Bouclair - Avis

Trouvé 145 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 148 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked management for little $ and appreciation
Manager (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON26 septembre 2019
Constant physical work with little staff scheduled.
Heavy lifting to high elevations that pose health and safety concerns. Over worked management, underpaid staff and management.
No staff and management appreciation.
Points négatifs
To much work for little money, little amount of staff scheduled to help, Constant change in policies, procedures and so many other things!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome experience
Assistant Manager Operations (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON & Markham26 septembre 2019
The district manager is awesome. Worked for two different locations, All my coworkers & SM were very friendly & cooperative. Will miss you guys. Good luck !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor company
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS22 septembre 2019
Worked in the Halifax location. Manager there was a piece of work. Spoke down to employees, and took no accountability for his own actions. Blamed everything on everyone else. Sucked up to the district manager to no end. She probably still has no idea what a vile person he is. Almost every employee quit because of him. Would never work for that company again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PLEASE don't apply here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON4 septembre 2019
-Schedules come out a day or two before the week starts
-No consideration for time off (Worked there for one year, never requested any time off. Requested 3 days off for a camping trip and was told it was no problem to have it off, and only two weeks later my manager told me she changed her mind because it was their "friends and family sale" that week after I've already made set plans
-Gives little to no hours (I wanted only 15 and they gave me 8 hours per week...)
-Manager calls everyone "Hun"
-Manager talks down on you as if you don't know what you're doing when you've worked there longer than her
-District manager walks in wearing all of her expensive brand name clothes nitpicking every tiny little detail, belittling all associates and managers, without recognizing the good we are doing.
-Manager constantly tells employees to TELL customers they need to give us their emails, rather than asking politely. And to badger them even when they say no.
-Tells associates there are no hours to give, then hires two or more sales associates.
-Promises more hours in upcoming weeks so associates/key holders don't quit, then doesn't follow through and comes up with excuses.
-Managers think store associates who work a minimum of five hours a week are going to give their ALL to a company who doesn't care about them.
-Furniture is horrible quality, almost all of it is returned. Made poorly and cheap.
-Only good part about the job was helping customers design their bedrooms as I am passionate about interior design, and working with other sales associates until they too quit
  plus... due to management/lack of hours.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment!
Associé aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Boisbriand, QC3 septembre 2019
Overall the team is very helpful and you'll feel at home very fast! You are paid for your time not your sales so no stress there! And you get plenty of fun competition with prizes!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive and comfortable work environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hannon, ON23 août 2019
working at bouclair has been an amazing experience. Ive met so many amazing people. Great work environment. great people working there. has tought me and expanded my knowledge to a great level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 juillet 2019
It was fun working at Bouclair. It was quiet, easy to organize, and the customers where friendly. I didn't stay long there, but it was a good experience working there. I have no complaints.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
can get a little boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plan to be there Short-Term - As there is a lot of mismanagement
STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
The company heavily favors the Quebec store and the rest of the stores and managers are given scraps. Upper management is out of touch with the stores and blames the store team for a lot of issues. But other than that - the work/life balance is great and it's a very easy store to run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had lots of fun working there
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB10 juillet 2019
I worked here for about 2 years, started off as sales associate, got promoted to sales coordinator and then assistant manager, at the Moncton location. My favorite part was the staff and the fun work environment. It's a bit physically demanding, as there is a lot of running around and lifting boxes of furniture. Overall, customers are pretty friendly. I just left because I needed a change of pace and wanted to get out of the retail environment. There was quite a high turnover for part timers because we had very few hours to give due to the budget.
Points positifs
fun environment, fast-paced
Points négatifs
high turnover (part times didn't have many hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 juillet 2019
A great workplace that has a fun environment yet keeps you occupied. The managers communicate well with the associates allowing the best efficiency in the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job I’ve ever had
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
The worst job I’ve ever had. Pay is terrible considering how much they ask of you, I got a 25 cent raise after years of hard work and multiple great performance reviews. Only manager and assistant manager get benefits because they are “full time”, but when you read the Bouclair handbook information it says you’re considered full time if you work 25-40 hours a week. If I could write a novel on how terrible my time there was I would, but I don’t want to reopen that chapter in my life ever again. The only good thing was the people I worked with. They were amazing (except for one or two). Save yourself the headache of working for this company, apply elsewhere.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
No benefits, horrible pay, unreasonable expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for students
Senior Sales Associate / ASM (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON10 juin 2019
Works well with students looking for experience.
No advancement once you are in the company.
Hours of operations are good.
Management in the district is lacking.
Points positifs
In store staff are great!
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Nice Change
Sales Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS4 juin 2019
Bouclair is a great place to work. Management is super supportive and caring about staff. Job is generally not difficult and customers are (usually) nice to deal with! Like any retail job, it's not perfect, but compared to other positions I've had, it's a good and fun atmosphere. I spend lots of time merchandising, helping customers, various administrative tasks, and a little cleaning as well. I have had the opportunity to work in the Halifax and Dartmouth stores and they are both good stores to work in.
Points positifs
Good + flexible hours, great management, nice people, lovely stuff, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
No benefits, can be slow at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emploie interessant
Coordonnatrice des ventes (Employé actuel) –  Drummondville, QC26 mai 2019
J'ai beaucoup appris pour ce qui est de la gestion, aussi beaucoup au niveau de la décoration, domaine que j'aime beaucoup. Jai pus voir ce qui arrive si on brise des items, jai pus voir comment tres bien servir un client comment pouvoir l'aider dans sa décoration. C'est tres valorisant quand un client revient te voir tres satisfait de son décor et que il continue a faire affaire avec toi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive company
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC21 mai 2019
Good balance life and work, good salary and benefits, productive company. Good collegues. Good company. Very well located and easy acces. Lot of new things to learn
Points positifs
Good team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail est positif
Associée aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Saint-leonard, QC21 mai 2019
- Horaires flexibles
- J'ai apris comment utiliser une caisse, comment organiser et placer les produits dans le magasin et comment offrir un bon services aux clients.
- L'aspect le plus difficile est de déballer et transporter certains meubles.
- Ce nest pas un emplois stressant.
Points positifs
Bonne experience professionnelle
Points négatifs
courtes pauses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2019
Bouclair is a great place to work. Love the products and corporate seems great to deal with. Always new product coming in and great customers to work with
Points positifs
Great products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff and a comfortable company to work for. All management are fantastic and you get discounts😊
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL1 mai 2019
I love the staff and the environment, we all get along. Great management team and always eager to teach new things. A lot of repeat customers, great team work and easy to sell as it has really nice things for your home that’s affordable.
Points positifs
Great staff, Great guests, 30 days for a refund with receipt, after that a credit note is issued, Beautiful wall decor which I love and not over priced.
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its just ok
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 avril 2019
The coworkers I had were amazing. We were a little family. My manager was amazing until she quit because of the GM and we got a new manager (who was horrible) so we all quit at that location. If the leaders don't have good attitudes or make the workplace fun then coming into work is horrible. That's something this company needs to work on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 mars 2019
Good company to work for.

Pros :
-Good team to work with
-Free access to indoor Gym with Shower

Cons :
-No Support from direct manager (CSR Supervisor)
- Doesn't really pay well
- No say in department well being (Supervisor make his own decision without taking into consideration his staff's opinion)
-No Windows

It use to be a super good place to work. Their hiring process is not really good and they prefer having people that control everything rather than team players. This company is going downhill sadly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bouclair. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 148 avis
525
436
344
221
122

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise