Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
BrightPath Kids Corp
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Teacher chez BrightPath Kids Corp

7 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 109 avis
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brightpath trowers location
I have started working for peekaboo in barrie from 2012 I was a full time Teacher in the infant room and My manager at the time was very amazing She had a heart of gold and treated her staff with the up most respect.in fact when I left to transfer to the trowers woodbridge llocation her exact words to me were you can call me at any time day or night .I worked for the trowers location in toddler room and then in preschool teacher and then it became brightpath and the managment there were beyond horrible Example i was having a hard day with a child that was very emotional and kicking and screaming and i never ask for help but at this day i needed some help with this child and i asked the manger as she was waking by to please can you take him and she replied to me no .i was in tears i could not beleive it ,not only did she not help me but she always treated me with disrespect .They had their favourite and played very unfair with staff and they also had some incidents that they turned a blind eye but when it was little things they made them into a big issue if it was a staf they did not like .The company is not a good place to work i love the children and the parents were amazing I was there 7 years and one day they just called me into the office and said hey your not needed anymore it shortage of work meanwhile they hired 4 new people just a month earlier yes they are cruel heartless people .Peekaboo was taken over by Brightpath and its very sad becasue the owner of peekaboo was the most kind hearted person you would ever know and i had both of her children in my infant work - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
14 août 2019
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we deeply regret that your experience with BrightPath Kids did not match your expectations. Internal anonymous helplines help employees report issues to the management, which help investigate these reports thoroughly.


Treating every team member with respect is a top priority at BrightPath Kids Corp.


We are sorry you weren't able to access the help you required while working at BrightPath Kids Corp. Reporting incidents such as these immediately helps resolve them in a timely and efficient manner. We will make sure to look into the issues you have cited, and please feel free to contact us at info@brightpathkids to leave more details.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here!!!! Coquitlam, bc
So many better jobs out there! All they care about is money. The kids are secondary. They pay everyone differently and tell you not to tell anyone what your wage is. We have an IT making $16 because she doesn't know any better. They take advantage of the younger people, asking them to do things that the director should be doing. Also, they use the kids to get you to do above and beyond. They are DESPERATE for ece/it! They are constantly stepping people up that dont have the qualifications. Horrible company!!! Tell any parents you know too... their kids will be treated so much better elsewhere.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Forced OT, horrible pay, make you feel guilty if you call in sick, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
19 juillet 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience and regret that your experience with us was not successful. Please feel free to reach out to our HR department about these issues at hr@brightpathkids.com so we can get more information and look into this situation.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company
I worked for this company for nearly 2 years, it was by far the worst Childcare centre I have ever worked for. They send staff home early and the wages saved by sending staff early are allocated towards a director bonus.
The educators are 100% underpaid and its nearly impossible to move up in the company. Once of the regional managers is completely arrogant and treats employees like garbage in front of other teachers, parents, and children.

The company as a whole has no interest in the children attending the centres, all they care about is making a profit at the cost of everyone else.

The company also has no respect for its educators. They give you sick time as a package but never let you actually use it, and to take a time off (even for a funeral) is like pulling teeth no matter how much advanced notice you give.


Honestly, don't waste your time with this company. There are so many better companies to work for that will actually provide you with growth opportunities and support!

Im only giving them a one because you have to leave a minimum rating.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Absolutely no regard for the wellbeing of their staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
6 juin 2019
Hi There, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we regret that your experience wasn't a satisfactory one with us. As with a growing company, there are a number of challenges we are working towards overcoming and your feedback is valuable to a key to achieving that. We would like to learn details about the issues you faced while working with us, please feel free contact hr@brightpathkids.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very kind staff
i enjoy this job as it is a great working environment and the staff is very kind and welcoming! i am looking for a job with more hours as this is just an on call job.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company
I have worked at cochrane location , even though I loved some coworker, management were extremely unprofessional and unsupportive. I have heard the centre management criticizing the parents or workers in front of other workers, rolling their eyes at the parents or children , special favor to the children of management , and which I found extremely unfair for the other kids. Management here don't love children they do not care about children , workers quit so often that was ridiculous .
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Memorable workplace for friends and colleagues in Alberta
I was with Brightpath Acadia Learning Centre for almost three years and I do not have problems with my co workers or colleagues for we had a very good comaraderie and teamwork all the time. The work itself was very stressful and demanding when dealing with different children in various age groups. It really needs more of physical, social-emotional,mental/cognitive and other skills and experiences dealing with them depending on their growth and development as well. Overall,I still love my job and I learned a lot from it that I can apply to my own child,like the training and experiences which you can not get from schooling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brightpath southwood east former employee calgary alberta
Worst company they do not care about their employees mandatory meetings and no bank tims or overtime. Management is so negative and never much constructive criticism. Management took over two months to get back about holidays and vacations. Staff were constantly either short or over and sent home sometimes without pay. Employees thoughts were always shut down at meetings . Children were only good thing at this place.
Points positifs
Children
Points négatifs
Managmemt, pay, company as a whole
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez BrightPath Kids Corp ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
2,9
D'après 109 avis
5
27
4
18
3
17
2
15
1
32
Notes par catégorie
2,9
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8
Direction
2,9
Culture d'entreprise