Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 846 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 967 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend it.
Community Relations Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Quebec Province25 juillet 2019
Management was a joke where I worked. The things that went on there where seriously scary. I was underpaid and had no benefits. I wouldn’t do it again but maybe it was just that specific restaurant.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Too much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced kitchen environment
Dishwasher / Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC25 juillet 2019
high stress fast paced environment, but only worked part time in highschool, was as good as a job as i could have asked for, but definitely not a long term choice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alpine Boston Pizza
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON25 juillet 2019
Awful place to work. Manager is a tyrant. It used to be a great place to work. Friendly coworkers, wonderful guests, strong team atmosphere but now because of the new general manager it is unbearable. No regard for work/life balance or availability. No appreciation for hard work or guest satisfaction. Majority of the staff that made BP alpine a great place to work were driven away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy my seasonal employment
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Port Colborne, ON24 juillet 2019
Second season back with more responsibilities shift supervisor. I have learned customer service is the most important part of a restaurant business. The workplace culture is enjoyable and I have made many new friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional
Scullery Technician (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB24 juillet 2019
while my time at boston pizza i learnerd many things the staff and management were very polite and eager to help me learn my roll inside and outside the establishment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job. Not great people to work with
HOSTESS (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON23 juillet 2019
I started off as a host. I eventually wanted to work my way up to a server. The group of girls I worked with were super clique-y and not very welcoming. There were often times I would actually walk up to the hosts desk (at the front of the restaurant) and they would be talking negatively about me. Of course I left to go work elsewhere. Overall the job is great, Boston pizza is great, but it all depends on the team you are working with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Kitchen Now!
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  2729 Pembina Hwy23 juillet 2019
At times though management in both front and heart of house has had some rough patches, at the moment I would wholeheartedly recommend working in this kitchen because of the ability to learn in a positive environment and a wonderful team of people to work alongside. If you're looking to make anything higher than minimum wage, though, you may have to fight pretty hard for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boston pizza is a really good place to work at. Every one is really nice
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 juillet 2019
The day at work was alright, it wasn't that difficult
I learnt a lots honestly, I learnt what's like to work, and how it feels like to work in team environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace for Beginner job
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juillet 2019
Interesting work area, mainly for young people beginning to work in their teens or people who enjoy culinary related jobs and such. Good environment with lots of helping hands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well organized and clean place to work
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON22 juillet 2019
Working morning shifts you were lucky if you didn't have to stock your section before tackling the prep list with co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be how cooperative and easy going the staff was
Points positifs
opportunities to pick up shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Mc Phillips ave21 juillet 2019
Not a great environment to work in or advance in. Terrible management, very poor positive reinforcement or encouragement. Equality among staff is not practised rather favoritism is more apparent. Unless your best friends with management don’t expect to move up or be treated well.
Points positifs
Good clientele
Points négatifs
Negative work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waitress job
Waitress/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK20 juillet 2019
This was my first waitressing job and first time working in the service industry. While it wasn’t always the best place because of management it definitely was a good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Egotistic Management
Line Cook/Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2019
The managers are terrible people who are legitimate alcoholics. They only give raises and bonus' to the morning staff because that is all they ever see. They refuse to acknowledge that the late night staff are the hardest working and most deserving for a bonus. They'll also treat you bad for calling in when you're sick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
portioning
Restaurant trainee (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 juillet 2019
hello i worked at boston pizza and today i am happy to have areview place on it to day i dont work anymore but when i did every was gentle and nice and sweet to me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company, Bad Franchisee
Server (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON15 juillet 2019
The more I learned about the Boston Pizza Corporation the more I loved about it. There food quality and care as well as their commitment to the community and charitable work.
Although the particular franchise I worked at was not well managed. I worked there for 2 almost 3 years and it was a constant string of new managers, no one stayed for more than a couple months. I believe this is due to the unreasonable expectations from the owner. They seem to have good business sense but know very little about the daily operations of restaurants. This created a domino effect that caused many staff to be unproperly trained, and things never ran very smooth. The more things didn't run well the atmosphere became agitated and angry. The more angry everyone was the more things ran unsmoothly.
Points positifs
Boston Pizza Corporation is wonderful.
Points négatifs
My location had bad management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working environment
Front of the House Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 juillet 2019
its not the best place cause nobody have the perfect workplace anyways but is not the worst or bad either. i can live with that.i am lucky to have a very patient GM.
Points positifs
FREE MEAL
Points négatifs
WEEKEND LONG HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON14 juillet 2019
Great Place to work for someone looking to further their career in hospitality
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun
Bartender / Server (Ancien employé) –  Sherkston, ON13 juillet 2019
Working at Sherkston Shores was very fun and upbeat. All staff members were great team mates and we worked great together always providing any extra help for those who needed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan11 juillet 2019
i would highly reccomend boston pizza amazing atmosphere and customer service is incredible everyone is amazing and the bosses are great too..........
Points positifs
amazing atmosphere
Points négatifs
sometimes mediocretimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly busy, Good people in HOH, Great food
Supervisor/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON11 juillet 2019
Very fast paced work environment, most servers are nice but they seem to not know what they are doing half the time making mistakes here and there and eating fries or side dishes when no one is looking. The HOH staff are amazing people and great to work with. Management for the FOH and the servers have no communication at all so you might always get screwed when you have big parties (which are usually scheduled close together) and the punch it in all at the same time without telling the kitchen they have arrived.
Points positifs
50% off food; supervisors and managers get food free
Points négatifs
No communication from FOH
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 967 avis
5573
4659
3466
2154
1115

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise