Canada Cartage System - Avis

Trouvé 131 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 132 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Summer Temp Student (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juin 2018
It was an okay experience. Got to learn some stuff which was really helpful. People were okay and fun to work with l. They providee staff with appropriate equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
it can be productive
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 juin 2018
I have worked at Canada cartage since 2014 and I have been going steady since then the company is not all that bad to work for if your on the right account luckily for me I was on a dedicated account as some weren't so lucky
Points positifs
the heath care insurance
Points négatifs
mimimal work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I love it
Driver Helper (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON2 mai 2018
always busy
taught me to be more organized while working
management is not perfect
organized work place culture
waking up and coming to work like a hustler is hard
getting paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Company with great culture and friendly people
Billing and Payroll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2018
They have a very agile IT department. Pushes to improve systems and processes. Salary is fair for regular employees. The managers listen and treat people well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 avril 2018
Very rapid pace work environment. Management is very helpful and respectful. Work place is kept safe and clean. Overall the company itself is a great working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company! Your attitude counts!
AZ Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON14 avril 2018
Canada Cartage is a great Company to work for. You only meet management few minutes a day so no you can't judge them... Work is always there especially since we are unionized! All the drivers are there to help you, should you politely ask them! You work Monday to Friday (weekends off). And yes some days are more challenging like ANY JOBS out there...nothing is perfect!
But after all YOU should be the one who cares and who goes to the mechanic in case you don't feel right about something and YOU can choose if something it's not safe! Just make sure you are doing your job right with great customer service and then Canada Cartage will become even better then most of the people here are crying about. Your attitude is attracting good or bad. It's all about you and you alone.
Points positifs
benefits hours
Points négatifs
Attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 10Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
not a life-work balanced environment
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2018
It is a good working environment for new comer, you start with very little responsibilities, responsibilities keep adding up, less incentive,
not a life-work balance workplace.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Dont even try it!!
Cryo Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 avril 2018
I can't believe I stay this long with the company but I finally found a better job that threats drivers like professionals. Don't believe their lies this company will treat you like dirt. Asked your self why they are losing drivers every week? Why so many of us keep complaining about this company? If you really have no were to go for work I can understand but for any other reason stay away from this company. I hope this help for any brother professional driver out there.
Points positifs
None I can think off.
Points négatifs
Management, benefits, lots of hrs with not great pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productivity
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mars 2018
.We were very organized to do our job in a timely manager. Our dispatch know very good to handle with the jobs, specially when we were in the rush hours. I learned a lot things in this company, my colleagues were very kind. As a new driver by Canada Cartage, one of my colleague showed me how to back up at the doc when the place is tit. I like the policy of the company. I was also enjoying playing soccer with my colleagues and having sometimes in summer BBQ. We had lot of fun together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
run...run away
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mars 2018
By far the biggest mistake in my career was in agreeing to join this company. Red flags were everywhere, even during the recruitment process. You want to believe in a leader? Be mentored and coached? Have them be secure enough in their own role to want to help you succeed in yours? Look up to someone as an example of what you want to aspire to? If you've answered YES to any of these questions, then don't work here. Just awful.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage System
11 avril 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your impression of management and leadership at Canada Cartage. As a Top Fleet Employer, we care about our staff and want all of our employees to feel like they can succeed. We would like to learn more about your specific situation so please contact us at info@canadacartage.com with your contact information.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Never know what time you be home
A/Z Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2018
Worked there for six months at Mississauga location as a tractor trailer driver. Office ppl are helpful and HR are helpful. There are good ppl there but company runs you down with trips that are a joke at times I felt like a garbage truck driver. You never know what time you finish the pay ain't great for what you do. New trucks but everything else is broken. Good luck if your working ltl rude ppl and you ain't going home at least after a 12hr shift. Your paycheck will always be wrong every week.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours low pay depressed employees and employers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Just meets quality of life standard
Billing & productivity - Logistics Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Ajax ON10 mars 2018
No standardized review or wage increases. I like that I can work the hours I want, with very little micro-managing for the most part. Also, it's close to home. There are several locations & provinces to choose from also, which is good.

I learned by trial and error, and common sense. I received 4-6 hours of training and was put on night shift. It actually made me better at my job, so I appreciated that aspect. New people now receive about 2-3 weeks of training, so they've improved in that respect.

Workplace is cutthroat, but that is because of the "outsourced" facility environment. I think they could be better.

Workplace culture? Diverse, accepting but also a bit muddled/ confused.

Hardest part of the job is keeping up with the many changes & "try again" implementations.

Most enjoyable is working with what I know. Trucking, truck drivers, carriers and staff. The employees make Canada Cartage what it is today.
Points positifs
flexible work hours
Points négatifs
salary, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
not the worst place to work.
Diver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mars 2018
the number one problem with working here is your just a number the company is too big for any personal touches. The equipment is all over the map sometimes very good to very poor and old.
Points positifs
Reliable stead work
Points négatifs
pay is not keeping up with inflation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
don't work here
driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 février 2018
management is the biggest problem here and then the equipment is a close second
management is so tuned into making money that they don't care about anything but making money.
wages are among the worst in the trucking industry and the equipment is very poorly maintained.
the mechanics are good but their hands are tied and can not fix equipment properly without spending money on needed parts
absolutely terrible place to work and would not recommend to anyone I consider a friend
Points positifs
absolutely nothing
Points négatifs
this company is still operating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage System
9 mars 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your impressions of management and the quality of equipment you operated. We have safety standards that consistently rank among the highest in the industry. We would like to investigate your specific situation further so please reach out to us at info@canadacartage.com and provide us with your contact information.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
badly run organization
Long Haul Driver (Employé actuel) –  BC27 février 2018
Company's policy manual is nothing but advertising.
Safety/Compliance doesn't care and does not return calls.
All trucks are the same; flat land trucks are the same as mountain trucks. No fridges. Cheap trucks. they buy trucks for the budget & not the job. Over last 3 weeks I've been in 8 different trucks due to breakdowns. Rental trucks included. Freightliners are just junk.
Management complains about fuel mileage being high but does nothing to correct it. Seldom take advice from people who know what its about. Takes forever to get anything done; trucks fixed, supplies for truck, etc.
Pretty much cheap right across the board.
Best part of job is meeting the customers and going home.
Such a big company could be run so much better if people just cared more. Change has to come from the top but when they only care for themselves or believe they are doing it right then change will never occur.
Points positifs
really good benefits
Points négatifs
upper management, trucks, trailers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage System
9 mars 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your frustration with the quality of equipment that you operated. Canada Cartage invested over $50,000,000 in 2017 in new equipment to ensure our drivers’ have reliable and comfortable trucks to drive. However, we are always looking to do better and would like to learn more about your specific situation so please contact us at info@canadacartage.com.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
3 étoiles
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 février 2018
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Left out high and dry
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON17 février 2018
So because there unionized drivers have a clause in there contract that if agency drivers are not hired after 90 days there just pushed out. So with no notice or warning we're out of a job in the slow season for all company's, but on a positive note there drivers that complain on a daily basis still have a job while there more dedicated agency driver are left out.
Points positifs
Dispatch always have a positive attitude.
Points négatifs
Union drivers will always remind you that your job is temporary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
it's a job.
Class One Driver (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC2 février 2018
Average gig. Had a broken drivers seat for 7 months, with no air ride the days were very hard on my back. You get a uniform allowance and can buy what you need from the store.
Points positifs
Christmas cards
Points négatifs
no raises in 6 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Canada Cartage System
8 mars 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take truck maintenance and driver health & safety matters very seriously. As a Top Fleet Employer, we care about our staff and want all of our employees to feel taken care of. Canada Cartage would like to learn more about your specific situation so please contact us at info@canadacartage.com with your contact information.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 janvier 2018
People are great. Everyone is helpful.
Overall great place to work. Meeting new faces all the time.
The employees are very friendly here.
Eat out together often
Points positifs
no overtime
Points négatifs
Dirty building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba25 janvier 2018
Decent place to work. Pay is okay. Management is pretty good. Lots of variety of work so the work never gets dull. They have a lot of different contracts to gain experience on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Cartage System. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 134 avis
528
431
334
213
128

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Management
2,9Culture d'entreprise