Brand Momentum Inc - Avis

Trouvé 50 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 53 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time..
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Ontario29 juillet 2019
WOW What can I say. While scrolling through these comments there seems to be a common denominator. Poor management and they do not pay!?!?!?? I couldn't agree more! I was informed at 10:50pm on a Sunday evening via email, that my contract had ended and would not be renewed effected that next day Monday! What decent manager does that?
I had 3 stores (2 large and 1 small) The manager took one of the large strores away and hired a new merchandiser. Never told me they had done this. I only found out when I walked into the store and to my surprise I had been replaced, with new person. My hours went from 30 down to 15 per week. When I called the manager to inquire wtf was going on, he easily lied to me and told me he had already inform me of this---LIES!
When my hours were reduced they claimed that their payroll was "switching over and aligning itself with corporate"---A fancy way of saying- screw you we aren't paying you. I too am one of the persons that did not get paid. Sill owe me a weeks pay. I contacted Ministry of Labour and they state that because I was an "independent contractor" I have no rights as an employee would have. These companies know this. This is why you see more and more jobs for independent contractors. I have thought of taking them to small claims court, but it probably wouldn't be worth the headache!!! my advise Stay away from this company!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very enjoyable work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2019
The management was quick to make decisions and treated me very well, I only left this job to move to NB to be closer to my daughter. Great work , I loved it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Looking for my paycheck
Sale merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC31 mars 2019
Honestly, this company lies about everything. Revolving door in payroll, caused my pay being late - twice. First time they said: "sorry, there was an error with direct deposit. We have issued a paper cheque VIA mail out." - I'm still waiting for that pay cheque.

Other than the fact they lie about sending cheques... good company I guess.
Points positifs
Work/life Ballance.
Points négatifs
Payment is late.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in association with Walmart
Independent Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON,2 février 2019
Walmart management-hard to please
annoying-at-best
Brand Momentum Inc.
team-lead and regional managers
always there to help-
good support-always, great understanding
Points positifs
independent-schedule, good-pay
Points négatifs
heavy-work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Merchandiser/Rep
Retail Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON23 janvier 2019
maintain sections in the store
organize and order
keep sections clean and faced up
keep overstock to a minimum
create secondary displays throughout the store
Points positifs
know what I have to do each visit
Points négatifs
not full time and pay is low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day summary below
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB28 décembre 2018
working for them is good with support from upper management
readily available.
I go in condense stock on the shelves, then note what I need from back storage to refill .
before I leave I record which items needs reorder then send orderin when full list is obtained
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t tell people that they have the freedom to choose their schedule when they dont
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2018
When I was interviewed they mentioned that I would be able to choose my own schedule then they gave me solid strict schedule. It was a complete lie and waste of time. If I’m not in my store by 9/10 on the days they want me there. I get spammed with phone calls and threats that they are looking for my replacement.
Points positifs
Decent pay, the supervisors at bmi are friendly
Points négatifs
Terrible hours/scheduling, Horrible supervisors at your work location, They treat you differently because you don’t work for them and are a hired from a different company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent Contractor Position but legally should be considered employees
Retail Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  GTA21 septembre 2018
Hired as a independent contractor but am told when to be in stores and have to clock in and out.
No control over orders as management places them for you without knowledge and you take the flack from store managers.
No benefits, no employment security or employee protection standards.
Day starts at 7am Monday Wednesday and Friday with 15 hours allocated per week. Don't be surprised when managers are calling you outside of these hours and expecting you to drop everything and respond to there demands.
Points positifs
I thought it was a independent role
Points négatifs
Turned out to be a employee role with none of the benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2018
very unprofessional company to work with they lie about the hours y get they put a lot of pressure on you to meet sales even just as a merhcandiser. management is very arrogant lies to you they will replace in a heartbeat give you a day notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company to work for. You’ve been warned.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 juillet 2018
This company is the most unprofessional and unethical. They do not care about you. All they care is the bottom line. They hide behind a policy of “goodness” but are hateful and discriminatory. They will also not pay you after you’ve work for them. This company is a disgrace to the industry. Many people have filed complaints against them. Management has no idea what they are doing. There’s a reason you always see the same positions being posted, because they cannot keep employees.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor management, do not pay, unethical.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Brand Momentum Inc
7 août 2018

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that. Could you please give us more details to understand what happened? Please feel free to contact us: Emmanuel.caron@brandmomentum.ca

We will make sure this never happen again.


Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Brand Momentum Inc.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hourly wage is competitive
Brand Ambassador (Part-Time) (Ancien employé) –  Southwestern, Ontario.13 juin 2018
They try to accommodate you. Their response time is not good. They do not pay for travel time or mileage. There is lack of communication between team members and management.
Points négatifs
No compensation for mileage or time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with
Independent Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 juin 2018
Brand momentum has a great management team that is always helping you to get the job done in a good and efficient manner. Each day could be different based on whichever contract you're working on. Great communication for each new contract job and good salary per contract.
Points positifs
constant changing work environment
Points négatifs
Its contract work so sometimes theres more work and sometimes its slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always available
Sales - Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON4 juin 2018
Field work has challenges, more so now with WM's. Finding the solution is significantly important.
Not to panic, go with the stride when you have no choice. EG. Renovations in a store.
Management is usually very approachable.
The challenge today which is also frustration is when the stock is in the backrm, but unable to get if out on the floor.
The best part of the job is being successful getting displays up by removing the competition, love it...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away. Worst place to work.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 mai 2018
I will never recommend anyone work for this company. Very unprofessional and tense work environment. No life-work balance. Poor and unsupportive management.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mars 2018
Stay away! Brand momentum condones harassment and discrimination in the workplace. They set standards they cannot reach. They will not pay you the wages you are owed.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Bad management, does not pay wages, workplace harassment, discrimination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team of passionate sales, marketing and retail professionals
Managing Director, Retail Solutions (Employé actuel) –  2595 Skymark Avenue, Mississauga, ON12 janvier 2018
I've been fortunate to have been working on Brand Momentum for more than 3 years in various roles.

I came to the company based on the strength, character and experience of the partners and executives and have learned a great deal. My game has been elevated with coaching and ongoing mentorship.

I am proud to say that Brand Momentum provides market leading career opportunities. I have had 4 different roles within the company starting as Business Development and progressing to my current role as Managing Director, Retail Solutions.

A great company guided by our culture of GOODNESS, you can expect to be treated fairly, work in an environment that respects people, and a company that stands behind their promises.

I personally love the people at Brand Momentum, we have high standards and we work hard and take great pride in all we do. I really enjoy collaborating with our office and field teams across the country to deliver for our clients.
Points positifs
Company Meetings, Team Activities + Experiences, Company culture, progressive opportunities for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company
Event Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 janvier 2018
The company is amazing and is willing to work on it's employees.
Would recommend to everyone I know who is interested in getting into marketing or such career paths.
Points positifs
caring company
Points négatifs
a little hard to navigate the red tape
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mobilité et confiance
Marchandiseur (Ancien employé) –  Rimouski, QC7 janvier 2018
L'entreprise accorde une grande confiance et de la mobilité pour ses travailleurs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Product and fun place to work
National Client Manager - Sales & Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 novembre 2017
- Fun environment - a passion for people
- Good overall team culture
- Opportunity to grow and develop within
- Long hours necessary to do what it takes to with with clients
Points positifs
Open concept
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of respect for employees
Sales (Ancien employé) –  BC15 novembre 2017
The company does not communicate properly and they do not respect their employees either. They do not offer growth within the organization what so ever. They do not pay you on time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Brand Momentum Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 53 avis
517
416
35
25
110

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise