Burberry - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 608 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON8 février 2020
Would not recommend anyone working there. Too much stress for a part-time job with no growth or future. Turnover rate was very high and management needed improvement. Very unprofessional work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with great benefit
Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
able to balance life and work. Lots of paid days off with great benefits package, however, the hourly pay is lower than average in the industry. Cooperate is very well managed but the store might be different base on the location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here, people are disposable
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2019
One of the least professional work environments for a luxury brand. Management does not support the team. Management plays favorites. Uniforms are terrible and very strict. You're expected to sell to high end clients while looking like garbage. Can't even red nail polish. Long hours with no recognition.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Brand
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2018
Great brand and has met one of very senior management staff from states and I was lucky being mentored by him. but the local management team does not catch up on a good standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great brand vision.
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juin 2018
Burberry knows their vision and where they would like to grow in terms of luxury fashion. A very digital company with a futuristic state of mind on what's to come. A brand that cares for its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 juin 2018
Good experience in Luxury retail, helping you to know how to speak to clients and engage them in the product. The commission is also really good so its a well paying job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive working environment
Operations Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2018
They really make you feel like you matter and not just a number. The pay could be better but the benefits are outstanding. The employee recognition program is really well executed. The problem is there isn't much advancement opportunities.
Points positifs
Benefits and work culture
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Customer Service Rep (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 décembre 2017
shift was always too early,
the staff aren't friendly
the managers had a VERY bad attitude
the products were nice and the prices were okay.
the breaks were too short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2017
You would think that working luxury retail it would be fun - nope, not at this location anyways. Management played favourites, lots of backstabbing and people waiting to hurt you one way or another.
Points négatifs
Great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
currently work here
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2017
Pros
Insurance for employee is good. Sick days and vacations are also nice. Company provides all uniforms, shirts, ties, and dry clearance service.
Cons
You have your weekly goals, monthly goals and it will be post every week, you will see your rank every day. The commission and the rank together makes conflict of the relationship of employees a bit intense sometime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reviews for my present job Burberry
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 mars 2016
I have acquired extensive business understanding about global management. I am currently the Sales Associate/ women’s wear specialist at Burberry Group Plc. with the highest sales record in the region. From my professional experience with Burberry given me the opportunity to gain in-depth knowledge on global customer needs and trends, and develop leadership skills. Likewise, I have successfully leveraged technology to integrate company strategy to daily operations. For instance, I face different challenges every day, from issues concerning brand equity, to matters regarding to inventory management. I have successfully overcome with all the challenges posed to me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Great Work Environment
Operations Lead (Employé actuel) –  Halton Hills, ON12 janvier 2016
Overall Burberry is a pretty great place to work. I just wanted something more for myself. Something that will push me more and allow me to overcome obstacles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing opportunity, with great creative minds around me!
Beauty Artist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 octobre 2015
Burberry is newer to the Makeup scene than most cosmetics companies, and I was taken aback at how beautiful the products were!
I loved the staff, and I loved coming in to work everyday to share my talents with the beautiful products!
Points positifs
Makeup Kit for my personal gigs
Points négatifs
The richmond location was slower than Nordstrom
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
associates (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2015
Fun work place, team work oriented, but with no management support, too much politics, incompetence of the floor supervisor - no skills, all she does is saying hello and pack bags. Bias view of the general manager, no support, one-sided, doesn't care about the team, only cares about the numbers
Points positifs
fun co workers
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More than just a Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Ontario6 août 2015
A typical day at work includes going into work and changing into your uniform. Burberry has a grooming standard and it is imperative to maintain that standard for the culture of the company. After receiving a touch base, I go and get my iPad and check my emails. After checking my emails I go through my clients list and send emails. These emails can be about new product, an event or just following up on a recent purchase they made. It is important to service clients beyond their entry and exit in the store. Through out the day, I will engage customers and educate them on the product. Engaging the customer includes discovering what they are missing and what need. If I am not engaging customers, I am being educating on the brand and product knowledge.
I have learned that customer service is imperative for the survival of a business. Treating your employees with respect will create synergy and a more organic team. I have also learned in order to become better in something you must always find ways to educate yourself. In addition in order to become a better tea you must always educate each other. An employee must welcome learning as tool not a correction.

The most important thing in management at Burberry was the constant communication. Through email, or Burberry World, management and the employees had at the ability to constantly communicate to each other. Every month management will sit and discuss your sales and other features of your job. They give an objective rating and set goals for you. This allows growth within the individual and allows the employee and management
  plus... to be on the same page.

The co-workers create partnerships to give clients better service and experience. Although we are on commission, we do not look at clients with monetary value. If i believe another associate can better accommodate them, I will simply pass them over. Co-workers are constantly learning new things and sharing the information.

The hardest part of the job is repairing a discrepancy with a client and our product. Burberry isn't perfect and sometimes our product is defective. When a client receives a defective item that we can't service it destroys our image and our relationship with the client. Sometimes clients are upset and although we try to rehabilitate the situation, we lose a client. The difficult task everyone faces is trying to prevent that from happening. Unfortunately associate do not have complete control of the longevity of our product.

The most enjoyable part of the job is educating clients on our product. Guiding clients on making the right decision is enjoyable because whether they leave with a purchase or not, they know more about the company and the product. They also leave with impeccable luxury experience. Interacting with different clients, from foreign clients to our regular clients is interesting because it help me as an individual have the ability to interact and communicate with different types of people.
  moins
Points positifs
Full benefits, provided uniform, easy full-time hours, free dry cleaning and commission
Points négatifs
Inconsistant hours. For example working 1-10 and then working 8-5 the next day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Burberry summary
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mars 2015
1very nice people/organized team

2enjoyed training and customer communication

3interpersonal skills developed

4 cool people to deal with

5 fairly compensatoin
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience in luxury retail.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  toronto, On18 mars 2015
Overall, working at Burberry is very pleasant. The company treats its employees very well. Burberry is an awesome stepping stone into the luxury fashion industry, you learn lots about fashion, the brand and yourself.
Points positifs
potential to earn lots of commision
Points négatifs
no room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional/Client Orientated
Service Lead (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 octobre 2014
Working at Burberry as the Service Lead developing excellent leadership skills.
Diversifying my network through appropriate clientele methods.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Burberry

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Burberry ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 608 avis
5197
4210
3111
242
148

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise