Bow Valley College - Avis

Voir les 66 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
ESL instructor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 octobre 2019
Bow Valley College is the one place to be if you want to work in a place that welcomes new ideas and provides ample support to see it come to fruition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional workplace
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 octobre 2019
Spent many years volunteering as a
student and as an employee.

Spent considerable time With
Student association as a councillor

Marked tests, over saw attendance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed watching my students grow into wonderful nurses
LPN CLINICAL NURSING INSTRUCTOR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 octobre 2019
Working with nursing students was a wonderful experience. My students had an opportunity to work with patients on a Trauma/Surgery unit which allowed for them to demonstrate their skills that the had learned in lab.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing administration
Instructor (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 septembre 2019
This is a great place to work. Very organized administrators. The students are also vetted and the building is modern and clean. The learning system is easy to use.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience with ample space for studying in library
Serving as a peer Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Bow valley college11 août 2019
this institution helped me shape my future and i experienced multicultural society and had chance to learn so many new things.
The instructors are also pretty experiences and were great mentors in giving career advice and overall helped me a lot in studies and always gave individual attention.
Points positifs
seminars and free lunches, volunteering opportunities
Points négatifs
no guarantee for placement in job after wasting so much on studies even with a good grade.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Very personable place to workl
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 juillet 2019
Every thing I every needed or wanted was given to my classroom. A Very good balance of holidays and work. Time off was given freely if you had a reasonable reason for your reprieve. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The assignments are very aligned to your specialty.
The workplace culture if one of politeness and caring. The most enjoyable part of my day was having lunch with my colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2019
Friendly team! Very comfortable workplace! Clean and nice! If you want part time or full time work - this job is for you! Manager always can help you with work shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment, I loved it here.
Media Developer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 juin 2019
I spent my time here on a part-time contract. My co-workers and management were incredibly supportive and actively made an effort to help me grow professionally and listened to me whenever I had any concerns about projects or the work environment.

They were very welcoming and gave me the opportunity to take on new responsibilities without it becoming overwhelming, including allowing me to say no to projects that did not meet certain criteria (such as a reasonable expected turnaround date and a locked down scope of work.)

I was also allowed a VERY flexible schedule, allowing me to switch days or hours as often as needed as long as I provided reasonable notice, and they trusted me to get the work done on my own schedule without making me feel pressured. The result of this was that even in the busiest periods, I felt confident in being able to complete the work on time (often well before the deadline) without feeling stressed out.

Regular meetings were also scheduled twice monthly to ensure that I felt I was getting everything I needed to do my job, that I wasn't overburdened or did not have enough to do, and any suggestions to what could be done better. I was even given the opportunity to make my own proposals for adding to the department or the school in general.

The hardest part of this job was honestly leaving. I was lucky enough to have my contract extended and even received a promotion during my short tenure as a media developer. They unfortunately did not have the budget at the time to renew my contract, but I'd be happy to return in the future if the opportunity
  plus... arises.

I still keep in touch with my former co-workers as well. If you have the opportunity to work here, I can't recommend it enough, this was an incredibly pleasant experience and I very quickly grew my own skills outside of my normal comfort zone thanks to some amazing guidance from empathetic and genuine co-workers and management.
  moins
Points positifs
Excellent management and co-workers, very welcoming atmosphere
Points négatifs
Difficult to get a permanent position and full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn new everyday
Computer Network Technician / System Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Always learn new things everyday. Well managed company. People are so friendly easy to get along. Enjoying working with the faculties and students everyday.
Points positifs
breaks is open
Points négatifs
hours is good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Instructor (Traditional Classroom) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2019
Hands down one of the best jobs I have ever had. I could not wait to go to work every day. I worked with a great team of educators who were supportive and caring. The majority of my learners were refugees from various locations around the world. The gratitude and kindness that I experienced working with these learners is something that will stay with me for the rest of my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what it used to be
Management (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mai 2019
Things have really gone downhill after this group of senior managers came in. Many have never even stepped into a classroom and it shows. Decisions are made purely based on self-interest and have little to do with employees or students. Think of the private colleges that are all for-profit and you can begin to see how Bow Valley is heading towards the same direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Skilled technology team, with tons of opportunity
Senior IT Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 avril 2019
The IT Team at BVC is currently in a state of maturity. Leadership is aware that there is room to grow to keep up with the expanding business and are making changes to accommodate the growing need for technology to drive, not just support, the business. Culture and Work/Life balance are recognizably strong. Keep an eye out for opportunities in IT...This is an exciting place to work!
Points positifs
Culture and Work/Life balance, opportunity to grow and learn in your profession
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with a friendly group in Information Technology Services
IT Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 avril 2019
Work was manageable but very stressful due to the department being short-staffed. Co-workers are all very experienced, friendly and willing to assist/teach others. I learned many things while working here, including SCCM and application deployment. The most enjoyable part of the job is the friendly atmosphere and team building - we really were a team, everyone supported each other which made handling the work much, much easier. The hardest part of the job was the short-staff/budget cuts, so many of us were overloaded and overworked.
Points positifs
Great work environment, friendly co-workers.
Points négatifs
Short-staffed constantly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible workplace
Assistant to the Dean (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mars 2019
worst place I have ever worked. The culture there promotes bullying and if you stand up for yourself you are blacklisted. There is no room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pros and Cons of Bow Valley College
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2019
The instructors are just okay, except for the department head.

The student body is extremely clique-ie.

Good cafeteria.

Good educational content - relatable to the field, and practical.

Excellent resources for students.
Points positifs
Good food, resources, and course content.
Points négatifs
Poor teacher execution, unwelcoming student body.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice and Relax job
Student Resource Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 janvier 2019
I was interested to know about all the events to be able to help in and this job gives me the opportunity to communicate easily with students and always help them find something when needed.
Points positifs
Flexible Time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative Environment
ELL INSTRUCTOR (Employé actuel) –  Calgary AB2 janvier 2019
Great place to work. There is an environment of collaboration and team work. Generally, employees help each other out. There is a focus on employee well being, but workload in many departments is quite a lot. Faculty members are paid far less than other colleges in the area. Overall, a professional and rewarding place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Community Helper Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 décembre 2018
They train so good, you good relate yourself with the training and tips given there. overall a great experience being part of it. learning things other than studies makes you feel more confident
Points positifs
food
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly place to work
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  calgary, Canada11 décembre 2018
Been here a few months now. Got a position with a local staffing agency for a few months and was kept on. Admin job pays well. Good central location with plenty of transport. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to progress once inside. Only issue is the on site restaurants and cafe's are quite expensive and do not give good value for money. Bring your own lunch.
Points positifs
relaxed work pace, friendly staff, central
Points négatifs
expensive food and drink.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, little opportunity to get full time work
ESl instructor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 décembre 2018
There are lots of areas that you can use your initiative to get a foot in the door, towards more or more permanent work. Be prepared for that to take a long time, for example 2 or more year.
Points positifs
Positive and friendly colleagues
Points négatifs
Expected to do more than you are paid for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Bow Valley College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 66 avis
530
415
311
27
13

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise