Burger King - Avis

Trouvé 1 169 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 821 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay for the most part
ON L6W 2C2 - Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 juillet 2019
A typical day at work would be the employee making sandwiches based on what the customer wanted. I learned how to serve the community in a well-mannered matter, how to stay on task and how to respond to disputes. The hardest part about the job was taking out the trash during the winter, and the most enjoyable part of the job was the discount employees got.
Points positifs
Good Lunch
Points négatifs
Taking out the trash
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul sucking at its finest.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Redcliff, AB15 juillet 2019
Work is wonderful as long as you don't mind being critically understaffed and having a 19 year old as your boss. No one cares , the general manager would rather be in the office on her phone then working.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 juillet 2019
very busy at times but always managed to get through the day.
Points positifs
easy
Points négatifs
night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging
Manager (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC7 juillet 2019
its a good place to work it just that it doens't have any benefits and it was just low salary which is not enough for expensive living here in b.c
Points positifs
free food for manager
Points négatifs
long hours but no overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Cook/Cleaning (Ancien employé) –  650 Kingston Rd, Pickering, ON L1V 1A67 juillet 2019
location i worked at was managed poorly and most of the managers liked to play favorites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding unsupportive Management
Fast Food Restaurant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2019
The hardest part of the job is constantly having to deal with very unpleasant difficult customers, all while the management does nothing to have your back when situations get hard. If you're lucky enough, you'll have some good co-workers by your side for you to enjoy your shift a little. But defiantly its a high drama zone. A typical day at work is very busy, the best part about that is, times goes by a bit faster. This job is a happy place for about 1 month max, onwards you'll begin to dislike certain qualities of this job.
Points positifs
break time
Points négatifs
Crew/Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shift manager
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2019
Anyone looking to apply here!! RUN!!!!!! DON'T EVEN THINK OF IT! as someone who has worked for them since i was 16..heres a few tips;
1) you'll have to deal with co workers who are not even qualified for a crew member or supervisor postion. This involves trying to communicate with them as they do not speak english or speak english properly. 2) as a crew member if you know what your doing, be expected to train new employees and Shift Cos even though its not your job.3) 40 Hours given to new shift cor dinators who just got hired even though they are not even qualified for the position but were hired because of their colour. 3. If you know what your doing, be required to have to do multiple people's work because the manager/redberry in general HIRES anyone even those that are not competent.4.Be prepared to basically have no social life and expect to do shifts you never agreed. 5. No appreciation,no raises, general managers will show you the ropes and then use you to do there work for them. 6. At the store i worked at, 3-4 shift co's were doing the general managers job, and the gm had no idea what they were doing. 7. Payroll is a joke, be prepared for missing money that your owed and also payroll takes forever to reply to emails so your constantly have to send them emails for them to reply. 8. When i became a supervisor, i was still making crew member wages, it took 6-7 months to finally get the money i was owed. 9. Redberry in general is cheap, and basically you are just a number. At the mutiple stores i worked at they never fixed things in a timely manner resulting in me having
  plus... to hear complaints constantly everyday, getting screamed and yelled at by the customers. 10.BE PREPARED TO BE A SLAVE FOR THIS COMPANY! 11. BE prepared to have your hours cut during the winter( thats the slow time as business is slow and also in general yet the Manager hires people during that time as well. 12. Benefits are a joke, they had a good benefit plan a while ago but they recently changed it to a a diff insurance company to save money and now this plan is a joke!!!  moins
Points positifs
Free manager meal
Points négatifs
long hours, poor wages cheap benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Character Building, thats for sure
Opener and Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON28 juin 2019
On top of the normal stress of just being a crew member this company doesn't deal with in store problems at all, and management in my three different locations were always focused on drama instead of just doing our jobs! This place taught me lots and especially how NOT to deal with coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it wasn't dab
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC24 juin 2019
as my first place to ever work at as i was still new to Canada they helped me to get comfortable with working and being supportive of my living arrangement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for burger king
Prep cook and cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan19 juin 2019
I started off as part time and worked my way up to full time and I was pretty good at the things that was tought to me about preparation for the vegetables and cleaning the equipment that was used to cut the vegetables .
Points positifs
We were providing with lunch.
Points négatifs
Short breaks but i didn't mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Alberta18 juin 2019
well when i worked there i was always a team player but no body told me i had top be the whole team. i didnt like the small space or my co workers at that time nd the routine that was given to me
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
peoples attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 juin 2019
Job was a standard fast food one, drive thru times were cared about & getting the order right. Food would sit for way longer than holding time (holding time is 15 mins), they'd be left there for at least 45 mins, fries were never thrown out, only new ones were added to them and mixed together.
Management sucked, they didn't care if about how you came to work as long as you did, so you would be relying on the bus, and then be scheduled to work way past the last bus & you were told to find a way home (for me this meant walking home in the middle of the night every night [did tell them I can't work those hours, they didn't care]).
If you get offered to be a supervisor, run.
They will take money out of your pay if your deposit at the end of the night is under, or if it's wrong. You could forget to write the date and the bank will ding that deposit and says its wrong ans charge your work money which will then come out of your pay. If your till is under, however much it's under will come out of your pay as well. And if it's only a couple of dollars (for your till or the deposit) you better pray you have some change in your pocket so you can put it in and not have money taken off of your pay. They would take money off of your pay for your till being short for the crew members too, not just the supervisors, which either way isn't fair because multiple people will use your till during the shift.
Points positifs
Friendly Coworkers
Points négatifs
Bad management, didn't care about you as person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First job
Cash Management Skills, Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  London13 juin 2019
First job, part-time hours.
Worked front till most days, working window every other week.
Management: Switched personal and overall poor communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good if you like fast paced enviroments
SHIFT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
i would have worked here forever had the salaries been more sufficient. I love the fast paced environments, the employees and generally in good spirits and there is lots of opportunity to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
Burger King helped me learn a lot about discipline and time management. It also made me more responsible with money I opened up a savings account to save for university and I really enjoyed the people that I worked with. Unfortunately I had to move and was not able to maintain the job because of distance
Points positifs
great management
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 juin 2019
The hours are adjustable and the team is great. management and team are comprehensive.Only problem, you need to tell 2 weeks an advance for one day off.
Points positifs
50% of the lunch, breakfast
Points négatifs
The hours are unstable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON10 juin 2019
This is good for high school students who are looking to make a quick buck. You need to fast on your feet though, once you miss an order it takes a while before everyone is back on track..
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
late shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Cook/Prep (Employé actuel) –  Midland, ON10 juin 2019
It was an alright experience. I learned how to handle myself in a kitchen and how to make meals in a way that fallows standards, keep a station clean, and work with co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workers and crew
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Sussex, NB10 juin 2019
Typical day at work here is great but the management is just as mean over there one of the managers got mad at me cause I dropped mustard on the floor without mean too she made me cry lots so did the store manager at McDonald’s in Sussex she’s definitely the worst person to work for or with!!
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
No help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not My Cup of Tea
Fast Food Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON9 juin 2019
This is good for high school students who are looking to make a quick buck. You need to fast on your feet though, once you miss an order it takes a while before everyone is back on track...I learned the hard way haha. All and all this is perfect for first time workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Burger King. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 35 821 avis
59,2 K
49,3 K
310 K
23,8 K
13,5 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise