Canad Inns - Avis

Trouvé 116 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 134 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 novembre 2019
Management fails to understand the needs of their employees. They consistently ignore recommendations by staff to improve aspects of the business. Fail to make employees feel confident.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was supposed to be a great place to work, got transferred to a different location, and it went sour
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 novembre 2019
It was supposed to be a great place to work, got transferred to a different location, and it went sour, as management was lacking. The location I was at was terrible to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated the manager and co-workers
Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 novembre 2019
Management simply is horrible. The employees boss you around and act like they’re better than you. Hated working here. I do not recommend this job. They could be better and treat employers better but they choose not to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One off the worst company to work with
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regent Park, MB28 septembre 2019
The company is really worst to work with . No management skills to anyone. Makes discussion them self without consulting the staff . The corporate team is the worst specially the HR . I would recommend not to work with such a company .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here
Beer Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 août 2019
The job is great, lots of work.
The people are great to work with.
Pay is ok, but they are not a huge huge company.
I got along with everyone who worked there and I never had a problem ever.
Points positifs
Great work, great people
Points négatifs
pay isnt big
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB20 juillet 2019
Absolutely liked my job and would love my job but the GM is someone to be desired. Never get personal good job done unless you’re her favourite which is well known in building. Otherwise all things you’ve done wrong according to GM you will get by email. If GM doesn’t like you then watch out, your days are numbered. Always micro managed to death. GM will never admit when wrong either. Corporately they give you cheap room rates which is good but you get no other incentive to use the restaurants after your shifts. Have boxes to Jets and Bombers but good luck getting any to use unless you work at Corporate office,GM, sales or HR.
Points positifs
Great Coworkers and Department managers
Points négatifs
Work /life balance, no weekends off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work
LINE COOK/ MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juillet 2019
Work in canadinns is not that hard if u hard worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Corporate Office with No Direction and Terrible Morale
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
The first few years were great until they restructured there corporate office about four years back. I am not sure what most of the upper management do at head office. They only seem to come to your location if your establishment has done a terrible job or you fail their ridiculous silent shopper audits. And when they do come for audits, they come sit down, order food and eat the food. If you want real results, don't send your managers to eat the food, send actually customers and ask for their feedback!
This company tends to hire back anyone back in management! Why, those people couldn't hack being at a real job! As well do not take any to heart what their so called upper management promises you! It's a load of garbage and when I was contacted by HR about job placements the HR gave me a horrible offer! For a person who was with the company very long, it came across as a slap on the face! As well, there Human Resources Department is running joke. I have gone through ten HR Cordinators over the span of 5+ years. I wonder what that tells us! Just remember to read the Manitoba Employment Standards Guidelines, as a former manager of this gong show company, they will do anything in their will to terminate you without just cause.

I would never set foot in their properties ever! Especially the HSC location! The management there is horrible!
And about their Coporate Office, it's a shame! However there a few people at Corporate who I believe are great. The others, another story!
Points positifs
Good benefits and an Employee Meal (it was on your contract)
Points négatifs
10 -12 hour work days, robotic questions and answers from HR., there so called Corporate Office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enjoyable
Guest Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB29 avril 2019
Working at the canad inns for me was not very enjoyable. I was a guest services agent and must i say, there is soo much drama between coworkers. Management also isn’t very helpful which brings stress to the job. If you have an issue with a guest, don’t count on any help, they will leave you at the front dealing with it yourself while you get yelled at. Pay also wasn’t very good, and everyone had a different pay even though they had the same job title. Meal discount is terrible too, so is the food. Although there were times enjoyed working here, there was definitely more things disliked.. Wouldn’t recommend
Points positifs
Staff discount on hotel rooms
Points négatifs
Last minute scheduling, unorganized, bad management, drama, bad pay, cheap about supplies and updating things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dysfunctional
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB23 avril 2019
I hadn’t been working at Aaltos very long, but had saw more than half of the staff leave. Only a few workers have been there longer than a year. You can only work mornings or nights. The morning shifts start between 6am-11am and can end from 11am-4pm. The night shifts go from 4pm or 5pm - 9pm or whenever people stop coming in. But you can never have a set schedule, only one person in Resturant is allowed to work mornings. Booking days off may not be approved by the manager, and they only give you the schedule 3 days in advance for the next week. You literally have no clue if you can plan things out because you never know your schedule. In orientation we were told we would get paid in the 15th & last day of every month, but little did I know I got paid on the 6th and 21st of every month, making me late for paying rent. You don’t get hardly ANY training at this place. You can be there for months and find out you are doing things wrong because they don’t have anyone to specifically train. It’s basically older newbies training newbies. They had an expired liquor license on the wall from March 2017 on the wall this year, if that gives a good example of their organization and what it’s like to work there.
Points positifs
Sneaking desserts off of buffet
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, a good place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 avril 2019
It was a fun place to work. The staff was always friendly and pretty easy going. I made a decent amount of tips because I tipped only a small percentage out to the kitchen and hostess. It took me a while to get the shifts I wanted, but they were usually fair with the number of shifts I would get each week. But not always enough hours. Although, it was usually always understaffed. They would often cut servers waay too early and then it would get slammed later on in the evening. But overall, it was a good place for a student to work while they are either in high school or university.
Points positifs
Discounts on food (50%)
Points négatifs
Usually short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment but long hours
Line Cook / Banquet Cook/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 avril 2019
working long hours, smelling like seafood and onions was not a great thing but at the end of the day I felt satisfied that the customers I was serving or cooking for had a great dinning experience
Points positifs
Free meal while on shift
Points négatifs
staff turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mars 2019
My day was fine and the workplace was fair. I am not sure why I am required to fill this out. I liked my time at CanadInns, was a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Central Reservations Agent
Central Reservations Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 mars 2019
Canad Corporate is where i worked. I was there a long time and enjoyed it for the first few years. Some changes in management became the downfall. It was once a happy fun office atmosphere and it then turned into a jail like atmosphere. The best thing I did was leave.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
bad management, toxic office environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kind work environment, decent pay
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB9 mars 2019
Got lucky and enjoyed most of my co-workers, the bossman is understanding and down to earth. Each day was fairly enjoyable, helpful sue chef's, opportunity for advancement, didn't have to deal with customers face to face. The dream I tell yah.

Training was fairly straightforward, def need some patience and understanding that the spec book is not learned overnight. Servers have a good relationship with the kitchen, uniforms provided, food safety course provided.

Hardest part was getting used to the hot environment, took me a week or two, but once past that you are solid. Drink plenty of water. Try and stay away from soda, bad for your teeth.
Points positifs
Great HR, Nice Bossman
Points négatifs
Hot environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace serving
Banquets Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 janvier 2019
The typical day included setting up a room, serving and doing a quick clean of the room afterward. Direct management was friendly while uppers would never compliment work but deliver fault. Most coworkers were friendly and enjoyable to work with. The hardest part of the job was the physical toll it took on the body.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
started out good but ended bad
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 décembre 2018
I liked working here as a dishwasher up until I had no other choice but to put in my 2 week notice due to hours being cut that stemmed from a serious medicial issue that I had gotten from work.
My boss gave me attitude when I had a dr's note saying I had to take a week off of work then another 3 days afterwards due to not healing properly.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
too far from home to travel and attitude of fellow coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 décembre 2018
Canada inns is a horrible place work for, the management only cares for there own they do not care about the little guys,they expect alot out of you with no help. the supervisor in aaltos is very rude, very rude to the servers,

This is aaltos in transcona
Points positifs
servers are friendly
Points négatifs
horrible hours and horrible managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manipulative work environment
Bartender/VLT Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 décembre 2018
There is a lack of consistency when you go to Canad Inns. I've had the pleasure of actually being able to talk to a CEO of a company and truly feel the vision behind how things work and have a department manager that I can say always put trust in staff, making them feel like their impact matters. Unfortunately, that vision is mangled and manipulated by people who do not care about their employees or their customers via upper management. People who have never steeped foot in a venue decide to ruin the customer experience in the long term in exchange for short term gains.
Points positifs
Excellent training, well networked.
Points négatifs
Zero accountability on anything that goes on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 novembre 2018
Shifts are typically 6-8 hours in length. Working in banquets is a fast-paced environment. Lots of walking and standing throughout the shift. Management staff and co-workers were pleasant.
Points positifs
Good kitchen food
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Canad Inns. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 134 avis
526
428
336
222
122

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise