Canada Cartage - Avis

Trouvé 138 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 139 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced with deadlines to meet
Billing/Payroll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 août 2018
Management is extremely supportive and go beyond to help you succeed. They have an excellent employee appreciation agenda which make you feel very proud to be part of the organization.
Many different accounts with the opportunity to shine in your work with an account that works well with your knowledge and training.
Points positifs
Very friendly atmosphere
Points négatifs
rates of pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nope !
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2018
This is the worse trucking company in the history of trucking companies.

Terrible management
EXTRA terrible dispatchers
semi terrible equipment
good mechanics
Points positifs
BBQ twice a year.
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Mechanic
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  DERRY AND TOMKAN7 août 2018
Great company , great environment, pay scale very good , hours are great , very clean place, , availability of parts great , location very close and very accessible to hyw, uniform available all the time , training is great, special tool very clean and store at nice place,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A dedicated fleet company
Vice President (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2018
This is a good company to work for with lots of room for advancement. There are some really great folks to work with and some great locations to work at.
Points positifs
Large company
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work for.
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON24 juillet 2018
Average pay. Average at everything they do. I am indifferent to this company. Would or would not recommend this company to work for. It is not the worse and not the best company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
This was not a fun place to work. Everything is a argument and the driver is always wrong. Refuse to drive unsafe trucks and your fired .
Proffessional driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2018
This wasn’t the best company I’ve work for nor the worst. If you let them their put you in junk to drive such as trucks with air leaks or dirty trucks that need lots of work. The worst thing is every single pay check for two years was short. Everytime I had to go through the same bs to get all my pay. Finally I thought enough is enough and gave two weeks notice and quit.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
From trucks to pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juin 2018
They really don’t care about you or how hard you work your butt off they also take advantage of hard working people. Do not work here waste of time. When it was called Direct Distribution when I worked there last year 2017. Management is only out for themselves and don’t want to hear your concerns ever. I had a few employees struggling with racial issues and they wouldn’t do a thing about it. Unreal no empathy whatsoever. I hope this company goes under they don’t deserve to be running on their lack of morality.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to count
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
28 juin 2018

Canada Cartage is an equal opportunity employer and abides by the Canadian Human Rights Act and the Canada Labour Code which prohibits discrimination. We are committed to providing a work environment that is free from discrimination and harassment which include clearly defined processes for the reporting of such instances that are in violation of our Harassment policy. All incidents are investigated and appropriate action is taken. Even though you are not with the company any longer, we would like to hear about your experience through a confidential discussion. Please contact us at employeevoice@canadacartage.com.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Summer Temp Student (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juin 2018
It was an okay experience. Got to learn some stuff which was really helpful. People were okay and fun to work with l. They providee staff with appropriate equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
it can be productive
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 juin 2018
I have worked at Canada cartage since 2014 and I have been going steady since then the company is not all that bad to work for if your on the right account luckily for me I was on a dedicated account as some weren't so lucky
Points positifs
the heath care insurance
Points négatifs
mimimal work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I love it
Driver Helper (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON2 mai 2018
always busy
taught me to be more organized while working
management is not perfect
organized work place culture
waking up and coming to work like a hustler is hard
getting paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Company with great culture and friendly people
Billing and Payroll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2018
They have a very agile IT department. Pushes to improve systems and processes. Salary is fair for regular employees. The managers listen and treat people well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 avril 2018
Very rapid pace work environment. Management is very helpful and respectful. Work place is kept safe and clean. Overall the company itself is a great working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company! Your attitude counts!
AZ Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON14 avril 2018
Canada Cartage is a great Company to work for. You only meet management few minutes a day so no you can't judge them... Work is always there especially since we are unionized! All the drivers are there to help you, should you politely ask them! You work Monday to Friday (weekends off). And yes some days are more challenging like ANY JOBS out there...nothing is perfect!
But after all YOU should be the one who cares and who goes to the mechanic in case you don't feel right about something and YOU can choose if something it's not safe! Just make sure you are doing your job right with great customer service and then Canada Cartage will become even better then most of the people here are crying about. Your attitude is attracting good or bad. It's all about you and you alone.
Points positifs
benefits hours
Points négatifs
Attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
not a life-work balanced environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2018
It is a good working environment for new comer, you start with very little responsibilities, responsibilities keep adding up, less incentive,
not a life-work balance workplace.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Dont even try it!!
Cryo Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 avril 2018
I can't believe I stay this long with the company but I finally found a better job that threats drivers like professionals. Don't believe their lies this company will treat you like dirt. Asked your self why they are losing drivers every week? Why so many of us keep complaining about this company? If you really have no were to go for work I can understand but for any other reason stay away from this company. I hope this help for any brother professional driver out there.
Points positifs
None I can think off.
Points négatifs
Management, benefits, lots of hrs with not great pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productivity
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mars 2018
.We were very organized to do our job in a timely manager. Our dispatch know very good to handle with the jobs, specially when we were in the rush hours. I learned a lot things in this company, my colleagues were very kind. As a new driver by Canada Cartage, one of my colleague showed me how to back up at the doc when the place is tit. I like the policy of the company. I was also enjoying playing soccer with my colleagues and having sometimes in summer BBQ. We had lot of fun together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
run...run away
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mars 2018
By far the biggest mistake in my career was in agreeing to join this company. Red flags were everywhere, even during the recruitment process. You want to believe in a leader? Be mentored and coached? Have them be secure enough in their own role to want to help you succeed in yours? Look up to someone as an example of what you want to aspire to? If you've answered YES to any of these questions, then don't work here. Just awful.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage
11 avril 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your impression of management and leadership at Canada Cartage. As a Top Fleet Employer, we care about our staff and want all of our employees to feel like they can succeed. We would like to learn more about your specific situation so please contact us at info@canadacartage.com with your contact information.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Never know what time you be home
A/Z Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2018
Worked there for six months at Mississauga location as a tractor trailer driver. Office ppl are helpful and HR are helpful. There are good ppl there but company runs you down with trips that are a joke at times I felt like a garbage truck driver. You never know what time you finish the pay ain't great for what you do. New trucks but everything else is broken. Good luck if your working ltl rude ppl and you ain't going home at least after a 12hr shift. Your paycheck will always be wrong every week.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours low pay depressed employees and employers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Just meets quality of life standard
Billing & productivity - Logistics Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Ajax ON10 mars 2018
No standardized review or wage increases. I like that I can work the hours I want, with very little micro-managing for the most part. Also, it's close to home. There are several locations & provinces to choose from also, which is good.

I learned by trial and error, and common sense. I received 4-6 hours of training and was put on night shift. It actually made me better at my job, so I appreciated that aspect. New people now receive about 2-3 weeks of training, so they've improved in that respect.

Workplace is cutthroat, but that is because of the "outsourced" facility environment. I think they could be better.

Workplace culture? Diverse, accepting but also a bit muddled/ confused.

Hardest part of the job is keeping up with the many changes & "try again" implementations.

Most enjoyable is working with what I know. Trucking, truck drivers, carriers and staff. The employees make Canada Cartage what it is today.
Points positifs
flexible work hours
Points négatifs
salary, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
not the worst place to work.
Diver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mars 2018
the number one problem with working here is your just a number the company is too big for any personal touches. The equipment is all over the map sometimes very good to very poor and old.
Points positifs
Reliable stead work
Points négatifs
pay is not keeping up with inflation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Cartage. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 140 avis
530
433
335
213
129

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Management
2,9Culture d'entreprise