BrightPath Kids Corp - Avis

Trouvé 93 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 95 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job
Supply Teacher/Program Support (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON28 septembre 2019
I have worked as a Supply for two years and have developped great rappor with children and work professionally with staff. Littke to no room for advancement and am the only man in my workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that wants you to become a robot
Full time Registered Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2019
There is no fun allowed at this work place, you are not allowed to be creative with program planning... if you get programming time which barely happens. Poor management communication to staff. Low pay for the amount of strenuous work done. Not worth it at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Support of Management
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Calgary and Airdrie14 septembre 2019
BrightPath Airdrie team is highly qualified and responsible team. Thje teamwork and their dedication is amazing. The management is supper supportive and very comfortable to work. Montessori program teacher is a great mentor and knowledgeable. There are many benefits to work with BP as they provide many opportunities to grow. Lots of support from education Coaches and Area Managers. The center is full and job security is assured.No issues of Parking for educators. The families of this location are so nice and friendly. The educators enjoy comimng to work and participate in many events together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardest part of the job
Teacher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON9 septembre 2019
Having to keep up with all the reports, and activities while engaging with children. Times can be frustrating, however the day usually goes pretty fast, but you sometimes dont have enough time in the day to get everything done that needs to be done by certain times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Insane workload for little pay
Preschool Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2019
Brighpath offers no room for financial growth as you are paid the same as a fast food worker while given immense responsibility and work load. The upper management and education coaches make you feel like you are being constantly watched and are never good enough. The job itself is fun as interacting with children and families each day is a special gift. However, brightpath itself is selfish and cares more about making money than its employees, who are the sole reason this company runs as smoothly as it does. Treat your staff better and consider raising their salaries to something more liveable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people but little to no benefits
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 septembre 2019
Amazing branch management. Work very hard to please a difficult at time staff. Little to no benefits for staff and can be overwhelming when dealing with staff who complain more that try to find a solution.

After working for the company I believe the branches would probably benefit from more positive interaction with head office. There is a feeling of entitlement from head office to workers at the branch level. Everyone should be treated equal no matter the status (head office vs. branch workers) within the company.

Leaving this on a positive note; amazing immediate management but job simply did not pay enough with the work load appointed to that position to stay. Simply too much work for too little pay or benefits to compensate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stony Plain is a horriblen location to work for.
Educator (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB1 septembre 2019
Managment is horrible. Breaches of confidentiality. Beig asked do do unethical procedures concerning children and their health. Lack of response from higher managment. Children are leaving not because of the lack of care - the kids have an amazing time at daycare with their second families - but because of the ridiculous cost and the fact that they can see staff struggling with managment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No appreciation from management
Float Staff (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2019
Awful place to work. Management played favourites and overlooked qualified staff for promotions or even general appreciation.

Staff were alienated and overworked. No overtime, just banked time you can never use.

You get sick days but can never use them. Too many levels of management, extreme policies, bland and uninteresting program. Disorganized. Always short staffed. Bare minimum for ratios met, kids moved around all the time since we were always short staffed
Points positifs
Free lunches, good co-workers, competitive wages for qualified staff
Points négatifs
Over worked, under appreciated, toxic culture, lots of gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace with a lot of perspectives to grow in this field
Center Director (Employé actuel) –  Brightpath Edmonton20 août 2019
Being with Brightpath for 6 years and I don’t thing I can find better Early Learning Company better than this! I started from 0 ( didn’t have even a level 1) and they provide me with opportunity to learn and grow! Now, being a center director I feel working with dedication in a friendly, calm environment, having good health benefits and perspectives to grow! Brightpath provides a really good programs and nutrition for children and they really take care of their educators! I feel like we are a big family here: respected, appreciated and supported by our upper management when needed!
Points positifs
Staff appreciation and professional grow
Points négatifs
High expectations from the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON5 août 2019
This is not really a good company to get involved with they are very large and do not care about the well being of their teaching and maintenance staff they also do not have any W.S.I.B coverage so if you get injured on the job you are out on your own .
Points positifs
hours of operation
Points négatifs
bad management dead end job .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brightpath trowers location
preschoold teacher (Ancien employé) –  trowers30 juillet 2019
I have started working for peekaboo in barrie from 2012 I was a full time Teacher in the infant room and My manager at the time was very amazing She had a heart of gold and treated her staff with the up most respect.in fact when I left to transfer to the trowers woodbridge llocation her exact words to me were you can call me at any time day or night .I worked for the trowers location in toddler room and then in preschool teacher and then it became brightpath and the managment there were beyond horrible Example i was having a hard day with a child that was very emotional and kicking and screaming and i never ask for help but at this day i needed some help with this child and i asked the manger as she was waking by to please can you take him and she replied to me no .i was in tears i could not beleive it ,not only did she not help me but she always treated me with disrespect .They had their favourite and played very unfair with staff and they also had some incidents that they turned a blind eye but when it was little things they made them into a big issue if it was a staf they did not like .The company is not a good place to work i love the children and the parents were amazing I was there 7 years and one day they just called me into the office and said hey your not needed anymore it shortage of work meanwhile they hired 4 new people just a month earlier yes they are cruel heartless people .Peekaboo was taken over by Brightpath and its very sad becasue the owner of peekaboo was the most kind hearted person you would ever know and i had both of her children in my infant work  plus... when i worked at peekaboo in Barrie ......  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
14 août 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we deeply regret that your experience with BrightPath Kids did not match your expectations. Internal anonymous helplines help employees report issues to the management, which help investigate these reports thoroughly.

Treating every team member with respect is a top priority at BrightPath Kids Corp.

We are sorry you weren't able to access the help you required while working at BrightPath Kids Corp. Reporting incidents such as these immediately helps resolve them in a timely and efficient manner. We will make sure to look into the issues you have cited, and please feel free to contact us at info@brightpathkids to leave more details.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing hardworking team
Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 juillet 2019
Head office staff are very friendly and willing to help, management are approachable and always open to new ideas. Fun working environment.
Good opportunity to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
14 août 2019

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for sharing your positive experience with us. It means a lot to us when our teams enjoy the work they do and grow in their roles. It is one of the goals we strive for continuously.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here!!!! Coquitlam, bc
ECE Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC30 juin 2019
So many better jobs out there! All they care about is money. The kids are secondary. They pay everyone differently and tell you not to tell anyone what your wage is. We have an IT making $16 because she doesn't know any better. They take advantage of the younger people, asking them to do things that the director should be doing. Also, they use the kids to get you to do above and beyond. They are DESPERATE for ece/it! They are constantly stepping people up that dont have the qualifications. Horrible company!!! Tell any parents you know too... their kids will be treated so much better elsewhere.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Forced OT, horrible pay, make you feel guilty if you call in sick, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
19 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience and regret that your experience with us was not successful. Please feel free to reach out to our HR department about these issues at hr@brightpathkids.com so we can get more information and look into this situation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Kindergarten Program
Kindergarten Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Marlborough Park, AB26 juin 2019
The person who runs the KG program is unprofessional and talks down to her staff. She humiliates them in front of parents and staff and goes out of her way to make her staff feel bad. The KG program has a high turnover rate because people are constantly quitting.

She does NOT have a B.Ed yet somehow she runs the program. They don't care about the kids. They only care about making money.

The upper management are rude and treat the daycare workers terribly. All around its just a terrible company.
Points positifs
Working with children
Points négatifs
The management. The people who run the KG program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
19 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review. We regret your experience. As a company we want to ensure that we have a quality environment for our staff and children. I would urge you to reach out to our HR department at contact hr@brightpathkids.com

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Families first
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Peel, ON14 juin 2019
I work as an RECE for BrightPath and I have been nothing but happy. We have a quality classroom filled with quality toys. We have support from educational Coaches that help us and answer all our questions. I don't have to go to anywhere to get Professional development, since we have our own training facility and E-Learning. I know the standards are high and the families and children are placed first, but this is how it should be. I work hard and I am proud of the work i do each day. No one can make you happy, you have to find that yourself. The kids in my care eat very well and all well cared for.

The hardest part of our job, i think is when the children move up and are no longer in your room. As a staff you miss the child and the family.

My centre has a great motivation program and between the shout out boards, monthly team building and motivation activities and surprises, I feel very appreciated.

Any issue or concern i have ever had was always listened to and i was supported.

All of my children have attended my centre and all of them are were so well prepared for school.

I love what i do and that is why i do it. Its about the kids, they make this job a pleasure. love their giggles, hugs and the things they say and do. This company promotes these interactions and that is what matters.
Points positifs
so much support
Points négatifs
Saying goodbye when they graduate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi There,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We can glean from the post that you have a passion for your career.
We especially thank you for recognizing the positive changes happening within our company. We really love hearing that, all the time we are investing in employee satisfaction is being appreciated.
Our company is our teams, we are as amazing as our people are and your work is important for our families, children and our communities. We get a lot of parent feedback that their children are prospering in school, it is so important to get those learning building blocks in before the age of six and our curriculum has proved to provide well-prepared children for school and more. This is the reason we invest so much of time and resources into our curriculum design and execution, with employee training.

Please feel free to contact hr@brightpathkids.com.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vaughan location worst management!
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 juin 2019
Lack of respect towards staff which is why great teachers leave and they hire anyone who walks through the door! POOR MANAGEMENT SKILLS especially the so called admin they have. WORST PLACE TO WORK
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
so much work for such little pay, no recognition, treated you like a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing the issues you faced while working with us.
We have zero tolerance for any form of disrespectful behaviour at work. Speak Up line is designed to help you safely and anonymously alert us of any unfair treatment you face at all levels of work.

We would like to learn more about the specific situation, please contact hr@brightpathkids.com to leave details. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic environment with opportunity for professional growth!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
I have been extremely fortunate to work with some incredibly talented individuals through my time at BrightPath. I do not think I would have had the opportunity for personal and professional growth with many other organizations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
19 juillet 2019

Sounds like we were extremely fortunate to work with you as well. Thank you for the kind words

Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
19 juillet 2019

Thank you so much for such kind words. It is always sad when one of our team leaves but we always wish them well and we hope that you stay in touch.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been really happy
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON30 mai 2019
I have worked for Brightpath for two years now and i have been incredibly happy. I was scared of the change at first but now two years later i cant believe how much money they have invested in our centres.

There is so much professional development and support for us staff. The families and the children at the centre are the best feature. I work at a place that has a healthy homemade menu, a great curriculum, i really like my co-workers, and the centre is beautiful.

Where else could you work eat and play all day and get paid? This job is not for everyone. Especially if your a person that isn't in it for the love of the job. You have to love the kids and focus on them and place them first. That can be hard for some people. I am lucky though because our director is always there and in constant communication.

The do so much appreciation and motivation activities for there staff to show that they care.
Points positifs
Food, Playing, The children, the respect level
Points négatifs
Rainy days can be tough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our company is constantly working on our four foundations of quality: curriculum, nutrition, our staff and communication. We want the best for our families that we can provide while giving our educators the tools they need to enhance our children's learning. At BrightPath Kids we always place the children first and we promote positive environments for our families and employees. We love hearing from our staff and thank you for all you do to make our centres great. Please feel free to leave details and other suggestions at hr@brightpathkids.com.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
RECE (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON29 mai 2019
I work at a great centre and i have super nice families. My Director supports us and the educational coaches are there to support us as well. The child care centre has rebranded with a new look and new equipment.
Points positifs
The atmosphere
Points négatifs
Staff that dont like the high standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
3 juillet 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing your experience with us, one of the best features of our company is our educational coaches that come into the classroom to help support and guide the staff. Ensures our curriculum is up to our parents and our companies standards, along with one on one mentoring and support. Thank you for letting us know that the new changes have been received well. We are a company which places a high value in learning and growing. Please feel free to reach out to hr@brightpathkids.com.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time for Change
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2019
This company has gone through many evolutions since inception however it continues to get worse instead of better. Upper management is only interested in the bottom line even at the sacrifice of hiring qualified staff to work in the centres as well as not promoting best practices when building new locations.

The company culture is appalling as they do not value staff and instead view everyone as replaceable instead of investing in their employees and helping them grow and develop. There is no room for new ideas and without innovation there is only stagnation. The staff turn over rate is also alarmingly high as they are not able to retain staff due to the culture and the ever declining pay for the same positions.

Until their is a shift in both management and culture I would recommend other Childcare companies over Brightpath.
Points positifs
The people who try everyday to make Brightpath better
Points négatifs
The workload, lack of work life balance and company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
6 juin 2019

Thank you for your review, and we regret that your experience with did not match your expectations. As a fast-growing company, we are certainly facing challenges would love to get a better understanding of your experience with us, we are always looking to grow and learn. Please feel free to leave details and contact hr@brightpathkids.com

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BrightPath Kids Corp. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 95 avis
517
416
317
214
131

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise