Boston Pizza - Avis

Trouvé 1 813 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 926 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Bartender/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON15 mai 2019
Worst place to work. Management and ownership is a joke. Gossip, backstabbing and management sleeping with staff. Very unprofessional and degrading environment. The worse of an employee you are, the better you’ll do because you’ll fit right in with the rest of the riff raff. It truly is a pathetic place to work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Regulars are wonderful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be stressful, but overall rewarding
Server/Host/Bartender/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 mai 2019
Although there have been ups and downs, my experience working at Boston Pizza has overall been positive. I have been given the opportunity to learn multiple positions and expand my skill set, which I am very grateful for. It is a high stress, fast paced job (on a busy night, at least) - which is great for someone who enjoys challenging themselves. My coworkers have been incredible, and the amount of support and encouragement we give each other makes it a welcoming and positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Student Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
I did jr. high work experience here and had a fun time. Just basically did some cleaning and folded pizza boxes for an hour every week and that was it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacking Security
MARKETING MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
While I enjoyed my role, it lacked security and people were extremely disposable. I found that statistics took a back seat to whimsical ideas. I prefer to do research and not waste money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours and low staff nights
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Ste.-Thérèse, QC11 mai 2019
Boston pizza can be a good working enviornment if there was enough staff. There have been many times where we were under staffed and it made the job harder. Managment is poor with them calling last minute almost once every week for you to come in.
Points positifs
Free soda and hours go by extremely quickly
Points négatifs
Low staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good job for people starting out in the industry. A good place to learn about working in a kitchen.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Taber, AB10 mai 2019
This is a very demanding job, the people I worked with were funny and we shared many great jokes. The job itself is good for people just starting out and wanting to learn how to run an efficient kitchen. Yips are available but you have to be willing to work hard, definitely not a place for slackers. A typical day I would work the line, prepping and receiving food orders followed by an inventory and clean and close at the end of the day.
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server/ Team Leader
Server/Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Cranbrook, BC10 mai 2019
Working as a server at Boston Pizza has allowed me to advance my communication skills, learn to multitask better and become a strong team player.
The workplace culture at Boston Pizza is a fun, friendly environment, with lots of opportunities to grow. There is no typical day in the restaurant industry, some days are very busy and other days can be slow. When the days are slow, you have to become a self starter to find things to keep you occupied, such as tidying and cleaning.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
Low hourly wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Server/Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC8 mai 2019
Boston Pizza has great food and great selection of drinks as well. The environment is has changed a lot in the past years especially management. The company is mildly diverse. A typical day at work consists of a lot of running around as you have a lot of duties to do and a lot of customers to attend to. I have learned a lot of communication skills since working at Boston Pizza and i have been in many situations that require a lot of patience and great skill in communication which definitely contributed to my confidence in communication. The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely meeting different people from different backgrounds and connecting through similar interests.
Points positifs
50% discount on certain things
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, great friendly employes and service
Prep Supervisor/ Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
The time I had at Boston Pizza was interesting and full of new opportunities, I learned everything from counting, putting in and receiving orders. I also learned proper ways of dealing with conflicts and supervisor decision making. My day would consist of me showing up in the morning, turning on broilers, ovens. Twice a week i would receive orders. I would do my counts for the day, and start with prep Then Lunch would start, I would put my prep on hold to help out for lunch. A fast paced environment is fun do to the fact time goes by and you just never know what you will see and that is my favorite time plus I just got to be myself. The best part was when I got to show up in the morning and start my prep for the day.
Points positifs
Free pop, recive discounts on meals for lunch and dinner.
Points négatifs
Wasn't being paid for the work i was doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Senior cook, worked as a cook/dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Drumheller, AB8 mai 2019
Boston pizza drumheller was the worst place to work. people would show up drunk, drink on the job, the kitchen leaders and managers didnt care. they look for any excuse to fire people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avoir u travail agréable
Employé (Employé actuel) –  serveur7 mai 2019
Avoir une meilleure conditions de vie et j'y motrerai mes compétences
Points positifs
un repas gratuits chaque jour
Points négatifs
pas de point négatif
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working here
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2019
To this day, BPs has been my favourite place to work at. I get along with all the servers, and I am a valued member in the team. Without any problems I was included as one of their own.
Points positifs
Staff will accept you immediately
Points négatifs
Only a few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, but stressful work environment.
Host/Expo (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC7 mai 2019
Overall I liked working at BP, but not working there makes me feel a lot better. The workplace environment is generally pretty fun, but the abilities of your coworkers are variable, which is expected at restaurants. The management was extremely unstable during my time there, which lead to a lot of unneeded stress. Overall, a good place to make a quick buck, but not my cup of tea.
Points positifs
Fun staff team
Points négatifs
unstable management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON6 mai 2019
fun and good energy from managers and staff, great place to work. i would recommend his job for anyone in school and looking for some extra money. not really full time but tips make it better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible owners
Server (Ancien employé) –  Osoyoos, BC5 mai 2019
The owners don't care about their staff. They treat staff like children constantly watching the cameras and calling to complain while you work. It's an unbelievably busy location in the summer and they would rather work you to the point of crying and keep demanding more than see you be a happy employee. They aren't even near minimum wage and push "promotions" on to you with a stupid amount of responsibility but won't pay you more for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work
Kitchen Manager (NAIT) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 mai 2019
My experience working with Boston Pizza was enjoyable, fun, and low stress. The management and owners cared about the employees. Everyone was treated as an equal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So! Much! Fun!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 mai 2019
Busy place, got stressful at time but everyone works together to power through the rush! Management will help no matter what you need help with, bar tending, serving or even hosting! Felt like a big happy family.
Points positifs
50 percent off meals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sever
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
The customers where the hardest part dealing with people whom didn't appreciate the service given . The best was who I worked with ,loved coming into work .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun interactive workplace experience
Server/ Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON2 mai 2019
Serving greeting customers in a family-oriented environment.
Serving tables in a fast-paced working setting
Management was very encouraging
Enjoyed meeting new customers and gaining customer loyalty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment, worked around school schedules!
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB1 mai 2019
Was a very friendly workplace. The people were great. they worked around my school schedule, The restaurant was very clean, they followed all protocols which is amazing!
Points positifs
great discount on the food!
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 926 avis
5566
4643
3456
2149
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise