Bulk Barn - Avis

Trouvé 449 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 450 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store Supervisor - Part time
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2019
It'll really depend on the franchise you work in and the city. I speak for the Ottawa branch on Bank st.

A fun place to work, they recognise hard work and reward it.
Points positifs
Rewards hard work, chance to advance, supportive, provide a lot of initial mentoring
Points négatifs
Work becomes monotonous, not allowed to choose our own radio station
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with nice coworkers
Cashier and Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mai 2019
i wish they gave more break time. A 15 min lunch break was not enough to leave and get a juice from across the street.

A typical day at work was entertaining and always had a new challenge which kept the job mostly interesting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Cashier/Stock (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS13 mai 2019
The manager is exceptional at Joseph Howe Store and encourages you to be part of a great team! The work is fast past and your attitude is part of the team's ability to do a good job. Remember that what you do/don't do reflects what your co-workers must do to ensure the job is done regardless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good long term position for young individual
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON11 mai 2019
Good long term position for young individual. Nice area and good quality products. Creative and hardworking staff working toward providing quality service to new and regular customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Community
SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 mai 2019
There are no employee benefits, which makes this job very attractive to high school and university students. That said, there is very high job security. I have been working there for almost two years and there have been two firings. Some of my coworkers have worked there for over four years. The community is great because it is a small environment so you really get to know your coworkers.
Points positifs
Great Job Security
Points négatifs
No Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked one shift and they ditched me, did not say why.
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC7 mai 2019
Summary about covers it. Was given an offer of employment with all the documentation, tax forms, etc. To fill out, but was told after my first shift (5hr45m) that I was "not what we're looking for" despite being told i did great work. Unhelpful and unprofessional, in my opinion.
Points positifs
Not terribly busy
Points négatifs
Better to shop at, than to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If there was zero stars that would be it
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON6 mai 2019
This was the best job I ever had until it turned corporate. They have zero idea what they are doing. This company has not changed in 30 years. They expect the world from you with zero thanks or appreciation. Very little pay for the amount of work this job entails. District manager harasses and bullies everyone she doesn’t like until they are gone. Company knows this and does absolutely nothing. No benefits at store level, even for management. Pathetic. You could work like a dog all day and night, have to cover the HUGE amount of sick calls yourself working crazy hours. No one cares, you never get the time back. YOU GET NOTHING. They will drill that into your head. Then your a scolded when you don’t have enough staff in the store, yet your not allowed to hire more. I had to watch them bully out every employee who actually cared about their job. Don’t even bother trying to discipline anyone, takes forever to get approval. Oh but when you do something they don’t like your disciplined within hours. This is the most unorganized unappreciative company I have ever worked for. Definitely taught me what not to look for in a company.
Points positifs
Can’t think of any
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work at
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC30 avril 2019
Serve customers, stock the store, make sure store looks good at all times. Employees are amazing to get along with. Customers are the worst part of the job, you always have to keep the customers happy.
Points positifs
Employee discount on products
Points négatifs
Supervisors can't leave the building for their breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh.
Full Time Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
I literally don't think about Bulk Barn, the owner was the worst and played favourites with his staff. He was loyal to those who had been there from day one, and that's it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON17 avril 2019
I absolutely loved working at bulk barn; I worked as a cashier for 3 years and couldnt have asked for a better job than this one. You will always have something to be doing.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
lots of cleaning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GOOD JOB for PT students
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON16 avril 2019
Once you have a good team on your hands, you know you can accomplish anything at Bulk Barn. Lots of cleaning to do to avoid cross contamination as well as avoiding bug contamination. One of my favorite jobs when I was younger.
Points positifs
15 minute breaks, 30 minute breaks, good work enviornment, good management
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
clean and organized
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON15 avril 2019
Maintaining the cleanliness of the bins, floors and shelves. Cleaned all scoops and bin lids to maintain the quality for health regulations.

Lower management easy to work with and fun to be with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 avril 2019
This was a great first job, nothing to complain about other than the amount of hours I was getting. It was hard work but it taught me a lot about working hard and completing tasks .
Points positifs
people, boss, work, environment
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Job,
Clerk, clean, stock floors, and Customer Serive (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC30 mars 2019
Bulk Barn is the best clerk job I have had but, of course it does help having an awesome manager and awesome employees to work as well.

It's basic, simple, and fun, I just all around love the atmosphere.
Points positifs
Manament Rocks
Points négatifs
Not enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management team
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON29 mars 2019
Management expects too much, and gives very little. There is also at the stc location a bias towards people who have been there longer. They get certain priorities and privileges for the same position, especially regarding time off and scheduling of shifts. Job is not hard
Points positifs
Easy to learn, not super busy
Points négatifs
bad management and no flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work enviroment.
Cashier/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 mars 2019
A typical work day included running cash, organising displays and shelves, keeping the store clean and ordering products. I learned about how the store is run. communication skills with other employees and customers. The hardest part of the job is keeping all the customers happy while following the Bulk Barn guidelines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed, but had potential to be a great place of work.
Supervisor/ Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON27 mars 2019
Bulk Barn was a great learning experience. I gathered knowledge in how to deal with many customer service situations as well as office knowledge. Unfortunately the store was poorly managed, with the manager almost never being present.
Points positifs
15% discount
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours, but staff is not to my liking.
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 mars 2019
Some staff granted unfair special treatment. Not a good environment, as there are many pessimistic people working here. Though I was promoted to supervisor, the raise accompanied by it was laughable.
Points positifs
Flexible hours.
Points négatifs
Poor work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work while in school.
Supervisor & key holder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
This is a very flexible job which makes it great for students to work at. The company is very flexible with availability but not very understanding when it comes to being sick or when circumstances permit an individual to work.
Points positifs
flexibility with hours.
Points négatifs
No coverage when sick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management, Part-time
Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 mars 2019
Doesn't offer F/T Positions, great for students. Schedule is flexible, however, management needs improvement, lack of communication and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bulk Barn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 450 avis
5122
4143
3115
241
129

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise