Boutique La Vie en Rose - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many ups and downs, difficult management, to pushy for making sales
Staff (Ancien employé) –  South common edmonton ab13 août 2019
I enjoyed parts of working here- love the staff, everyone is friendly and helpful. Customers are okay, but be ready to be yelled at for ridiculous things. Management- swings back and forth every week. Constantly telling you to “sell more” make your goals, telling you that you can “control how much people spend”, this one is laughable. They pick and choose who they “like” and give more shifts too, you get sent home early pretty much everyday because the store isnt reaching its goal, which makes planning finances extremely difficult. Hours sway week to week (one week you are working 12hrs the next 30-sum) the store is a constant mess because there is only 2 people working. Then they expect you to clean it all up. Dont expect any thank yous for hard work put in- that never happens. If you call in sick your looked down upon and management gets upset about it.
Points positifs
50% off, fun staff
Points négatifs
Up and down management, hours are all over the place, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible horrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 août 2019
If you like:

- a manager that will yell at you for going to the washroom
- a manager that will micromanage EVERYTHING
- a manager that will threaten to write you up to HR for not staying in your
"section" of the store
- A manager that will snap at you for being one minute late
- A manager that will take your scheduled break because she feels like it
- A manager that will let you work 6-7 hours without taking a break
- A certain coworker that will steal 90% of your sales
- a LOT of drama between coworkers and management
- Folding underwear for entire shifts (8+ hours)
- getting constantly put down and insulted by the manager
- constant pressure to get your sales up
- an unpredictable schedule

Then work here!
Points positifs
50% off regular priced items
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC25 juillet 2019
Management sucks.
They expect u to bend over backwards for them CONSTANTLY no matter how exhausted or sick you are. Do not work here. U will cry every time u enter that store. DONT DO IT
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Employee
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON20 juillet 2019
I don’t like to leave bad reviews, however my experience working at this store was severely less than desirable.
I started this job feeling great and confident and appreciated, and by the time I left I felt exceptionally small and belittled. The management is absolutely ridiculous. When I started they told me that there isn’t much drama, except with the teenage girls because they’re young girls. But there was so much drama and judgement from management it all centred around them. They constantly put everyone down, and pick favourites, and when they decide they don’t like someone, they build any case possible to write them up to get them out.
The girls who I worked with were the best part of the job besides the customers, they were helpful and good hard workers. The company itself is great also, the district manager I always enjoyed seeing, the commission and benefits were decent and they treat their employees well. Unfortunately their management team in this particular store never graduated from their high school drama.
I love working in customer service, however this place has made me walk away from retail all together, which I was disappointed with because I did love the job.
Points positifs
The discount
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB13 juillet 2019
This job is perfect for you if:

• You LOVE managers who are basically 15 year old girls trapped in the body of 40 year old women

• You LOVE constant drama, gossip and two faced managers/coworkers

• You LOVE overly strict dress codes and harsh “talks” about minor mistakes (such as spraying perfume in the bathroom)

• You LOVE unrealistic expectations and deadlines


This job was not a perfect fit for me because unfortunately, I didn’t like any of those thing. When I quit my manager told me, “Good luck finding another job”, and basically that she would talk to her manager about making sure I wouldn’t be hired at any other La Vie En Rose store or any company working with them.

I actually had fun at work, it is a fast paced environment and your shifts just fly by, plus the people working at the EIA location are wonderful. But the management? Inexcusable.


Have a good wedding.
Points positifs
All female co worker
Points négatifs
Refer to review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting, and fun environment to work in.
Sales Associate (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2019
A typical day at work would be helping customers find their correct bra size. Stocking merchandise, regular cleaning duties and sales goals. Working at La Vie En Rose taught me that everyone can feel beautiful in their own skin as long as they're wearing the right bra. My manager(s) always encouraged me to sell more even when I'd reach my sales goals which helps everyone out that's working. The workplace was always fun and upbeat environment to be in. You always felt good after your shift was over. The hardest part of the job, I would say would be when a customer is in between sizes and can't seem to find a size that feels comfortable. The most enjoyable part of the job would be making women and men feel better about themselves then they did before walking into the store.
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Not enough staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uncomfortable work environment and unprofessional staff
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown4 juillet 2019
The work environment is very uncomfortable, very catty. I don’t think I went a day without hearing someone put someone else down. The only thing people care about is getting a bonus - which basically isn’t even a bonus.

All management cares about is sales goals and if you don’t make them they cut hours and penalize you for it.
Points positifs
discount is okay
Points négatifs
work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a desirable work environment
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC17 mai 2019
Coworkers are in constant competition and not a healthy one, working against one another, putting others down. Judgemental environment with absolutely zero teamwork at all, coworkers trying to get others fired or a bad reputation. Management expects unrealistic sales goals & treats you like you are nothing.

The job itself without the environment factor was enjoyable, salary was decent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission sales without commission
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario30 mars 2017
Manager I worked for was very inexperienced, used threats of job loss if we didn't make goals. Sales staff would try to steal each-others sales, feeling constant threat of job loss. Managers skimmed sales from associates in order to maintain their mandatory sales ratios. Manager did not provide the environment for staff to succeed, store was never filled, sized, would never finish visual flips in time, stock boxes left on sales floor during weekends. If these things were suggested by regional management to be changed, store manager would mock/ ignore the advice. Every man for themselves unless your manager is rational and follows intelligent and efficient strategies for product maintenance, the product sells itself, and stores easily make goals. Bottom line : job satisfaction depends on your management
Points positifs
Discount, benifits for management
Points négatifs
Constant threats of job loss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loyal company
Assisstant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 avril 2016
Gives you the opportunity to gain skills required in any customer service driven environment. Very high expectations. Small opportunities for growth due to no open/available positions. As management, you learn to acquire and better your many skills, ie. visual merchandising, sense of responsibility of your team, delegating, planning, prioritization, important decision-making, etc.
Points négatifs
long hours, no room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace, Very Friendly
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 avril 2014
A typical day at work is always busy, and always productive. The most enjoyable part of the job were the nice customers and co-workers. Very friendly environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boutique La Vie en Rose. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 12 avis
51
42
32
23
14

Notes par catégorie

2,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,8Direction
1,9Culture d'entreprise