buy buy BABY - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 613 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of potlucks between co-workers
Gear associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 octobre 2019
Management not good
Stressful environment
Information about security and new product related with babies and little kids
Very nice people as a co-workers
Points positifs
Potlucks
Points négatifs
Stressful management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work.
Customer Service Lead / Registry Lead (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON19 octobre 2019
Excellent customer service, we go above and beyond to satisfy our customer needs. I have been with the company for 2 1/2 years and have moved up, there is always room for advancement with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Customer Service / Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON4 octobre 2019
good place to work , lots of great people and opportunities , flexible with hours and availability, great training, clear procedures and policies, small store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON16 septembre 2019
A typical day at work would be entering the store to a warm and friendly welcome from the employees. You then find out the goals that they have set out for the day, and everyone works hard to achieve them. The management was friendly and very accommodating to your needs. The hardest part about the job was the tif you do not know a lot about babies, you will not be able to provide information to the customers. The most enjoyable part about the job was that you make many new friends with the other employees there and they make you feel like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place!!Discount for you and family/ friend
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2019
I love working here, everyone is like a big family, someone is always willing to help out, the company's culture is amazing.The managers are so appreciative of work done.you get 20% discount off most items.You feel fulfilled after a day's job because you are helping out folks at the most exciting (or nervous) time of their lives.There is a lot of on job training, so you don't have to know a whole lot before you start, just have the right attitude and be willing to learn.
Points positifs
Relaxed work space.
Points négatifs
Uncertain about career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top notch training programs to prepare employees
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2019
This job was one of the most fun and engaging experiences i ever had the pleasure to work in.
Management can be better improved but everything else is quite excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juillet 2019
I was hired as a temporary position for the store opening however was trained for sales everyday. A few days before the store actually opened I was fired for no reason at all. I worked extremely hard with arrogant managers for minimum wage. In the contract they gave you it seems as though they're hiring you for a sales position and only asked sales questions during the interview however we only did stock. Around half of the employees they hired were fired only two weeks later. They knew during the hiring process who they wanted to keep and let go. They hired strong guys for the stock and kept the pretty faces for the actual sales positions. This is a very dodgy company and if you can, go to a different company when shopping for your baby. Also, the prices are incredibly high for no reason. You can find the exact same items in different stores for so much cheaper.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Horrible management, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People and Culture
Shipping and Receiving Associate (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC4 janvier 2019
Management lies and does not care about employees. They are misleading and don't give second chances and yet expect the staff to make all the sacrifices.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Varing hours on the fly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Customer Service Job
Registry associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 novembre 2018
I worked in many different departments in the store. The day also starts with a morning huddle where you discuss product knowledge and different selling strategies, then everyone breaks off to their assigned departments.
Points positifs
learning about different products.
Points négatifs
customer service, part time hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Retail Operations (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 octobre 2018
Organizational skills are a must since you back stock and bring merchandise and organize new product almost daily.I LOVED the management team and it was a fun overall job.
Points positifs
bonuses and events (Halloween parties and pizza parties)
Points négatifs
only part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable
WAREHOUSE/SHIPPER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 mai 2018
I truly enjoy working for this company but at this time they can only offer me part time hours and I need to have fully time employment for pay bills if they could offer me full time I would not be looking for a new job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment working with staff and helping customers.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC3 mai 2018
I wish I could give 0 stars because that's what working at this place is.

Buy buy baby was actually once upon time great place to work at. It was so nice to help customers that appreciated it and as well first time moms and dads. The staff is great and we all had lots of fun. Unfortunately the management was horrible, they have people running a business who have no idea how to. They act so friendly but at the end of the day are so catty and childish. As long as you work and do what they like you are in their good books but as soon as you ask for them to accommodate you the answer is a big fat no! Being a baby store you would think they should understand having a family and a child to take care of but no they don't. They dont accommodate with schedule changes or needs. This place has so much turnover in staff and it won't stop until they get some new management.
Points positifs
Great staff and frienedly customers
Points négatifs
Management, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unique company culture and fantastic co-workers, at the cost horrible management
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC22 juillet 2017
While I love the work environment/co-workers and the customer service knowledge gained, I cannot express how awful and unreasonable the management is. Typical shifts tend to be stressful due to high expectations from management and frequent short-staffing, causing disorganization and delayed breaks. The most rewarding aspect is being able to help customers during this special time in their lives. Unfortunately, there is a disconnect between the workers and management, due to their condescending and childish/drama-like behavior, which makes it difficult overall. For being in business for less than a year, the turnover rate is exceptionally high. I would not recommend this job to anyone due to the countless instances where management has treated the staff very poorly and have displayed an unwillingness to compromise.
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Late shifts, everything about management, stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, terrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC3 juillet 2017
a fantastic work environment except for management who don't care about their employees would love to stay working here but they way they treat their employees is unacceptable, the most enjoyable part is definitely helping the customers. it makes me really happy to know I've helped someone
Points positifs
co workers and customers are fantastic
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
buybuybaby is a great place to work with very good customers. Our company values customers and encourages employees to always focus on service
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 mai 2017
A typical day is spend helping customers with registries and selecting product. We are trained very well in most areas of our store, so helping customers is easy. Our managers also take care of customers, working with us on the floor. The managers are understanding and fun. I like coming to work and appreciate our store and all the people working there. The hard part of the job is some people don't take their job seriously and do not come to work all the time. It's selfish and makes giving service for the rest us of, difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its ok
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 avril 2017
Some managers are selfish and hard to work with, making the job stressful. Short staffed in the evening, too many customers for the amount of associates. Not very flexible hours and no guaranteed days off. Managers change their minds and contradict each other, making it confusing as to what is supposed to be done.
Points positifs
Lots of hours, good coworkers
Points négatifs
Not flexible, poor managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good .......
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 octobre 2016
good. they just opened.
good co-workers, no stress, good supervisors.
Training, learned to do many things since its my first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth Opportunities
Furniture Lead Hand (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2016
Working with Buy Buy Baby is the opportunity to grow. While working as team leader ,supportive team players helping each other to complete the tasks. Learned a lot from the organisation even from the co-employees, even learning new everyday helps improve and boost skills. Abilities to adapt to situation, customer queries, resloving problems, retaining consumer, preparing invoices, orders, answering calls, cash back ups, LOD shifts, Merchandising all include a part of job and interacting with the customers imparting knowledge about the products and cross selling in turn is a fun. Talking to customers is learning and enjoyable helping them what they are looking for and what is best for them. Customer satisfaction is the most important perspective from any point of view.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 février 2016
Bad management and inconsistent shifts. Unfair distribution of work and unwillingness to compromise. Coworkers kind and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 18Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour buy buy BABY

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez buy buy BABY. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 613 avis
5165
4170
3148
267
163

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise