Avis des employés pour IT Analyst chez CGI Group

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 560 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible managements & decision making
IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON27 octobre 2019
No job processing, Poor management decisions (the blackhole). Removed experience staff with inexperienced staff. Never back fill if a staff leaves and exiting staff will pick up the previous employee job. Stay away and looks elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
corruption, technically incompetent managers
IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 octobre 2019
- technically incompetent managers
- tragically incompetent HR department - they did mistakes in my job offer not one but 4 times ! - and that was just the beginning ......
- corruption - the goal of CGI is to generate revenue at any cost and when i say any cost i mean it - all means are good the clients and the employees mean nothing to them
- they will use you and then they will drop you, so try to squeeze as much money you can from them cuz they hire you for a specific task and when the job is done most likely they will fire you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very low salary
IT Operation Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Shawinigan, QC27 juillet 2019
working in a CGI helpdesk call center
Low salary comparing to the complexity of the tasks.
Managers do not understand the help desk work and want to have the same performance as any other call center which is impossible.
Management prefers to spend lot of time and money to train new enrolled people while they can allocate some amount of it to give better salaries to the agents and prevent the turn over and the loss of experienced ressources. So they keep training new people that will leave after a short while, so this circle is turning and turning.....and they still asking why
Our time is dedicated to the CGI customer so No time to check internal emails and use the CGI tools to have info or to benefit from their free training unless you want to do free extra hours.
Points positifs
Good solidarity between colleagues
Points négatifs
Low salary comparing to the complexity of the tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 décembre 2018
Many people have different opinions, but in my experience CGI is a fun place to work. The culture I lived was very good, people are very helpful, kind and respectful.
Points positifs
Fun place to work
Points négatifs
Salary is not competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management could do better
IT CONSULTANT (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2018
Fast paced environment, good to get experience. Human Resources seem to hire people with little technical experience. Salaries below standard for the industry.
Points positifs
Great and friendly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
IT Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 novembre 2017
Good work culture and accomodations to live a healthy lifestyle through programs of well being, gym membership and mental health awareness. Salary is not the top but very reasonable. Learned more corporate technical skills and social skills as well. Possibility and encouragment to advance in specific domains.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A reasonable place to work.
IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 octobre 2017
As a Consultant, I found little to no employee support with regard to any issues involving the client/s. All assignment terms and rate of pay were my own negotiations.
Points négatifs
Management don't seem to have expected answers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting company to work for, doing different things
IT Consultant working for various organizations (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS and Moncton, NB and Fredericton, NB25 mai 2017
Good company in general. The have profit sharing in the form of shares in the company. If you like working on different contracts with different companies as a consultant, this is a great company. When not on contract they offer training to their employees. Only issue I had was I had a supervisor that wouldn't do my yearly performance review/pay increase for 2 straight years.
Points positifs
profit sharing
Points négatifs
most times off-site so don't get to meet peers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fun
IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2015
Fun workplace with supportive management
lots of resources, material & supportive groups to help in the day to day job.
The environment will help in the personal grow and development of the resources.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What i have learned
IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 octobre 2015
After having 3 1/2 years experience in IT industry including my stage at CGI and obtaining a college certificate in Network Administration, I am still learning, but form day to day i fell more secure. Since that period i have learned a lot and from the first day till today i become more confident and efficient doing any task to meet the requirements demanded by my unit and the clients.

In the same time i have started to use various techniques and methods with they helped me to finish my tasks and increase my experience in the IT domain.I have also visited some clients on site to do the necessary job ,and in the same time i have started to be more efficient in testing applications and software for the client using different platforms and techniques.
In the last few months I've started to prepare documents and templates to describe the procedure of QA testing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management workplace
IT consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montreal quebec24 juillet 2015
I worked 4 years in CGI Montreal IT department
Poorly managed from an employee perspective, compensation below market, no room for advancement. Duties increase, salary does not. No concrete training accepting every job anytime from clients, but not time to properly train the employees, only eyes on money and save costs.
And every good politics to save money, overtime not paid, yes they said it is their politic to save it (bank it ) up to 40h then your manager will ask you to take time off, you will be force to work statutory holidays and never get paid all you will get is a random day off. The salary is way below the industry standard, 16$/h while Desjardin, TD, Deloitte employees doing the same job were 25$/h
No carrier advancement for non-white, yes I said, if you are real Quebecois you get your way easily, and all the good comments are from them because they advance and get everything for less effort. From My VP, director, manager none of them had an university degree, but the employees had a Bsc to Msc. You have to know someone there to advance, a lot of family member of the VP were working there with no IT degree but were advancing at the speed of light.
After 3 years most of my colleagues got depress and were on medical leave, including me.

Team environment was very good (among colleagues, and my last manager was good too, the previous was horrible)
I hope this will help you
Points positifs
CGI as a whole is a good company, nice team environment
Points négatifs
Low wage, poor management in my department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great teamwork
IT Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 août 2014
The company provides the tools for individual learning at no cost.
Points positifs
Well-based company with 30 years of experience.
Points négatifs
New relocation building has decrease members perception.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour CGI Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez CGI Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 560 avis
5640
4950
3613
2192
1165

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise