Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 732 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 843 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast pace and fun place to work.
Manager - Full Time (Ancien employé) –  Beaumont, AB2 juillet 2019
I loved working at Boson Pizza. Managing a restaurant is fast pace and something that takes a lot of work. Being able to have a customer service background and having the knowledge that I have from being a manager has helped me so much. This job showed me that the customer is always right moto is very true and that service with a smile is the only service you should be doing.
Points positifs
the people, the tips
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Smiths Falls, ON2 juillet 2019
Typically opened the shift and worked lunches, Great place to work. Management was absolutely amazing. Team members in Front of house as well as Kitchen were all great people easy to get along with.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company to Work for
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Leduc County, AB2 juillet 2019
They don't even give their dedicated employees with work visas their proper vacation time to see their family. They also don't care about your needs as an employee, making money is their priority.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
hours scheduled, wage, working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily life
Server & Serve Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 juillet 2019
A typical day is not much different from any other serving job. Management is very friendly, which is refreshing. The atmosphere is friendly and for the most part the team is very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity for hours, Bad management
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Lacombe, AB28 juin 2019
Boston Pizza can be a good starting position if you have never served before and are looking to get into the field, however it is not so good in the long term. They treat their employees very badly. Lots of hours and stable money though.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this was a very fun workplace
Daytime prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC27 juin 2019
this was a very fun workplace and my peers treated me well, however my kitchen manager was very selfish and seemed to only care about his own image and would put staff down. they pay was very poor for the workload I had and for the extra work I had to put in. overall the staff make it a great place to work but the managers are very high headed meaning they think very highly of themselves while putting everyone else down
Points positifs
occasional free meals and great staff
Points négatifs
long hours and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2019
Really easy for a starting job with little responsibilities (answering phones, seating customers, cleaning, running food). Good coworkers, good management, flexible hours.
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
Inconsistent hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 juin 2019
boston pizza was horrible, managers were always rude and inconsiderate. I regret working there, and I was always booked to work on days I scheduled off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place of work if looking to move forward, if you just want to earn some money, work hard and they will reward you in pleanty of hours
Kitchen Lead (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 juin 2019
Good peers to work around, management is highly un professional, never lead by example, have seen my peers be written up for reasons managers proceeded to do after informing all staff it is not to be done.
Points positifs
40% off meals when working 15% off when not working
Points négatifs
No organization and no discipline for management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with kind employees
Riverbend- Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 juin 2019
Every shift is kind of the same now. Everyday its busy from 5:30pm-7:45pm. I've learned a very good amount of how a kitchen works, and I've learned how to become a fast, disciplined cook.
Points positifs
Free soup
Points négatifs
not enough hours, not flexible time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
prep-cook (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON21 juin 2019
At this work place I have learned how to work in a restaurant work place and the importance of working quickly. the coworkers where very helpful by answering any questions that I had.
Points positifs
free drinks and mints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON20 juin 2019
The most enjoyable part about the job would be how easy it is to work with the employees they bring on. Customer service is always in fashion and they are always following procedures in order to make sure there employee's and customers are happy. The hardest part about the job would be getting used to something that you are not normally used too but everything comes within given times
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was meh
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 juin 2019
It was okay, I wouldn't say that I necessarily enjoyed working there. But I did learn how to multi-task and hustle, learned some discipline and social skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it except for one thing
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 juin 2019
I find that I really enjoyed working at Boston pizza but the one problem I always have is management, they never do anything to fix it and I’m tired of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juin 2019
They are very happy work place always having fun doing stuff people are so reliable when it comes to helping customer and each other too they know how to have fun and when to be serious at work but overall nice place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management ruined what could have been a great place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juin 2019
The job itself is fun and collaborative, food items are great and the kitchen follows proper protocol. Some great coworkers!

Management promotes based on favoritism rather than based on skills or commitment. When I objected to an unsafe work environment I was told I am being too picky and my shifts were cut as a result.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
“Let’s take every kind, hard working employee and ruin their hopes and dreams”
Server (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB13 juin 2019
I’ve worked in two locations as a host and a server, one in Sackville, NS and one in Fredericton, NB. Sackville was definitely worse as far as coworkers there - they act like high school bullies and there wasn’t a shift I didn’t experience customer complaints due to poor service and attitudes of staff. Fredericton, however, has MANY great and hard working employees but the company treats them like garbage. The kitchen manager is sexist and very inappropriate. It’s nearly impossible to be recognized for consistent hard work and dedication to the company. I was refused a promotion even with being hired on promised the position, simply because I was thriving in the lower position. The only time we could properly do our jobs was AFTER management left. Oh and you’re not allowed to drink water unless you have time to go to a back room of the restaurant, which servers know is 0.5% of the time.
Points positifs
The outfits make you look skinny
Points négatifs
You may want to quit or die or both
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people and environment was great, but the work itself, stressful.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON13 juin 2019
I worked at a Boston Pizza for 3 years through highschool, and it was a great experience for a first job and led me to a lot of friendships and fun experiences, but all in all, it was a first job.
Points positifs
Discounts, good people.
Points négatifs
Sometimes a bit too much to handle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work part-time
Server/Cashier (part-time Evenings and Weekends) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
Worked at BP's for just under a year! It was a great break from my full-time job, met amazing people. Made great tips at the beginning. The hardest part of the job was communication between bar/family restaurant and hostess.
Points positifs
discount, tips, rewards
Points négatifs
catty women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, stressful times
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2019
BP's offers a very friendly work place environment however when it comes to the stressful moments of dinner & lunch rushes, things get dicey. It was very common for me to not get my legally required breaks, however i was usually given 30 extra minutes on my day. I enjoy working there as a lot of the employees are now life long friends, however I do not see this as a life long career for myself. There is always something to do so you never feel bored even during slow times. I learned how to manage multiple tasks at once in a high pace setting, I also learned how to manage high pace work stress & use it to my advantage to make me a quicker worker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 843 avis
5547
4616
3434
2144
1102

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise