Campus Living Centres - Avis

Voir les 57 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work home balance
Maintenance Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON4 septembre 2019
This company is a a good employer and comfortable to work with, although the middle Management ie GM,s are not experienced enough in life experience, although they my have the proper education mostly they are to young to deal with older staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
RESIDENCE SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
job was over all easy but you are required t do 1-2 overnights a weeks and it messes up your work- life balance. other than that its an easy job and you make a decent pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and study
Resident Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON9 août 2019
This is a great place to work and grow. It's also one of the best ways to gear up for the work environment after college. As an RA you get to do the best jobs the place has to offer as far as being a grassroots employee goes.
Points positifs
Great People to interact with and plan events for student residents
Points négatifs
Sometimes it feels like you are not valued
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding
Maintenance Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 août 2019
management and Staff work well together lots of rewarding time spent advancement is possible and family life/ work life is very doable and will work with you if time off is needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Residence service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 juillet 2019
Overall good place to work at. Management team is okay.
No training, learn as you go, so too many people teach you too many different things. Not a good place for a person with family, working odd shifts . Summer time is awful, too busy.
Severely underpaid for your duties. And being told that your pay is excellent by management. Turnover rate is high, not a surprise.
Points positifs
Learning new skill, meeting new people
Points négatifs
Low pay, no training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Team supports
Leasing Agent - Property Management & Sales (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 juin 2019
I was living in one of properties managed by Campus living centre. Overall, my experience was great working at the company with excellent team support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Supportive job
Resident Advisor (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON29 avril 2019
Working at this company gave me so many life long skills to bring with me onto my future career endeavors as well as in my personal life. This company makes sure that you are well supported and are happy while working with them.
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
Stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive work environment
Residence Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON8 avril 2019
General admin; preparing documents to do with paying rent and signing leases. Learned a lot about rental properties. Really enjoyed getting to know the tenants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ra
Residence Advisor (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON22 mars 2019
worked in rez while in school loved my job and my expirences throught this job. If i would have been in school longer i would have done it again in a heart beat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A decent place to work. Not always opportunities to advance
RESIDENT ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 mars 2019
It is a great place to work if you work with fun and hardworking co-workers. The management handles things in a proper manner. Working with friends made t great for me, However, opportunities to be promoted do not always come. They would rather hire from outside the company than within to assume a higher role.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Payroll & Benefits Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON2 mars 2019
Learned new payroll systems
Offered opportunities for additional training and education
Very Busy Office, high demand
Workload can be overwhelming...expectations are high
I loved the co-workers.....especially my Supervisor.
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrifying
Resident Advisor (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON1 mars 2019
One of the hardest jobs and most mentally draining and exhausting and belittling job. Boss made us cry multiple times and felt like i could never leave my home without getting in trouble.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Place to Work on Campus
Resident Advisor (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON20 février 2019
CLC is a great place to work - the training is immaculate with conference and regional training before the school year starts for those hired as an RA.

This job prepares me well indirectly for my future in Mental Health - I would not have the work experience while currently in school anywhere else. I have met so many people and gone out of my comfort zone completely with this job and I'm glad to be the one trusted to handle situations. Students know me well and trust me to help them.
Points positifs
Prepare well for future job opportunities, Great way to know more students
Points négatifs
Work/Life Balance, Lack of Proper Budget for Residence Events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Employer
Residence Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON17 février 2019
Good place to work with good atmosphere, a little hard to take time off though. Great job to teach someone many responsibilities as you are expected to do multiple jobs.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
poor shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON9 février 2019
I am very pleased to start my career with campus living centers during my short time I have learned alot already The staff are great people and the work is good can be challenging at times which is why I love doing what I do, I like learning new things every day there is great support from management which are amazing to work with it's nice to have such a great team to work with every day I hope to have long a successful career here
Points positifs
Great management, lunches available on site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, great for students
Resident Advisor (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON4 février 2019
Great environment to work in, very flexible, great for students. I learnt alot working for this company, this job was very fast paced, and their was always something going on, very rewarding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management, Endangering Students
Maintenance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 novembre 2018
All 3 VIce Presidents are out of touch. No direction what so ever. Directors are under qualified and only interested in looking good for the VP's.
GM's and OM's are overworked and under paid. Given little to no support.
They cut corners on the upkeep of the buildings especially essential maintenance work, endangering student lives.
Use this company as a stepping stone and move on quickly. There are better jobs, with qualified professionals that will treat you properly.
Points négatifs
Long Hours, no support or structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Summer Job
Summer housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON20 octobre 2018
I worked at the Durham College residence during the summer.

I met some wonderful people here. The work is fun if you like housekeeping. It is not too demanding unless you're cleaning the filthier student rooms.

The manager is very kind and it is easy to schedule days off. Hours are usually full time, but things slow down in May and June.

My only complaint is that the managers have low standards when it comes to hiring and keeping employees. Some people who worked there were irresponsible and hardly reprimanded for it.

Overall, I had a great experience and I will be back next summer.
Points positifs
Kind manager, free coffee, excellent work-life balance, fun work, nice coworkers
Points négatifs
irresponsible coworkers, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Resident Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 septembre 2018
The experience within the workplace is very team oriented. The workplace is professional yet fun. The relationships you build within your team and with students is fantastic.
Points positifs
Great work/life balance
Points négatifs
can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment
Light Duty Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 août 2018
good organization
good environment
good equiment
respectful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Campus Living Centres. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 57 avis
516
419
312
24
16

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise