Canada Bread - Avis

Trouvé 221 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 229 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast and stressful
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON21 octobre 2019
Very fast paced working, stressful and overall as you're working independently to try and complete your route. If you can be disciplined enough to be quick its okay work to make some money on the side, but overall it can be very draining, particularly Walmarts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time faced paced
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 octobre 2019
Worked out to be a good part time job for myself.. Hours were good, and management treated me well..drivers were always friendly and helpful upon arrival. I got lots of exercise working here..only a few locations where we still hand bombed the loads and I didn't mind it one bit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Supervisor of human ressources (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 septembre 2019
ideal work environment, very supportive employees ans great teamwork within all working teams, supportive management very motivating employee culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun company events
HR dept. (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
Holiday parties/ summer BBQs and prizes. Large corporation with many events throughout the year/ lunch & learns/ wellness room/ free coffee & tea, and of course free bread for lunch or breakfast from the lunch room.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment.
Shipping Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 septembre 2019
Very much fast paced and physically exhausting work style.
The company pays on time and once you are part of the Union, your job is secure. I wouldn't say its a flexible work schedule, but you could try changing the working hours after a couple of rotations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great working environment
Shipper (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 septembre 2019
Management was uncooperative and did not listen to concerns. They have poor working conditions and fail to address health and safety concerns. They work employees to a point of exhaustion without care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT place to work
Marketing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
Great people - the company actually cares about their employees. People are friendly and there are office events.
You get lots of snacks and there are different teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was Great working with Strong Individuals
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
To all of the former employees at the Fraser Ave Plant in Liberty Village, I would like to Express on how grateful Supervising you people was. I Thank you😃
That Italian Guy!
Points positifs
Great Individuals
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a funny place to work at.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton27 août 2019
it could be a nice place but the work culture is not at par with what is expected of a canadian company. 63 % of workers are former seeasonal (form outside Canada) workers with very little knwoledge of English. thay are so territorial and protect each other. new workers are starved of valuable information and reported for minor mistakes. Most of the trainers are not good in english and are not well trained to be trainers. they terrerorise the recruits during trainining and sometimes uses their native language. you could tell they are mocking you. Most new comers dont last because they feel humiliated by the majority group. Secondly Canada bread equipment breaks down easily during production. the senior workers have the tendency of trying to fix it on their won instead of calling the mechanic. this is dangerous. when new comers try to call the mechanic as were told during triaining they are perceived as lazy and other forms of negativity is thrown at them. the last contract they signed made me leave. it cuts health benefits by 20%, gave the company the power to send workers home when business was slow and they can call me anytime to come even if had left 8 hours ago.
Glory Days Are over at this company. ONLY IF you are desperate will you stick around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly organized
Merchandising associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2019
Highly organized. Very friendly atmosphere , overall a good salary package. Managers attitude towards their employees is very cool. Working atmosphere is always comfortable. Timings offered are suitable to your schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Shipper and Reciever (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON20 août 2019
Bosses are understanding work culture is amazing and diverse. Paid weekly, acutely and always on time. One of the best jobs I've ever had but it is hard work, however they pay u fairly. Benefits are good if u work fulltime and are part of the union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs to be replaced by someone who will further the department and allow it to progress and become efficient
Credit and Collections Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2019
Unfortunately, there is not much chance of advancement in your job unless you are "managers pet". The culture makes you feel as though you are not good enough to work anywhere else and will not make you feel part of the team. There is a lot of segregation and not a lot of team work. It is a direct reflection of management with a team that does not co-operate with each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hannon, ON23 juillet 2019
it isn't a fun place to work. they play favoritism.they don't care for their staff.it has been the worst place i have ever worked at. Use you like a slave and supervisor yell at you if you are new , i kept running here and there to ask for minors for my dough no one cares . HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK .
Points positifs
Free bread
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Production is my favourite sport of my career
Baker, Oven Operator, Production Line (Ancien employé) –  Any location23 juillet 2019
I love to work in production lines isgive me to have activities and not bord and all any of releave in any location on the line I have use to and is keeping me busy Igive me a knowledgeable of what I am doing it so I am ready to giveit back all my experience I had to keep companies growing and becoming a number one of Bread in the world
Points positifs
For learning and growing for life time
Points négatifs
To show my opportunity to company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High School
Electrician Journeyman (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC15 juillet 2019
Worked here for a month until i quit and did not return. I was grabbed by a longterm employee and told to watch my back that was my last day. management does not have a clue and thinks they have the awesome maintenance team.
Points positifs
4 days on 3 off
Points négatifs
Where do i start....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treat their staff like sheep.
Shipping Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 juillet 2019
Horrible management and environment. I don't recommend to anyone unless you're real hard up. The pay is decent if you stay a while but takes several years to make top wage.
Points positifs
Overtime
Points négatifs
Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clearance discount store
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 juillet 2019
I worked for 14 years, the company recently was restructured after being purchased by a Mexican company, my division was closed
Points positifs
learnt how to self manage
Points négatifs
Too many managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB8 juillet 2019
The Management of canada bread is awful they only care about themselves and not their franchise owners!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced environment
Distribution center associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa West, ON3 juillet 2019
On a day to day basis at Canada Bread you will be responsible for unloading and receiving product, the distributing it correctly to the proper franchises.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Hard labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
part time job
merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Digby, NS2 juillet 2019
this was my first part time job. I learned how to merchandise, and the
importance of stock rotation for items with a date code.
I was able to work with weekly adds
Points positifs
worked in a store
Points négatifs
really early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canada Bread. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 229 avis
572
472
350
217
118

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise