year now and I have to say that this company is very compassionate towards their employees and their needs. The money is not bad and I find the equipment does need to be catered more towards the driver and not the price tag and better communication would help too but other then that its pretty good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult place to stay positive
Short Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC26 août 2019
Working here for 2 yrs was about all I could take. Pay was mediocre, benefits were good and being short of drivers all the time allowed me to pick my work days. Thats the good.
Cheap trucks, under-powered for the mountains, constant breakdowns, no pay to transfer gear into another truck. Most trailers dog-track.
Maintenance companies are a joke, half-assed repairs, never completely fixed.
Major in-house policies demoralize drivers. Huge lack of communication across all departments. Safety & Compliance dept. is terrible, very seldom return calls or answer their calls. Supervisors only answer the phone if they want to. Dispatchers sometimes fall asleep and don't answer your calls at 2 am.
Overall, not really that good as there is no respect for the drivers. Their total disregard for quality control on repairs put me directly in harms way to the point where I feared for my safety on the road and subsequently ended up leaving because nobody in this company had contacted me regarding this event meaning that they just don't care!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
27 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you left and had challenges while you were with us. The company recently invested over $50,000,000 in new equipment and prides itself on being a Top Fleet Employer four years in a row. However, we are always looking for ways to improve, so we encourage you to contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com and provide us with your contact information so we can learn more about your specific situation.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed
AZ Shunt Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON25 août 2019
Dispatchers don't follow Union rules when it comes to assigning drivers to loads. Your pay is all was incorrect and you have to fight to get it corrected .
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
26 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the company. Canada Cartage is always looking for ways to improve so please contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com and provide us with your contact information so we can learn more about your specific situation.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Oppressive demerit system terrible equipment
Class 1 Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2019
Demerits are applied for anything from serious infractions to minor, honest mistakes, with little recourse or avenues to have them removed. Such a system creates a pressure filled environment, while recognition for good performance does not include removal of any points.
Trucks are generally old, dirty, and constantly in the shop for repairs. If a truck is needed without required repairs having been done, they still put it out on the road.
Points positifs
Friendly workplace
Points négatifs
Redundancy in paperwork, demerit system, equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
13 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the company. The company recently invested over $50,000,000 in new equipment and prides itself on being a Top Fleet Employer four years in a row. However, we are always looking for ways to improve, so we encourage you to contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com and provide us with your contact information so we can learn more about your specific situation.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectable Company, Respectable Wage.
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC8 août 2019
My second time working for Canada Cartage.First time was during the early 1970's when this was a family owned operation located in Toronto. It came across as a well respected company then and I wouldn't say that it seems any different today. Local highway deliveries of groceries where the shifts are 4 days on, 4 off. Continuous loops for that 4 days will get you into the Okanagan or Caribou. Out of Langley and keep going to your HOS limit, bunk, then carry on. Four days, four loads. Pay goes into the bank every two weeks without any hassle and the pay statement is easy to understand also a very straightforward pay structure . Current tractors are brand new Freightliners, they replaced (aprox) 5 year on fleet machines. I have not experienced any problems with either management, dispatch or fellow drivers, in fact all have been helpful and accommodating as well as friendly. This year (2019) marks 50 years on the road for me and at my age and experience, if this company was in any way a problem then I simply wouldn't be here. I do not have any stats but it appears that employee turnover is minimal so that alone speaks volumes. I should mention that there are many more local (city) drivers than highway.
Points positifs
Teamsters Union, Decent Pay, Benefits & Pension, Uniforms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Delivery driver
Ton Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 août 2019
Working at Canada Cartage was A good experience. Safety was great. The trucks where and are well maintained. Other drivers where always there to assist. Management was fair. Wages where decent.Benifits where decent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay always short
AZ Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  L C B O Contract31 juillet 2019
Don't do over time you will not be payed for over time, pay will be short, sometimes a hole day missing.
Research Canada Cartage Law suite if you don't believe me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
7 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the company. Canada Cartage is always looking for ways to improve so please contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com and provide us with your contact information so we can learn more about your specific situation.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ambiente de trabajo agradable y tranquilo
conductor profesional (Ancien employé) –  En Toronto12 juillet 2019
Trabajar en Canadá Cartage.. Es la mejor experiencia para cualquier persona que quiera aprender y tener un mejor nivel de vida.
Tendrás la oportunidad de ascender y tener un mejor futuro..
Points positifs
Todo a favor del trabajador
Points négatifs
Nada.. Tienes tiempo para todo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 juillet 2019
Focused on Goals
Good chances of Growth
Good benefits
Focused on individual and Company Goals
Ethical work culture.
Team work and Support from Seniors
Points négatifs
Pay less according to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Assembler in Manufacturing (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 juin 2019
I even learnt cashing perfectly and plumbing somewhat. I learnt how to print loading ticket and a lot i even had a good experience with all the customers and staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best part about working here is weekly pay
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juin 2019
Canada Cartage is not a bad place to work, there are way more pros than cons. Everything is definitely about being cost effective there so if you are looking for a job that you do your 8.5 hours a day and go home this is the place for you.
Points positifs
Management tries to make it a positive place to work for all
Points négatifs
Lowerside of the pay scale yet management keeps adding to an already full workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun ,easy going
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2019
Love working for canada Cartage , I’ve been with the company for a couple of years . Edmonton has a good office staff always smiling and laughing all enjoying their work .good atmosphere to spend the day
Points positifs
Cool events that are organized, great atmosphere
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Environment
Billing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 juin 2019
The office building is nice and the people were nice but I only worked there for 2 weeks and I had very little work to do. I do not know why they even hired me.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Not a very stable job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This review is about Laval, not Mississauga or anywhere else
Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC24 mai 2019
TYPICAL DAY AT WORK:
Basic office work *far from paperless environment*

WHAT I LEARNED:
To work in a paper environment and it cost a lot:
paper, equipment / equipment maintenance, time for processing manually everything... I guess they don't realize how much money they lose. Paperless environment requires a good investment but worth every penny.

MANAGEMENT:
Some managers don't have the skills to properly manage the employees. It is an "open door policy company" for transparency but Laval is like another company inside the company. They need to have trainings for being able to understand the company's culture and ethic.

WORKPLACE CULTURE:
We had a meeting where the Director of Terminal Operation for East Canada clearly said: "For avoiding truckers and employees to quit their job, we have to treat our employees right"

Recently I have worked on a project where I discovered Leslie and Lindsay's family, culture, ethic and I can tell that Laval don't reflect their culture, human values, ethic and respect. It's like Laval is a total different company.

THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB:
Feeling powerless, being so much underpaid and seeing gradually my motivation falling apart... Unfortunately, I will have to leave before it affects my daily positivism and happiness.

THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB
My coworkers, I have so much fun with some of them.
Points positifs
Pay each week...
Points négatifs
your pay is so low ... you need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
30 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Like all carriers, we have many initiatives to reduce reliance on paper, and taking us to a paperless environment. We are sorry to hear of your issues with management. We welcome you to send your comments and concerns to our confidential employee email employeevoice@canadacartage.com

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sobeys contract
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Ontario2 mai 2019
Very good company worked her for 6 months. As a young driver no one was hiring me, until I applied at Canada cartage. Sobeys contract is good contract, they pay 21 per hour but if you do over 320km they pay .25 cents per km plus hourly at the store. Only reason I left was because of dispatch not assigning me loads. I started at 2am which was I great time for me but I wanted assigned loads were I would go in to the office, pick my paperwork and keys and leave. But sometimes i would have to wait to be assigned a load. Most employees and dispatchers were great.

Best part was no forced dispatch and to take day offs they didnt say nothing
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Dispatching
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Field Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC30 avril 2019
Never felt like I was part of the team. Continual payroll issues for employees. Too many repetitive systems that do not work well together. GM was open but director of operations leaves a lot distrust in his mannerisms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
15 mai 2019

At Canada Cartage, our employees are very important to us, so we are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel part of the team. We promote open communication and encourage our employees to speak to their manager if they are having issues with something. Please contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com with your contact information so that we can learn more about your specific situation.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Cartage. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 190 avis
539
442
340
224
145

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise