Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 846 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 964 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON26 août 2019
Management was horrible, treated people that worked their butts off like garbage ! Gorden Ramsey really needs to go in their and deal with general manager because he is a piece of work. Kitchen staff don’t care about their work and drop food and continue to serve it to guests all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paste workplace
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 août 2019
for my time being at boston pizza i love it for the most part meeting new people learning the new environment and learning new thing, i always enjoy my job.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
fast paste
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fast paced environment
Hostess/Busser (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
Room for advancement over time. Flexible hours, the schedule was done differently than other placed I've worked previously only showed the next weeks schedule on Friday before the upcoming week which made it hard to make plans.
Points positifs
50% discount WHILE on the clock on selected items.
Points négatifs
standing for long periods of time done many side duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove Trivillage23 août 2019
absolutely loved this job until we got new owners. everything became cheap, all my friends were quitting, the atmosphere just wasn't nice anymore. Made going to work very difficult. wouldn't recommend this specific location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work in High School
Hostess/Expedite/Server (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON23 août 2019
Boston Pizza is extremely accommodating with scheduling. I never ran into a problem with missing an important event. I gained many skills in the restaurant industry and was able to progress into other positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 août 2019
Loved working at Boston pizza. Always extra shifts to pick up. Always worked with my schedule. Easy to get time off with little notice. Amazing three years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy place to do security
Niagara Falls - Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 août 2019
Security was done through HOCO so I was more of a contractor. Easy position to hold and keep. Mostly tourists, and there was rarely anything difficult that occurred.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and underpayed
Line Cook/Kitchen Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON21 août 2019
Required to work long days for only minimum wage.
Management seem to not know what they are doing half the time and do not seem to listen to their employees.
We are usually understaffed and expected to work at the pace of 2-3 people. I enjoy %30 of the people i work with though, great teamwork for the most part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for a in between job
Food prep (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB20 août 2019
I like what I did. It was straightforward, simple, and repetitive, all the things I prefer in a job. there was a lot of old employees leaving, and new employees coming, but that's just the nature of a job like that. It was a good job for where I was at that point in my life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bien
Cuisinier (Ancien employé) –  St.-Eustache, QC20 août 2019
de mon expérience se fut gratifiant. Bon environnement de travail. Travail a pression donc faut savoir gérer. La o u j'ai travailler il y a eu certain problèmes de Leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work with great people
HOSTESS/LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 août 2019
I learned a lot while working with Boston Pizza Oshawa, although the management team was not the best and a lot of people shared opinions where it shouldn't have been shared. I worked with a good group of people which helped.... overall a decent place to work if the plans are a short-term part time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun being there
Kitchen Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 août 2019
It was fun, the people there were great and the management would listen to you and try to accommodate with you. It was a great experience being there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 août 2019
Productive and fun place to work, my workmate are fun to work with.i highly recommend to anyone who loves cooking especially to the one who loves making pizza
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 août 2019
Hey I just wanna let you know u won’t have any issues working here.. thanks to the staff who gave me such a good time and awesome food and employee discounts were also much appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good coworkers
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Okotoks, AB17 août 2019
Generally good
How to deal with angry customers and increase sales
No response
No response
Dealing with management
Seeing the smile on happy customers faces
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced work environment
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON16 août 2019
It was alright. First job so what do you expect... nothing glorious of course. Thats exactly what your gunna get from working in the dish pit in any restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its not great there at all
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 août 2019
Management is horrible didnt enjoy working there at all wouldnt suggest it to anyone. Favorites played all the time if you suck up your good if you dont your not going to last long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
don't bother
Server (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK15 août 2019
hours are never guaranteed, money can become an issue with fewer hours, no job security at all, tips are a benefit but not a guarantee, never have weekends off, staff can be difficult, customers often mistreat you with a chain restaurant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
Management at all Boston Pizza's I have worked at are awful. No advancement unless you are a favourite. Atmosphere is great but not worth dealing with management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cant say anything good!
Server / Hostess / Takeout / Expo (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB12 août 2019
Have to bring your own float, dont get breaks, dont get 50% off meals, management is a joke & come up with new rules almost everyday. Seriously not the most enjoyable place to work at all.
Points négatifs
Have to bring your own float, dont get breaks, dont get 50% off meals, management is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 964 avis
5572
4658
3465
2154
1115

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise