Buy-Low Foods - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job itself was good. Enjoyed serving customers and making the food.
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Houston, BC22 août 2019
Got bullied and verbally abused by a co worker in front of customers. Customers were left feeling very uncomfortable. It was brought to managements attention but with no resolution. I wasnt the first employee driven away by this unruly person. I wont be the last.. DONT work in the deli in houston bc unless you want to be abused for no reason
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 août 2019
A great place to work at and everyone is super friendly. I would recommend this job if you're in school because they have flexible hours. They always have their products displayed for customer likings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Deli Manager (Employé actuel) –  Clearwater, BC6 août 2019
I will miss working for this company! I have met so many people in the years I have been there. There is room for advancement for those that show initiative. The wage is good. My job had a lot of demands but was very rewarding and came with a lot of praise and gratitude!
Points positifs
Good wages and benefits
Points négatifs
A lot of paperwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Nanaimo location sucks to work at and they don’t care about their employees.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC23 juillet 2019
The buy low foods located in Nanaimo is a terrible place to work. Management is rude and it is a toxic environment as There were several people quitting and just not showing up; and the ones that did were rude and not friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Going & Educational
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Tisdale, SK8 juin 2019
Great place for someone in school to work, with easy going schedules, understanding management, and set expectations of their workers. There’s a clear work standard everyone is held to, and rewarded for.
Points positifs
Reward Program, easy to balance with school
Points négatifs
Hours can be in shortage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bakery Department was such a blast!
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 mai 2019
This was my very first job. I learned a lot with breads, buns, pastries and savouries.

A typical day at work is every morning, you bake bread and prepare pastries for display. In the afternoon, you start to prepare the amount of breads, and other products for the next day.

Hardest part of the job is receiving orders when you are not the full-timer at least to know anything about receiving.

Enjoyable part is probably working beside the Deli department. Working with more people is better than with a few people.
Points positifs
Fresh smell of bread every morning
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly of Buy Low Foods
Deli/Bakery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Keremeos, BC30 avril 2019
I loved working for Buy-Low, I loved my coworkers and my hours, I never had issues with anything other than management (Store managers and supervisors, not always the department managers.) I disagreed with the management style, they hired all the wrong people and were contradicting their management methods every which way as there are 3 'managers' (who were never on the same page) that then delegate to the department managers completely different information. the Deli was the worst, but to be fair- it is our first year as Buy-Low Foods and we are all adjusting (I saw probably 10 people get hired and *QUIT* IN THE DELI ALONE in my year working there). However, the management never took the blame for changing the things we learned or hiring staff that didn't want to work, Which in turn is not the worst thing in the world because there was never a shortage of hours so my paychecks were always full.
Until someone calls in sick and the staff that was hired does not want to come in on their days off, causing the department managers to work 12 hour thankless days. Then the department managers get short tempered with you for needing a sick day, and being the cause of their 12 hour days.
If you need the hours and a full paycheck, come work for BLF- but make sure you know your own limits. be prepared to turn down overtime shifts, be prepared to work hard and you will fit in just fine.
Points positifs
Positive Coworkers, Good hours
Points négatifs
Bad management, understaffed, scatterbrained
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you don't go to school/have a second job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC10 avril 2019
Some days are much busier than others while some can be very slow. Holidays are very busy 95% of the time and if you only work 2 days a week you don't qualify for stat-pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Athabasca, AB9 avril 2019
learning from a family Friend about what to do and what not to do regarding produce. i learnt alot .
somethings i did while in produce:
baskets for customers
helping customers with finding produce.
Culling of bad produce.
helping my team complete tasks for the day.
working with a smile..
Points positifs
Constantly on your feet
Points négatifs
Long productive days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Has Potential
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Houston, BC8 avril 2019
Needs better management. For the amount of work they expect from a cashier the pay isn't very good. There is a lot of favoritism. No room for advancement if you are not the favorite, they will make a promise to help you advance and it doesn't happen. Was told that as an employee there you don't matter, your just a pawn. If they got a whole new staff off management the place would be amazing to work for cause most of the employees are very easy to get along with. Also if your part time they still work you like your full time without benefits. Even when you finish your 3 month probation you don't get a raise.
Points positifs
Great customers
Points négatifs
When part time you still work full time hours with the same pay and no benifits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here
Assistant Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC24 mars 2019
Could have paid better but suited where I was in life fine! Loved my job, loved the people, learned a lot about this industry during my employment here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Work space community
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  White Rock, BC8 février 2019
The buy low foods at white rock (before it was shut down due to condo installation) was a decent store with good staff. But it was severely understaffed and the pay was low.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
intense but beneficial work environment
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC3 janvier 2019
while working at Buylow foods I learned a lot about time management and team cooperation. though my personal experience with my specific buylow was intense because off the management it taught me patience when working with those kind of people. An average workday was the first couple of hours of fast work then it slows down a bit to stocking products and helping the customers and cashiers with whatever is needed. The best part of the job was the people. the worst part of the job was cleaning the meat department. It was seriously gross because any of the leftover meat on the ground was cooked by the skalding hot water that is needed to clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They really do put the fun in everything they do!
Cashier/Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Boyle, AB11 décembre 2018
I have worked at Buy-Low for 2 years now, and a typical day at work is filled with positive energy from most of my co-workers and defiantly from the management team. The hardest part of the job? The customers. Working in retail can be tough because the customers are always right, even when they're wrong. However, the customers are also the most enjoyable part of the job because you get to build relationships with the customers and chat about their day. I would highly recommend a job with Buy-Low Foods!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good hours
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 décembre 2018
busy on weekends, weekdays are kinda slow. communication with customers is an asset. the management not too bad. when it gets busy, hard to keep up with everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible pay for the work they want you to do
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Port Kells22 novembre 2018
The pay is terrible for the amount of work they want you to do. The management doesn't know how to treat their employees. Would not recommend working for head office.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressfull
Deli Manager (Ancien employé) –  Houston, BC19 novembre 2018
Start the day with get the meat set up in Deli.Put the chicken on ,and the ribs .
I have learned to be a Deli manger .
Management can be better .

Hardest part of my job was .. staff and pleasing everyone ,,being short staff

The most enjoyable part was meeting new people. I love working with some of the staff .
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
short staff, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good.
Cashier/ Deli worker (Ancien employé) –  Oliver, BC5 novembre 2018
One of the best places I have ever worked! Awesome staff, supervisors, managers and head office. Lots of room to grow and expand, awesome opportunities and fun work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work enivroment
Canada Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC11 octobre 2018
Working at Buy Low Foods was overall a good experience although the work environment was not very enthusiastic. the woman working next to me always had a frown which made being happy at work a bit harder.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun place to work
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Port Kells, BC7 septembre 2018
I always enjoyed going to work, productive and fun work place
very helpful staff, everyone is friendly and approachable with help and advice always available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Buy-Low Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 64 avis
518
421
317
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise