Brandon University - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Workplace Environment
Physical Plant (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB19 décembre 2019
Beautiful campus but terrible management resulting in toxic workplace envuronment throughout many offices. Turnover is high for an institution this small (5+ higher ups left this year alone, some after only being there a couple of years). Preferential treatment and favouritism play a large part in advancement and acceptance. Apply only if you have thick skin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
Assistant Professor (Ancien employé) –  Education Department4 novembre 2019
experience was excellent......perhaps the Institution was rather administratively top heavy. Workload was at times excessive, with little or no direction afforded from senior admin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Human Resources Officer (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB10 août 2019
Working in a public sector, post-secondary institution provides a lot of valuable experience. For someone entering this type of workplace from the private sector, there can be an adjustment period.
Points positifs
Good salary and benefits
Points négatifs
prefer not to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but usually temporary work
Research Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB4 janvier 2019
Great environment and friendly people. However, if you are looking for a full-time position that isn't teaching, and revolves around research, you won't find that here. Most research is assisted by part-time undergraduates and graduate students taking the Masters program. Management is always friendly and willing to help in whatever way they can. Co-workers are willing to go out of their way to teach and assist with required duties. Overall, great place!
Points positifs
Flexible, caring
Points négatifs
Mostly part-time work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
small town university
Greenhouse Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB1 octobre 2018
Great place for people to learn with lots of one on one time with profs . i learned lots in my studies and LOVED the fact they have an environmental science stream of study
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mixed bag
Student Helpdesk Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB26 juillet 2018
Job security was a concern, but it was a comfortable environment and management was very flexible with hours, especially since the priority was on studies first.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good job for a student
Studio Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba26 juillet 2018
Brandon University was experiencing departmental issues while I was working there do the work environment was not optimal. Overall the job was interesting but stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB5 juin 2018
a typical day included summarizing literature from the Brandon University database, analyzing data and inputting data into excel. I learned a lot about how to synthesize large articles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Equipment room manager (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB21 novembre 2017
This was a really fun place to work while I was going to University. Veru flexible around class schedules and other events. The staff was very welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for Students
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB18 juillet 2017
They work around your school schedule and do their best to accommodate you first, as a student. Great way to engage yourself on campus and meet people if you are new to town.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
a little chaotic at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with a little lounging area
Server and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB28 septembre 2015
Conducive working environment with considerable management.
Flexible hours
Benefits and compensations given when earned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and respectful workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, Manitoba21 septembre 2015
Fun workplace that allows for an opportunity to display innovation. A positive space that allows for quick growth in specific fields.
Points positifs
50% discount off provisions and free meals during shifts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cultures
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB15 septembre 2014
students from all over the world, learning new cultures. great pay,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with progressive thinking
Technical Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB7 avril 2014
A lot of great employees. Very supportive towards employee learning. Great people to work with who have excellent work ethic.
Points positifs
Progressive
Points négatifs
Goes with university calendar (school year)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good university
Lab Assistant, Introduction to Physical Geography (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB22 janvier 2014
The small class sizes are really awesome. All the profs are pretty helpful in teaching you what you need to know. I really like the geography program. I quite enjoyed working as a Lab Assistant in the first semester. Second semester I am now working as a marker for a different geography class, where I basically have to mark the assignments and tests. I really enjoy it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB30 août 2013
It's summer job for me. During this job, i met lots of friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am productive and responsible student
Lab assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brandon Mb29 juillet 2013
The typical day is that I am assistant when professor is in a lab and hand out homework and answer questions that student asked in a lab. In a lab, I have learned a lot . For example , I can sharpen my knowledge what I learned in class. The hardest part of the job is that I can not answer all questions that students asked. That's where I should improve. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I CAN help my students and make good friends with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Brandon University ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 18 avis
56
48
31
23
10

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu