Cabot Links - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Group
Turf Technician and Caddy (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS3 février 2020
Cabot has a great group of core employees that make everyone feel at home. Very nice area to live and company to work for. Facilities are top notch and competitive wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always short of staff
First Tee Host (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS10 octobre 2019
Always short of staff and they don't pay enough. Management is really nice and mean well, but need training in leadership and relationship building is needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Special Place...
Caddie (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS17 juillet 2019
Cabot is a beautiful golf resort on the ocean in western Cape Breton and is ranked as the best in Canada and one of the best in the world. It's vistas, down-to-earth people and world class golf and service made it a true treat to work and play at... :-)
Points positifs
Landscape, Ocean, Weather, People, Management, Organization, Morale, Opportunity
Points négatifs
Be ready to wear multiple hats and work hard! (not really a con if you enjoy your job)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful and you'll never be bored
Customer service, guest relations (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS8 mai 2019
fast paced world class golf course, breaks not a priority but really great team and beautiful place to work. They provide opportunities to connect outside working hours and appreciative of good effort
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
13 mai 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope that you enjoy your season being part of our team!

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unrealistic expectations for minimal pay
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS5 février 2019
Would not go back. Very poor working environment, very inappropriate and unqualified management. Horrible housing. Poor pay. Managers do not know how to do their own job much less teach others to do theirs.
Points positifs
Beautiful view
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
21 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. Without knowing the department you worked in, or the position you held, it can be difficult to respond and improve a certain area of the business.

With regard to your feed back on the management being "very inappropriate and unqualified" - Cabot has a number of channels for employees to voice concerns and bring issues forward (in real time) so that we have an opportunity to investigate and action. We have a great leadership team here with a wealth of knowledge and experience and we are incredibly confident in their abilities.

We are aware of the challenges we face with housing in the area. Opening a property in a rural environment and creating a world class destination is not without its setbacks. The community has certainly come a long way in terms of development and infrastructure, that being said, Cabot does offer staff accommodations and we are working hard to build out our list of community partners with housing options for rent. Finally, the wages we offer are competitive and comparable to others in the local area for our industry.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and understand there is room for improvement.

Best regards

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing crew
2nd Cook (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS29 janvier 2019
I have never worked with a better crew than this one. I walked in not knowing much about being a kitchen crew member and walked out with so many new skills and people that believed in me and to this day still are there for me.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
Lack of good housing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
19 février 2019

We're happy to hear that you had a great (first) experience working in one of our kitchens! We pride ourselves on our staff and the friendly and supportive culture that we have here at Cabot.

We recognize the challenge of finding suitable accommodation in and around Inverness. We are continually working to improve our staff accommodations as well as building out our list of community partners who have housing options available.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great place to work
Turf Tech/Grounds Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS30 novembre 2018
It is a very nice place to work, in any of the departments. people are friendly and the overall environment is incredible. The course's are beautiful and scenery is also incredible.
Points positifs
Free water, atmosphere, access to the Inverness beach is easy to navigate.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
19 février 2019

We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience working with us, and we share your sentiment on the natural beauty here!

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work
employee (Ancien employé) –  Inverness30 novembre 2018
I will never go back here. Did not enjoy my summer at all. Felt like they promised a lot more then they could deliver. They made it so fantastic right up until about two weeks in. Do your research before going out here. The only thing that would make it worth it would to be a server, bartender and have experience before you go out because they don't always do the best training. They are always understaffed. My direct manager was amazing to me and my close team was great. That is why I stayed so long and then the senior management made it easy to leave.
They do not appreciate their seasonal staff. I don't know how it is still running.
They need to up their game for staff a lot!

Also not recommended to travel here with out a car.
Points positifs
hire people on passion, can get your foot in the door
Points négatifs
everything else, small town, not enough employees, bad wages, over worked, long season, no retention bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
19 février 2019

We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a better experience working with us last summer.

As a seasonal business, operating from May-October, we do our best to provide the necessary training to new staff when they start, which includes on-the-job training, departmental orientation and an HR led orientation session. Having experience for the job you are hired to do is beneficial, and will fast-track how much OTJ training is needed. We recognize that employees who start mid-season are joining when the operation is busy, and that can make parts of OTJ training a bit more challenging. We're trying to rectify that by having designated trainers in each department. We also recognize that staffing levels fluctuate when our university and college students return to class at the end of the summer, and during this time, our departments may feel a bit of a pinch. Our department leaders do their best to anticipate these staffing needs while also doing our best of offer summer work opportunities to students.

While we don't offer a retention bonus, our wages are competitive and comparable to others in the local area for our industry. Cabot is far from a lot of places, and anyone interested in joining our team should do their research on the area and the company - just like you would do for any other job. Finally, we DO appreciate our seasonal staff, AND our permanent staff, and all other employees of Cabot. Employees who feel otherwise should discuss with their manager or a member of HR. We certainly appreciate you coming out here, we recognize that as a young (and growing) company, we  plus... are not perfect, but, we are doing our best to improve our operation each season!  moins

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hardest part of the job was 'The Job' (Kitchen Steward). The most enjoyable part of the job was the staff members and tasting all the 'Great Food'
Kitchen Crew (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, Nova Scotia28 novembre 2018
The hardest part of the job was 'The Job' (Kitchen Steward). The most enjoyable part of the job was the staff members and tasting all the 'Great Food'.

The Workplace Culture is what you make of it. Avoiding those who are negative and not engaging in negative conversations or negative actions works perfectly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
21 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

I'm glad that you found our team to be friendly and that you had an opportunity to taste some of the excellent dishes! Working in the kitchen can be a busy and stressful environment at times. We appreciate your feedback on the workplace culture and will continue to work on improving it!

We hope you'll join us again next season.
Best regards

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely busy, team-oriented workplace
Guest Services Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS3 novembre 2018
Great sense of teamwork and cross-departmental communication. Fast-paced workplace with high level of customer service. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
19 février 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience being a part of our friendly Cabot team!

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Caddie (Employé actuel) –  Inverness, NS29 juillet 2018
Typical day is to head down to the golf course and meet up with one of the caddie supervisors. They then introduce you to your player and you go out and caddie or the guest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
21 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

We hope you'll be back again this season!

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Window Cleaner, range attendent (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS16 décembre 2017
I worked here at the links and the cliffs and both where a mess you are overworked under paid and your work is never apperciated and any complaints never get looked into would never go back to cabot they dont give a dang about their workers.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Horrible managment horrible pay never get the hours your promised.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
21 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a better experience during your time with us. Opening a property in a rural environment and creating a world class destination is not without its setbacks. It takes a lot of hard work to get there.

We have a great leadership team with a wealth of knowledge and experience and we are incredibly confident in their abilities. Our managers and leaders DO appreciate our staff and there are a number of channels available for employees to voice concerns and bring issues forward (in real time) so that we have an opportunity to investigate and action. The wages we offer are competitive and comparable to others in the local area for our industry.

Finally, we recognize that as a young (and growing) company, we are not perfect, but, we are doing our best to improve our operation each season! Thanks again for providing feedback.

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed managed crews
Turf Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS24 août 2017
Cabot links is an unorganized mess that should be investigated for a number of things. Poor management in all departments, especially the turf department. They will lie to anyone from away to get them to travel there and work. 11 dollars an hour is what you start of with in almost all departments. Know your right before you start work in here because they will take advantage of them and manipulate them to make thereblives easier. Whenni worked they 10 people quit working I a span of 3 months!
Points négatifs
poor management, especially turf
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
27 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a better experience.

Over the past few years, Cabot has experienced exponential growth. Growth in the number of employees, rooms, courses, guests, and more. Keeping up with this growth can bring some operational challenges along with it. We've brought on a great leadership team with a wealth of knowledge and experience and we are incredibly confident in their abilities to lead their respective departments.

Cabot is far from a lot of places, and anyone interested in joining our team should do their research on the area and the company before coming here - just like you would do for any other job. Lying is not part of our recruitment strategy, and we would never intentionally mislead someone here under false pretenses, nor would we "take advantage" or "manipulate" someone. Any employee who feels this way is encouraged to speak to a member of management or HR.

Our pay is competitive with others in the area for the industry. Finally, working on turf is a physically demanding job, and not for everyone. We certainly appreciate you coming out here, we recognize that as a young (and growing) company, we are not perfect, but, we are doing our best to improve our operation each season!

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Bad Place to work.
turf technician (Ancien employé) –  Cabot cliffs inverness22 mars 2017
Prepare for abrupt schedule changes, hard work in the sun while forced to wear a black uniform,some days having to walk up to 10 kilometers,which isn't rare. waking up at 4 30 am for work, and POOR MANAGEMENT! One thing I liked about this job was the day was over at 2:30 pm and it kept me in great shape. I would not go back , I was overworked and underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
27 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Working on the turf is a physically demanding job. The early start time can be a bit of a drag, but finishing the day at 230 is a bonus! You're not the first person to mention that the black uniform is too hot to wear in the sun, and we are looking to change the color for the upcoming season!

While schedule changes occur in all departments, this is not a common and reoccurring practice. Our rates of pay are competitive with others in the area and industry and we review this information annually.

Thanks again for providing your feedback.

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fast pace job.
House Person (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS30 septembre 2016
I would check and restock supplies, make sure everything was up to snuff. I enjoyed the management very fair and good co-workers. The job was not stressful, the best part of the job was being able to speak to new people and learn more about what customer service was about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
21 février 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and were able to learn more about customer service! Its definitely a perk when we get the opportunity to meet and interact with people from all over the world!

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was productive, good hours
General Labourer (turf technician) (Ancien employé) –  Inverness, NS22 août 2016
My time at Cabot Links was summer work coming out of high school and the work was alright I guess. For the work they expected you to do the pay was not nearly enough. However I worked throughout the summer and made some friends with my fellow employees and was done what I was asked.
Points positifs
Discounts, barbecues
Points négatifs
Boss was not liked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de Cabot Links
27 février 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience being a part of our friendly Cabot team!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Cabot Links ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 17 avis
56
43
33
21
14

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu