Canada Brokerlink Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Glad I left
Insurance (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
Overall terrible work experience for me. Very toxic environment as other people have mentioned.
Points positifs
Sick days
Points négatifs
Management, coworkers, workload, pay, recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TOXIC Workplace
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 juin 2019
I would never recommend anyone work for Brokerlink. Its like a giant highschool and even management gossips. They also let people go for no reason quite frequently, so there is no job security. For example, in the department I worked in, everyone sat and ate together everyday, told on each other and backstabbed each other constantly. My manager even discussed my personal life with several employees outside of work hours and played favorites. I don't have anything nice to say about this company, other than its pretty much a cult. Stay away at all costs.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Gossip, backstabbing, high-school environment, no privacy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Find a Brokerage that isn't owned by Intact Financial
Broker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
Worst work environment in the industry.

Overworked, underpaid, extremely stressful, below average management. Individuals in leadership positions that have absolutely no skills to be considered the definition of a "leader".

Micromanaged to the point you almost need to need to account for relief breaks.

The true leaders are on the front line, they take the brunt of the daily expectations and are under appreciated and evaluated time after time.

If you enjoy being held under a microscope, micro managed and under stress every day, this is the place.
Points positifs
Colleagues
Points négatifs
Management, lack of qualified leadership and environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company, good benefits
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 septembre 2018
Brokerlink is one of the largest brokerages in Canada, therefore is a challenging and fast pace environment, they have a great culture and, try to maintain work life balance all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues - just about it
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2018
Try to avoid that company. You will be very badly overworked and underpaid. There were some fantastic people there but they were and are being forced out. NEVER believe in what the managers say about their willingness to listen to you. In the end you will be on the losing end.
Points positifs
Great colleagues
Points négatifs
Mico- and crisis management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Three sister working together -toxic environment
Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mai 2018
The Director of Operation, whose office was located in Edmonton, had two sisters working as direct reports. That created a toxic environment for anyone who challenged any of her sisters.
She has since left the company, but the senior executive team had left this going for so long that we experience a high staff turnover.

The Edmonton office also had little room for work/life balance,

As for me, things were great as a facilitator until my layoff in November 2009.
Points positifs
Fun teaching environment, great facility and well equipped.
Points négatifs
Inflexible hours, not much freedom for work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, pay below average
Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON18 mai 2018
One of the principals Brokerlink prides itself on is paying "market" salaries. This doesn't happen. If you work for a brokerage acquired by Brokerlink be prepared to go without a pay increase for nearly two years depending on the acquisition date because they do increases in April and if your brokerage is acquired in the fall they'll skip you the first April.

They do create and promote a supportive culture which is very much appreciated. Good benefits - health, dental, life insurance, STD and perks like volunteer days.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON23 mars 2018
This is an amazing company to work for. Having worked for many other brokerages, this one is next level. The compensation is great - good base salary plus the opportunity to make significantly more with the bonus programs. The benefits are amazing and there are different options available to you depending on what you need. The paid time off policy is the best I've ever seen! Everyone is really friendly, and the offices still have a small, warm feel. There is a lot of opportunity for movement, especially within the GTA.
Points positifs
Benefits, compensation and paid time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Personal Lines Insurance Advisor II (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 janvier 2018
Nice company very supportive and patient on training. Managers were very understanding.
I will work therw again.
Compensation was good as well.
There was reward for hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management ever
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 janvier 2018
Some of the Calgary office are extremely toxic, Do your reach before taking the job offer.

This company is NOT heading in the right direction. People turnover is just too much, no stability and hard to say what's going to happen tomorrow.

Extreme micromanagement ,I felt that my branch was poorly managed and our manager made a point to let us know a few times that we were all replaceable. It was the utmost stereotype of women unable to work together. I felt that some of that tension stemmed from management pitting "team members" against each other.
There was also a lot of unrealistic expectations, like one under staffed office doing two offices work load.
Previous employees were continuously blamed for current problems.
Points positifs
Vacation, average benefit
Points négatifs
Poor management, Toxic and unfriendly office environment, high turnover, no stability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company to Work for
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Elliot Lake, ON4 janvier 2018
The salary is competitive for the industry. The benefits are good and PTO is generous. Very good with training and furthering education. Specific workflows which help keep everything structured and the work environment organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entry Level Job for insurance industry
Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton AB6 septembre 2017
Fair company benefits, heave workload
Communicate with clients and insurance company UW every day
If you have your own book, need to take are of it by doing a lot of CAREs to keep high retention ratios.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work, with great compensation and benefits, and opportunities for the driven
Commercial Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON3 août 2017
Fast paced, increasing workload for the driven. As an insurance brokerage, they are excellently technologically advanced with a strong focus on growth. Day to day can be stressful, but very rewarding and fulfilling. Compensation is competitive, bonus opportunity is great, fantastic benefits.

Professional development highly encouraged and great management.

I'd highly recommend this to a broker, who wants to work.
Points positifs
Great benefits, opportunities, fulfilling work
Points négatifs
Can be a tough workload for inexperienced and inefficient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory working environment.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 avril 2017
Satisfactory working environment. Company could provide better training for new employees. Overall, I would rate it as average at best and would be comfortable recommending it to someone looking to gain experience in the insurance industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging, fast-paced work environment
Insurance Advisor/Rapid Response Team (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 novembre 2016
A typical day involved anywhere from 20 to 60 incoming calls plus any transfers or direct line calls, answering emails, making sure leads were being followed up on within 2 minutes of receiving them in our inbox and helping teammates.
I learned some new time management techniques in order to be working on and completing multiple tasks and activities at a time.
Management was supportive and very goal-oriented. This gave each day very clear structure of what was expected.
My coworkers were great, everyone was very willing to help each other out. Especially those on the Rapid Response team - which I was a part of. We would collaborate and create new plans to continue improving our sales numbers and breaking more records.
The hardest part of the job was the lack of advancement opportunity. I have a desire to succeed, excel and improve myself so I can become an irreplaceable asset to a company that wants the best for me.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people - both customers and coworkers. The atmosphere was always upbeat and unified.
Points positifs
Employee appreciation, staff functions, benefits, commissions and bonuses
Points négatifs
Lack of opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours and Management
Insurance Broker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 mars 2016
BrokerLink is a great place to work, with standard office hours and the option of picking up extra shifts if you so choose. Management is great as well as benefits. It is a high stress job, however is quite rewarding.
Points positifs
Lots of lunches from Insurance companies
Points négatifs
High Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB12 mai 2014
Sold home and auto insurance as well as processed changes to policies. Obtained my Level 1 & 2 Insurance licenses as well as my CAIB certificate. The manager and co-workers were very approachable and open to questions as I was learning. Fun group to work with. The hardest part of the job was getting all the paperwork done between clients without making the next client wait too long! I enjoyed working with the team and clients as they came into the office daily.
Points positifs
Open meetings where everyone felt comfortable sharing
Points négatifs
Dealing with clients who felt their claims were taking too long, had to laise between them and the insurance companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, Management is great
Senior C/Lines CSR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2014
I worked here as a C/Lines CSR for many years & enjoyed working here. Had a great Producer who was very successful & I learned a lot from him over the years.

The culture here is very relaxed. They let you do your job & provide encouragement to succeed. They always provide educational opportunities when you need it.

I left there for more money, but would go back there again.
Points positifs
Great Management & employees
Points négatifs
The salary could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with!!!!!!!!!!!!
Office Services Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2014
I have a friendly outgoing personality and love helping people. I enjoy staying busy, work well with others; enjoy meeting new people and most of all a team player!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 21Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Canada Brokerlink Inc.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Brokerlink Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 21 avis
57
44
35
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise