Calgary Airport Authority - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Airfield equipment operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 novembre 2019
good place to work. lots of overtime in the winter. good place to meet people and establish relationships. loved the job and most of the crew and bosses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid management team, fun environment.
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juin 2019
Loved my time working with YYC. The environment created while working on such a large scale team project was second-to-none. Take the opportunity to work here if given!
Points positifs
Team environment, great atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Only a term position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job
Community Engagement Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 avril 2019
It was a fun job, get to organize events and be creative. You meet different kinds of people, all of which were great during my time there. The only thing was scary was organizational structure changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Custom Programming
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta, Canada14 mars 2019
Assisted in the conversion of all Microstation drawing files to AutoCAD format by developing post-processing LISP-based applications that incorporate CAA standards into the newly translated files and augment the translation process.
Points positifs
Programming is fun
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Authority was restructured after hiring a new CEO.
CADD Technologist I & II (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
I updated large facility record drawings with as-builds, and provided operational drawings, met tight deadlines for grand opening of the International Terminal.
Points positifs
Dynamic work culture.
Points négatifs
Office cliques.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and Challenging
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2019
Your job impacts thousands of people very day. It is an exciting place to work and most employees are very passionate about what they do. You learn a lot every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A People Orientated work environment with a lot of variety and energy
Materiel Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Alberta4 janvier 2019
There was always a variety of tasks to perform with this employer, many of them had to be learned on the spot as the situation dictated.
Quite often I would find myself working alone with no supervision. When management was absent due to vacation or illness they would rarely advise me of their absence or call in to advise they were ill so it would create issues with not providing necessary back filling of their position in their absence.
The workplace culture at the time I was there was very chaotic because the Airport was about to undergo a huge expansion project. The department I worked for, I felt, was understaffed for the workload that was demanded of it. During the summer the Airport Authority would hire students part time and this would help a great deal, but once they left in the fall when their classes resumed, the demands and tasks quite often became too much to handle. After I left, I believe they did eventually hire an additional 3-4 Full Time staff to effectively manage the workload.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility and variety of the tasks, it was never boring.
Points positifs
Lots of Employee engagement events, training, meetings, benefits
Points négatifs
Difficult location to get to, Understaffed (when I was there), Poor communication between management and workers on daily operations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heard great things but was disappointed.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 décembre 2018
I had heard great things about the CAA but was disappointed with my department. Manager and supervisor both ruled with the "my way or the highway" attitude. A former colleague was turfed because he didn't fit in with them even though he was great at his job. They have twice the amount of man power required for the volume of work that is needed to be done daily, I sweep the floor 3 times a day maybe more just to keep busy. People in other departments really enjoy their positions and I envy them.
Points positifs
Great pay, decent hours.
Points négatifs
Closed minded management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day is different
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 octobre 2018
An airport is an interesting place to work, you never know what the day will consist of. Makes it exciting. Growing to be the 4th largest airport in Canada and having just completed a massive expansion, there is a bright future at YYC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be excellent.... BUT...
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2018
Great work life balance but the company really needs to rethink its strategy and approach from a management of personnel perspective. HR seems to be very corrupt and self serving, so do the management there. In particular the IT department is worryingly managed. The union makes it very challenging to get recognized or your job reclassified, new positions made etc. Overall if you are a self starter and ambitious - you will likely hate working here, if you are lazy and don't mind a lot of talk and very little action or consequences.... its a great fit for you.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
union, management, lack of vision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment and culture, supportive and fun
Warehouse Assistant Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2018
I worked as a summer student for three summers at the Calgary Airport Authority, and every year was a blast. Even only there for a few months they were happy to bring me into their big family. We had a lot of fun with the different events, and even just doing the daily tasks required of the job. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Parking can be a bit of a walk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow
Community Engagement Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 juin 2018
I had the pleasure to work with managers who provided several opportunities to grow in both roles and responsibilities. The people who work there are very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work enviornment
Accounting - Aeronautical Billing Clerk (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 février 2018
Immediate supervisor wanted to know to much about your personal life. Not much training, left to defend for yourself. Micro Managers.
Some managers were good.
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
Supervisor micro manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Construction Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 novembre 2017
Had a great time there, Everyone was very nice. Location wise was perfect and there isn't many places that is like working at the airport. Would love to work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Government mentality has never left
IT Operations (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 juin 2017
The Airport Authority was a decent place to work if you want to collect a paycheque, be around friendly people, and just get your daily work completed.
If you seek to make change, propose ideas and expect results, this environment is not conducive of promoting such ambition. They move far too slow a pace to ensure change happens when it is required and critical. They are behind the times when it comes to using technology to create efficiencies, and spend money in poor cyclical planning. Often, they repeat work and take the "if it's not broken don't fix it approach". Thus outdating themselves before they know it.

They have potential to do so much more, yet, older management tend to be very risk adverse causing frustration to mid level and front line staff.

Departments seem to be very segregated, and have issues working in cohesion when it matters most.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Software Quality Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Airport26 mai 2017
Calgary Airport Authority is one of the Alberta's top 70 employers. I had a pleasure to work with very talented people, I worked with Garth Atkinson and Mike Maxwell to deliver and test various baggage related projects for the opening of new international terminal at Calgary Airport.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work for
Trades Helper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 avril 2017
helped all trades do the jobs. complete there tasks on a good time schedual as they needed completed , I built walls put up decorations . built concourse d . anything needed done I would do . even move large benches .
Points positifs
good fun
Points négatifs
temporary work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was great place to work
Sr. Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mars 2017
I loved working on the Terminal Integration project at airport,
management was very supportive
Workplace culture is good
I learned to work with construction vendors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary18 août 2016
Opportunities for professional development and training. Exciting new developments with the airport expansion. Management was great. Coworkers were friendly and outgoing; lots of community events with volunteer organizations. The hardest part about work there is that there are a lot of good jobs, but not a lot of movement.
Points positifs
Professional Development
Points négatifs
Not a lot of opportunity for movement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I have ever worked!
HR Advisor and Talent Acquisition Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mai 2015
The culture and team were amazing and the environment was incredibly interesting. Great ability to have influence over something much larger.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Calgary Airport Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 25 avis
513
46
34
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu