Buffet Royale Carvery - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 novembre 2019
The biggest problem at this place is managers and owners They only care about their own pocket they don’t really care about employees. If you got into any minor problem, they will not investigate or listen to you they will fire you without warning. I would not recommend this place for work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many hours
Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2019
Okay place to work, if you like working lots of hours and locations. staff is good but high turnover rate, waiters/waitresses not many hours. no advancements.
Points négatifs
long hours, high staff turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fun Work Experience
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Alberta21 février 2019
- Long hours were great.
- A lot of activities, more work
- Not as slow
- Friendly Employees
- Meeting new people
- Work experience was excellent, taught me discipline
- Learned great technics
Points positifs
Long Hours, Work experience
Points négatifs
Not enough breaks for how many hours was worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a fun place to work, because of my coworkers
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 novembre 2018
I like working at Buffet Royle Carvery because of the work atmosphere, my coworkers are fun and the regulars are so great. Management is also good, if i don’t understand something they take the time to help me understand.
It’s usually busy but i dont mind it, because i like my job as a server
Points positifs
I get to eat, people tip great
Points négatifs
takes 8% of my pay, and takes 6% of my tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy place
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2018
You often work alone during the weekday but during the weekend, it can get nuts. If the manager on duty is someone you can get along with, time will go by fast.
Points positifs
Easy Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Few Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Helpful
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 décembre 2017
I started working at Buffet Royals as a server about a month ago. The managers are really accommodating when it comes to scheduling me. I am in university and the tips are helping me pay my way thru school. Customers are nice. Place is quite busy so you can do well as a server. Place is clean. Getting to eat before work is a bonus too! Overall I recommend working for these guys.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2017
I have a small child in school and the managers were excellent about helping me work around my child care needs. Tips were good. Smile and treat the customers well and you will make great tips. Anyone saying otherwise just wasn’t doing their jobs! The restaurant is very clean too. I left due to maternity but I am looking forward to going back. There were lots of customers so even if the odd table didn’t tip the best you would make up for it with the big tables! Hours were great. Beats working at a bar till 2am- lol they close at 10.
Points positifs
Meals, flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB13 décembre 2017
Buffet Royale is a great place to work. Everyone is friendly from the dishwashers to cooks to management. Hours are flexible. I would definitely recommend this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place with enthousiastic people
Host (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2017
It's a place that gives you the envy of working by how they treat you. you learn quickly and they support you a lot. the personal is great and when I first came there I did not know the culture and the language very well so they supported me with that too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an okay place to work.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 mai 2017
The place is just okay. Great for high school kids since they train you as a host and only ask you work the weekends. Management is a bit iffy, but overall would only recommend as a beginning job for a high school kid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Hostess/Busser (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2016
manager is very nice, everybody is very accepting and kind, co-workers are nice and a pleasure to work with. hardest part of the job is being the host but overall it is an excellent store.
Points positifs
you can eat there before or after work
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 décembre 2015
I enjoyed working at buffet royale. Although the management was very unprofessional, the place was clean and friendly. I enjoyed working overtime hours and learning new areas of the workplace.
Points positifs
overtime hours
Points négatifs
unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Buffet Royale Carvery ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 13 avis
56
42
32
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise