ByPeterandPauls.com - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable experience
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON24 octobre 2019
Very fast paced which I enjoyed, great staff & management. Beautiful scenery, it was an experience to serve at so many different weddings/events I would recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are prevented. It's up to you.
Banquet Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hotel X Toronto18 septembre 2019
This company has no idea how to treat its workers.
And nobody presents a formal demand for this company.

It all starts from the ORGANIZATIONAL CULTURE practiced by the business owners.

There is no positive leadership in managers and they practice the same behavior patterns that the owner preaches.
Abuse and bad treatment in all chains of command is the MOTTO of this company.

Weak management from all Food and Beverage Managers.

Particularly managers and the culinary team gets super stressed during small or big events and start yelling employees and belittle you anywhere anytime including in front of guests and customers at Restaurants and public work areas.

Rudeness, lack of experience and demotivation is CONTAGIOUS and CANCEROUS in all levels of the company.

Before you apply for a company Ask 3 simple questions:

1.-Why there is a high turnover rate?
2.-Why do you think they are always hiring?
3.-Why the salaries the company pay are below the market?

Now, you are prevented.

Good luck in your next job!
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Disrespect to the max
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Music, Detailing, A/V & DJ (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON17 août 2019
Long hours and low pay. Promises are made just to get you aboard and then are immediately broken. Verbally abusive owner as he will yell and belittle you anywhere anytime including in front of guests and customers. How he gets away with it is beyond me. I am actively looking for a new job to get out of this horrible company. Stay away everyone from this company! There is a reason why there is a high turnover rate with employees here. You have been warned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized and unprofessional
Banquet Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2019
There's no training at all. Since day one you have to find things by yourself or follow coworkers instructions but everyone instruct in a different way so that's confusing and frustrating.
Weak management who gets super stressed during big events but most of the times they are the ones who didn't have proper preparation and start yelling employees.
You get discounted 30 min. per shift as part of your meal, even if you bring your own lunch the hotel still takes that money from your paycheck. Also, for times, they just give you 15 mins or no break at all, and you still get discounted.
Work place is super desorganized and managers just keep sending pictures of the mess on the company app and no real action is taken.
Shifts get changed last minute and manager gets angry if you don't follow it.
Also, I've talked to 3 managers about the gratuity split system and they all gave me a different explanation, so nobody knows how it really works.
Owner is extremely rude and aggressive with employees.
Points positifs
Nice people working there
Points négatifs
Weak management, unclear gratuity split system, disorganized and unprofessional place to work, lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Apply.
not even sure... (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON13 mai 2019
Trash. Why do you think they are always hiring? No body wants to work here. Management is trash, hours are trash, pay is trash. They give you your schedule 2 days before you shift and then call you into work the days they give you off anyways. Theres no training. They hired me for a different position and then only gave me serving shifts. Randomly stopped contacting me and shifting me with no warning. Made me pay over $100 for a dress I had to wear one time.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place "hired" me took my banking information
Cafe Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2019
Do not apply to this place. They hired me borrowed my ID and sin to scan and such, took my banking information and then didn't hire me. A few months later after trying to keep up with them when they finally opened I got an email claiming "there was a change in operation in regards to the team that will handle the cafe" save your time.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unproffessional manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful experience.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Toronto17 mars 2019
Flaky Manager and empty Promises. I wasted My time going all the way down there for an Interview. Owner is a Flake. Lies,lies,lies and more lies. Wow!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would not recommend to anyone
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
Unpleasant environment because of the impulsive and very rude ownership. They have a lot of venues but they also have a lot of employees who do not enjoy their work.
Points positifs
nothing much
Points négatifs
Long hours, lousy pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and disorganized
Server/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON28 novembre 2018
verbally abusive staff. no fixed schedule. breaks not given until 8 - 9 hours of non stop work. lunches provided for staff at a cost. money deduct from paycheck everyday of work.
Points positifs
lunch provided
Points négatifs
long hours without break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Work Here
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON21 novembre 2018
I was told to do something because it was the peterandpaul way. There was a better way to do things but management does not care and will yell and belittle you. Work culture is terrible where no one wants or is happy to be there.
Points positifs
No experience necessary
Points négatifs
Work environment / company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
abusive staff
Server/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON8 août 2018
they fail to provide training to new employees. the take out a sum of money from employees pay for leftovers provided from events to staff as lunch.verbally abusive management and supervisors.
Points positifs
tips can be earned
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding Job with little benefit
Director of Social Sales (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2017
The company is large with minimum staffing. Very demanding work days and long hours. Compensation of Pay and especially Health Benefits do not suffice. Company needs to provide better treatment of its management with better vacation and health coverage.
Points positifs
Internal Events, Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Benefits, Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome co-workers and management team
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON19 janvier 2017
It was great working here. Friendly environment with great management team. We had to cover too many tables per person sometimes but it grew my stamina on the job. It was always fun to serve people and make their occasions a success!
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
long distance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON23 août 2016
A typical day at work would be stressful and overwhelming to assure that the guest leave happy and satisfied. I learned to balance work with my school life. My co-workers were very nice and helped me when I needed it. The hardest part of the job would be working very long hours. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people.
Points positifs
Free food, Salary
Points négatifs
Long stressful/tiring hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Waitress/Captain's Assistant/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON17 novembre 2015
Punch in set up hall. Greet guests and serve food. This was a great place to work the environment was awesome. Some people were a little catty but you can find those anywhere. Management is great. I got along well with management. It's a happy place to work, The hob is hard on the body and the hours can be long for some.
Points positifs
Really good quality food for lunch and dinner. The Environment.
Points négatifs
Physically hard on the body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring place to work but the fellow waiters were nice (excludes managers and captains)
Waiter (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON11 novembre 2015
you come in and depending on the time help set up tables, then you just walk around aimlessly while everyone eats and clear tables and you cant be standing around looking like your waiting. Managers and captains weren't the best or good at all they kind of expected too much from the workers. free food was a upside and a couple of the workers there whom I befriended. learned that most people don't like white wine and that the place was cheap in food quality and service.
Points positifs
free lunchs
Points négatifs
boring and long hours walking and standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON30 mai 2015
I really enjoyed working at Paramount, the staff there was more than friendly and energetic. However the only problem was that since this is a banquet hall of course i would have to work every single weekend and not have time for my friends or family. The best part of working there was watching the amazing weddings that took place and the many concerts that took place. The easiest part of the job was the job, i learned the tricks and ways very quickly which allowed me to perform at an amazing rate right off the bat.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
full days work with only one break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough gig
SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON8 octobre 2014
A typical day would include setting up halls, working in a restaurant, and customer service. I learned how to multi-task and lead a group of uninspired employees. Most of the co-workers were great but after being mistreated by management would often spontaneously leave their shift and never return or spend the rest of their shift in a bad mood. The hardest part of the job was a constant feeling of being unappreciated and not being able to see oneself ever getting a raise or moving up in the company.
Points positifs
Free food, good co-workers
Points négatifs
harsh management, long hours, little rest, feeling unappreciated, lack of reliable staff, a feeling of inability to move furthur ahead in the company, no benefits and weak pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and ery pleasant place to work
Catering Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2014
great management , learned a lot about catering busines, great coworkers, nothing hard about the job.enjoyed seeing happy faces in our clients.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
nothing really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour ByPeterandPauls.com

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ByPeterandPauls.com. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 22 avis
54
42
34
21
111

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise