C-Lovers Fish and Chips - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
greasy
Dishwasher January (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC9 octobre 2018
the environment is greasy and disgusting they hardly ever clean their hands and everything is just slimy plus the management are unprofessional I would never want to work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chill, fast paced environment
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC18 septembre 2018
Clean place to work, staff was cool, management was alright, seemed stressed out at times. Hardest part of the job was taking the compost out, most enjoyable part was getting it all clean after a hard nights work
Points positifs
30% off meals
Points négatifs
Got very wet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job.
Server and Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC18 août 2018
Honestly, the place is a joke. The guy who wrote our cheques was constantly drunk and sometimes missed hours on payroll. Manager is super lazy and is ALWAYS on his phone every hour either on Facebook or facetiming his child which puts the food orders behind or forgets something. Other manager is always yelling at the front staff and likes to slam things around when he's not in a pleasant mood. Front staff seems to lack finishing their jobs and leaves more cleaning duties for the next person to open. Nothing is done to prevent it but a slap on the wrist. Not even going to start on the health codes.
Points positifs
Tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent workplace.
Cook/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC8 août 2018
Of all the places I've worked this far, this one has been my favorite. The simple menu and streamlined kitchen make even the busiest days feel relatively stress free. As the kitchen is completely open to the dining area, being able to interact with customers and seeing their satisfaction makes every ounce of effort from freezer to plate feel immediately rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty okay
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC2 juillet 2018
was okay, made decent tips
the downside was pretty short shifts and hard to get enough hours
repetitive job, mainly answering phones, cleaning and bagging take-out orders
Points positifs
discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice, quiet, family-oriented atmosphere
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC16 février 2018
It was nice working for a husband and wife, and being treated like family. They treated everyone equally, and fairly.

The staff was made up of varying age groups, which only added positively to the environment, and the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun restaurant to work with
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC11 janvier 2018
It's a pretty simple place to work at if you work with the right people. All you do is go in and clean and serve customers the right way and give them your best service possible and work well with coworkers. Everyone there is amazing to work with so that is what makes it a great workplace for me. The management is great there. The manager always does what needs to be done and keeps everyone on their toes and keeps them doing what they need to do and also helps customers in any way possible. The hardest part about the job is when everyone isn't on the same page and nothing works out well for the team and everything goes wrong, and that's the worst thing that can happen. The most enjoyable part of the job for me would be the people I work with. They are absolutely a lovely group of people to work with and always have me in an upbeat mood and always provide a positive environment to work in.
Points positifs
Discount on food
Points négatifs
The rude customers (but who doesn't have those)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and stable serving job.
Server (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC2 septembre 2017
Longer than shifts, more stable tips. Better hourly rate than most. Good hours, never too late. Good team. Easy money.Only girls are allowed to be servers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, enjoyable working environment
Bus Person (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC19 avril 2017
Fun, small hospitality working environment. Great for young employees who are just looking to get into the field. Fast paced, friendly atmosphere with great fish and chips!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good boss plus cooperative co-workers
Asst. Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC8 décembre 2016
A very good place and nice people to work with.It is enjoyable to do your job in this kind of working environment.My boss gives everybody a chance for growth in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC25 août 2016
It was a great experience working at C-lovers because I learned how to be responsible and work as a team. My co-workers are amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful disgusting place to work would never go back.
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC30 décembre 2015
This restaurant is disgusting and breaks several health laws. The staff in very rude and verbally abusive. I was forced to quit because I didn't want to be yelled at by the manager any more.
Points négatifs
Rude staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fish and chips
Backroom Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC5 décembre 2015
started out at the front end for completing call-in orders, but was moved to dish duty, cleaned the store and prepped the items for the morning crew
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at, Terrible boss and worker treatment
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 novembre 2015
C-lovers was a fun place to work at the staff was great all except the boss, your training is minimal but very descriptive and is pretty staright forward,the place was an enjoyable experience all down to the main boss, he was very rude to all employees and treated everyone like dirt would not recomend working here as long as he is in charge, assistant manager was great.
Points positifs
free soda pop, 50 percent off on meals, great work enviroment
Points négatifs
really bussy, boss is a jerk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
COOK/DISHWASHER (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC13 novembre 2015
I enjoy working there and i find that you get to see what type of atmosphere there is in a foods restaurant. Everybody helps each other out when they need help. My co-workers and management are good and we have good conversations when it is dead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing people and amazing food!
waitress (Employé actuel) –  vernon, bc27 mai 2015
Making people happy, keeping things clean, a great balancing act. What to do in high pressure situations, good time management. All my coworkers are joyous and smart. Hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers. The best is the people and the routine. Management is great, not too slack, but not too strict.
Points positifs
50% off food, free drinks
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
Kitchen Help/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC10 mars 2015
I had a good experience for the most part, it felt like I was working with family servers were really nice and lovable, Kitchen staff was very nice and friendly.
Points positifs
Great crew
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people, decent hours
BUSSER (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC7 novembre 2014
a little under staffed, nice co-workers, busy in the summer but not very much in the winter, short shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a more enjoying workplace and was a lot of fun
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC6 juillet 2014
A typical day at work for me would be, I would put on my apron, so I did not get anything on my clothing, I would start washing dishes, wiping counters and giving plates and glasses in there appropriate place so when the cooks needed them, they could get to them. Occasionally i would make the badder used for the fish and would have to get some supplies, and restock some of the fish trays. At the end of the day, I would have to clean up the sinks that I washed the dishes in, and i would have to take all the garbage and cardboard out to the garbage cans. Some things that I learned from this job, are how to work as a team, and clean up things to a better standard. My co-workers were amazing people, and even though sometimes I made some mistakes, they would understand that no one is perfect and everyone makes mistakes. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet all these new people and to get the experience
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
Sometimes my co-workers could be a little rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great managers.
Server (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC15 juillet 2013
Enjoyed working with everyone and loved being able to meet new people. Management was very flexible with my life schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez C-Lovers Fish and Chips. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 21 avis
54
48
36
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise