Bulk Barn - Avis

Trouvé 479 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 480 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not terrible, but not great
Cashier/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2019
I had a good time working at my location in particular, as it was a brand new location and the group we started off with was incredible! The supervisor was great, I made friends there, and even brought on one of my friends from uni to work there. It was a good location, and had a good vibe working there. The tasks were more than just sitting at your till so it made it a little more stimulating which was nice. Lack of coordination, and organization led to many managerial issues. I decided to quit when I felt wronged by the company personally. Overall it wasn't the worst job, and they were very flexible with hours which was appreciated. I think if you're looking for your first job, Bulk Barn is not a terrible place to start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer and family friendly.
Store Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2019
Great place to get all your bulk needs, great staff, friendly environment and excellent customer service. Very helpful and knowledgeable about products etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly run, from upper management.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON13 septembre 2019
No support from DMS to even the regional manager. Very much a gentleman's club! No chance for advancement if you are already a Manager. They expect you to give 150% , with nothing in return.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No benefits long hours no work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good luck, save yourself and find something else
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia11 septembre 2019
This started off as a good job, but as time went by it ended up getting worse and worse. No matter what you do upper management expects more and even the smallest thing wrong thats a write up.

Training or getting help was not provided when asked for,.

Would give 0 or .5 star is possible
Points positifs
Salary was ok
Points négatifs
Everything else, no benefits, no bonus, no OT when working hard or short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Cashier/Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 septembre 2019
The manager at my location was awful dont waste your time working here said manager has no idea what hes doing But I cant say the same about other locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
owners are nice
Keyholder and Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB9 septembre 2019
I liked working there but I had other employment opportunities. The owners were very flexible with scheduling, The only problem I had was getting advance very far, felt stuck being there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great first job
Cashier Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB2 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working there a lot, the management was super accommodating. The staff was all very friendly and had very good work ethics. A good environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great first job experience that taught me alot.
Senior stocker/Keyholder (Employé actuel) –  Yorkton, SK1 septembre 2019
This is my first ever job and being here for over 2 years shows that it was a good first job. I learned alot from having the opportunities to work as stock, cashier, and a key holder. Overall it was a positive first job experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Aurora31 août 2019
I worked here 8 years and I did my time, it’s a good work environment. I worked at the distribution centre in aurora, the supervisors are ok and you can talk to them about any problem you might have, you also sometimes get out of work early on Friday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive safe and decent workplace
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hazeldean, ON26 août 2019
a typical day at work would see me refill candy and produce bins, take out trash and other items, assisting customers and mopping and brooming the store. Earned student minimum wage, management was good, was a good overall experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON22 août 2019
It was fun while, it lasted. I enjoyed stocking and keeping the store clean, as well as being a cashier and communicating with customers. I'm an extrovert, so I'm somewhat social.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, issues with management.
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC20 août 2019
Good job, with lots of good people, I learned a lot, how to deal with point of sales systems and customer service as well as how to handle some managerial tasks. I personally found the management to be poor though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's like grade school all over
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Fort Erie, ON9 août 2019
Great if you love drama and bull. So much gossip and overuse of lists that you can never accomplish because you are always short staffed. Great at hiring kids who don't care and the adults are just glorified babysitters.
Points positifs
paycheque
Points négatifs
always short staffed, management doesn't care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and always a clean store
Back Shop Employee (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB6 août 2019
Was a great first job loved the people I worked with they were very nice and always helping me if I didn’t know where something went or if I needed help lifting something
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great ppl ,
Martial handler (Ancien employé) –  Head office in Aurora5 août 2019
When u get hired in the distribution centre . When or
Picking orders you must pick so many in hours if not they will let you. I started and the supervisor told me I was heading in the right direction, then on my very last day before my probation was up they let me go. The supervisor don’t care about the staff , they don’t care and lie
Points positifs
Co-workers, hood pay
Points négatifs
Manager, supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to work
Cashier/Stock (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC29 juillet 2019
Okay place to work, however they offer no benefits and have poor management. Not enough people working at one time and you end up having to do a lot by yourself.
Points positifs
Can sample snacks
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice entry-level job with nice manager
Sales Associate/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Agincourt, ON28 juillet 2019
It's a good part-time job, the customer base is nice with the occasional scammer trying to trick cashiers. Friendly co-workers and sometime you get free food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place
Cashier/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
Worst place ever to work, management doesn’t care about the staff. You get written up for no reason. Promised a certain amount of hours that you never get... I do not recommend anyone to be employed at this company, unless you like being verbally abused.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Sick all the time due to stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is amazing, management was definitely not.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB17 juillet 2019
Would not recommend. Gossip was constant especially from the management team. Would not recommend to anyone other than students and people looking for minimum part time.
Points positifs
Relaxed work environment
Points négatifs
Management is unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 juillet 2019
the boss was not the nicest to you she would yell at u every time u got something wrong she would pay the staff right I'm still missing 300 dollars and tried to tell them but the said that there nothing they can do, overall terrible first job work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bulk Barn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 480 avis
5127
4149
3121
245
138

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise