Cactus Club Cafe - Avis

Trouvé 231 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 240 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun and great atmosphere
Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC8 septembre 2019
I worked at Cactus Club for just over a year and in that time I made a lot of fun memories and gained a lot skill and experience. I started out as a dishwasher which wasn't the ideal job but it taught me to work hard for what I want; which was to move up to cooking. After hard work and determination, I was finally promoted to start working on line where I made appetizers for the restaurant. This taught me to enhance my skills of preforming under pressure, as well communication between my fellow co workers.
Points positifs
fun, high pace environment
Points négatifs
non flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun people long hours
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC5 septembre 2019
-Typical work day: show up, stock station, make food, (pre)close station, repeat.
- If you're motivated you can become fully line trained within four months. (appetizers, salads saute broil, dish, prep)
- Everyone who works there is super awesome and easy going, the management in front of house could improve significantly though.
-Because of the lack of staff everyone is working long hard hours.
- Best part of the job is the amazing staff you work with who eventually become friends.
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
long hard boring hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First Job!
Jr Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB3 septembre 2019
Cactus Club has been rated one of the best employees in Canada for good reason. They offer lots of opportunity for advancement for the right people and really do value their employees. I really enjoyed my . time in the kitchen there and I feel it has had a great effect on the person I am today.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast and Fun
Lead Expeditor (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON30 août 2019
All or most employees are very lively and energetic. Fast paced environment with a vigorous training regime. Management will support the team when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Bar Manager/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 août 2019
amazing training program, fun place to work and great place to meet like minded individuals.
there is lots of opportunity for growth within the company and everyone in management is easy to get along with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, valued employee
Cactus Club Café Business Partner (Employé actuel) –  Calgary Northeast, AB25 août 2019
Great job to have during school, flexible hours. Potential cons would be that you might not know your hours for a given shift, might have to give up weekends and evenings to fit within school schedule and shifts might be late into the night which doesn't work well if you have to be up early the next day. It is also fairly easy to pick up more shifts or have a shift covered if something comes up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, friendly and highly professional environment
Front Desk Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 août 2019
I love my job at Cactus Club Cafe. The people, the environment, the job itself make me feel joyous everyday coming in for work. I gained public speaking & customer service skills. The management is very friendly and the culture of the establishment is very welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun competitive workplace
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC19 août 2019
Great employer, fun co workers, great learning and growth to be had at cactus. I really enjoyed my time here. The management is incredible and taught me a lot. It boosted me into a very good career and built the foundation for who I am today.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun place
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 août 2019
People and Work place is good, lots of stuff to learn. i enjoyed my experience working with cactus club, a very good restaurant to work with, and good quality people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wages were the only problem.
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 août 2019
Wages could use an improvement but for this industry the minimum wage is average. Hours are consistent but mostly nights. Lots of work to do although you can be rushed at times.
Points positifs
Recognition
Points négatifs
Deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 août 2019
it was a decent kitchen, better than most, but not amazing . i would work there again given the chance but its not my dream job. if youre looking to become a pro this would be a great place to start.
Points positifs
great organization
Points négatifs
no staff meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2019
Cactus really didn't do anything for me, I was there for a year and as an African Women, I got paid barely anything. All the white girls and Asian girls got raises and got easy opportunities to advance and no matter how hard i worked i was never good enough for the company. It was sad because I was probably the only black girl in that location for the longest time and I still got mis treated.
Points positifs
nice people
Points négatifs
Have to be White/Asian for them to like u
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and Organized
Server (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC1 août 2019
Working at Cactus Club Cafe can be great, but as of right now in the summer each server is not getting full hours so the money isnt there. The management tries to address everyones concerns yet they still cut you after a couple hours of work. Its not sustainable, although the people and the guests are lovely.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting workplace with friendly staff
HOSTESS (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is always interesting, as there are many different people the staff get to meet on a day to day basis. The customers that come in regularly make the workplace the most enjoyable, as they are the people you consider part of the team. Through working at this establishment, I have learned valuable interpersonal skills, as I was quite shy before working there but now socialize comfortably with others at any given moment. The workplace culture is one similar to a high school environment, as even though the servers are 19+ there is always drama going around. We operate as a big family in a small establishment, and butting heads is seen quite often. The hardest part of the job is being good at what you do, as it is easy to get flustered when something does not go right. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to tap into someone's life and live vicariously through their experiences and stories which offers a unique experience with each person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High energy and fun
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC19 juillet 2019
A good place to work with a lot of potential for advancement. However, the staff seems to be rather expendable so job security is on the table. Additionally, the high paced environment creates a lot of stress for employees.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Bad schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not paid enough for the work you do
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC18 juillet 2019
Cactus club works you until you feel like giving up. They never give breaks and do not pay well. You won’t get a raise unless you are on their good side. You don’t get benefits unless you’re a manager. I
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
No breaks, pay is low, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, fine.
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC18 juillet 2019
Cactus Club itself is a fine job. It really varies from location to location. It was well run at the time of my employment, although some recent hires in management, I find, lack experience which disrupts how things are run. Cliental was great, good section sizes etc., hours were good, very flexible. What I truly did not enjoy was the overall culture, it is what you would assume and that is not something I felt prideful to be apart of.
Points positifs
Easy money, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good kitchen vibes
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 juillet 2019
Working at cactus really changed me as a person. It brought the idea of working hard for a restaurant and in general. I really enjoyed working here and you should too. Good starting job.
Points positifs
half of food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was fun
Front Desk Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Coal Harbour, BC8 juillet 2019
i enjoy my job. although it is a distance from my house, it is worth the distance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great leadership, little work-to-life balance
Senior Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 juillet 2019
Working in the restaurant industry is tough, and at CCC its no exception. Very difficult to have a work/life balance. Great leadership, good salary and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cactus Club Cafe. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 240 avis
587
496
334
218
15

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise