Avis des employés pour RECE chez BrightPath Kids Corp

Trouvé 7 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 98 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Families first
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Peel, ON14 juin 2019
I work as an RECE for BrightPath and I have been nothing but happy. We have a quality classroom filled with quality toys. We have support from educational Coaches that help us and answer all our questions. I don't have to go to anywhere to get Professional development, since we have our own training facility and E-Learning. I know the standards are high and the families and children are placed first, but this is how it should be. I work hard and I am proud of the work i do each day. No one can make you happy, you have to find that yourself. The kids in my care eat very well and all well cared for.

The hardest part of our job, i think is when the children move up and are no longer in your room. As a staff you miss the child and the family.

My centre has a great motivation program and between the shout out boards, monthly team building and motivation activities and surprises, I feel very appreciated.

Any issue or concern i have ever had was always listened to and i was supported.

All of my children have attended my centre and all of them are were so well prepared for school.

I love what i do and that is why i do it. Its about the kids, they make this job a pleasure. love their giggles, hugs and the things they say and do. This company promotes these interactions and that is what matters.
Points positifs
so much support
Points négatifs
Saying goodbye when they graduate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi There,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We can glean from the post that you have a passion for your career.
We especially thank you for recognizing the positive changes happening within our company. We really love hearing that, all the time we are investing in employee satisfaction is being appreciated.
Our company is our teams, we are as amazing as our people are and your work is important for our families, children and our communities. We get a lot of parent feedback that their children are prospering in school, it is so important to get those learning building blocks in before the age of six and our curriculum has proved to provide well-prepared children for school and more. This is the reason we invest so much of time and resources into our curriculum design and execution, with employee training.

Please feel free to contact hr@brightpathkids.com.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vaughan location worst management!
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 juin 2019
Lack of respect towards staff which is why great teachers leave and they hire anyone who walks through the door! POOR MANAGEMENT SKILLS especially the so called admin they have. WORST PLACE TO WORK
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
so much work for such little pay, no recognition, treated you like a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing the issues you faced while working with us.
We have zero tolerance for any form of disrespectful behaviour at work. Speak Up line is designed to help you safely and anonymously alert us of any unfair treatment you face at all levels of work.

We would like to learn more about the specific situation, please contact hr@brightpathkids.com to leave details. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been really happy
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 mai 2019
I have worked for Brightpath for two years now and i have been incredibly happy. I was scared of the change at first but now two years later i cant believe how much money they have invested in our centres.

There is so much professional development and support for us staff. The families and the children at the centre are the best feature. I work at a place that has a healthy homemade menu, a great curriculum, i really like my co-workers, and the centre is beautiful.

Where else could you work eat and play all day and get paid? This job is not for everyone. Especially if your a person that isn't in it for the love of the job. You have to love the kids and focus on them and place them first. That can be hard for some people. I am lucky though because our director is always there and in constant communication.

The do so much appreciation and motivation activities for there staff to show that they care.
Points positifs
Food, Playing, The children, the respect level
Points négatifs
Rainy days can be tough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our company is constantly working on our four foundations of quality: curriculum, nutrition, our staff and communication. We want the best for our families that we can provide while giving our educators the tools they need to enhance our children's learning. At BrightPath Kids we always place the children first and we promote positive environments for our families and employees. We love hearing from our staff and thank you for all you do to make our centres great. Please feel free to leave details and other suggestions at hr@brightpathkids.com.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON29 mai 2019
I work at a great centre and i have super nice families. My Director supports us and the educational coaches are there to support us as well. The child care centre has rebranded with a new look and new equipment.
Points positifs
The atmosphere
Points négatifs
Staff that dont like the high standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing your experience with us, one of the best features of our company is our educational coaches that come into the classroom to help support and guide the staff. Ensures our curriculum is up to our parents and our companies standards, along with one on one mentoring and support. Thank you for letting us know that the new changes have been received well. We are a company which places a high value in learning and growing. Please feel free to reach out to hr@brightpathkids.com.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst place to be
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Dixie, ON3 février 2018
The management doesn't care about the staff welfare, there is so much favouritism for the management children over other children. I see it more as a cartel which some staff struggle to belong to for favour. New staff get paid more and their reason is "oh brightpath hired them" Management works hard to discourage employees from joining the union and the majority who doesn't know that union works in favour of employees missed the opportunity. They don't welcome nww staff, frustrate. them out within 2 or 3 weeks. They fire staff easily resulting in a high staff turnover.Finally, they tell you that there is no difference between RECE and ECA here in brightpath. They are so cheap and pay everybody equal $14 per hour. Thanks to the new minimum wage. You need to find a supply staff to work for you before you can take any day off and there are no supply staff because they dont pay well. Don't ever think of going to work for the company even new graduates.
Points positifs
most parents are nice
Points négatifs
Favouritism for management children
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 57Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative, stressful & unhealthy workplace
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 janvier 2018
Please think twice in considering working for Brightpath. As a staff member, many times you are left at the end of the day feeling lost, unappreciated, and disgruntled by the level of care provided to children and how families are treated. You as an employee are not looked after, and are not provided the proper tools from management and the organization as a whole to ensure success in your position. It is strongly advised that ECE's, even new grads, look elsewhere to gain the experience needed to expand and grow professionally.
Points positifs
Diverse employees
Points négatifs
Salary, benefits, management, environment, quality, support to staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour BrightPath Kids Corp

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BrightPath Kids Corp. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 98 avis
518
417
318
214
131

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise