Brewster Travel - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
el mejor ambiente laboral, culturas de todo el mundo
front office ticket agent (Ancien employé) –  canada29 mars 2019
Me forme profesionalmente en servicio al cliente y turismo y hotelería en una empresa y pais lider.
Points positifs
beneficios de visitas a atracciones gratis, descuentos
Points négatifs
poco staff mucho publico
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company culture and environment
ASSISTANT ACCOUNTANT (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB22 mars 2019
Enjoyed m time with Brewster. The company was very organized, efficient and really encouraged overall employee well-being in the workforce. Amazing colleagues, very friendly and welcomin.
Points positifs
Company outings and events
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not so good.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Banff9 janvier 2019
No real time off. Employer does not care about work or family.
The only real way to get time off from employer is to threaten to call in sick.
All talk, no action.

It's a pity as there are so many good people to work with there. I wouldn't recommend them. And there are some great managers there but they are stuck just waiting for retirement and rightfully so.

You know nothing until 5pm what you are doing beforehand. Sometimes your call time is 4:30 am.
Points positifs
Great workers
Points négatifs
No days off whatsoever other than what the government gives you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable workplace with amazing benefits
Housekeeping Duties - Stock (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB6 janvier 2019
Brewster was an amazing company to work for, it provided advancement in roles with rewards of free tours through the company, great environment and people who are always friendly and welcoming.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, free lunches every week, free tours with the company and great hours.
Points négatifs
Management wasn't always the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
has become a job not a career
Driver/Guide (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2018
Brewster is now being run by accountants. their only focus is how much money can we make now with no regard for the history of the company or the long term retention of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brewster Travel
Coach Driver (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB29 mai 2018
You never know what you are doing tomorrow until 5 PM the day before.
Great training.
Accomodations in Banff and Jasper suck.
Being a driver out of Banff is better than if you are based out of Airdrie.
Full time is not full time. You are lucky if you get 60 hrs every 2 weeks.
Points positifs
Great training
Points négatifs
No personal life as you never know what or where you are going till 5pm the day before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prime location, great co-workers, horrible management
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB7 avril 2018
Positives: Beautiful location, and is great for young adults looking to explore the mountains. Snowboarding, hiking, climbing, social life.

Negatives: Staff accommodations and treatment by management is poor. Basic labour laws and safety codes are broken daily by management. Inaccurate overtime hours, refusal to provide paper pay stubs, refusal to update trades books for apprentices (required outside intervention), claimed they paid vacation pay when I left company but didn't (still trying to track it down), refusal to allow hospital visits when injured at work (I broke my finger at work and was not allowed to go to the hospital until two days later until my days off).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Change is only positive when it is well executed
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB13 mars 2018
Bottom line is the only thing that matters. Years of cuts are followed by more cuts. Managers talk about safety, engagement, how valuable their employees are but actions do not back this up
Old staff accommodation , main office falling apart, dirty and there is very little laughter heard anywhere. Not the happiest place on earth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Living the dream"
Front Office Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB10 février 2018
If it's your first rodeo, you might want to shorten your stay. Learn how to communicate clearly and prioritize what's important to you before jumping in as everyday you will see beauty from a different degree. Make sure you bring a hard drive for entertainment as time alone won't be hard to find. Life's not about the punches, just how you deal with them.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Bad WiFi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, bad living conditions - Banff Gondola
Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB31 janvier 2018
My time with Brewster was awful. It was the middle of the switching of management, so everything was a mess all the time. I loathed going to work everyday.

Pros:
- Cheap staff accom right downtown Banff
- Some of the staff was cool
- Free meal, and generally good food at that
- Usually pretty good if you are sick or something
- If you have to help with events, making fancy food platters can be fun and you can learn a lot if that is what you are interested in
- Lots of free stuff with Brewster (take advantage of it)

Cons:
- I was moved around a lot
- Little - no acceptance if you don't have much experience as a cook
- Management just honestly sucked so much.
- LOTS of overtime. Seriously, 12+ hour days weren't uncommon
- Very unorganized
- Often becomes understaffed and remains that way
- If you are in food prep/line cook, there is a ridiculous amount of repetitive tasks
- If you are working at the Gondola kitchen, the fridge is 2 floors below the kitchen, lots of stairs

In general, it was a steady job, but I would never work with Brewster again after my time with them.
Points positifs
Free Meal if you are kitchen staff
Points négatifs
Pretty much every other aspect of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its great place to work
BANFF GONDOLA ATTENDENT (Employé actuel) –  Banff, AB30 août 2017
its beautiful place to work ,many many tourists from around the world comes there. espically with team i was working is outstanding team from around the world. and the management is awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management control
Grader Operator (Employé actuel) –  Jasper, AB24 mai 2017
The place is run like a college dorm. I live in the basement of a condo. No fridge, stove etc. Meals are prepared but poor for the most part. The people that work there, generally have very little respect for management and do what they want regardless of "threats" from above.
Pay is terrible as well for the job description and what's expected of you.
Points positifs
It's a job
Points négatifs
Poor pay and weak management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travel, tourism, and adventure
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB19 février 2017
Working for Brewster was the perfect working holiday! Get ready for new and exciting landscapes, friendships, and travel experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great way to spend a summer.
Captain (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB31 janvier 2017
I have great memories of working as a Captain for the Banff Lake cruise. Everyone is there to have a good time. I would do it all again if I could afford it.

Pros:
- Really positive attitudes at the beginning of the season
- Great team chemistry
- Management care about their staff (although the burden of managing for a large company becomes apparent on occasion)
- Pay is better than the average entry level job in Banff
- Free training as a ship captain
- Giving tours is an exciting, challenging job
- If you can stick it out, you can be a senior team member after one season.

Cons:
- **Burn out** by August, about a third of the captains have quit. Replacements are not hired, and greater demand is placed on those that remain. By the end of the season, maybe half are still there.
- Late season morale is generally pretty low
- You have to maintain a very high energy level, so giving tours loses its magic after a month or two (Burnout)
- Housing was only provided by Brewster for six months. This makes returning for the next season increasingly difficult.
- Remote location. You need a car to get here. It is accessible by bike, but you had better enjoy biking uphill!
- Not much room for growth and don't expect a livable raise for loyalty. This is not a career job.

This position is definitely a top entry level job in Banff. If you're new to the area it's a great way to get a foothold. The job can be taxing at times, but you'll work with some great people.
Points positifs
Amazing work culture
Points négatifs
Chronic short staffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brewster Travel Canada
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Banff, AB5 janvier 2017
I very much enjoyed my time working for Brewster-- I hope that the next workplace I find myself in has just as welcoming of a work family than the one I found in Banff.
Points positifs
found a new family within Brewster, staff events, wages, hours, flexibility in schedule, friendly management
Points négatifs
Mount Royal burning down-- will take over a year to build up again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are great management not so
Retail Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB16 décembre 2016
Couldnt have had a more miserable time dealing with the management. I spent my time calming the staff because lf the way they were treated by management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Food and Beverage Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Jasper, AB14 novembre 2016
Brewster is a fantastic company to work for, with plenty of benefits and great management. Everyday I was keen to start work and be involved with the great fellow employees I worked with. I highly recommend Brewster to everyone! It was a pleasure to work for the company, and hope to again next Summer!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB15 juin 2016
my team leads were horrible , my manager was quite rude to me every day , made me feel like i wasn't wanted there, she did everything she could to make me leave. and i don't know what i did
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Whirlpool JetBoats
Tour Guide (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON8 novembre 2015
An amazing job and experience for all, Management was nothing less than amazing always caring for staff and going above and beyond to make sure we were happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work life balance
Systems Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Banff Alberta24 juillet 2013
Fun place to work with motivated and professional staff. Excellent benefits. Beautiful working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Brewster Travel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 25 avis
58
42
37
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise