Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 730 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 841 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Server/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC8 mai 2019
Boston Pizza has great food and great selection of drinks as well. The environment is has changed a lot in the past years especially management. The company is mildly diverse. A typical day at work consists of a lot of running around as you have a lot of duties to do and a lot of customers to attend to. I have learned a lot of communication skills since working at Boston Pizza and i have been in many situations that require a lot of patience and great skill in communication which definitely contributed to my confidence in communication. The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely meeting different people from different backgrounds and connecting through similar interests.
Points positifs
50% discount on certain things
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, great friendly employes and service
Prep Supervisor/ Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
The time I had at Boston Pizza was interesting and full of new opportunities, I learned everything from counting, putting in and receiving orders. I also learned proper ways of dealing with conflicts and supervisor decision making. My day would consist of me showing up in the morning, turning on broilers, ovens. Twice a week i would receive orders. I would do my counts for the day, and start with prep Then Lunch would start, I would put my prep on hold to help out for lunch. A fast paced environment is fun do to the fact time goes by and you just never know what you will see and that is my favorite time plus I just got to be myself. The best part was when I got to show up in the morning and start my prep for the day.
Points positifs
Free pop, recive discounts on meals for lunch and dinner.
Points négatifs
Wasn't being paid for the work i was doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Senior cook, worked as a cook/dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Drumheller, AB8 mai 2019
Boston pizza drumheller was the worst place to work. people would show up drunk, drink on the job, the kitchen leaders and managers didnt care. they look for any excuse to fire people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avoir u travail agréable
Employé (Employé actuel) –  serveur7 mai 2019
Avoir une meilleure conditions de vie et j'y motrerai mes compétences
Points positifs
un repas gratuits chaque jour
Points négatifs
pas de point négatif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working here
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2019
To this day, BPs has been my favourite place to work at. I get along with all the servers, and I am a valued member in the team. Without any problems I was included as one of their own.
Points positifs
Staff will accept you immediately
Points négatifs
Only a few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, but stressful work environment.
Host/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC7 mai 2019
Overall I liked working at BP, but not working there makes me feel a lot better. The workplace environment is generally pretty fun, but the abilities of your coworkers are variable, which is expected at restaurants. The management was extremely unstable during my time there, which lead to a lot of unneeded stress. Overall, a good place to make a quick buck, but not my cup of tea.
Points positifs
Fun staff team
Points négatifs
unstable management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON6 mai 2019
fun and good energy from managers and staff, great place to work. i would recommend his job for anyone in school and looking for some extra money. not really full time but tips make it better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible owners
Server (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC5 mai 2019
The owners don't care about their staff. They treat staff like children constantly watching the cameras and calling to complain while you work. It's an unbelievably busy location in the summer and they would rather work you to the point of crying and keep demanding more than see you be a happy employee. They aren't even near minimum wage and push "promotions" on to you with a stupid amount of responsibility but won't pay you more for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work
Kitchen Manager (NAIT) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2019
My experience working with Boston Pizza was enjoyable, fun, and low stress. The management and owners cared about the employees. Everyone was treated as an equal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So! Much! Fun!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 mai 2019
Busy place, got stressful at time but everyone works together to power through the rush! Management will help no matter what you need help with, bar tending, serving or even hosting! Felt like a big happy family.
Points positifs
50 percent off meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sever
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
The customers where the hardest part dealing with people whom didn't appreciate the service given . The best was who I worked with ,loved coming into work .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun interactive workplace experience
Server/ Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON2 mai 2019
Serving greeting customers in a family-oriented environment.
Serving tables in a fast-paced working setting
Management was very encouraging
Enjoyed meeting new customers and gaining customer loyalty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment, worked around school schedules!
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB1 mai 2019
Was a very friendly workplace. The people were great. they worked around my school schedule, The restaurant was very clean, they followed all protocols which is amazing!
Points positifs
great discount on the food!
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in the restaurant business.
Kitchen Manager/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB1 mai 2019
Management is good. You learn basic kitchen skills and how to perform under pressure. Workplace was friendly. Best part of the job is eating the food.
Points positifs
Good work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced and great place to work. FUN
Server (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON30 avril 2019
I loved working for BP. It was like another little family when I went to work. Everyone was easy to get along with, we look out for each other, and it's nice to be able to smile while you work, The customers at BP always made my day. They are wonderful people, whether local or just visiting, I had an awesome experience as a server at BP. Still have great friendships with people that work there!
Points positifs
half price lunch or dinner
Points négatifs
owner not the nicest person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 avril 2019
You work with other people who want to strive to provide guests with a great dining experience. Me and coworkers had a great sense of teamwork, like any serving job should.
Points positifs
Good food, great coworkers
Points négatifs
No designated food breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Expo Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Wye Road20 avril 2019
Management is always willing to answer any questions you have and help you along. The people are nice and easy to get along with. Everybody helps out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work enviroment
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 avril 2019
Work your own hours so if you need days off you can get them easy. usually slow work with a couple hours everyday that are extremely busy. Great group of people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 avril 2019
The 5 years I spent at Boston Pizza were wonderful. Great ownership, great staff and great Guests. The only reason I left was for a career change. Great place to go back to visit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON17 avril 2019
I worked here for a short amount of time trying to gain serving experience and I had an amazing experience working this job. Co-workers were great, boss was great, etc.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 841 avis
5547
4616
3433
2144
1101

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise