Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 846 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 967 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team
Server/Bartender line cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 juillet 2019
This is an amazing team of people to work for and work with I was heartbroken to leave! If u want a fun friendly environment work here! You never know what to expect but you always know that your team is there to help
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Can’t live there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 juillet 2019
Great people to work with especially on the days that come close to calendar holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC8 juillet 2019
Awesome place, could use a "write up" policy review.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Write up policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place bad management
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC8 juillet 2019
Good for a first job but high stress environment when it’s busy
Points positifs
Fun people
Points négatifs
High turnover, bad management, hosts and servers do a lot more work than most restaurants, for example no bartender, making your own salads and desserts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
zjjzjz
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Stettler, AB6 juillet 2019
not a terrible me job. nice people. hahahah hahahaha
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Head Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Hinton, AB5 juillet 2019
I've had a great time working at Boston Pizza. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with so many great people. The hardest part for me is that I'm not making enough money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  south trail crossing5 juillet 2019
Good place for a first job, friendly staff and managers were very understanding
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good friendly staff
Cook (Ancien employé) –  8th street BP4 juillet 2019
I really liked working at Boston pizza. It was close to home and the staff was friendly. The only reason I quit is I messed up a pizza and someone in the back Yelled at me for a little mistake. Also I quit because I didn't think cook was my thing
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Have to be quick on your job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great communication and team work
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juillet 2019
i work at kitchen, my co-worker treated me very good. they taking care of me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
God awful place to work
Waitress and Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Virden, MB4 juillet 2019
The owner is incredible abusive and plays favourites with employees. Favourites are allowed to wear their hair down and sit on their phones and refuse to do work. Everyone else is forced to pick up their slack and gets in trouble when they complain about it or try to speak to the owner about it. The owner steals employees tips and talks badly about all of her employees in the expo line as soon as they leave. It could be about their work habits or their personal lives, doesn’t matter. She has nothing nice to say about anyone. She hires immigrants so she can pay them less and get away with it because they need to job for immigration hours. This place would have been an incredible job opportunity if it wasn’t for the owner. Location number 322
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB3 juillet 2019
Working at Boston Pizza had benefits, great tips and also friendly customers and staff. I learned different ways of handling orders and transactions. It kept me on my feet so shifts felt more fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast pace and fun place to work.
Manager - Full Time (Ancien employé) –  Beaumont, AB2 juillet 2019
I loved working at Boson Pizza. Managing a restaurant is fast pace and something that takes a lot of work. Being able to have a customer service background and having the knowledge that I have from being a manager has helped me so much. This job showed me that the customer is always right moto is very true and that service with a smile is the only service you should be doing.
Points positifs
the people, the tips
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON2 juillet 2019
Typically opened the shift and worked lunches, Great place to work. Management was absolutely amazing. Team members in Front of house as well as Kitchen were all great people easy to get along with.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company to Work for
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Leduc County, AB2 juillet 2019
They don't even give their dedicated employees with work visas their proper vacation time to see their family. They also don't care about your needs as an employee, making money is their priority.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
hours scheduled, wage, working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily life
Server & Serve Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 juillet 2019
A typical day is not much different from any other serving job. Management is very friendly, which is refreshing. The atmosphere is friendly and for the most part the team is very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity for hours, Bad management
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Lacombe, AB28 juin 2019
Boston Pizza can be a good starting position if you have never served before and are looking to get into the field, however it is not so good in the long term. They treat their employees very badly. Lots of hours and stable money though.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this was a very fun workplace
Daytime prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC27 juin 2019
this was a very fun workplace and my peers treated me well, however my kitchen manager was very selfish and seemed to only care about his own image and would put staff down. they pay was very poor for the workload I had and for the extra work I had to put in. overall the staff make it a great place to work but the managers are very high headed meaning they think very highly of themselves while putting everyone else down
Points positifs
occasional free meals and great staff
Points négatifs
long hours and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Really easy for a starting job with little responsibilities (answering phones, seating customers, cleaning, running food). Good coworkers, good management, flexible hours.
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 juin 2019
boston pizza was horrible, managers were always rude and inconsiderate. I regret working there, and I was always booked to work on days I scheduled off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB24 juin 2019
was able to gain work experience and I felt very comfortable with everyone there. I learned how to cook and prep in different styles at different stations. The hardest part of the job was how fast paced everything and I liked the challenge
Points positifs
free drinks, employee discount, friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
not enough hours, short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 967 avis
5573
4659
3466
2154
1115

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise