Boys & Girls Clubs of America - Avis

Trouvé 67 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 745 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to Volunteer
Kidzone Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 octobre 2019
It was a great experience as a student to gain work experience dealing with kids and working with others. I learned how to keep things organised as well as how to work together with other volunteers to accomplish our tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but terrible manegement
Program Staff (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2019
I loved what I did and the children that I supported and mentored. Coming into work each day was exciting because of some of the fantastic relationships I made with the students. It was perfect with my schedule as I am also a student and had flexible hours.
HOWEVER... management needs to improve definitely. Communication is severely lacking and puts staff, such as myself, in a tight spot when you expect your supervisor to be a support system, but they do not give any feedback or direction and look the other way when you get in trouble.
The workplace culture was okay in most parts, but being a part-time staff, its easy to feel like you're on the outside looking in.
The hardest part was dealing with rigid management; most enjoyable was the children I got to work with.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, great work with the children
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun environment with great hours
Camp councillor (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB28 septembre 2019
very great place to work if I say, they treated me well, gave me fair pay and also got to work with kids which is my favourite thing to do in a workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place of work to gain growth of skills and professional development.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2019
A respectable workplace that is highly in tune with each member of the team. I always felt included and welcome as a team member.
My confidence for advancement grew along with skills for higher-level position.
Fun to get to know people and work with people who were enthusiastic and willing to help when needed.
Enjoyed the diversity of team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for kids, horrible place to work especially if part time
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 septembre 2019
BGCH has so many great activities and events for kids and many people there are wonderful role models. Unfortunately, if you are a part time, they dont really care about you. Working as an administrative assistant, although I could be up to my eyeballs in paperwork, facilitators would be upset because you arent printing stuff off for them (although they could print stuff themselves). You are pretty much worthless as a part timer. I have never been treated so poorly from as a part time employee before. They care more about what the "club" looks like from an outsider perspective than its inner workings. It's a shame
Points positifs
Great programs, gets kids involved, paided lunches
Points négatifs
Terrible work environment, bullying, degrading you because they can
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Work
Mentor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2019
I loved interacting with and seeing the progress of the children who attended Boys and Girls Club. The supervisor and other volunteers their are collaborative and work hard to support the kids who attend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging and educational work environment as a High School Assistant
High School Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2019
Working at Boys and Girls Club of Winnipeg; CSI was a great place to work at if you enjoy working with children and making sure they don't forget any info that they learned during the school year.
A typical day at work is basically working at a school, which ya will be since CSI is a Summer schooling program. you will be a assisting you classroom teacher. basically you will be a EA. this can include helping kids with their assignments and grading them. You will plan engaging activities for the kids and run them in a classroom setting. You will also be tasked with doing meal prep and serving the food to the students and staff.
Points positifs
free breakfast and lunch, some days will have outings which you will go to which they are very fun
Points négatifs
I worked close with a Autistic Child and i should of been paid more for it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic afterschool program for kids
Program Activity Leader (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON16 septembre 2019
An enjoyable workplace that provides a safe and comfortable environment for children and employees to learn additional skills and build relationships outside of a school setting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quite a friendly place
Volunteer Student Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2019
My time there was limited as a volunteer, but it left quite the impression. It was an overall friendly environment filled with happy faces so it left me in a great mood.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extreamly abussive work environment
youth worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2019
very common for people to experience bullying at this agency. Many cases of abuses of power within management. There are wonderful programs for youth that do great work, however the way staff are treated is deplorable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience, lots of responsibilities
Program Leader (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC8 septembre 2019
Lots of friendships made there.
Enjoyed working with the children. Enjoyed the staff, great team helping each other out.
Lots of energy required in this job. Fun playing games with the kids. Enjoyed doing crafts with them, and seeing their creativity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at BGCA
Youth program leader/ events (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB6 septembre 2019
Everyone treats you like family.
Such a friendly community.
great opportunities to further yourself.
always lots of opportunity to volunteer trough out the year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work.
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC2 septembre 2019
Fun place to work. Children need role models in their lives, and this job provides incredible opportunities. Exhausting job though. Sometimes it is just as hard dealing with parents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to be!
volunteer work (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON31 août 2019
I didn't work here but I did volunteer here over a full summer. Extremely fun place to be, the kids are delightful and the staff are respectful. Everybody is always smiling and enjoying life! Love this place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, kids are amazing.
Program Activity Leader (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON28 août 2019
Amazing experience, the children are incredible, the staff is very friendly.
When one works here you become like family with your co-workers. Develop long lasting friendships.
Points positifs
Experience, fun
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for just out of high school. great summer job to spend my earnings on what ever an 18 year old boy may need
summer day camp leader (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB12 août 2019
great fun work environment, tons of support systems for any problematic campers or parents. great way to spend your last summer of freedom. met tons of great people and even a couple friends that were fellow counselors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GReat work place
Case Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2019
Great work place with amazing Staff and Superiors. Lots of opportunity for learning and fun experiences. Good way to get your foot into the door in the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and grow
Manager of Community Based Care and Supports (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 juillet 2019
Days are busy you will never be bored at this organization. Management is supportive. The organization is constantly changing and growing so a great learning environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to be
Youth Activity Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2019
I didn't realize how fun and exciting it was to be working with youth at the Boys and Girls Club.
Points positifs
Physical activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loyalty means nothing to this organization
Multiple Positions (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2019
Was a long term employee of this organization, and worked at many different levels from part time to management. Worked in several different sectors of the company as well. Was an attentive and dedicated employee for years and was terminated with no explanation, abruptly out of the blue. Current CEO is $ driven as opposed to actually helping the greater community and children they work with. Managers care more about popularity contests than employees health, safety and well-being. What a waste of 7 years of my life, dedication and hard work. Only positive to this hel* hole is the cute kids you get to work with day to day. Stay far away!
Points positifs
Getting fired
Points négatifs
Cliques, favouritism, low pay, non supportive management, terrible training, policy breaches, unsafe work environments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boys & Girls Clubs of America. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 6 745 avis
53,4 K
41,9 K
31 K
2260
1199

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise