Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 730 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 841 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 avril 2019
Overall good. Fun management and a nice environment. Shifts were accommodating to my school schedule. It was easy to get time off which was nice because I travelled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and toxic work environment
Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 avril 2019
Boston pizza (not saying all locations) was more than a job, it was a place where the higher ups could talk bad about you behind your back and then say it to your face without consequence.
Points positifs
Friends
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good team for restaurant
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Parksville, BC15 avril 2019
long busy days and late nights. friendly coworkers and good management. the nights were long and the shift was usually busy. a quick paste work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good first job
Assisted the Head Chef (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 avril 2019
this job is perfect for a student, it taught me good work experience, this job taught me how to be a good team player. I would recommend this job for high school students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace Fun Workplace
Supervisor / Bartender / Official trainer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 avril 2019
You get what you give in this environment, work hard and you will be rewarded. Always meeting great new people. Must be able to keep up with the fast turn over of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC10 avril 2019
I began working at Boston Pizza in the tenth grade until I graduated high school. I was able to move up quickly but only because I was persistent. I watched people stay as QSA's the entire time I worked with them while I moved onto Serving. The job itself is fun and you can pretty much always find something to do but the push for quick service can be a little intimidating. The staff was amazing and they definitely made it worth going to work every day. They also were super flexible with my hours which was awesome.
Points positifs
Rarely boring
Points négatifs
Intense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect job for balancing school, work, and sports
Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 avril 2019
Good entry level job that allows you to gain experience in many areas of the restaurant industry. I love being able to serve customers and give them the best experience they could receive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management stay away
Line Cook/ Kitchen Senior/ Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
When I was working for Boston pizza; I had been promoted to Kitchen Manager; which was horrible. General managers and alot of other managers seem to all embody the same "Better than thou" attitude, and definitely pick favorites.
They treat the staff like cattle and talk down on customers, They'll cheap you out of your tips and your pay at every chance they can get, and blame anyone/anything they can so nothing is ever fault of there own.
I've witnessed belittling, hostile work environments, and other abuses.
They don't pay overtime yet demand people stay on when they don't want to put some work in.
The BEST thing about working here is the people you meet along the way, even if they aren't around for long.
Used to be a great place for newbies to learn; however now it's a cesspool of drama and unnecessary hardships.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but not a stable job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Wainwright, AB7 avril 2019
A typical day would be helping and serving customers. depending on if the day was busy or not would determine if the day was enjoyable. The worst part of this job was that is it was slow i would get cut early make little to no tips and my day would get cut short so the days were very iffy on making money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work, always something to do
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Pitt Meadows, BC4 avril 2019
When I first got a job at Boston Pizza I was a very shy person, it really helped me grow as a person and be more comfortable with myself. I made quite a few life long friends and wouldn't have changed anything about my time at Boston pizza. The hardest part of the job at first was when the restaurant would get really busy. Everyones running around trying to get the food up and you want to help but you can't because you're not really trained yet and everyone is way too busy to tell you what to do.
Points positifs
50 percent off food, working with friends
Points négatifs
almost unbearable heat in the summer and stations constantly failing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and lots to gain experience
Server (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC2 avril 2019
Some days I liked working here and some days I didn’t. Less teamwork was here. But I learned a lot of skills and gained experience working here. It was my first job in Surrey
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty cool
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2019
Great place for a first job not much for advancement or anything but good for a student. Management and everything else was very good would just like more diversity
Points positifs
Good hours and co workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre franchise
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 avril 2019
Overall not a bad place to work if you ignore the cutbacks head office makes to quality and standards. Guests will complain if you make food items exactly to spec because of how cheap the food is. Basically everything comes in frozen and pre prepped besides some veggies. You could consider the dough being made fresh daily I guess if you consider that real dough. On the positive side the menu is enormous and has some delicious items for even the pickiest person.
Points positifs
Free manager lunches, tip pool
Points négatifs
Cheap bar atmosphere, head office, quality of food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Kitchen Staff / Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Fort Frances, ON2 avril 2019
It was a wonderful place to work, fast paced. easy to get along with staff, informational workplace i learned something new every week. It was a friendly environment that kept up good professionalism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace and a great experience.
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC31 mars 2019
Definitely a fun and fast paced enviroment. Lots to do and team is awesome to work with. Some locations need more constructive management to help motivate and keep employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all busy place to work, and make good money
Waitress/ hostess (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB31 mars 2019
The hardest part of my job at bps is honestly being the best waitress. Some people don’t understand mess ups aren’t always are fault.. but they only see the face of the waitress so they don’t know any different.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
poor hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and unpredictable. Great team environment, exciting work.
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2019
In order to succeed in this job, you must simply adhere to the training regimen. there is an extensive training package issued at the beginning of employment and it encompasses everything you must know about the job. experience is an asset but not a necessity, great for entry level hospitality employees looking for a place to start.
Points positifs
discounted food
Points négatifs
seasonal busy-ness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to learn line cooking
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2019
get through the busy rush and you will be ok and the food is as great as the cooks who run the line. i learned line cooking here it was my first city job.
Points positifs
free lunch last time i worked there
Points négatifs
doesnt really have any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly run kitchen but the people are great and pay is decent
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
its good for 6-12 mouths but definitely not long term. not a place i would want to manage as we dealt with lunches for schools and other events that made things very crazy in the kitchen and you get no personal gain from these.

overall not bad but not great
Points positifs
pay once a week
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good tips, just hectic at times
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC26 mars 2019
Really enjoyed getting tips from working but the environment was so stressful at times that it was hard to work in. There are new owners now which is a plus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 841 avis
5547
4616
3433
2144
1101

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise