Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 730 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 841 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely badly managed, awful staff, understaffed, overworked
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB10 juin 2019
I can't write for all BP's but this one put me into a terrible depression, I was very overworked because we couldn't keep staff because no one wanted to work there, the only reason I did was because I couldn't find a job any where else in that terrible town. That town is made for men to work. The management is very petty at Boston Pizza, and you have work extremely hard to make next to no money. I would never work their again.
Points positifs
Discounted meals
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place family
Bartender and Server (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK4 juin 2019
Working with BP is like being apart of a whole new family, everyone is kind and management is understanding and willing to help you grow, both professionally and personally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, so so management
Server/ Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 juin 2019
The people are what kept me here so long. The new managers are learning, but are still new to the industry. Kitchen can sometimes be slow during rushes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
HOH Trainer / Cook (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC3 juin 2019
There are far worse jobs. The pay isn't great but it does teach some skills that are useful if you're willing to put in the time. The people are nice enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Restaurant
Line Cook and Morning Prep (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON2 juin 2019
It is no different than any other restaurant. In the kitchen you will be prepping orders as they come in. Weekends will be busy. Special events will be busy.
Points positifs
Tip out
Points négatifs
Consistent work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive and engaging workplace
bartender (Employé actuel) –  Brooks, AB1 juin 2019
I thoroughly enjoy working at Boston Pizza. The job is engaging, with an exciting atmosphere and a great team. Would recommend this position to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wainwright, AB30 mai 2019
Very busy fast paced work. i enjoyed working here for the time i did i would work here again if a position was ready. my relationship with my coworkers felt like a family relationship.
Points positifs
friendly people, working with close friend. everyone gets along well there
Points négatifs
long hours, that come with the territoy though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good environment
Hostess, delivery driver (Ancien employé) –  Stony Plain, AB24 mai 2019
I was constantly bullied by other servers and blamed for things I never did. Management played favourites and never fixed any of the problems. The place was falling apart all the time.
Points positifs
Good first job
Points négatifs
Not a team environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun easy going work
Host (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2019
This was my first job while i was in high school. It was a good first job it taught me the basics of working in the customer service industry, i was surrounded by a great group of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to get started in the restaurant industry. I made many friends here as well.
Host and Server (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC22 mai 2019
Boston pizza was my first choice, the reasoning is because it seemed like a great place to learn about the restaurant industry. From here I worked up and now gaining experience as a server so I can move on into a more professional restaurant. I also found everyone very friendly. Great job to have while in school.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
never any breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace environment
Scullery Technician (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB21 mai 2019
cleaned dishes taken out garbage and swept and mopped the floor every night and had an all good experience working there and working nights wasn't so bad.
Points positifs
free supper
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Scullery & Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 mai 2019
Can be stressful during a dinner rush, especially on Fridays and Saturdays. Very good coworkers and in a very safe environment, good experience for working in a kitchen.
Points positifs
Good employee benifits
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, social atmosphere. A lot of high school/ university students
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2019
Fast paced environment, friendly staff, accommodating managers discounts on food, learning experience culturally and morally, vegan friendly, average pay
Points positifs
50% off meals when working, 25% off food and alcohol when not working, opportunities for advancement
Points négatifs
Average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easygoing job
Host, Expediter (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC15 mai 2019
Very relaxed atmosphere, but can get a bit stressful during busy days/hours. Easy to find something to do while on shift, and gives good and flexible hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Bartender/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON15 mai 2019
Worst place to work. Management and ownership is a joke. Gossip, backstabbing and management sleeping with staff. Very unprofessional and degrading environment. The worse of an employee you are, the better you’ll do because you’ll fit right in with the rest of the riff raff. It truly is a pathetic place to work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Regulars are wonderful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful, but overall rewarding
Server/Host/Bartender/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 mai 2019
Although there have been ups and downs, my experience working at Boston Pizza has overall been positive. I have been given the opportunity to learn multiple positions and expand my skill set, which I am very grateful for. It is a high stress, fast paced job (on a busy night, at least) - which is great for someone who enjoys challenging themselves. My coworkers have been incredible, and the amount of support and encouragement we give each other makes it a welcoming and positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Student Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
I did jr. high work experience here and had a fun time. Just basically did some cleaning and folded pizza boxes for an hour every week and that was it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours and low staff nights
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Ste.-Thérèse, QC11 mai 2019
Boston pizza can be a good working enviornment if there was enough staff. There have been many times where we were under staffed and it made the job harder. Managment is poor with them calling last minute almost once every week for you to come in.
Points positifs
Free soda and hours go by extremely quickly
Points négatifs
Low staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good job for people starting out in the industry. A good place to learn about working in a kitchen.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Taber, AB10 mai 2019
This is a very demanding job, the people I worked with were funny and we shared many great jokes. The job itself is good for people just starting out and wanting to learn how to run an efficient kitchen. Yips are available but you have to be willing to work hard, definitely not a place for slackers. A typical day I would work the line, prepping and receiving food orders followed by an inventory and clean and close at the end of the day.
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server/ Team Leader
Server/Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Cranbrook, BC10 mai 2019
Working as a server at Boston Pizza has allowed me to advance my communication skills, learn to multitask better and become a strong team player.
The workplace culture at Boston Pizza is a fun, friendly environment, with lots of opportunities to grow. There is no typical day in the restaurant industry, some days are very busy and other days can be slow. When the days are slow, you have to become a self starter to find things to keep you occupied, such as tidying and cleaning.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
Low hourly wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 841 avis
5547
4616
3433
2144
1101

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise