Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

BrightPath Kids Corp - Avis

Trouvé 104 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 107 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work environment everyone wants to be a part of
Client Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 février 2020
I can honestly say that BrightPath Head Office Calgary has the best work place culture I have ever have had the pleasure of being employed in. The company has a collaborative approach among its management and employees, and we work as a team across every department.

Management has helped me progress in my role by setting attainable goals that I can feel proud of, they are always there when you need to ask a question and care about your success. My direct team mates are just as helpful. While my position specifically is fast-paced and busy, the office is a relaxed environment where we support each other and truly enjoy our days. Highly recommend!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My best decision to work with Bright path
Area Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2020
Many opportunities to grow.
Teamwork and support
Great environment to work
Lots of Training to employees *********************************************
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place where you feel welcome! Great Supervisor and co-workers!
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Sheldon Drive - Cambridge24 janvier 2020
Brightpath Sheldon Drive is a great place to work. I have an open and easy access to my supervisor, fact that is very important to me. My supervisor is always helpful and understandable, always ready to discuss ideas and always available and supportive. I also have constant feedback about my work. My co-workers are friendly and respectful. It is a place where I feel welcome and comfortable, a place that is teaching me a lot and helping me to improve my skills and career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learn how to manage multitasks at workplace and children with diffetent interests and needs
Field work placement (Ancien employé) –  255 queen st east, Brampton13 janvier 2020
During my placement, I have learnt a lot of skills. the initial phase of my placement was challenging for me because I had a lot of responsibilities towars children as well as the staff members of the day care. I started to make the good relationships with the children. . I tried to observe the children to know the intersets, needs and challenges. By the end of placement, I learnt to organise the activities for childen with different interests and needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Financial Analyst
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 janvier 2020
Well their mantra is to pay the minimum and then make their employees work like crazy. You learn a lot because you have to do 3 people work. Wage is way lower than industry average while work is complex.
Points positifs
Get a break in industry
Points négatifs
Lower pay, no flexibility, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for professional advancement
Centre Director (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 décembre 2019
Professional place to work.as a childcare educator. The best curriculum so far that i've seen for over 10 years that i'm on childcare industry. They provide a very healthy, well balance and freshly made from scratch food for children everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Childcare Job Out There
Head Cook (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB14 décembre 2019
I currently cook at a centre for BrightPath and love my job. I dreamed of working with kids while using my culinary degree and couldn't be happier. Management is honest, fair, and knowledgable but always admits room for growth. I get to learn from dedicated staff and have so many options to move up when I choose I'm ready to leave my current placement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Center Director (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2019
I am very happy to work with Bright Path. Love the environment. Top management is very accessible and positive. My supervisor is super easy going. She always makes us laugh.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing place
ECEA (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC8 novembre 2019
I had my practicum at BrightPath. I was impressed with inside culture of the relationship teachers and children. In the short time of my employment at the company i have learn and improved my behavior guidance strategies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere, Great People, Great Experiance
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist/Educator (Employé actuel) –  Chestermere, AB4 novembre 2019
I have been working for BrightPath Chestermere for a year and yes it is hard work, there are longer days then others but it is all worth it. The Teachers are amazing, they are supportive of each other and friendly. The Management staff at the center is super, since i have been here the Director has changed and has made a world of a difference in morale, in atmosphere, in training, in facility. Parents and children are amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone. We under go training and staff meetings to keep us safe as well as the children we work with. They are dedicated to making sure we are current and that all staff know what to do in all situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun activies
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 octobre 2019
teachers are good doing actives with the children and very kind. They us to move children around a lot but they have gotten better.
staff are always in and then out, teachers move around and leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You could learn a lot from the company
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON5 octobre 2019
The only benefit is that you learn a lot in a short period of time. Why? well because you're meant to do five jobs all at once. Once someone leaves you are given their job tasks. Your tasks are also there but you also have other people's tasks. No wage increase, no title change. Management is very manipulative and encourages talking bad about coworkers. I feel as though they also do not know anything about what is actually going on. Day to day tasks are unfamiliar to them and they will ask questions that will confuse you. I once stayed for 12 hours, 3 days straight. I wasn't applauded or even recognized for the extra work I was putting in rather I was questioned as to why some of my tasks were not fully complete.

Also while I was there, there was a constant talk about how the CEO was just awful. People would whisper about how everything should be perfect or else she would get angry. There wasn't any positive talk about the CEO from all levels. Everyone would talk about how she was a pain to work with, and people would avoid interacting with her. Initially I didn't understand as to why this was. All my meetings with her with generally positive. I later understood. She went through 3 executive assistants in the span of 3 months. The fear that she imposed on her upper management team trickled down to lower employees. Basic improvements to processes were discouraged because upper management didn't understand it and would have a tough time explaining it to the CEO. She would stress and get involved in minor matters. This constant micromanaging and meddling would bring the office
  plus... environment down.

I really enjoyed working at Brightpath. I saw myself working there for years. I learned a lot. I left because the environment was very toxic at the end. The company was just one big blame game.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that wants you to become a robot
Full time Registered Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2019
There is no fun allowed at this work place, you are not allowed to be creative with program planning... if you get programming time which barely happens. Poor management communication to staff. Low pay for the amount of strenuous work done. Not worth it at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 45NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Support of Management
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Calgary and Airdrie14 septembre 2019
BrightPath Airdrie team is highly qualified and responsible team. Thje teamwork and their dedication is amazing. The management is supper supportive and very comfortable to work. Montessori program teacher is a great mentor and knowledgeable. There are many benefits to work with BP as they provide many opportunities to grow. Lots of support from education Coaches and Area Managers. The center is full and job security is assured.No issues of Parking for educators. The families of this location are so nice and friendly. The educators enjoy comimng to work and participate in many events together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 17Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardest part of the job
Teacher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON9 septembre 2019
Having to keep up with all the reports, and activities while engaging with children. Times can be frustrating, however the day usually goes pretty fast, but you sometimes dont have enough time in the day to get everything done that needs to be done by certain times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Insane workload for little pay
Preschool Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2019
Brighpath offers no room for financial growth as you are paid the same as a fast food worker while given immense responsibility and work load. The upper management and education coaches make you feel like you are being constantly watched and are never good enough. The job itself is fun as interacting with children and families each day is a special gift. However, brightpath itself is selfish and cares more about making money than its employees, who are the sole reason this company runs as smoothly as it does. Treat your staff better and consider raising their salaries to something more liveable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people but little to no benefits
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 septembre 2019
Amazing branch management. Work very hard to please a difficult at time staff. Little to no benefits for staff and can be overwhelming when dealing with staff who complain more that try to find a solution.

After working for the company I believe the branches would probably benefit from more positive interaction with head office. There is a feeling of entitlement from head office to workers at the branch level. Everyone should be treated equal no matter the status (head office vs. branch workers) within the company.

Leaving this on a positive note; amazing immediate management but job simply did not pay enough with the work load appointed to that position to stay. Simply too much work for too little pay or benefits to compensate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stony Plain is a horriblen location to work for.
Educator (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB1 septembre 2019
Managment is horrible. Breaches of confidentiality. Beig asked do do unethical procedures concerning children and their health. Lack of response from higher managment. Children are leaving not because of the lack of care - the kids have an amazing time at daycare with their second families - but because of the ridiculous cost and the fact that they can see staff struggling with managment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No appreciation from management
Float Staff (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2019
Awful place to work. Management played favourites and overlooked qualified staff for promotions or even general appreciation.

Staff were alienated and overworked. No overtime, just banked time you can never use.

You get sick days but can never use them. Too many levels of management, extreme policies, bland and uninteresting program. Disorganized. Always short staffed. Bare minimum for ratios met, kids moved around all the time since we were always short staffed
Points positifs
Free lunches, good co-workers, competitive wages for qualified staff
Points négatifs
Over worked, under appreciated, toxic culture, lots of gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de BrightPath Kids Corp
20 novembre 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for sharing your honest opinion with us. We regret that your experience with BrightPath Team was not a pleasant one. As a growing company with many changes to keep in mind, we take all feedback seriously.
Speak-up is a direct and anonymous mailbox established for you to report any discrepancies you notice at the workplace, and it helps us launch an investigation promptly.
We are interested in learning more about the issues you mentioned and encourage you to leave details at info@brightpathkids.com.

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace with a lot of perspectives to grow in this field
Center Director (Employé actuel) –  Brightpath Edmonton20 août 2019
Being with Brightpath for 6 years and I don’t thing I can find better Early Learning Company better than this! I started from 0 ( didn’t have even a level 1) and they provide me with opportunity to learn and grow! Now, being a center director I feel working with dedication in a friendly, calm environment, having good health benefits and perspectives to grow! Brightpath provides a really good programs and nutrition for children and they really take care of their educators! I feel like we are a big family here: respected, appreciated and supported by our upper management when needed!
Points positifs
Staff appreciation and professional grow
Points négatifs
High expectations from the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez BrightPath Kids Corp ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 107 avis
525
418
317
215
132

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise