BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
2,8 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD. - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
95 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 97 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wage was horrible and work load. Also no training! My manager was always to busy or away and so I didn’t get proper training which made my job even more difficult to try and figure out. My breaking point to leave was when my admin type job got loaded with analysis work which I was not hired to do and definitely not paid too!
Points positifs
Lunch provided
Points négatifs
Wages and workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
30 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We now have a section of our company dedicated specifically to training. As training is a major focal point for our company, we are continuously improving and adding to our training modules to ensure staff feel competent in their role and understand expectations.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job. It can get repetitive, sure but doesn’t every job? I love my tenants, co workers and the family atmosphere. I finally feel that I found the place where I belong
Points positifs
Cheery tenants, friendly co workers
Points négatifs
Stressful at times but supportive team members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
19 février 2021
We are happy to hear that you feel a sense of belonging as we aim to have all team members feel encouraged and supported! By creating teams of like-minded individuals who value teamwork and mutual respect, our hope is that all teams will feel that sense of belonging and family atmosphere while working together to create homes for our tenants. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top heavy and micro managed from family headquarters in BC. A lack of understanding site differences across Western Canada. Upper management , in many instances, unqualified and un-professional. A total refusal to allow employees to grow by permitting them to take control and responsibility for their positions and ensuing job demands and requirements.
Points positifs
I no longer work there
Points négatifs
Horrendous employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
12 février 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We have standardized processes and procedures in place to meet our operational demands and to provide consistent services to our tenants across our portfolio. Although we have specific standards in place, we value the contributions and ideas of our team members.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and superior are inexperience. Deceiving people and technical staff being rotated without proper reason. If they knew that you have a strong sense in handling the job and they just easily kick you off fabricating stories just to get rid you off. From management down to the supervisors are incompetent. Management who just sits in the office mandating what to do doesnt have a good experience in the ground literally just depending on the hear say of their subordinates.
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
13 novembre 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. As a company we are committed to adhering to ethical principles and demonstrating respect and integrity in everything we do. We have a comprehensive selection process when hiring management teams and look for leaders who hold the same professional ethics that we value.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many people think employers owe them something other than a pay cheque, and they don't. Broadstreet allows people to succeed or fail on their own terms by giving a lot of independence. If a former employee is giving a low-star review, then they were not able to take ownership of their job and succeed.
Points positifs
Prove your skill and you won't be micro-managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
30 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. As a company we aim to provide all the necessary tools and resources to allow our employees to succeed in their roles. Our hope is that we can also provide a positive and beneficial working experience to everyone who joins our team.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There was no respect from the management. They did not care about their employees or families. They would fire anyone who was critical or spoke out against management without thinking twice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
22 octobre 2020
We set a high standard for ourselves and are disappointed to hear about your experience. We continue to advance our people management training to support our managers as they strive to achieve competing demands. As a young organization we are continuously improving on our practices. Thank you for your feedback.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work is fine, but the Management is by far the worst experience I’ve ever had! The god like complex that people have with in this company is impressive to say the least! Low wages and a very unrealistic work life balance... Over all experience was terrible!
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Poor management!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
11 septembre 2020
We appreciate having you take the time to provide your feedback and are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your overall experience. Our management teams are continuously improving as we are focused on providing on-going leadership training to our managers and team leaders. We have internal training opportunities on a regular basis to promote professional development not only for our managers, but employees at all levels. Our goal is to support both personal and professional growth amongst our teams.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day is pretty routine, with a few splashes of excitement here and there. The monthly turn around is quick... so you're never bored and there are always things to do or tasks to be working on. You can excel and progress pretty well as long as you have: knowledge of your position, the ability to clearly communicate, flexibility and patience. The hardest part about working here is the volume of communication, there is so much but it isn't always clear so asking questions is super important to be able to effectively complete your work and tasks that are assigned to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
3 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts! As a growing, fast-paced company, you are correct in the importance of communication to be successful in any role. We believe in rewarding those who work hard to go above and beyond in the efforts of their role and are pleased to recognize them through our employee recognition program. We are glad that you feel fulfilled in your position with us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for where there are a lot of learning and a field to gain more technical skills. Good management. Strong learning abilities. Hand on all technical issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
3 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We work hard to help ensure a positive learning experience and professional growth of our teams through offering a variety of in-house learning opportunities. We are happy to hear you had the opportunity to learn and gain additional technical skills while working for our company!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I immensely enjoy working for Broadstreet Properties Ltd. This has been my favourite Company to work for. I enjoy the culture and constant learning environment. If you are looking for a rewarding, fast paced environment, with great co-workers and supporting upper Management and Executives, this is the Company for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
15 mai 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback! As a company we have put a lot of effort into continuously improving and updating our training program to create a continuous learning environment for our teams. We are here to support our employees however we can and are pleased to know you have felt this support and have continued to learn throughout your time with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good employment experience. Management was unorganized and sneaky with layoffs. Company is cheap and will so anything to cut costs with out regard for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
15 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. The well-being of our employees is important to us and we strive to offer meaningful employment experiences. Issuing employee layoffs is a difficult decision that we do not take lightly. As we continue to grow, we work with our employees to drive the business in new and exciting directions.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at this company for a while, it's a complete Mickey Mouse operation to say the least. Too many young inexperienced people put into rolls they have zero business holding and the regularworker suffers. Only way to get anything done is to just do it yourself unfortunately. Not too often do you find people that last longer then 6 months here , crazy high turnover rate. Management in the Edmonton region is a complete joke to say the least. Me and a couple other's can't wait to find something else, cause we're done working for a bunch of inexperienced kids !!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
8 avril 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We take the experience, education, and soft skills of our employees seriously, especially when it comes to those in leadership positions. We would encourage you to speak with your supervisor, or a senior manager, regarding your concerns as communication is an important component of maintaining our effective teams.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced company to work for unfortunately the management culture is very top down and heavy on micromanaging. Not really an environment that allows its employees to make decisions for itself and as such a lot of great employees are left feeling like "workers" and not team members. If this aspect of the culture were to change it could be a great place to work, empower your employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
31 mars 2020
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to provide it. We have set standards in place in order to meet our operational needs and remain leaders in our industry. Our in-house professional development programs are helping managers become even better leaders and supporting our team members become more confident in their roles. We value the efforts of our employees and hope everyone works together as a cohesive team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sharing and exchanging knowledge and ideas with your co maintenance are very big opportunity as you work there.Learn to become independent worker and learn to handle the case or problem on different situations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
2 mars 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you have developed a positive working relationship with your co-workers and have learned valuable skills during your time here. As you continue with Broadstreet Properties, our hope is that we can continue to provide you with the tools you need to keep growing!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired as a site manager for a brand new building. After 2 weeks of training I was live at my site all by myself. For 6 months or so I learned as I went. I would perform my duties how I had been asked to, but there would always be something I had not been told that was missing and I would be marked down for it. The goal posts moved all the time so I was increasingly anxious about my job performance, though I was working weekends and on call every minute of every day when I wasn't at work, it was somehow implied that I wasn't committed to my job. I was given a good review, and my site was completely up to date and pristine and I was let go 3 weeks later with no explanation. I was told if I wanted a reason I needed to call HR but was not provided with a number. There is no reason to work hard in this company, no amount of personal sacrifice is enough, (More than once I had to get my daughter out of bed to go to the building to perform benign tasks like move paint cans or pick up dog poo in the hallway) you will never be rewarded for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
26 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt that expectations were unclear during your time with us as we do try to have high but fair standards set in place. We take pride in our training program and work to ensure all employees are comfortable before letting them oversee a site.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero care or consideration for worker allowing personal single family owned drama, emotion, and arrogance dictate business. All talk dangling carrot no follow through Garbage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
27 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while working for our company. As an organization, we strive to find efficiencies within our processes that promote innovation, employee engagement and customer satisfaction.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the time there was a lot of staff changes going on. Especially with supervisors. The job was good and enjoyed meeting new tenants and helping them. the maintenance staff was great to work with.
Points positifs
well organized company
Points négatifs
Was laid off due to one supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
5 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working as a Leasing Agent! Teamwork is an extremely important factor when it comes to the success of our company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid working here if possible. Most are working scared and all pitted against each other. It is like being back in high school. Anyone with any good qualities leaves as the turnover is quite high. Upper management talks like it's a family feel but it is nothing close.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
19 mai 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Teamwork is very important to us as we work cooperatively to reach our goals. We are continuously finding new ways to promote teamwork and foster collaboration throughout our company.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working here at Broadstreet . Learned to be a leader and management skills. Fun to work with different people. Lets you manage work with family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
13 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are so happy to hear that you benefitted from working with us and were able to learn skills that will help with your future development! As a company, we take great pride in the professional development of our teams and provide meaningful learning opportunities whenever possible.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The things that this company expects you to do after hours are ridiculous. Despite not being paid for being on call or supposed to be on call. No room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
19 mai 2020
We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts. To be successful with our company, we look for team members who follow through on commitments by delivering work that meets our professional standards in a timely manner. This behaviour allows us to work with our employees to innovate our approach to asset management.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As long as you keep your work on time, you'll never be stress and when not busy just keep learning with salvage parts by studying their parts functions. Management depend on how your team lead. About customer service, just keep nice with tenants. Hard part of job : Tenants with unreasonable complaint like in the end they just want a brand new appliance. Some don't care like they don't give us access going to crawl space and you have to clear the way your own and put back stuff. Most enjoyable part of the job is when you get appreciated with the work you done, by the Tenant and high rank Broadstreet Employee and of course get an increase in salary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BROADSTREET PROPERTIES LTD.
25 mai 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. Service orientation is a core competency and a major part of our culture as an organization. We are pleased to hear that the management team recognized your dedication to customer service and you felt appreciated.