Buffalo Wild Wings - Avis

Trouvé 82 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 9 361 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work if you love sports
Cash Greet/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 septembre 2019
I loved working at buffalo wild wings, you got to enjoy watching games on the t.v just as all the guests did. Working special events like playoffs in any sport was a blast and half.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great American Sports Bar
Shift Lead, Server, Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON27 août 2019
Best place for wings, beer, sports! management team is top notch and the whole restaurant staff effectively works as one unit giving you a great sense of employee focus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive kitchen environment
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2019
Worked in the kitchen as a line cook. I learned how to properly prepare and cook food for customers. Management when I was hired was energetic, considerate, and friendly. The work was fast paced, but during slow hours there was a lot of cleaning to be done.
The hardest part of this job for me was balancing my work life with my education (I was still in highschool). The most enjoyable part of the job was working with people I considered friends on a daily basis, and always trying to our best work.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
No end time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More like a family
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 juin 2019
I worked in the Kitchen. In there the staff was like a little family separate from the company. We helped each other out when needed and took care of each other when managers failed to do that.
Points positifs
Friendly team members
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun co-workers, fast-paced environment
Employee Certified Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON30 mai 2019
The other people who work there are super fun, they all have the same kind of humour and love to joke around. Management is decent but there are lots of things that they can improve on. The hardest part of working here is definitely when there are big sports games playing because it's just so busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON27 mai 2019
I am enjoying my employment and my goal is to be a General Manager and eventually a regional Manager.

Many long hours (50+ a week) but a great atmosphere to work if you are a person who loves sports.
Points positifs
great atmosphere, benefits
Points négatifs
very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid company
Heart of House (Ancien employé) –  London8 mai 2019
Started with the company when it opened. Was almost always fast paced and required excellent teamwork. Everyone was really easy to get along with, which definitely helped during rushes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a very nice environment
Line Cook/Expo (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON30 avril 2019
workers throw attitude, very disrespectful to management and other employees. you dont advance, ive been there for 2 years, no raises and no advancement to another area in the house.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible job
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Sunridge Calgary21 avril 2019
Manager are extremely rude and have terrible anger issues they will yell at you in front of everyone and they don’t care about the customers at all. Very stressful and verbal abuse of
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Front of House Staff (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON15 avril 2019
Management is never happy to be there, and unfortunately it rubs off on the employees and the whole atmosphere is often soured.
constant manager turnover.
Often out of important, staple ingredients for a restaurant but there is no communication so you are not told about it and you only find out once a customer has already ordered.
Front of house staff are treated as lesser individuals compared to the Heart of house staff, with the sentence, "well you guys make tips" thrown in your face. Food is always cold, and corners are often cut to save a penny.
When there is a customer problem managers often expect you to solve the issue yourself, as well as managers often are not on the floor to help out.
there are no incentives or positive reinforcements for good work, or feedback for improvements.
Staff often bring up issues that need to be resolved, or solutions for efficiency but if always goes ignored.
Lastly, there is so much inconsistency and favouritism, for example it is okay for some employees to do 'this' but not others.
Points positifs
co workers are amazing, everyone gets along, Food discount.
Points négatifs
miserable and spiteful management, not set up for success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server
Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 avril 2019
Management needed a lot of help, which may have been due to a younger staff. I was not given a lunch break on many occasions. Work environment was stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON9 avril 2019
Great job overall just wrong timing,couldn't balance out 3 jobs school and basketball hardest part of the job would probably be tuesdays and thursdays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic at times, but the staff are good guys to work with.
Heart of House (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 avril 2019
The management can be unreasonable at times or even ignore your requests. (Like mine for days i could work). But the people there are a great team and all very friendly people. People seem to quit in waves of 4-8 at a time, followed by a change in management usually, If you can work with not knowing exactly what time you will leave, but at least get paid to stay then this is the place for you. If you like set hours like i do, then it may be better to find another workplace.
Points positifs
50% discount if you buy food while on a shift, 20% if with family.
Points négatifs
Never know what time you really will leave, Does not inform employees that they can take breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could have been better
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 janvier 2019
I worked here for a very short time as a Host for the restaurant. I was not properly trained and often found myself overwhelmed with too much work for one person. The staff working the same job as me did their best to help, however that made it difficult to do their own jobs. It would have been nice to have been trained properly.

Also, no one gets a lunch break here. Sometimes you will work for more than 5 hours and go without food. When I asked when we would get a break, I was laughed at and told to "let that dream go." Not okay with me!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i was very young.
KITCHEN STAFF (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 novembre 2018
Couldve been much better, management took great care of customers. Employees not so much.




j
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leaves much to be desired
Line Chef (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON1 novembre 2018
When you start working at this company, they do not do a very good job at showing you the ropes. While the management is good for the most part, the kitchen does not get any percentage of the tips so that leaves much to be desired.
Points négatifs
Unclear shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun workplace, great environment and amazing staff.
Assisting kitchen staff, server (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 octobre 2018
I started as an expo that managed food for customers. I eventually worked my way into serving. I would take individuals food and drink orders. I would create a conversation and provide fun experience for guest. I learned how to multitask with multiple task, learned to be flexible in a fast pace environment.
Points positifs
working with a fun staff
Points négatifs
8 - 9 hour shift on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace, flexible hours!
Greeter/Host (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 octobre 2018
Great people and a very good management team. Almost like a family. Work Advancement takes a while but worth it and your job is very secure. Would definitely recommend for a summer job!
Points positifs
Ocasionally Free food, discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Cashier/Greeter (Ancien employé) –  3580 Major MacKenzie Dr W24 septembre 2018
Not a job orientated to people who have lives. They don't give end times and breaks. Management is a style of authoritarian. Not very team oriented. Not recommend for students
Points positifs
Close to house
Points négatifs
No end times and breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at Buffalo wild wings
Kitchen expediter/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON10 septembre 2018
The typical day at work at Buffalo Wild Wings consisted of working very hard and making sure you were always on the ball to deal with the best and worst of situations. Learned how to continuously come into work with a smile on my face and ready to be happy and conscientious. The management within this work environment was mediocre at best. Workplace culture was what you make it within your daily expectations. The hardest part of the job would have to be dealing with the slow time. If the restaurant is empty then you are not making money and you are very bored. The most enjoyable part of the job is the comradery and friendship you build dealing with the best and worst of situations.
Points positifs
Good pay if wiling to work hard.
Points négatifs
Not busy not making any money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Buffalo Wild Wings. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 9 361 avis
52,5 K
42,8 K
32,4 K
2860
1707

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise