Bulk Barn - Avis

Trouvé 408 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 409 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Cashier/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mars 2019
The management and employees are very young and indulge themselves in teen drama. Everyone is targeted and the workplace is treated like a daycare. Work is okay if you can handle constant drama.
Points positifs
Easy
Points négatifs
Awful people and service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Buisness with High Standards
Cashier/Stock Clerk (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC20 mars 2019
Work was fun and you were always busy. The manager at my branch was awesome and made sure everything was up to code while also making sure things were fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generally a nice place to work
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Swift Current sk19 mars 2019
The crew was nice and the managers did their best. It was a good job. Pretty laid back. Not too busy, but you could always find something to do. In general its a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a day working
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON18 mars 2019
I was a cashier so my job was to remember codes of all the products and weigh each product to find out the total cost of each product. and I cleaned regularly.
Points positifs
good staff, manger, friendly environment
Points négatifs
no discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positif
CAISSIÈRE ET COMMIS (Ancien employé) –  Longueuil, QC13 mars 2019
J'ai bien aimer cette partie de ma vie. Demande une bonne memoire
Points positifs
Emploi sur
Points négatifs
Courte pause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, Management is terrible
Keyholder/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
I thought bulk barn was a great place to work at first. During my employment I realized that there is zero staff appreciation. You could be the hardest worker, reliable and maintain enthusiasm and they will still find a way to spit in your face (metaphorically). This company will make you go the extra mile and not pay you for it, or give you recognition of any kind. Example, if you work 7 days in a row they will not pay you correctly for all your time and hard work. The district managers are extremely unfair and selfish; they only look to protect themselves, never the employees. If there is an issue with customers, rules and regulations etc, they will never have your back. Another issue with working there was they never had a schedule posted in an appropriate amount of time. They would post a schedule for one week, and post the next one on a Saturday or Sunday. If you want to work for a company that is unreliable and lacks accountability, then I would say go for it. If not, then you're better off finding a better place of employment.
Points positifs
Paid 15 minute breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly environment
STOCK WORKER/CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON14 février 2019
The staff, owner and management team were all very friendly at the stores I worked for in Dundas and Waterdown. I learned a lot in my time with this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Boss (Ancien employé) –  Summerside, PE11 février 2019
It is a great place to work if you are looking for a first job or you are looking for something easy. It's can be busy at times and slow at times. It is a safe and friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked and under appreciated
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC26 janvier 2019
This is a terrible place to work. They expect you to go on your hands and knees with a knife and clean the tile grout. I watched them completely bully a loyal employee who was only following direction. You are expected to life 100lbs for minimum wage. The District Manager is inapproachable she has rolled her eyes at me. There was hardly ever a manager so staff would constantly have to do jobs they weren't being paid for then head office would complain. The only benefit was that the fellow staff were pleasant and easy to get along. Also worth mentioning this is my 2nd review staying the truth of New West Bulk Barn as my first one was deleted.
Points positifs
nice co-workers
Points négatifs
Overworked underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Calm yet fun place to work
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 janvier 2019
Very easy to learn and pleasant to work at.
The only hard part is the constant rotation of employees and it is quite difficult to get any days off. Otherwise, it is a great place to start your first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience was not a good example
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 janvier 2019
I only worked at bulk barn for a short time, and was not treated as one would expect. I was hired to be trained for a supervisor/manager position but instead became a stock boy with little chance for advancement. The manager then hired a new employee and told her the same thing, that they would be trained for the manager position. I was let go when I expressed my feelings on the way I was treated and how I felt like I was hired under false pretenses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much work for too little pay
Corporate Store Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK19 janvier 2019
I started out as a cashier, got bored because sitting at till all day was too easy for me. 5 months later I worked really hard for my promotion to Key Holder. I count tills, returns, customer service, answer phones, stock, make signs, order products, expiries, waste logs, temp/sweep logs, planograms, and manage my associates and make sure they're doing something productive. Unfortuneatly my other key holders make more than me for some reason and I have lots of retail experience. No equal pay for the same position, I don't understand that. I'm only less than a couple weeks in and I'm expected to close the store by myself. I feel like the store manager is a glorified stocker and doesn't do anything else but stock. Keyholder is really easy, but I need to get comfortable with what I'm doing to run a store. The great thing about working here is that I'm guaranteed hours because we always never have staff and no one gets fired because of that.
Points positifs
Employee discount 20% total purchase
Points négatifs
Poor management, too much work for too little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible and hostile
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS17 janvier 2019
the bulkbarn was one of my worst jobs I've had in life. The manager was very rude and inconsiderate. When I first started it was franchised and half way through they went corporate. They changed almost the whole staff by pushing them out the door. They would expect you to get on you hands and knees cleaning the floors and get up and serve customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement avec beaucoup de stress
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 janvier 2019
il faut connaitre les codes de produits par cœur et parfois les clients ne savent même pas ce qu'ils prennent. LE tout devient stressant à gérer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed work environment with poor unorganized management
Bulk Barn Cashier/Stock Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC9 janvier 2019
Hours are not consistent, raises in salary are very little or non existent, no benefits at all, if someone isn’t performing the way they should be while working, there’s little to no communication at all between managers and workers.
Points positifs
The job is easy
Points négatifs
No benefits, low pay, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst retail experience
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 janvier 2019
There is little room for advancement. You rarely see your support staff. The amount of work expected of staff is extremely high given the lack.of labour hours provided. There is no security for hours unless you are a salaried manager. They do no provide medical/dental benefits. They micromanage everything but from a distance. Head office doesn't appear to have a clue what it's like to be on the ground level anymore. They have no incentive for staff to go above and beyond, making it impossible to grow a successful team of people who care about your business.
Points positifs
25% discount on regular priced merchandise
Points négatifs
No medical benefits, no support, no room for growth unless you want to move
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just don't do it
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia28 décembre 2018
I highly recommend never working here if you are a person who has any form of self respect or opinions. If you are a 'yes ma'am' 'yes sir' kind of person who doesn't care about being bossed around all day then this job is great for you. However if you are a person who speaks up when things are not right, or questions things then don't bother you'll get pushed down or fired. Things may seem fun at first but I can promise you that after your first few months you'll hate it. You'll be taken advantage of, over-worked and underpaid.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
AWFUL MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pertinent
Caissière/commis stock (Ancien employé) –  Charlesbourg, QC26 décembre 2018
Travail facile, cependant les possiblités d'avancement ne sont pas possibles.
Points positifs
25% de rabais
Points négatifs
Ambiance difficiie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job, unless your a franchisee, for students and/or retired persons
ASST. MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2018
The job is simple, restock shelves and barrels with up to date seasonal products, keep customers happy, and employees happy. Organize the store and keep in clean and presentable.
Points positifs
Owners are very receptive to suggestions.
Points négatifs
There is at times no correction or discipline of subordinates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable enough
Cashier/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON5 décembre 2018
I worked there long enough to make some good friends along the way, however it does come with it's downsides. I did enjoy the opportunity I had to work there, but hours were too easily cut and really brought it down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bulk Barn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 409 avis
5107
4131
3106
239
126

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise