Buck or Two Plus - Avis

Trouvé 82 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 84 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
managers demeans
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON28 août 2019
becareful with the managers. they tend to snap on a drop of a dime. you cant have an off day because they will make you feel worse for being human. the only good thing is the customers they are wonderful.
Points positifs
the customers
Points négatifs
the managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2019
It was an experience I will never forget and I enjoyed my time working there. It was a basic job that provided me with a learning experiece that I didn’t have like taking care of the entire store on my own
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible overall
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON17 juillet 2019
very rude owner at the time, not sure about now. Management was arrogant as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC7 juillet 2019
good place to work and management are good to in managing the store
Points positifs
3o mins break
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juillet 2019
easy job to understand. people were good and easy to work with as well, co-workers we're always nice and would always help you out if you needed it. Good team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice workplace.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2019
Enjoyable to work with colleagues. Routine changes daily. I have learned organization skills, how to keep a work routine, how to deal with customers. I enjoyed working there.
Points positifs
Breaks and people I work with.
Points négatifs
On the feet work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy and relaxed place of work but with little flexibility.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2019
Perfect for a high school job as the work itself is nothing too difficult (unless boredom causes difficulties for you). But as with a job so easy the hours are small for those who don't invest gargantuan amounts of time meaning it's unlikely you'll find full time work without spending at least 2 years at the store, which works out nicely as i said for a high school job leading into full time over the summer after graduation.
Points positifs
Relaxed, easy.
Points négatifs
little room for improvement in the workplace, incredibly monotonous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Produtive and great place to work
Supervisor and Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL27 avril 2019
When I worked at Buck or Two, I loved working there. The management and staff were amazing. Overall a wonderful place to work and gain experience in retail!
Points positifs
Chance to learn alot
Points négatifs
Minimal pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Experience
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 avril 2019
My typical day at work would be ensuring items in the aisles including balloons and drinks are stocked and organized, keep track and ensure balloons are prepared for preorders or helping customers with anything they need assistance with.

Working in retail has taught me a lot of things such as working with individuals of all ages or abilities, expanding my creativity, how to multitask efficiently, and many more.

I have worked with many customers and employees while working at Buck or Two Plus. All of my co-workers are very responsible when it comes to working in retail. We all have great knowledge on how to deal with certain cases such as working with a customer on balloons, a customer asking questions about certain items/products. We will try our best to help anyone with anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON7 avril 2019
An employer who cares about you. It was a joy to work for the owner who truly cares about his community. I enjoyed the organization of the company as a whole. They developed a friendly working environment with my co-workers and customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay workplace but not good hours
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON16 mars 2019
Not a great place to work as you are expected to show up 15 minutes before your shift without pay and if closing stay until all closing duties are finished, also without pay. You are given 30 minutes or less to mop the whole store and if you don’t finish you are told to hurry up. Room for advancement in the sense that you may be asked to become key holder but there is no pay raise. Decent place to work for a short time if you are okay with working hard without proper pay
Points positifs
Flexible with home life/school schedules
Points négatifs
Not paid properly for the hours you work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Saving people money
Owner/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON25 février 2019
I owned the store for just over the year and operated the store to it's highest potential. We helped people specially low income family with great savings and great product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not to enjoyable
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL15 janvier 2019
Not my favorite place to work but I did learn a lot and am grateful for that. they did not make you feel like part of the team. Kept to themselves. Shifts were a bit flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Keyholder/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Stouffville, ON8 novembre 2018
busy but satisfying
lovely coworkers
workplace culture is fine
management is management
i wouldnt necessarily say it is the most enjoyable workplace
but it plays the bills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Stouffville, ON1 novembre 2018
my co worker is so patience and they are in my side if I don't understand or have a question in any products and they show and teach me to work in cash because its my first time and no experience in retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON25 septembre 2018
The management sucked! when asking for more hours they would cut your hours. they treated you like a second class cititzen. when asking to speak with management they would make you speak with one of their employees.
Points positifs
customers
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON25 août 2018
A mom and pop oragainization. Outsiders arent considered for advancement. They will work with your current life events but discourage you working anywhere else.
Points positifs
Flexibility with hours
Points négatifs
Will cut your hours if you need a 2nd job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
part time
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 juin 2018
It was just a job that you only made next to nothing and you were trenched really bad .. Nothing else to say at all . I didnt like working here at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working environment
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 mai 2018
provided a safe work environment. also, working there taught me a lot about customer service, organization, communication skills, people skills and cashier skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Stacker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON26 février 2018
they always treated me terribly and people didnt know what they were doing with the store. The store always has a now hiring sign and will always fire.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Buck or Two Plus. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 84 avis
527
420
316
213
18

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise