Burrito Boyz - Avis

Trouvé 77 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 78 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dead end
Order Picker - TEMPORARY EMPLOYMENT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
Owner is rude to employees , hence if he can’t intimidate you , he lets you go . You don’t wanna work for a coward who can’t stand up to you cause that’s how you get let go on your day off .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment, Could use more committed management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge19 août 2019
This job is a fantastic job to understand the customer service industry, and the culture of this workplace is great for younger people, whether it be highschool or post secondary students. Hardest part of the job is simply keeping up during rushes, and showing initiative when cleaning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Racist company
Health and Safety Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 juillet 2019
owners only hire indian people from their specific village. Managers are all family members of owners so issues are never taken care of. if you bring up a workplace issue, you will most likely be fired.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
Toxic wok environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people
Front of House Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 juillet 2019
The job is what you would expect from any fast food job but the owners of my location and my fellow coworkers were what stood out the most. The owners of the Meadowvale location are some of the nicest bosses you could every possibly have. Everyone there was super accepting and it felt like a big workplace family. The only downside is it can get pretty busy so if you aren't good under pressure you might find it a lot to handle.
Points positifs
Feels like working with friends
Points négatifs
Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pays the bills
Chef (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 juillet 2019
Only good if your looking for a short term solution to financial problems. Bad work environment. Little to no benefits. No overtime pay. Equipment is always broken.
Points positifs
Lunches 50%
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfortable and friendly workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 juillet 2019
really nice experience working there. supervisor was very co operating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Cashier and Front-house worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 mai 2019
A great work experience starter when you're a teenager and need work experience. My first job where I learned everything properly such as customer service, handling cash, building confidence and professionalism.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
rush hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SCAM and Unprofessional
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
Was hired as a cashier and burrito prep at a downtown Toronto location and was not paid for a month's work. Owner blocked my number, etc. to avoid paying me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment
Cook/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 mai 2019
lots of hours, fast paced. long weekend shifts , if you cant preform well under pressure this isn't for you. you have to be willing to work with a team to ensure the flow of the kitchen is always moving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A small resturant in a happening place!
Cashier, Server (Employé actuel) –  Port Credit, ON8 mai 2019
The hours can seem long and it can get quite hectic due to location (lots of foot traffic). Sometimes under scheduled and can be overwhelming. Manager expects more from you even though you will rarely see a raise. Rate of pay is starting at minimum wage with barely any room for a raise. Although the coworkers are fun, there are lots of teenagers working here which means no one takes their job seriously. Can get benefits after 3 months. We get debit tips now which is cool and can add anywhere from $5 - $15 to your shift.
Points positifs
Free lunch, fun co workers
Points négatifs
Long hours, busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was my first job, flexible for school however very discriminatory
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
I felt like I was under appreciated. I'm not white and quit my job because I was consistently given low tier tasks and the dirty work, racist comments were made and the owners are entirely racist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Cook/Prep (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2019
The Management team understands you and works for what's best for you. My Coworkers are amazing and I've learned a lot about small business. I would recommend this job to anyone young and who is looking for a part-time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace
Shift Leader/General worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 mars 2019
A typical day would consists of constant cleaning, preparing food, and most importantly engaging with customers to ensure they are satisfied. This job has taught me a lot and helped me build and develop skills that I can use not only in another job, but in my own personal life at home. Overall I am very thankful for the experience and would not change one thing about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast paced.
Front of House Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON24 mars 2019
Very fun work environment. Family-like team of employees, but sometimes the hours for the late closes can be overwhelming. Very diverse customer base, which makes the experience in the open kitchen incredibly rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to start Working
Line Cook, & Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 février 2019
Great colleagues always wanting the best for you, with superb management, in both locations. Able to move up the ladder fast and be recognized within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 février 2019
worked as a cashier. I also had to make the burritos but my manager would often mess up the orders and blame it on us so I left. The managers at the 5 and 10 Dundas area are very unprofessional
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
free food only on lunch break or if you had a shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Front of House (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON21 janvier 2019
I went to Burrito Boyz to apply, they asked me if I'm looking for Full time or Part time, and I said Full time. But the manager always gives me bad shifts. She always gives me 1 shift a week for only 3 hours. I asked her if I can have fixed full time schedule and she said she can't do it since there are 18 staffs in that location. Like, why in the world asked me if i'm looking for full time or part time if you can't give me the shifts that I want?! They also makes you wash all the dishes by yourself even tho the owner already said to wash the dishes after you used it! But no! These people always tell the new staff to wash the dishes and theyre not even helping even tho it's not busy! I only stayed there for 4 weeks! Never coming back again!
Points positifs
50% Discount on food
Points négatifs
50% Discount only works on 1 item (no more than that)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
roller (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2018
Great place to work, fun environment, usually good co workers, fast pace environment, expect to be ok with cleaning floor to ceiling, and some very late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management was non existant
Front of House Staff (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo on Canada25 octobre 2018
actually in the two years that I worked at this place, I never met the owner once. just his family members
they don't really care about their employees and just let them run wild and free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for someone in school or looking for another job
Cook/Roller (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2018
This job is good for anyone in school or in between jobs. The hours are flexible and the work culture is relaxed compared to most restaurants. This job is ideal for someone who doesn't know what they want to do in life, or just need money to survive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Burrito Boyz. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 78 avis
517
426
318
28
19

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise