Avis des employés pour Server chez Boston Pizza - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 936 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment could be better
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2019
I work at the North Hill location right now and the management is so disorganized they totally forgot to schedule half the staff and now we're on here looking for second jobs. Needs new management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and unprofessional behaviour
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 novembre 2018
Management are very unorganized, do not provide proper training, most of the managers are also the lounge servers and all other servers seem quite miserable or unsatisfied with their job.
They had girls opening and staying past the time their evening girls would be cut. Rarely received 3 hours.

They had very high server turnover which was a bit of a red flag, I know understand. They will let you go over very petty and subjective things and even over gossip.
You are required to tip bar even on days where there is no bartender - obvious management is keeping it.
Points positifs
Food discount is okay
Points négatifs
Poor management, bad work environment, poor quality of training and assistance, uncomforable and uninviting work envoronment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place, Amazing Management, Amazing Team
Restaurant & Lounge Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 août 2018
Possibly my favorite place I have ever worked. Such supportive management willing to lend a hand anywhere. I worked at this location pre-reno and it was pretty great then, can only imagine things went up from there for this location. Wonderful owners who are also involved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with good atmosphere
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mai 2018
I worked at Boston Pizza as a server and really enjoyed it. Hours were flexible, tips were good. The hardest part of the job was when it would get really busy, but still lots of fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced learning environment
FOH Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 janvier 2018
Having never worked in a restaurant environment before, working at boston pizza has given me the practice and confidence to work in the bar or restaurant quickly and effectively and it has taught me how to build rapport with many different guests.
Points positifs
working with the public, meeting new people
Points négatifs
late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and professional work environment
MANAGER/SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 décembre 2017
Preparation first thing in the morning before any lunch/dinner rushes was always mandatory. Making a connection with guests and making them feel welcomed was always my number one priority. I don't believe I ever had a hard part of my job, I loved where I worked, and all the friendly people i met and worked with.
Points positifs
Flexible and convenient scheduling
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boston Pizza
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2017
Boston pizza was a very enjoyable place to work. Like most restaurants most days can be a little hectic but most of the time the management and whole time would join together and make the best of the day.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to start
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2017
Business varies from day to day, but I would say an average day is good, most of the customers are well mannered for the most part. I would say the majority of the management are good folks that like to put in an honest days work, and solve problems in an efficient way, with good customer satisfaction.
Generally the rest of the staff are a mixed bag, not very high turnover, I'd say I've had maybe 10 new coworkers over the few years I've worked there, which for the service industry is good.
My only gripe is the ownership of the particular location I worked at; the owner just didn't seem invested in the guest experience, and was more interested in nickle and dime tactics, as well as pushy sales practices, far past what I would consider "suggestive selling", and putting employees up to bat for failure to uphold it.
I would just prefer to make the customer experience as enjoyable as possible, and I feel the money hungry idealism had a huge degree of transparency.
Points positifs
50% off staff meals, great entry level start, sales based incentives
Points négatifs
Ownership, staff favoritism, occasionally short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved it
closing server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2017
I have truly enjoyed every place I have ever worked over the 8 years that I have been in the industry. You get a chance to meet so many great people between guests and staff. You always experience good and bad in every job out there but the good always outweigh the bad days.
Points positifs
met some amazing people
Points négatifs
sore feet some nights but those nights are what you work for :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun places to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 janvier 2017
i enjoyed working at gaucho. the culture was very different and the people were all very nice. money was good , the customers were awesome and the management team was great. got along with everyone there very well. boston pizza was the same except for the management. that department could use some work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of fun
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juillet 2016
got to meet lots of new people. usually kept very busy either with serving or cleaning. mangers were very easy to talk to and work for. very friendly environment
Points positifs
very busy
Points négatifs
hours were everywhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Server/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 février 2016
A fun place to start working if you have no serving experience, it taught me alot about serving, bartending and being a manager. it was a great place to gain experience.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and great learning experiences.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 janvier 2016
Everyday is always a new and exciting experience, you learn patience, better communication, and good sale tactics. Mangers are very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional, as well as your co-workers. The hardest part of the job would be handling time management in a fast pace environment under stress. The most enjoyable part of the job would be meeting new people all the time, and working with people that feel like family.
Points positifs
Good Co-workers, Good Money, Fun.
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and great teamwork
Server (Ancien employé) –  saddle town circle ne calgary ab9 octobre 2015
i liked working there the hours were good and the environment was nice. the staff was great. the management was understanding.
the food was delicious
very clean place to work also very comfortable.
Points positifs
50 % off
Points négatifs
not enough staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly managed, coworkers where not invested and treated like dissposable employees
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 août 2015
The lack of hard work on behalf of every team member made it very hard to enjoy working for BP's. to boot business was slow and work loads where not evenly distributed. Money was hard to make as a server because of all of these factors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 avril 2015
I enjoyed the job itself and my customers.
I took orders, made bar drinks, delivered food, and cleaned.
I learned multitasking and customer service.
Points positifs
great customers, discounted food
Points négatifs
unethically managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mars 2015
I only worked here because it was the closest place to my house and I am a good server to basically I choose Boston Pizza. Overall the staff are all great and they were pretty flexible with hours. On a whole I feel like the people who actually own the company are not that well interested in the needs of their staff. There always seemed to be lack of communication and high turnover rates amongst the managers because of how dysfunctional the place was run. I also found that the tip out was so high and I was always losing alot of my tips. I did enjoy working there but ultimately had to leave to find something where I can grow and mature.
Points positifs
Discounted meals, Flexible hours, Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Terrible wages, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,Ab23 janvier 2015
Was a great place to work .Was exciting and new things happening with promotions and charity functions that I really enjoyed.
Points positifs
sales free starters
Points négatifs
Worled till 3 am and had to work early morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical work day
Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 mars 2014
Usually I worked a 6.5 to 9.5 hour shifts, monday to thursday I worked either in the restaurant or the lounge by myself. Fridays I had a hostess and another server. Depending on the day of the week, although some days were unpredictable, it's usually slow. I'd maybe have 3-7 tables from 10:30am-5pm. I've learned to be self sufficiant and reliable and able to work by myself or as part of a team, such as working with colleagues. The most enjoyable part of my day is interacting with so many different people throughout the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary5 octobre 2012
A typical day at work for me was just like at any other resturant. Arrive 15 minutes before shift, check into p.o.s. system review your section and start working., I learned how to deal with people that are drunk or rude serving in the louge, that was very hard for me at first. My co- workers were amazing everyone so nice, of coarse there are the bad apples but i learned no matter where you go thats going to happen. The only thing I did not like about my job was sweeping./moping other than that. I enjoy what I do. And know what im doing.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Boston Pizza

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Boston Pizza. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 936 avis
5567
4645
3461
2151
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise