Bria Communities - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This doesnt seem like a secure place to work
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC13 septembre 2019
I feel like I'm pressured to take extra shifts because there is no staff..They can't seem to keep people, due to poor management.
I feel after everything happening here my job is no longer safe.Im worried I'm going to come to work and maybe not have a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bria Communities
27 septembre 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback. The role of a Care Aide is very much respected, needed and we know it can be challenging. To maintain a quality of care to our residents at all times, we are constantly ensuring we have staff available and always providing opportunities to those who want extra shifts.

In saying that, a Care Aide can always refuse an unscheduled shift (unless there is an emergency or circumstance beyond the employer’s control) and for those who are “casual” care aides, we do ask for availability to pick up shifts well in advance.

If scheduling has been an issue, please speak directly to your Leader and or your Human Resources Business Partner assigned to your location. We have multiple platforms where you can provide feedback internally your concerns and someone will respond back to you. We hope that there still is an opportunity to have open communication with you ongoing so you do not feel like there is no job security for you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Company & Great Work Environment
Recreation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC5 septembre 2019
The company really promotes growth and development and supports you in all of what you do. The interdisciplinary relationship between all departments is amazing and that really speaks of what the company believes in!

I am proud to say that I can leave work at the end of the day with a smile on my face because I know I have great support behind me and the residents are happy!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bria Communities
16 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review. It makes us so happy to hear you leave work with a smile on your face! Our Recreation team are a vital part of our residents life and always ensure the work environment is fun, so thank you for all you do!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work with
Server (Employé actuel) –  Tsawwassen, BC31 août 2019
Great opportunities to work at Bria , accommodating staff and supportive management , As a server I would have to make sure that I was on top of all things needed. I made sure that I can always give my support and help to all
the residents I always gave them the satisfaction before they leave the dining area. Good benefits and helpful Human Resources staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bria Communities
16 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review and for all you do for our residents at Bria! We're happy to hear about your positive experience with your team on site as well as the HR team. We (HR) do our best to ensure we are always on hand to support our employees and leaders, and answer any questions that may come up.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC30 août 2019
I love working here! Everyone is nice to everybody. My manager is the best, she is very accomodating and listens to us workers and always goes the extra mile to help us. I feel valued and important as a worker, it makes me strive to work harder and continue to improve what I do for the benefit of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bria Communities
26 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review and the feedback on your leader! Every one of our employees is vital to ensure the residents get to live their best lives. We appreciate the hard work you do!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, Great work environment
Manager, Culinary Service / Executive Chef (Employé actuel) –  The Waterford26 août 2019
The company support the manager to develop a great job and deliver a very good work environment for the staff.
I feel very respected by the company and my coworkers. Good Salary, plus free meal and free espresso and late all day.
I just love work for Bria.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bria Communities
16 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review. We always thrive to create a respectful and positive environment for all of our staff. The leaders on site as well as HR are always happy to support our leaders to ensure they are doing their best work for the residents and their employees.

Also the food is always a great perk and yummy!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I did not enjoy working here
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC16 avril 2019
I found the manager not very compassionate towards the residents, she just came over more on the snobby side with little tolerance towards her staff to.
It's a nice building but I wouldn't recommend working here to anyone.
Points positifs
Pay was pretty good, nice facility and clean
Points négatifs
Manager I was not a fan of her, your expected to work all shifts including graveyards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bria Communities
27 septembre 2019

We are glad to hear that you were fairly compensated for the role that you did and found the senior home was nice and clean. We pride ourselves in trying to keep up with a quality home-like environment for our residents and for their families who come and visit them.

It is, however; disappointing to hear that you did not have a positive working relationship with your Leader and expectations were not made clear to you regarding what was required from your role as that is usually set out during the orientation process.

We appreciate your comments. It helps the company identify any training gaps for employee and Leader as well as opportunities where we can improve the overall employee experience. We continue to encourage all of our staff and Leaders to utilize training material we have as well as courses to help develop their overall competencies in order to be successful in a work environment that is all about compassion and care.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Server (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC15 mars 2017
Hardest part of the job is the hours. They're long and hard to build a life around.
Most of the Staff are wonderful to work with and make it easier.
Points positifs
Free Lunches/Dinners
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bria Communities
26 septembre 2019

Thank you for your response! We are happy you enjoyed working with your colleagues. Typically our Server's hours are 10:30 or 11 am to 7 or 7:30 pm. This is the time that the residents are eating, but our employees all work rotations so they are able to take time off! If this is still a concern please reach out to your HR Business Partner.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectable workplace
Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC27 juin 2016
A workplace where I am accepted for who I am and I don’t have to be someone else to fit in. My skills are appreciated by the management and it is encouraging this way to do my best. It is fun to do what I really like and enjoy the company of good friends while at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Registered Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC30 septembre 2015
I have greatly enjoyed working at the Waterford! The staff are hard workers, who care greatly about the residents, safety and the quality of life lived.
Points positifs
Guaranteed work and Get along great with all of the staff
Points négatifs
Cannot pin point any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bria Communities. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 10 avis
55
42
31
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise