Cabela's Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 139 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 148 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Operations Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2019
My year at the company was filled with anxiety and fear as I was told by a direct supervisor regularly that my job wasn't secure and they wouldn't hesitate to find a replacement if I screwed up. Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales,
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 juin 2019
great place if you're one for the country, slightly cultic mentality working for cabelas but other then that, pay is fair, management is decent, and opportunities are at large
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cabela's
Category Administrator for Home & Cabin Division (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mai 2019
I enjoyed working for Cabela's in all the different areas that my job detailed as per my resume. I was kept very busy and enjoyed working with my managers, the company staff and the clients. The areas that I worked in gave me new challenges every day and kept me learning and updating my skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun ans inclusive workplace
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mai 2019
Part time employees lack benefits or decent wages. The overall culture of the job is exceptional though. Management is understanding and willing to work with employees to achieve their goals in the company. The wages are on the lower end. Full time benefits are excellent for retail.
Points positifs
Staff appreciation, flexible part-time and employee discount
Points négatifs
Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow and great incentives
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK10 mai 2019
This is a great place to work if you’re out going and if the management likes you. It’s hard to get along with employees because they already have their little work friend group and they won’t look at you twice. The most enjoyable part of the job was the discount honestly, as well as the experience.
Points positifs
Great environment
Points négatifs
Not enough hands on training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome staff and super friendly
Fishing Department/ Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 avril 2019
was only working their for a seasonal position as a fishing outfitter but I enjoyed every moment of working their. staff were always their to help and decent working hours.
Points positifs
good working hours, amazing staff
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun times
Fishing outfitter (Ancien employé) –  Manning, AB23 avril 2019
Working there was great, made new friends and always enjoyed seeing the regular customers come in to chat. I would love to work back in the fishing department but they were unable to secure the position.
Points positifs
great discounts
Points négatifs
hours can get cut
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very hard working team, always pushing eachother to excellence
Backroom Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2019
Team was always hard working, everyone wants to get the job done and most employees cared about the store on a more personal level, making for a very enthused and friendly workplace.
Points positifs
Store trip to the gun range in the fall
Points négatifs
worked 40 hours a week but didn't get full time benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's a job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC9 avril 2019
Management does not really cultivate or motivate employees. Lacking in training and seem to be more reactive than proactive. Management as individuals are great people but the whole company needs to revamp their processes in order to keep things running smoothly to help the customers and keep staff from becoming frustrated with programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the management and people
Backroom Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 avril 2019
The management and people at cabelas are amazing, but the work is very bland, especially when working in backroom. When I first started working there I was getting too many hours and I am in high school, but a week after I requested less hours they granted me that.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers, poor management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2019
Great coworkers and a good overall atmosphere. Sometimes they give you free lunch. However, the management has been consistently going down the drain over the past few years after a number of excellent managers with fired with no notice. Bass Pro later bought Cabela's, which has led to some changes in benefits and management structure. The morale of the store has been in decay ever since. It's still a good place to work if you are a student, but if you need to cover living expenses, don't bother with Cabela's. The hours they schedule you are typically quite inconsistent from week to week, unless you find a full-time position, which is very unlikely.
Points positifs
free lunches, friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
inconsistent scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A positive work environment.
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC28 mars 2019
The tasks primarily involve stocking, sorting, unloading, moving merchandise to and from main floor, and operating hand-scanners. Co-workers are friendly and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you love the outdoors this is the place for you.
Outfitter (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB28 mars 2019
Cabela's is the most fun place I have worked so far. It is a straight forward retail environment with plenty of coworkers and customers that are willing to share stories and adventures they/ you have had in the outdoors. If I have one bad thing to say about working here is that unless you get permanent full time, your schedule can go from 5 shifts in the busy season down to two per week.
Points positifs
Long term incentives, cross training in other departments, fun customers and an understanding management team.
Points négatifs
Lots of returns, high probability of theft and long hours during busy shopping sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
coworkers are good, managers aren't
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK15 mars 2019
Managers don't tend to care much about their departments or the employees in them. There little to no communication on what is happening in your department. They enjoy being passive aggressive to their employees rather than being upfront and providing feedback.
Points positifs
They have quite a few staff organized "parties"
Points négatifs
managers suck and so do the hours if your aren't applying for full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, mediocre work.
Inventory/Replenishment Outfitter (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC10 février 2019
Almost everyone at Cabela's is a joy to work with. Really pleasant people, many of whom are very knowledgeable in the very specific retail focus of the chain.
However, minimum wage and random hours are hard to work with and support yourself using.
Also, many instructions coming from head office, or even managers in store can be completely absurd for the given stores, and frequently contradict themselves and one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Place
Cashier Outfitter (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
I quite enjoy working here, they are very good with schedules. The team is pretty awesome. Easy to talk to managers if there's any issues. Everyone is pretty easy going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Outfitter (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC24 janvier 2019
The management was absolutely horrible. They are all a bunch of liars and manipulative. Rare and few times they actually help the outfitters, they mostly hide in their offices and don't face any of the customer concerns.
They don't treat anyone with respect that works there, unless you're buddy buddy with them somehow. You get absolutely no recognition. Don't expect ANYTHING from anyone, no matter how hard you bust your butt.
All in all, the place is run by a bunch of children.
Points positifs
Discount on cabelas brand only.
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable workplace
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba20 janvier 2019
Enjoyable work place. Flexible hours are easy to work with. Only downside is minimum wages for work you're doing. Not to sure what "competitive wages" means and who they're competing with
Points positifs
Fun people
Points négatifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Smells fantastic due to indoor fudge shop
Outfitter (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC17 janvier 2019
Was almost an enjoyable place to be. There are a select group of people that make it bearable, however management is highly typical retail attitude. High-volume movement is all that is important, whether it be products moving out the store or employees.
On the job training is very poor. On the job direction is very poor; I spent my first hours of my first few shifts, wandering the store just because I could. No one knew I was there, nor did anyone know what they were doing or what I was supposed to be doing.
90% of the current employees are under 6 months into the job, with many of them being young (under 20) or semi-retired senile people that are very cranky and not enjoyable to work with.
This is a high-turnover business - as with most retail businesses. I was terminated less than 4 weeks after being hired for missing shifts. I informed my interviewer pre-hire that I am a business owner and that my employment was a trial, as we did not know if I would be able to make all my shifts while still running my business. I was unable to and ended up missing two shifts, as we had discussed during my interview was a possibility.
During my termination speech I asked for the reason for termination, where I was met with a sarcastic laugh and told that I should be able to figure it out myself.
In final, I was given a termination letter that informs me my final pay will be coming in a few weeks - not only unacceptable but illegal. In BC, upon being terminated you're employer is required to pay you ALL moneys owed within 48 hours of your termination.

I will post back if they do
  plus... not pay me within the 48 hours. Overall, if you're a fresh young student with a plan for life and you know you won't stay here long, it's a great job for kids or retired adults that need a mentally and physically very simplistic short-term job.  moins
Points positifs
indoor fudge shop smells fantastic
Points négatifs
Impersonal management. Lowest possible wages. Lack of proper training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor staff and management.
Hunting outfitter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2018
A good place to go to when you are a customer. Not the greatest place to work. Give under the required amount of shifts
/ hours per week as scheduled. Management is conflicting. Not good balance.
Points positifs
Great discounts
Points négatifs
Poor amounts of shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Cabela's Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 2 148 avis
5562
4659
3495
2237
1195

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise