Bouclair - Avis

Trouvé 139 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 142 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 juillet 2019
It was fun working at Bouclair. It was quiet, easy to organize, and the customers where friendly. I didn't stay long there, but it was a good experience working there. I have no complaints.
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
can get a little boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plan to be there Short-Term - As there is a lot of mismanagement
STORE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
The company heavily favors the Quebec store and the rest of the stores and managers are given scraps. Upper management is out of touch with the stores and blames the store team for a lot of issues. But other than that - the work/life balance is great and it's a very easy store to run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had lots of fun working there
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB10 juillet 2019
I worked here for about 2 years, started off as sales associate, got promoted to sales coordinator and then assistant manager, at the Moncton location. My favorite part was the staff and the fun work environment. It's a bit physically demanding, as there is a lot of running around and lifting boxes of furniture. Overall, customers are pretty friendly. I just left because I needed a change of pace and wanted to get out of the retail environment. There was quite a high turnover for part timers because we had very few hours to give due to the budget.
Points positifs
fun environment, fast-paced
Points négatifs
high turnover (part times didn't have many hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Style Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 juillet 2019
A great workplace that has a fun environment yet keeps you occupied. The managers communicate well with the associates allowing the best efficiency in the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job I’ve ever had
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
The worst job I’ve ever had. Pay is terrible considering how much they ask of you, I got a 25 cent raise after years of hard work and multiple great performance reviews. Only manager and assistant manager get benefits because they are “full time”, but when you read the Bouclair handbook information it says you’re considered full time if you work 25-40 hours a week. If I could write a novel on how terrible my time there was I would, but I don’t want to reopen that chapter in my life ever again. The only good thing was the people I worked with. They were amazing (except for one or two). Save yourself the headache of working for this company, apply elsewhere.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
No benefits, horrible pay, unreasonable expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for students
Senior Sales Associate / ASM (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON10 juin 2019
Works well with students looking for experience.
No advancement once you are in the company.
Hours of operations are good.
Management in the district is lacking.
Points positifs
In store staff are great!
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Nice Change
Sales Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS4 juin 2019
Bouclair is a great place to work. Management is super supportive and caring about staff. Job is generally not difficult and customers are (usually) nice to deal with! Like any retail job, it's not perfect, but compared to other positions I've had, it's a good and fun atmosphere. I spend lots of time merchandising, helping customers, various administrative tasks, and a little cleaning as well. I have had the opportunity to work in the Halifax and Dartmouth stores and they are both good stores to work in.
Points positifs
Good + flexible hours, great management, nice people, lovely stuff, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
No benefits, can be slow at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emploie interessant
Coordonnatrice des ventes (Employé actuel) –  Drummondville, QC26 mai 2019
J'ai beaucoup appris pour ce qui est de la gestion, aussi beaucoup au niveau de la décoration, domaine que j'aime beaucoup. Jai pus voir ce qui arrive si on brise des items, jai pus voir comment tres bien servir un client comment pouvoir l'aider dans sa décoration. C'est tres valorisant quand un client revient te voir tres satisfait de son décor et que il continue a faire affaire avec toi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive company
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC21 mai 2019
Good balance life and work, good salary and benefits, productive company. Good collegues. Good company. Very well located and easy acces. Lot of new things to learn
Points positifs
Good team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail est positif
Associée aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Saint-leonard, QC21 mai 2019
- Horaires flexibles
- J'ai apris comment utiliser une caisse, comment organiser et placer les produits dans le magasin et comment offrir un bon services aux clients.
- L'aspect le plus difficile est de déballer et transporter certains meubles.
- Ce nest pas un emplois stressant.
Points positifs
Bonne experience professionnelle
Points négatifs
courtes pauses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2019
Bouclair is a great place to work. Love the products and corporate seems great to deal with. Always new product coming in and great customers to work with
Points positifs
Great products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff and a comfortable company to work for. All management are fantastic and you get discounts😊
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL1 mai 2019
I love the staff and the environment, we all get along. Great management team and always eager to teach new things. A lot of repeat customers, great team work and easy to sell as it has really nice things for your home that’s affordable.
Points positifs
Great staff, Great guests, 30 days for a refund with receipt, after that a credit note is issued, Beautiful wall decor which I love and not over priced.
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its just ok
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 avril 2019
The coworkers I had were amazing. We were a little family. My manager was amazing until she quit because of the GM and we got a new manager (who was horrible) so we all quit at that location. If the leaders don't have good attitudes or make the workplace fun then coming into work is horrible. That's something this company needs to work on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 mars 2019
Good company to work for.

Pros :
-Good team to work with
-Free access to indoor Gym with Shower

Cons :
-No Support from direct manager (CSR Supervisor)
- Doesn't really pay well
- No say in department well being (Supervisor make his own decision without taking into consideration his staff's opinion)
-No Windows

It use to be a super good place to work. Their hiring process is not really good and they prefer having people that control everything rather than team players. This company is going downhill sadly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of physical labour
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 mars 2019
Perhaps with better management, the job would have been more enjoyable.

The hours were good compared to other retailers which is the main reason I stayed for as long as I did
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst companies I have ever worked for.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 février 2019
Benefits only for upper management. Bare minimum for massage and chiro considering how much heavy lifting is required. No training. No growth. No recognition. If you want to work extrememly hard and feel undervalued: where everything you do is never good enough. Go work at Bouclair, perfection is the unattainable standard.
Points positifs
DIscount.
Points négatifs
no overtime or time off in lieu. No Growth. Poor working Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work so far!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON17 janvier 2019
I have only been with Bouclair for a short period of time, but so far I love it! The management, staff, procedures as well as the products! Love the style!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company change
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 janvier 2019
This company has changed since I worked there. They were a fabric store. Now they are a home decor store. I started in the drapery department as a casual employee, within 2 weeks I was full time head of the department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal employment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brossard, QC3 janvier 2019
I was employed for Christmas seasonal.
The manager that hired me was awesome but when she was transferred a new manager took over.
My services were no longer required since the Christmas season was ended.
Points positifs
Not employed long enough
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wasn't suited to this venue
Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON1 décembre 2018
Non commissioned high pressure sales, If I'd loved the styles maybe I would have enjoyed this job. Some of my coworkers were very happy. I simply couldn't get behind this business, so I found something more suited to me.
Points positifs
10 % discount on merch
Points négatifs
Please change the music!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bouclair. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 142 avis
523
435
343
221
120

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise